Brabus E V12 Biturbo

The world’s fastest sedan record has been broken again with the introduction of the Brabus E V12 Biturbo sedan, based on the current Mercedes Benz W211 E-Class sedan.

The 2005 Brabus E V12 is surgically implanted with the V12 5.5 litre twin-turbo engine that Mercedes uses in it’s S-class luxury cars. The engine bay had to be modified.

The Mercedes V12 5.5 litre twin-turbo engine had been rebored with new pistons and with a new longer stroke crankshaft, it’s displacement was increased to 6.3 litres.

Other modifications to the engine include more aggresive camshaft profiles, remachined cylinder heads and a sports exhaust system that allows all that monsterous power to exhale easily.

The result is a frightening 640hp at 5100rpm and 1026Nm of torque at a low 1750rpm. Madness!

So how does this translate when brought to the racetracks? 0-100km/h in 4.5 seconds, 0-200km/h in 11.7 seconds, and 0-300km/h in 30.6 seconds. Top speed is 350.2 km/h. OMGWTFBBQ!

With that crazy acceleration power you need good brakes. So Brabus has slapped on 14.8 inch ceramic disk brakes with 12-piston calipers on the front and 14 inch cross-drilled ventilated steel discs with 6-piston calipers on the rear. Those ceramic disk brakes will make dogs go crazy when the brakes are applied. The noise they make are not audible to our ears.

Power is put to the wheels through a 5-speed automatic gearbox. Hmm, doesn’t Mercedes Benz already have 7-speed 7G-Tronic automatics available already?

Specially designed Brabus bodykits with aerodynamic properties are also fitted to generate enough downforce to keep that whole bunch of excellent engineering on the ground.

The car costs 298,000 Euro. I think with taxes slapped on and everything, it would cost close to RM4 million in Malaysia?

What are you waiting for… there’s a Brabus showroom in Bangsar. Go buy one and let me test drive it! :P

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• narrowband on Jul 14, 2005 at 3:55 am

Where does the M5 stand, ha?

• Leong on Jul 14, 2005 at 4:26 am

That was truly like no other!!

• bumboy on Jul 14, 2005 at 5:35 am

m5 doesnt compare with brabus. wait for alpina version of bmw5. the current alpina b7 (based on 7series of course) is one very fast superluxocar.

as for 7speed auto, i doubt it can take the 1000nm of torque. The hydraulic converter will be so twisted!

• Philip on Jul 14, 2005 at 5:56 am

My neighbour bought one…but I'm sure if it is the 6.3litres version. I'm very sure I saw it as a Brabus with all the body kits. He mention that he bought it around RM700+k. Rich dude. I wish I'm driving that car.

• Philip: cannot be… 700K can't buy you this one. I think it's one of the lower end Brabus with mostly bodykits and mild tuning only.

• daniel on Jul 14, 2005 at 7:09 am

eh paul.. honda jazz is around 100k is it? i thot 70k. or is it the honda city that is around 70k? aiyoh. confused already. but how come jazz is more expensive than city eh? smaller chassis.. aiyoh.. i gave out the wrong info to my friend.. help me out. (sorry this totally out of this post's topic.. heh.)

but damn the brabus is fast. they really tuned it up to be a 3 second car eh? amazing..

• daniel on Jul 14, 2005 at 7:10 am

aiyoh.. read wrong.. 4 second car.. not 3 second car.. but still.. thats fast for a front mounted engine car..

• daniel: the jazz is more expensive than the city because the city is assembled here, while the jazz is fully imported. the 1.3 and 1.5 i-dsi is from thailand and the 1.5 vtec is direct from japan.

• honda jazz has 1.3l version? i tot at 1st when it was first introduce, it comes wif the 1.4l call fit, then it came 1.5l idsi and vtec. never heard of 1.3l jazz also.

• Lvin: Honda Malaysia used to call the 1.4 i-DSI as a 1.3 here. And the engine code is L13A anyway. Even Honda tries to make people think it's a 1.3.

• December on Jul 14, 2005 at 8:27 pm

still looks like a fat oldman car ..

• ijas_Eng.Camp on Jul 14, 2005 at 9:45 pm

yeahh..still like a Dato' car…

• though HM wanna makes ppl think dat it's a 1.3l jazz, but deep down is still 1.4l izzit? newya, i think H was trying to convince the G dat it's a 1.3l car so dat road tax could be cheaper maybe, hehehe.

• daniel on Jul 15, 2005 at 12:24 am

haish.. thanks paul.. i will update the info to my friend.. heh.

• Old man's car what the fork…just imagine you driving this monster and smoking some Jingjangjoe in their souped up Honda Civic or Mistu Evo for that matter. Tak payah susah, just smile and press on the accelerator & 640 horses + 1026 Nm torque will pull you to glory.

Sure balik mengigau tak sudah kalah dengan Mercedes Benz..

• zongtwi on Jul 16, 2005 at 2:57 pm

Are you serious that the max speed would be 350kmh? that means it would be around 220 mph!! That's like damn fast!!! You mean it is as fast as an F1 car? I'm sorry but I just won't believe it. Even a proper sports car like the Enzo and the Zonda would struggle to reach those speeds, how can a luxury sedan like that with all the weight of it's accessories go as fast? I'm sure with all the power at its disposal, it would go fast…but even if that is a predicted speed, it needs to be more realistic. Also ceramic disc brakes? Nice!!! Brabus just have to make sure it wouldn't catch fire like the ones on the SLR.

• Escafin on Sep 25, 2009 at 8:21 pm

dis car being sold for70k tis offer is rilly rilly a gud offer n tanx 2brabus