The Petronas E01

You’re looking at the product of the first Malaysian commercial engine project, the Petronas E01. This project started back in March 1997 with a collaboration between Petronas engineers and development partners. The engine applies knowledge gained from taking part in Formula 1. The result is a powerful engine, up to Honda K20A performance standards.

The engine was designed in two phases. The first phase involved training Petronas Engineers in areas of Computer Aided Design and Computer Aided Engineering. Actual design and engineering of the engine was done in the second phase of the project, supervised by development partners.

The engine start-up ceremony was held on 20th February 1998, and four months later on 23rd June 1998, the engine was finally installed in 2 cars, a Proton Waja and a Proton Satria GTi.

The PETRONAS E01 can be installed about 15 degrees tilting forward or backward within the engine compartment of the vehicle. This allows the engine to be fitted into any model of cars. Versatile! The picture above shows the Petronas E01 installed in a Proton Waja.

Aesthetics-wise, the engine really looks great. The DOHC cover is in black and green, and look at those polished stainless steel extractors! Yum! The engine is not only pretty to look at. Let’s have a look at it’s technical specifications.

Technical Specifications

Valve mechanism: Continuous Control VVT (Variable Valve Timing)
Camshaft: Double OverHead Camshaft (DOHC)
Displacement: 2 litres
Induction: Natural Aspirated
Cylinders: 4, In-line
Valves per cylinder: 4
Block: Aluminum
Weight: 108.9kg
Max Horsepower: 204.3 PS @ 7300rpm
Max Torque: 203Nm @ 5300rpm
Power Output per litre: 100 PS/litre
Volumetric Efficiency: 107.8%
Emission Standards: EURO 2

Original design targets for the engine was 200ps max power, 200Nm torque and 120kg weight. So basically PETRONAS engineers managed to exceed their original design targets.

As a benchmark, the Honda K20A makes 220PS but at a higher 8000rpm. Maximum torque is equivalent to the E01 at 200Nm, but maximum torque is only achievable at 7000rpm while the PETRONAS E01 gets max torque at a relatively low 5300rpm.

The Petronas Satria GTi, spotted at Mutiara Damansara area. Picture courtesy of Verne.

Sadly, news has been going around that this engine has been bought by Hyundai because Proton did not want it. They chose to focus on their own Campro instead. How many of you would have been interested in a Gen2 R3 with this monster of an engine under the hood? I know I wouldn’t mind.

Update: The Hyundai purchase is just a rumour. The engine has been bought by Nanjing Automobile from China. Story is available here.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Kenneth on Jul 08, 2005 at 11:42 pm

I wonder how much that engine is worth if I am interested to buy it off-the-shelf. Oh well… impossible but just a thought.

• Balajoe on Jul 09, 2005 at 12:10 am

Stupid Proton…can't see a quality product even it is right in front of their face. They should have dropped Campro and used E01 instead.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 6
  • The late Tan Sri Azizan, former Petronas chairman live near my house and he use to drive the Perdana and Satria with the E01 engine. But his widow still drives the Perdana though…

• borgning on Jul 09, 2005 at 1:27 am

What can I say?

How can Malaysian Automotive Industry prosper when the saudara-saudari do not work with each other?

Instead we see Petronas developing a good engine without a great chassis to complement with; while Proton are still struggling on their CAMPRO and importing Anglo-French technology.

We also see Proton and Perodua competing head-to-head instead of collaborating hand-in-hand. With Naza coming into the picture producing 'national car' by simply rebranding an end-product from elsewhere.

Now I know why our national car costs so much, because the technology is being out-sourced!

• VERY HOT!

Power Output per litre:- 100 PS/litre

Volumetric Efficiency – 107.8%

Gold in front of every car manufacturer, but crap in Proton's eyes?

• OMG! I want that in Me!!!!

*pssst Paul, where can I buy/steal it?

• Kenjiro on Jul 09, 2005 at 2:16 am

Is this the 'SENG' engine that they launched sometime in the 90s?

• moo_t on Jul 09, 2005 at 2:19 am

Paul, did you notice the engine is made from alumimum? It is a smart move to reduce the weight of the engine. Kudos to the engineer for the creativeness using the material.

Many sin-kar(smart-alecks) think alumimium block is weak. Maybe it is the main reason Proton don't want the engine.

• moo_t: aluminium engine blocks are actually pretty common already in. even nissan's SR20DET uses an aluminium block and it's a turbocharged engine. that proves an aluminium block can stand the pressure of turbocharging.

kenjiro: SENG is campro

• Not that Proton don't want to use the Petronas E01, however the cost will be too much to bare and if Proton indeed use the engine, manalah kita nak dapat spare parts? Petronas petrol station? That's why Proton came up with SENG with Lotus and concurently the CAMPRO.

• Adan: Actually I think it cost too much to buy the engine or something. Would make the cars too expensive. But I think it would still be okay if the engine is only used in high-end cars.

Spareparts and everything wouldn't be a problem. Can be manufactured when demand is there.

• our campro engine name like pro but do a think not even like pro n there not even no what means a PRO word at the back of CAMPRO, there only PRO how to do a stupid thing that what there PRO for.

How there PROFASIONAL?. people r looking for there own identity whit different pro of our own work like Petronas eo1 engine look more pro on it.

• paul i got a pic of proton putra(the new one)how do i upload it to ur page?

• Mellissa on Jul 09, 2005 at 5:51 am

my neighbour has a petronas GTi thingy. the house up the hill, at the end of the road .. same lane was mine :D

• maniam on Jul 09, 2005 at 8:17 pm

impressive …. but i dun understand why so complicating for proton and petronas to develope in the name of our nation

• pomen_kete on Jul 10, 2005 at 12:41 am

apa lah korang nih..

enjin nih tak sesuai langsung untuk kereta harian..

mungkin bleh ubah.. tapi dah jadi macam buat enjin semula..

dah tentu la tak sesuai untuk proton!..

bijak la tu, dari beli tapi tak bleh pakai..

tuh belum kira kos aluminium blok.

kalau tak jual nak buat ape?

simpan? sampai dah ketinggalan zaman?

so = berbaloi dijual.. dapat juga duit.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
    • raidenovich on May 23, 2011 at 3:19 pm

apesal tak sesuai lak.sangat sesuai la,2.0 boleh generate 200ps zaman skang ni.kalau nak reducekan power dia pun bukan banyak sangat modification,mapping balik computer box,reduce compression ratio etc…
      kos enjin tinggi,jual la kereta mahal sikit.takkan nak buat kereta murah enjin lembab sampai bila-bila.

• pomen_kete: i agree with you, proton probably did not take this engine because of the cost. but as for daily driving, with the variable valve timing, the engine can have good daily driving behaviour but good high performance stats at the same time.

• Chedi on Jul 10, 2005 at 1:46 am

Enjin nie dah lama collecting dust on the shelf. Shame on you Paul….baru sekarang nak comment. My friend who developed this engine said no party interested to commercialize it. Sad thing is Petronas spent maybe hundreds millions to develop it(although by Petronas standard, that is peanut). Each prototype that was fitted into Sepang F1 marshall car costed 1 million or so it was said. I wonder how much of these powerplant need to be produced in order for the cost to be managable.Also there was rumor Hassan Merican and Mahaleel are not the best of buddies which explain proton lack of interest.

• Shame on me? Just because I did not feature this engine earlier, shame on me? Thanks alot for your comments. They are very encouraging.

• raidenovich on May 23, 2011 at 3:35 pm

Haha!Its ok Paul,Chedi tau pasal e01 sebab ada kawan yang develop enjin tu.Aku tau pasal e01e sejak 1998,masa tu aku sekolah tingkatan 4 lagi.serius aku tak tipu,yang paling aku ingat tentang kuasanya yang menjangkau 200ps walaupun NA.Takde kawan engineer proton/petronas pun masa tu.tapi aku tulis dalam blog aku pasal e01e tahun 2010,tak bermakna aku ketinggalan zaman.kalau tahun 1998 tu aku dah kenal blog,dah tentu aku tulis entri masa tu pasal e01e.

• i want to fit this on my bike.. can?

• Nicholas Philip on Jul 10, 2005 at 5:28 am

well,talking about the EO1 engine,its a rubbish that the engine is sold to hyundai.and do you know y proton did not take up the engine?if u guys dont know,i guess you better shut up.im using a proton wira for 5 years and my car have not gave me any problem.power window tak fail fail lagi.its how u use ur car.well,back to the engine,petronas selling price to proton was very high,and proton was already started with their own engine project by the time EO1 was out.btw,we never new the results of the engine in long term.it was only used at the f1 in the marshal cars.and btw,CamPro camshaft profile engine is already on testing.when the new satria is out,this engines will be an option..i heard that the face lift was which is due to be out around sept might use the campro engine…and the last thing here i wanna say is that proton is protected but the arent gaining anything finacially.where does the taxes go?government rite?so,whose making lots of money here?if the government is smart,the car protect the national car in different way.u gotta look at other countries…

• Chedi on Jul 10, 2005 at 5:51 am

Paul,

Dont mention it. Keep us posted.

• nicholas phillip: this comment box is free discussion. there will be no "shutting up" here.

as for results of using the engine in the long term, Wide Open Throttle testing was performed to see how the engine would perform under load for prolonged durations.

• neurra on Jul 10, 2005 at 8:23 am

our campro engine name like pro but do a think not even like pro n there not even no what means a PRO word at the back of CAMPRO, there only PRO how to do a stupid thing that what there PRO for.

How there PROFASIONAL?. people r looking for there own identity whit different pro of our own work like Petronas eo1 engine look more pro on it

please improve ur english and understanding before criticizing what PRO at the end of CAMPRO means.. and it's professional.. not profasional..

what i know is proton is trying to do their best for the campro engine.. any improvement is good.. the current new cars are having improvements aren't they? support la a bit as malaysians.. as long as they don't grow weaker as time passes by..

by the way.. i wish Petronas could sell this engine to 'kedai potong'.. ROFL.. if it's priced a little cheaper than K20A, i'm sure there are some 'beta testers' out there.. =D

• wa sea hokkien lang on Jul 10, 2005 at 8:36 am

well….. what i want to say…IT IS A WASTE THEIR MONEY……invest in good engine .. thatn time-lah now….collect dust only sell to scarp metal i think they weight by kilo… i think we are forever get outside….

• bumboy on Jul 11, 2005 at 12:11 am

heard of this petronas engine before i actually heard of campro, and i had (note past tense) faith that proton together with lotus will make a good engine. I dont think campro has fundamentally bad design, however it is definitely not at its best tune.

as for whether the petronas engine should or can be used, i would say definitely. detune the engine, tweak the ECU so the engine make more torque down low and say about 160bhp at 6000… pretty drivable and definitely competitive. Use the 200bhp version on R cars, sell at a premium to compensate for the lower profit margin of the cheaper models.

Better still, shorten the stroke and make it a 1600cc, making say 120-130bhp, but it in Gen3 (probably a rebodied VW Golf by then) and it may be nice. But i no longer have faith in Proton, unless someone up there made some drastic SHIFT_.

• i truely agree with bumboy… u make sense and ahahah u must be driving a Nissan eh?> with the SHIFT- =p

• napps on Jul 11, 2005 at 4:21 pm

i hear that the campro engine is the cutting-edge technology in engines, potentially superior even to the dvvt/vvti technology promoted by the japanese. heard from a friend that the problem is the campro used in the gen2 is a very diluted version of a campro engine. a full-fledged campro engine still needs some r&d before it can be made commercially viable. can somebody care to shed a light on this?

• bumboy on Jul 11, 2005 at 5:30 pm

yah in fact i drive an antique nissan sunny when i am back in msia. i am just very impressed by how nissan rises from the dead. i am sure any enthusiast would have followed that saga through and through.

as for campro being cutting edge… not really. Lotus is developing a new valve system that is, if you go through Lotus Engineering website you could find some papers on it. I am quite sure that system can be adapted to work in Campro. However what they are working now is on a VVTi version of campro, which is fundamentally similar to those by the japanese. The surprising thing I have read in some auto industry magazines some time back, is that the best variable valve system is the one on Rover's K series engine, the one used by MG TF and the first 2 series of Lotus Elise. Surely, that VVTi is developed by Lotus, for their 190bhp version of Elise. Imagine, 1.6l making 190bhp.. normally aspirated. Reminds me of the days of CRX…

• bumboy on Jul 11, 2005 at 5:44 pm

read it here http://www.sandsmuseum.com/cars/elise/thecar/engi…

Rover developed the VVC, not lotus, but lotus made the 190 version :)

• napps: the campro in the gen2 does not have any variable valve timing at all. the variable valve timing version is still under testing stages. it's not diluted… it's completely missing! this is why people say "campro without campro" as campro is supposed to be the name of proton's variable valve timing technology.

• Sadly, news has been going around that this engine has been bought by Hyundai because Proton did not want it

sadly….

Lets look forward to buy a hyundai at the cheaper price compare to proton. I wonder is this kind of thing make proton more expensive.

• how proton gone go for international if whit no improvement, only sale old wira just for Malaysians crab who no how to buy in only?. my b only old Malaysians only support old wira never gone change that still eat used a hand type of mind.

who say whit just only that 200 hp cant used on Dayle used!.

• AlexC on Jul 12, 2005 at 6:25 pm

I'm sure this website is worth the time for mahaleel to take a look… the feedback is enough for him to open up his eyes… lol…

anyway, proton should have their r&d long time ago… pampered company started this only (as in putting some effort) after globalization… keeps on whining like p**sy saying this and that about government policy and cant survive… imagine, low grade quality products sold at whoppingly high profit margin… who said they dont earn much? i guess most of it goes to the coffers of those 'up there' and to prove that claims, they're rich enough to acquire Lotus rite??? compare, a non taxed proton wira in malaysia cost RM6x,xxx while in aussie it costs AUD24,xxx plus shipping and cash back of 1k, leather seats and other plus plus (conversion rate of 2.5 back then)… talk about ripping off own malaysians… i pity those of you who supports proton…

if you do have any critics for me, i did try to support, purchased a brand new iswara but damn disappointing… am no rich bargher like some to afford new japanese cars, but a 10years old corolla i just bought is definitely much more comfortable and better condition now than a brand new iswara i bought 5 years ago… imagine, car companies are talking about quantity of cars per defect… wonder how our quality assurance team doing with QUANTITIES OF DEFECTS PER CAR…

Lets see how proton fares in the near future… they survive till today because of protection from the government… in other words, laws created to let them exist… perodua is doing fine… i'm cool with perodua, as far as they progress today… would the government capable of setting new laws to protect proton in today's globalization??? personally, with their rate of progress, i wouldnt care less… i'd rather put my luck with perodua or naza… afterall, proton started with assembling others parts and stick their brand too… with perodua and naza's pace, i'm sure they can do much better job…

• anthony on Jul 13, 2005 at 7:44 am

Why not petronas just commerciallize it to public….. sure sell like hot cakes if affordable hehehe….

3-4k i think worth for a 200HP engine….. and gov has to approve every car with that engine…. but that is just a dream that never exist in malaysia

• Government should authorise Petronas to buy over Proton.

Then apply this super engine into Proton cars.

This will make the world open their eyes on us.

• rizal on Jul 24, 2005 at 8:12 pm

Just out of curiousty, which Hyundai car uses the Petronas E01 engine ? Paul said it was sold to Hyundai right.

• rizal: just rumours

• Ambayah on Aug 05, 2005 at 12:25 am

My car uses this engine, I must say it's quite a powerful engine, good looks too.

• Ambayah: are you serious? how did you get hold of it?

• ambayah, u serious? where u get it? how u get approval frm jpj to get OTR?

• How to get d engine? yeah, look at d spec is very powerful liao..

Mind share with us, Ambayah?

• abe pie on Aug 10, 2005 at 8:59 am

Hey guys..i was recently talk to one of the people in Petronas . He was mention that Petronas was NEVER HAVE A TALK TO HYUNDAI to sell the eo1 engine. That was i know so far but Petronas have a talk with rover to sell the engine design, finally at one stage it was stuck because petronas was asking rover to find out the money to cover the r&d cost. The Rover did'nt manage to get the money because of financial problem.

Lastly, rover have a talk to sell a certain car design to China company like what Paul was mention in other topic. And Petronas was planning to sell the engine design to China company..

• Aiseh… y dun petronas sell the engine as a aftermarket brand in M'sia.

off d shelf mah. sure everyone will go rushing for it. haha.

especially the new batch proton car user which face lotta hassle with d new SIEMEN ecu..

Hmm. tat will make all M'sian proud of.. M'sia got a official well known aftermarket brand selling powerful engine then. hahaha….

• Pro*on is fool, 10-10M times fool than ur expected.

1.wira & etc engine n car itself 25-30 years ago technology.

2.Campro 20 years ago technology

3.DOHC 40 years ago technology

4.V6/V8 is 60 years ago design (USA)

5.VVT/VVTi is 7 years ago technology – hot!!

6.Mitsubishi cannot make buss with proton , they quit .

7.Petronas gives engine, but never became a car .

8.VTECH is 15 years ago technology – still hot!!

9.HYBRYID car is 3 years ago technology – getting hot!!

What u can expected !!!!!!!!!!

• aksMS on Sep 05, 2005 at 3:46 am

Sell E01 to the public? Hahaha….. so the very funny one la people! WTF were u guys thinking? The cost to develope the engines are millions. Anthony, RM3-4k for that engine? U think this engine from chop-chop shop from potong cars ka? U think thats B18's and 4AG's ka? A brand new 4G63 (Evo 4) engine without the tranny is oredi about RM30k. E01 at RM3,000???? HAHAHAHAHAHAHA! Damn, r u kiddin yerself? Even if Petronas sell it at 50k/engine, belum tentu balik modal. Heh.

• nohiddenagenda on Sep 05, 2005 at 7:04 am

i love to have this engine in my waja.

ambayah, please answer paul question.

• aksMS on Sep 06, 2005 at 4:35 am

if im not mistaken, evo 4 engine can be fitted inside gen2 engine bay. heard some very creative ah beng are modifying their gen2 and swapped in the evo 4. the same with waja. eh, if that so, E01 can also be fitted inside gen2. sure can la. it was said that the engine can be tilted easily what. so wats the problem? kat proton ade orang bodoh sombong ke? dont tell me that cost is everything…

• Mivec Gti on Sep 06, 2005 at 5:01 am

i want E01 … two hundred of Hp… they sell i first buying .. for my volkswagon bettle lah.

• proton crap on Oct 08, 2005 at 4:46 pm

how can proton don't want the engine? STUPID la. i believe the performance of engine is better that Lotus….

• sloth (Member) on Sep 04, 2006 at 5:19 am

Leow said,

July 15, 2005 @ 2:18 am

Government should authorise Petronas to buy over Proton.

Then apply this super engine into Proton cars.

This will make the world open their eyes on us.

————————————————

I believe Petronas used to be a major shareholder of Proton and then sold off to Khazanah Nasional.

Petronas ain't stoopid.. Being patrotic is one thing, but not at the expense of financial savvy..

• Zack (Member) on Apr 08, 2007 at 7:33 am

So this engine is not fit for daily use, so whut? Sometimes we just wanted raw power and something fresh to experiment with. With 200+ hp, that is some awesome machine. AND guess whut, mad in Malaysia. Whut if we charged it up with turbo? Surely this machine could put the Proton name in the the same bench as Mitsubishi Evolution Series? Could this be a new beginning for Malaysian auto sports?

• gaman on Jan 01, 2009 at 1:55 am

if proton used this engine..i’ll buy a proton..

• dancing sideways (Member) on Jan 03, 2009 at 6:39 pm

hey should have kept this engine and put it on a highest spec perdana instead of the perdana V6. Actually I won't be surprised if the engine has a lot of problems. It should have seen production but like many things valuable here in malasia, 'value' always tend to turn into 'credit'.

• zulkarnain zainuddin on May 26, 2009 at 6:50 pm

Where can't i buy this engine? Stupid Campro!!!!!!!! i would like to convert at my Gen-2 …..help me Paul

• onezai on Aug 30, 2009 at 9:44 am

have you guys heard of the NE -01 , VVT SPEC….by the way , the satria gti is using the original 1.8 enigne….how do i know….standard exzaust pipe…the only road going version of the e-01 is in a black waja …with GP48 as it number plate

• Cyberkayu on Oct 06, 2009 at 12:23 am

proton dun wan this engine is because

i guess its only EURO 2 compliance?

while their campro gt EURO 4 standard….

• aizat on Jan 12, 2010 at 6:55 pm

hi..i just saw this article and maybe have some thought abaoutit.basically for me it is a great engine for powers.altough it may not practically economical for daily drivers car,but i think Malaysia (petronas and proton) beed this 'genre' of car.We have already have car that range 600cc to 1800cc car (kancil,myvi,waja,satria gti and so on) but on top of that no car that really up to the power.i mean why dont we make a aport car?a really sport car.its ok if it is slightly expensive but IF the is good,the market is there.International market perhaps?for me,CAMPRO by Proton is not reach Euro standart for the buyer.Proton need and must design a better car,with the better engine,chasis,accesories and whatsoever and an campro engine really not fit in.sometime i wonder why Petronas engine not been installed in proton's car.And for me,Petronas has huge budget from its oil business.why dont they just design and sell their own version of car using their engine and technologies.look at petronas now,i think they dont have any problem at all.but the problem now is,to save proton itself.it will be a competition among car manufacturer in this country.but afterall competition is good right.it is really not suitable,i dont know.an undisclose story behind it,who know.the point is Malaysia need this type of car.We already bored with typical not-so-powered proton and Perodua car nowadays and ready for a uch better car spec.this is just my opinion,maybe i dont know its right or wrong.Somehow,i love to 'feel' how Petronas E01 engine with Proton car perfomance.maybe its just to late now.anyway,good luck for Petronas and Proton.They do a really great job and as Malaysia im proud of it.thank you.

• hafiz on Oct 17, 2012 at 4:57 pm

hope drb hicom dapat ambil enjin ini
    untuk di pakai pada proton preve dan exora bold…
    bagun laaaaa..saya rasa bila proton dan guna enjin ini..ramai yang akan beli kereta proton..

• ProCars on Oct 23, 2012 at 9:40 pm

I’ve just read thee newspaper, it said that the eo1 engine will be fitted into the upcoming Preve hatchback, exora facelift and new perdana. It really made me excited. :)

• nazri on Oct 24, 2012 at 3:02 pm

read about this engine on berita harian yesterday, hehe…

• briggs on Oct 25, 2012 at 12:42 am

euro 2 ?

• Ken Chang on Dec 11, 2012 at 5:44 pm

It looks like this engine will soon be used in proton cars, along with other engine technologies developed by Petronas… Are things finally looking good for our national car maker? Its up to them to fully monetize this advantage finally and to keep costs down for future cars… However, it is left to be seen what government relations Proton has to finally let go of the protection awarded to them for decades… On a personal note, I would like to see the potential of the 2.0 and the 2.2 forced induction engines that petronas has developed to allow Proton to finally capitalize on some of their intriguing concept designs and possibly work with companies like VW or Mitsubishi again for advanced 4WD systems such as the SAYC platform to bring out the compatitiveness of their racing divisions such as their rather dissapointing R3 division, touted to be their in-house tuning arm to rival TRD and Ralliart…

We shall see…

• Kaninabei on Dec 11, 2012 at 6:22 pm

So stupid you all. Hybrid is the trend now. Or to some extent the electric. Gasoline is dead in 2 years from today

• Spark on Dec 11, 2012 at 6:25 pm

7 years later… huhu

• gen y on Dec 11, 2012 at 7:12 pm

Who’s stupid? Then world market leader toyota must also be stupid for planning to produce downsized turbo engine beginning 2014. Are u even reading???

• Pontiac on Dec 11, 2012 at 11:25 pm

LIKE THIS IF U READ THIS IN 2012/2013!!

• Porotong on Mar 12, 2014 at 3:50 am

Why produa and proton sell their car so expensive compare to the japanese car with the same class if minus out the tax charges. I really dont understand why up till now still selling the local car damn expensive. Its not like the people are going to look down on ur product if u sell it less and cheaper compare to import.

I don understand how the marketing people from proton and produa made this kind of decission. And from which marketing faculty were they graduated. Damn stupid strategy its already the pass almost 20years still cant produce up to date engine technology.

But campro engine is actually a really good engine. Problem is the how the proton kilang inspect the end product before they selling out to the market all so cincai. Not being a biased ( pls dont comment on my spelling just get to the point) but it is from my own experience.

The other problem is the proton authorized sc most of them did not really care about doing their job all so cincai dpt duit senang if u dont service with them then void warranty and they dont care what ever u complaint the problem u r facing. What need to be check or inspect. They will just say ok then change oil engine then charge u very expensive labour fee. (Mcm service kereta dgn expert frm f1 team ).

Aiya donno la wat to say. What i can understand is they mostly dont appreciate their customer. It is not that the product they made is not good but people arent satify with their service.

• Gelung on Jan 28, 2016 at 4:59 pm

now is 2016..
    smua diam sepanjang 2015. korang smua kat mana?… dah dapat engin E01e ker?…. sampai skarang sy dok tunggu2 enjine Petronas tu.. stiap kreta malaysia sy check… 1 engin sbijik sama pun tarak… apa bleh buat.. tunggu je lah… happy 2016

• crazyeyes on Mar 08, 2016 at 10:34 am

Bro, buat apa persoalkan pengguna.. Yang salah PROTON, lack of enthusiasm and passionate.. Yang mana mampu, confirm tak beli PROTON..

Kualiti masih lagi kurang, enjin lembab, variasi 1.3 dan 1.6 tu jela.. Ada turbo pun guna gearbox auto/cvt.. Dah 10 tahun masih lagi tak keluar yang betul2 performance..

Kalau tengok subaru, mitsu, honda dan lain2, masing2 push to the limit performance enjin mereka, sebab dari situ akan keluar design, material, process dan teknologi baru.. Sebab mereka ada sifat enthusiasm and passionate untuk kembangkan teknologi..

Di Malaysia sebab byk politikus, sampai nak keluar kereta pun kene CEO yang pilih.. Biarlah engineer PROTON decide apa yg perlu buat.. PROTON bukan CEO tu punya, tapi lambang kereta Nasional.. Modal lebih takpe, tp biar puas hati..

Dah 10 tahun bai.. Satu standard 2000cc DOHC from PROTON pun tak nampak..

Kalau PREVE standard masuk enjin 2000cc DOHC, manual atau auto, jual RM55k, confirm ramai yang beli.. Aku pun mungkin beli..

Tapi tula bro.. Kereta Nasional sendiri pun depa kenekan cukai lebih 50% terhadap rakyat sendiri.. wtf! bugima!