Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

Do You Buy The Lottery?

Advertisement

Hmm. Car number plates seem to be the favourite when it comes to choosing numbers to buy for lotteries. When your number comes out and you didn’t buy it, you’ll be cursing like mad like this guy.

I’ve only bought the lottery once in my life. When this happened. All the aunties said the bees are lucky or something. So I bought all three vehicles in my house punya number plate. And bought them at all the different lotteries, including Toto, Magnum 4D and Damacai. Actually I don’t know where I bought lar, just gave the cash to my mum and asked her to buy.

2079, 6067 and 4446.

Nope, didn’t kena! Dang! :P

Perhaps I should ask Lilian for Damacai numbers.

9 Comments »

1. kahsoon said,

July 2, 2005 @ 2:02 am

Haha i din curse like mad la…just feeling wasted lol. But i prefer not to earn that kindof money

2. Paul said,

July 2, 2005 @ 2:08 am

google adsense is better right? :P

3. wa sea hokkien lang too said,

July 2, 2005 @ 3:22 am

may be that antie was right but you have to buy that bees number…
    ha ha ha . I tell you, that day 1 moth enter my house and that moth ’sesat’ for two days so we buy the car 3390 and it strike for two days…
    he he he belive or not…. belive it

4. edw said,

July 2, 2005 @ 10:13 am

do good have it reward,

My wife was in my car on a trip to KL, with some friends, they decided to buy number, I did not buy, but just for fun, my wife bought my car number.

on the return trip, about 11pm, I was watching a car following a BUS closely behind with the hazzard lights on, they were travelling at over 110km/h….. I was shock to see the BUS did not have light ON… probably some electrical problem.

I overtook both the car and bus, and I put on my hazzard light travelling in front of the bus. Keeping my distance in front of the BUS and flashing my headlight when all 3 of us overtaking slower trafic.

It was dark, car might come out as they could not see the on-coming bus.

all of us exit the same toll plaza, I paid my toll and continue my way home.

GUESS it was LUCK. my car win RM60.00 on that day’s Toto.

:) :) :) :) :) :) :)

5. Matt said,

July 2, 2005 @ 5:14 pm

I’m never much a 4d kinda person. So..I kinda like 3 digits no plate…my relatives will always ask me..”why you get this number…hard to buy 4d la?”

6. kahping said,

July 4, 2005 @ 10:28 pm

walau.. mine car only 3 digit. —> 865 , want buy also no chance. Anyone can teach me how to buy?

7. Accord Kia said,

July 5, 2005 @ 2:07 pm

dear kahping,
    u can buy 0865.

8. wa sea hokkien lang too said,

July 10, 2005 @ 1:02 am

kahping u can also buy 3D AT DAMACAI

9. boking said,

November 20, 2005 @ 5:53 pm

looking malaysia lottry wed site

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

previous post: Political Correctness Reaches New Ridiculous Heights
next post: Tengku Mahaleel Given 1 Week to Explain