Rafidah reconciles with Dr. M

Rafidah Aziz gave Dr. M a hug today in what appeared to be a reconciliation between the two, after their ‘father-daughter’ relationship went through some trouble due to the AP issue.

Source: Bernama

Eyewitnesses said Rafidah gave Dr. M a tight hug and started talking very fast about something, while Dr. M listened attentively. He then patted her on her shoulder and got into his car. Ministers and deputy ministers nearby applaused.

This happened at the VVIP tent at Putrajaya after the Merdeka parade.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• gegaoff on Sep 01, 2005 at 12:04 am

just a show i guess. rafidah, go to work!!

• Baboonz on Sep 01, 2005 at 12:10 am

Grrr. scampering to keep her job. Sheesh! If someone fails to "deliver", replace!!!

• DOG THE WAN on Sep 01, 2005 at 12:46 am

The BEST "Fat WOMEN Actress" ACADEMY AWARD, given by MALLYWOOD. sponsored by AP KINGS.

Did she CRY……..m( >0

• DOG THE WAN on Sep 01, 2005 at 12:48 am
  • DOG THE WAN on Sep 01, 2005 at 12:49 am

Why?? Nothing shown on the screen!!! BLACK OUT!!

LATOK RA FEE DAH, KISS MY "SS" Lah!!

• Streamyx User on Sep 01, 2005 at 3:00 am

It was all expected. Every single one of them can get the free jail pass just like playing monopoly.,

• 2centstot on Sep 01, 2005 at 4:31 am

..another sandiwara…for the rakyat…first he return the cars…than she make up wt him in public…bet my pants there will be some major announcements in the media…soon…marked my words….

• Jack G Addix on Sep 01, 2005 at 4:52 am

politicians need to be reminded again and again , there are there elected by the people and they have to serve the people who elected them. now let us look at how the poor and those who are not fortunate enuf to pick up business and gets AP. TV3 come up with "bersama mu" to get malaysians to realise , out there there are still people who need help.

why not them politicians make a scheme of their own , i.e. eat lunch with any voters or malaysians who are earning not more than RM 500 a month. why not them politicians go to hospitals once a week , and adopt a needy family for a week or two. why not them politicians spend time at rural schools at least once a month and adopt a poor student for a day ? a week ? a month ?

instead , yes the common answers , they have to attend functions , they have to attend meetings , they have to attend dewan rakyat seatings , they have to entertain guest from overseas , they have to entertain their bosses , they have to do this and that.

I guess most of them still forgets , they are elected to care …. I guess..

• Button on Sep 01, 2005 at 5:36 am

What Rafidah Aziz do is just another plot of her to survive political storm. Malaysian are too passionate and forgiving, at least our PM. What Rafidah do is exaggerated and pretentious.. GOOD on you RAFIDAH!!!!!

• AlexC on Sep 01, 2005 at 3:48 pm

I think she did not plant the cameramen well… should have captured on some teary eyes to make this more dramatic… shares for her AP shampoo could rise too… but she have a big mouth tho… hahaha… btw, just wondering, isnt hugging counted as close proximity for muslims??? hahaha…

On the other side, i think its prime time for the PM to remove the prevous cabinet ministers and replace with new ones… pave way for better and younger generations, they may have more to give… and the sly old foxes would not just sit there thinking how to make more bucks from whatever loopholes they found in their ministries, like this AP shit… (samy: got the message here too?)

• Streamyx User on Sep 01, 2005 at 4:03 pm

Man shes ugly.

• FiveElements on Sep 01, 2005 at 4:56 pm

They complained that the youngsters in Malaysian Idol is hugging each other is not right.

mmm…..lets see if anyone dare to say about this……

Sometimes leaders are so full of craps….So pls leaders out there…you lead not control and you are definately not god so pls stop pretending or using the name of god everytime you open your big mouth!!!!!!!!!!!

• Nitro on Sep 01, 2005 at 5:22 pm

" Eyewitnesses said Rafidah gave Dr. M a tight hug and started talking very fast about something, while Dr. M listened attentively"

She was putting a voodoo curse on him.

• Johnny Boy on Sep 01, 2005 at 5:47 pm

Kak Dah barang baik, Che Det mesti seluk punya……..

Forgive and Forget, or Forget and Forgive……..???

• cameljoe on Sep 01, 2005 at 6:09 pm

More sandiwara brought to you by the ppl who made AP so affordable. Yes, the show gets more ameturish. Btw, is public hugging allowed? Not according to Deputy PM.

AP = corruption, Mr. PM time to act on it. It's time for a cabinet reshuffle and nip the AP in the butt to stop to rot. Here comes the pain!

• DOG THE WAN on Sep 01, 2005 at 6:16 pm

Hugging MEN and Women in Public is allow not kissing, but Hugging MEN with UGLY FAT women is not allow caused it SAKIT MATA orang awam!!!

• yusmady on Sep 01, 2005 at 7:13 pm

for muslim -HARAM…

• i thought their religion does not allow a man and a woman (not married) to have close physical contact….in this case, rapidah is giving DrM a bear hug while shedding "tears".

Dunno that old man got steam or not….with this kind of hug, sure can feel her nen-nen on his chest.

• Pentan Sakua... on Sep 01, 2005 at 7:43 pm

TM mau jaga jaga lo…Now is the season that wife will throw acid at their husband…Nanti Toh Puan jealous…siap la Tun….Better TM sleep alone in another house for the time being….ha ha ha he he he

• SEE FU on Sep 01, 2005 at 8:14 pm

Siapa Kata TM still boleh STEAM?? 80 years old…old man Still can arr??

Unless use my "SEE FU Oil" then can recover the POWER!

I am very sure TM already sleep alone WHY??? Because TM worry to see GHOST (Old women with Make up time) at night and instant DEAD mah!!

SII LIAO MO YAN GI ….O.!! FAHAM KAH?

• Harry on Sep 01, 2005 at 9:14 pm

To be fair to Rafidah, at least she made an effort to reconcile. You think Tun M is not at fault meh? I also think Rafidah can't be bothered about her political career even if she came out clean on AP issue. Pak Lah must eradicate corruption and red type completely at all levels once and for all. What we need a clean, caring and efficient government.

• AlexC on Sep 01, 2005 at 11:00 pm

No one is clean la… Even if there is no corruption practice(tell me if this is possible), surely must have those nepotism and cronyism that was impeached against anwar last time… use ur brain, how can a government officer, even as a prime minister, to afford a cayenne at all, not to mention other luxuries??? check out his pay annually and calculate it for yourself la…

And if the old guys are still in there, those with the dirty hands and still holding on, will the government jeopardise their position and charge a cabinet minister??? not until they step down… and if they step down and holding certain title to their name, would you make your country notorious for having a highly held person with some corruption charges???

There is no simple solution out in the dirty game of politics… vote for oppositions and they too might corrupt as well… i think, let the BN hold on but vote more seats for opposition, like a 60%-40% ratio, that would tie their hands down if there's any mischief…

See fu: ur oil can meh??? viagra proven working, that is better… hahaha…

• DOG THE WAN said,

"Hugging MEN and Women in Public is allow not kissing, but Hugging MEN with UGLY FAT women is not allow caused it SAKIT MATA orang awam!!!

ha ha ha, fren i agree with u…especially hugging with ugly fat sow is really sakit mata org awam……another sandiwara infront of public….i think this scene is entitled to get the best LAWAK ANTARABANGSA for the year of 2004…..ha ha ha

• SEE FU on Sep 02, 2005 at 12:01 am

Don't PLAY PLAY ooh! Viagra only last for few minutes but "SEE FU Oil" last forever until you clean it with tisu. Get it AR??

AlexC: if you want it please come to my office at JALAN ALOR tonight. I WILL NOT TELL ANYONE YOU CANNNNNN'T UP at night!!! OKay Only you and I know it! PROMISE!!……..MO MAN TAI …..KIKIKI!!! (No problem)

(Wong SEE FU: TEL. 1800-444-5354-9413 secret number TOLL FREE)

• DOG THE WAN on Sep 02, 2005 at 12:41 am

Thank you ali, I know I am not alone. Can you explains Why year 2004 not 2005??

Hei pentan, Throw acid only mah? Not that serious mah??

I guess Cut JJ is more serious!! That cut is more scary to men compare to acid. Unplug forever, even SEE FU oil also can't recover it, Don'T you agreed??

• Michael Lee on Sep 02, 2005 at 1:16 am

Tuan tuan, dan Puan puan, kawan2 …. I thought that poor Paul is down with a fever and has been advised to sleep … if we keep on writing like this, he may wake up in sungei buloh oh ! …

• hfrshah on Sep 02, 2005 at 1:33 am

dudes enough of this disgusting topic already!!! Paul sure kena heart attack reading all these gross jokes

• Oh my god, this blog site is getting so 'Jeff Ooi' on steroid.

Paul may get heart attack by reading all these, but why he did he posted this political subject at the first place? Now who is to blame?

Anyway, all the jokes maybe dirty but damn funny. I can't stop laughing.

Surprising me that seems some Malaysians has great talent as comedy writer

• Bigjoe99 on Sep 02, 2005 at 6:15 am

YOU GUYS DON'T GET IT: THIS MEANS THERE WILL BE LESS CHOICES FOR MALAYSIAN CAR BUYERS AND THOSE CHOICES ARE GOING TO BE MORE EXPENSIVE

• James on Sep 02, 2005 at 11:24 pm

Looks very fake 2 me………..

• http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2005/8…

^^^ Najib says no hugging!!!!

• DOG THE WAN on Sep 04, 2005 at 3:09 pm

Latok Ra FEE DAh has created other new issue!! NAJIB is complaining TM and FAT WOMEN hugging at the public!

Latok RA FEE DAH really bad luck recently, the AP issue still not finish but now another "HUG" issue rise. PITY WOMEN!!

She will go to MAKAMAH soon.

Pretty women Song modified: PITY WOMEN!, FAT WOMEN bad!, PITY WOMEN……La…la.lllah you guys know how to sing lah!

• Naruto on Sep 06, 2005 at 3:46 am

if it were taiwan, china or hongkong. the minister has long quit himself as confession of carelesness , quitting is upholding his integrity for such mistake. too bad its msia culture…berpura pura lagi. msian tends to sleep away problem and hoping rakyat wil forget abt it.

the AP and all pro bumi putra policies not only fail to help to close the gap between the bumi and non bumis but only benefit a small portion of some rich group of bumis and leave nothing to benefit for the less fortunate bumis.

those AP and apparently policies only help the rich become richer, rob fr the poor and encourage cronism and higheer level group of ppl. now even the rich bumis has abandon the less fortunate bumis who didnot get to share the welath of the country and petroluem.

where did my petroluem go?