Rafidah to explain today

Rafidah is supposed to explain all the controversial issues regarding the AP system today. I don’t think she can skip the meeting again.

Among matters to be explained are what are the criteria of giving out APs, and why are there as many as 6 types of APS:

• open APs
  • franchise APs
  • tuner APs
  • student APs
  • diplomatic APs
  • “Member of Parliament APs”.

Will we see another advertisement for no more tears shampoo?

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• MachangUnited.com on Aug 10, 2005 at 6:29 pm

This time she realllly need Quran. Open and read!!!!

• Conan on Aug 10, 2005 at 8:19 pm

let's see wat's gonna happen…

• cyder300 on Aug 10, 2005 at 8:29 pm

It's D-Day buddy, oh yeah.

• dando on Aug 10, 2005 at 9:10 pm

aikk?? student AP oso got aA??

• AlexC on Aug 10, 2005 at 9:22 pm

Hey, DAP Lim Kit Siang reported to ACA for the AP issue also… wonder will he come clean on this… but whats a tuner AP actually??? for supped up cars???

• sad malaysian driver on Aug 10, 2005 at 9:59 pm

maybe they just just scrap the AP policies and the excise duties so all car buyers will be happy, and in the long run, everybosy will be asking the transport ministers why the road systems are so insufficient then there will be transport shampoo???

• AlexC said,

August 10, 2005 @ 1:22 pm

Hey, DAP Lim Kit Siang reported to ACA for the AP issue also… wonder will he come clean on this

—> Sorry mate…ACA report directly to our PM or home office. If he said sapu then it will sapu. If he said "shhh"….cases like perwaja can be muted. Whatelse TAK BOLEH???

• this all AP is for all bangau who dont no how to think , is like perompak.

dont like people to say there r stupid but there like to do a stupid thing , at the end not gone benefit to our nation cost there create a lazy binge that dont even know how to survive n where all the thing really bring it up. by this all we can see there all is like spoon feeding type.

• EngLee on Aug 11, 2005 at 3:38 am

I think she might miss the meeting again.. :)

• 肥婆,吃钱就吃钱啦!还装可怜!

• hokkien lang. on Aug 11, 2005 at 8:25 am

someone work in tisu company can sponsor her ……

you know in case that she go bo…ho..(crying) again in public…. you can get free

advertisment the whole year or life……..

• To hokkien lang

hahahhaha

• Michael Lee on Aug 11, 2005 at 6:54 pm

… combative, defensive, aggressive, … but then it has been many years since she was my lecturer / tutor in Univ. Malaya … teaching us about the evil that was known as the bloodsucking middleman in Rural Economics. How politics can change all of us. Wonder what she calls these hand picked monopolistic money grabbers that she has now created.

• Dan i really love your english.. it is so cool.

• I think she might miss the meeting again too

• Ambayah on Aug 12, 2005 at 12:58 am

WTF she missed it eh?

• stupid rafidah on Aug 12, 2005 at 3:34 am

ya ya bull shit,u know what ,all of us shoulld not buy plotong and leave them to make deficit for a year than they have to cap-lap and gulung tikar and balik kampung,the only reason the ap was an issue was that it wanted to protect plotong if plotong good quality affordable price these kind of thing wouldn't happen not so many people would wan import cars .u know what in our place here lancer cost $110000 and in brunei a brand new lancer cost $18000,see the difference brunei currency 18000×2.2=39600,ahduh cheaper than than wira,u see the farking gov is cheating us taxpayers of our money wtf,and now in my place the jpj's are holding constant road blocks to find out which mirian is driving brunei car and the bruneian is avoiding coming here and the economy isn't getting any better,one thing leads to another,might as well cancel the ap system and everybody can buy better cars without those middleman who have so many ap and make so much money out of the rakyats,the kerajaan can always find ways to increase their coffers like increase tax on ciggarate and beer,this way it will discourage people from smoking and drinking,less drunkards on the road less acident,less accident more people at work,less traffic jam productivity go up…etc,haha VOTE ME FOR GOVERNMENT ONE DAY,HEHE

• Ambayah on Aug 12, 2005 at 9:39 am

So forked up la, the more I grow up, the more I know, the more I hate.

Hmm.

• PETALING JAYA: Government Backbenchers Club head Datuk Shahrir Samad stressed that it was not a snub when he called off a meeting with Datuk Seri Rafidah Aziz today following the Cabinet decision to review the Approved Permit (AP) and national automotive industry policy.

“There is no point in meeting her any more,” said Shahrir, who has been on a fact-finding mission regarding the industry in the past month.

Sigh…………