WordPress 1.5.1.3 is Out!

Advertisement

The latest version of WordPress is out. It’s recommended that everyone upgrade to the latest version because of a vulnerability on the xmlrpc.php file in the distribution. Or as a temporary fix, you can delete the xmlrpc.php file temporarily.

For upgrade instructions, go here.

Original announcement here.

Related stories you might be interested in reading:

About the Author

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history. An avid electronic gadget aficionado as well as big-time coffee lover, he's also the executive producer of the Driven motoring TV programme.

1. menj says:

Arrrghhhh….!!! I just installed a fresh copy of WP 1.5.1.2 yesterday. Now I have to do it again? Gah! :(

- MENJ

Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  2. Paul says:

menj: i just re-uploaded everything and ran the wp-admin/upgrade.php file. quite simple actually. coz all the themes are in separate folders

3. LcF says:

if you are on 1.5.1.2, just uploaded the few changed files and you are done. :)

don't need delete and upload all lah~

4. Andrew says:

I agree. I only uploaded the couple of files that were required.

5. Dee says:

Whatever all of you goin to say about MyVi,I don`t care because I have booked. Just 1 year my Kelisa,I let it go.My pocket also 'E' right now because the MyVi.Now become headache because TRD bodykit.Wow!

Like us? Show some support! :)

Want a picture next to your comment? Register for a Gravatar account with the same email you use to comment!

Previous Story: Volkswagen and Proton
Next Story: Perodua Myvi Handbrake Problem