A souped up Toyota Camry

Got a Camry? Want to kit it up? Take inspiration from this! This is Australia’s Toyota Avalon replacement based on the Toyota Camry. It’s got a supercharged V6 engine, upgraded brakes and a sportier suspension.

Looks damn orgasmic.

Source: Car’s Guide

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• on-and-off on Aug 05, 2005 at 5:05 pm

Camry will always look old, the pic looked like an old man given viagra…even altis feels old..sigh..maybe i am old as well…heheheh

but seriously, "kiam lui" is not my choice..anytime..

HONDA rules!!

• narrowband on Aug 05, 2005 at 5:57 pm

The UMW Toyota's version of Camry has very large headlights and super-large chrome grille. So to soup it up to look sportier, abit hard.

The export version from Japan (brought in by Naza) of Camry has sligtly narrower headlights, and smaller front grille. Easier to make it look sportier.

That front bumper looks good!!

• DOG THE WAN on Aug 05, 2005 at 7:26 pm

Macam Pacik pakai baju orang muda. Tak minat lah! Original look is better mah.

• AlexC on Aug 05, 2005 at 8:11 pm

Looks cool enough to me… wouldnt mind a big, powerful sedan for a ride… its at least 3 litre engine, plus supercharged, it'd be a hell of a ride… comfort, quality and satisfaction guaranteed from toyota…

• Accord Kia on Aug 05, 2005 at 9:18 pm

To on-and-off ,

You're always right!!! Honda rules!!!

• evoskylancer on Aug 05, 2005 at 11:11 pm

Honda rules but City is a bit ugly, don'tcha think?

• karheng on Aug 06, 2005 at 12:02 am

hahahaha

city a bit ugly is an understatement….

• Balroq on Aug 06, 2005 at 1:27 am

The car is not that ugly la.It's just a bit weird + advances design. Open your eyes ….

• Mikael_Bonaparte on Aug 06, 2005 at 7:12 am

Flower Horn la

• neurra on Aug 06, 2005 at 5:40 pm

not bad.. but from my opinion, that look should fit better on an altis

• NOW THAT…is how you design a car.

• Pentan Sakua... on Aug 07, 2005 at 6:11 am

Paul,

Mitsubishi just launch their cars in Malaysia thru partnership with some local company. I tried to search their web page, but it still under construction…I think they launch almost all the range of cars they have. Do you have anw news like how much and what are the models?

• eAthena-Xeir4s on Aug 08, 2005 at 5:28 pm

Muahahaha , I have a friend that has a Camry…and he reads this blog often too.. hehehe…

Heartache! Camry really is a desgin too old already. The thing it needs , is a totally new model , NOT facelifts. IMHO , the current facelift is not too bad, but a facelift is still a facelift.

And i HATE facelifts. =/

• jeyhan on Nov 01, 2005 at 12:58 pm

d camry look littlebit sportier, anyway can anybody tell me where can we get the bodykit for camry 2.4v 2003 model… tq