Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution IX Wagon

Subaru has the WRX Wagon. Mitsubishi counters with the ultimate in practicality and performance – an Evolution Wagon! Speed demon wagons have been around for quite some time in the Mitsubishi stable. I remember there was this Mitsubishi Libero GSR wagon which had a GSR 4G93 1.8 turbocharged engine in it.

Only 2500 units of the Evo IX Wagon (or Evo IX Estate as some countries call wagons) will be made and it will come with the same turbocharged Mivec 2 litre engine that comes in the sedan mated to a 6-speed manual gearbox. The wagon is based on the same chassis but is 100kg heavier.

Photos Source

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• i feel funny,

why drive a sport car wagon ?!

If I want a sport car, I will just go for the normal saloon evoXI… not a wagon.

well…. someone will buy.

• dumas on Nov 07, 2023 at 1:06 pm

then go buy a sports car. the world doesn’t revolve around u, babe.

• narrowband on Aug 13, 2005 at 7:32 pm

Maybe the Americans.

• Wei paul… got typos in your posts. You typed Evo IX as Evo XI.

• gen2 gang on Aug 13, 2005 at 7:56 pm

special for gasket & undertaker car.feeling better for die people…

• HANG JEBAT on Aug 13, 2005 at 9:07 pm

hmm funny looking design… Volvo's T5 is the best sport wagon…

• IT…..LOOKS…..TOO…..WEIRD….

• hokkien lang. on Aug 14, 2005 at 7:28 am

what's the name…… if this car entered proton company?

can any 1 give the answer……..

• neurra on Aug 14, 2005 at 10:39 am

i- can't- comprehend-

• wtf? any avid evo enthusiast would be scorning at this.. this is SIN!

• dumas on Nov 07, 2023 at 1:09 pm

2023 and no Evo fan boys have said anything. Jesus said don’t be judgemental.

• Wiraone on Aug 15, 2005 at 3:16 pm

Estate/Wagon variants are quite popular here in Europe .. the target market for EVO Wagon will be the European market no doubt…!

• December on Aug 20, 2005 at 12:43 am

proton estet – hokkien lang this is for you

• Robert M. on Aug 24, 2005 at 6:58 pm

actually i would say if they made it look better it be a hit in the states here. alot of guys have the wrx wagons love wagons more than the sedans, and there more out there than you think out running sedans. i know a guy who would buy one if it didnt look like a volvo with mitsu frontend.

• oldman on Aug 29, 2005 at 6:17 am

I love it. I don't care. love it very much.

• Ezmil on Sep 08, 2005 at 8:57 pm

Finally, a successor for the Libero Turbo!

• dumbshitcar on Dec 22, 2005 at 3:02 pm

wagons are for old people getting groceries at the supermarket.

• dumas on Nov 07, 2023 at 1:10 pm

ur dumbshitcar probably can’t even hold a bag of chips anywhere.

• cherry on Jan 12, 2010 at 1:10 pm

this car is so gay!!! but i love EVOS!!!!