2006 Honda Civic JDM Model

The previous 2006 Honda Civic photos which I’ve posted are the US/European model. As usual, the JDM model for the Civic has a totally different styling.

The JDM model has different headlamps and a different grill. The bumper is different too. I noticed the US sedan model has only 1 large airvent on the bumper, but this model has it separated into 3.

The 2006 Civic for the Malaysian market will probably be something in between the US and JDM model. We will probably only get the Sedan version. It’s likely that the 1.8 i-VTEC will replace the 1.7 VTEC we have currently. The 2.0 i-VTEC model remains.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Paul, off topic: what's the URL of the blog-tal that you started again?

I was expecting you to put a link here somewhere on paultan.org, but can't find it.

• macspeed on Sep 05, 2005 at 8:24 am

always thought that the malaysian version will follow the US version….same to the honda accord, toyota camry n even the corolla altis?…

the first time i wanna c the US model here…more better looking….more resolvevd….the jap version looks like a second time work..

• neurra on Sep 05, 2005 at 11:09 am

man.. why can't they just standardize the looks.. the europes get so much better looking hondas than us..

• aw23: i did… the button is above my Site Meter button on the right sidebar.

• DOG THE WAN on Sep 05, 2005 at 3:44 pm

US/European CIVIC is looks like ACCORD! Honestly, the rear is not SMart as previous one, it looks like old honda INTEGRA and mixed with old BIG Ass ACCORD, rights?

• DOG THE WAN on Sep 05, 2005 at 3:45 pm

Paul, ARE you OKAY now? What the doctor said? Tell us more!!

• hfrshah on Sep 05, 2005 at 5:12 pm

those arent airvents.. the side ones are for fog-lights, just like the Accord's.

i hope we get the American version, this car's rear styling is soo wrong..

• Got it, thanks. Can make the button bigger, or higher up?

– it's very small, and it says "blogs: msia" -> no good clue as to what it is. I suggest "msian blogs" is a better description also.

– compared with the Site Meter and Listed Blogshares button, it looks even smaller, and not important.

– it's "attached" to the "date:suanie!" button, which makes it even more inconspicuous. how about separating them with a tag?

• cameljoe on Sep 05, 2005 at 5:50 pm

This is badddd styling, not good, i dont want this! But if the previous is for Euro and US market, am afraid that we are not gonna get the Euro one but the JDM version! Horror! Horror! In the past we also get the Asian/JDM version, like the Accord, there is a Euro styling which is much better than the Asian version. Boo! Hissss!

• hfrshah on Sep 05, 2005 at 6:02 pm

our Accord is actually the American version.. Honda Malaysia chose it over the JDM/European version coz its bigger and more comfort oriented. the mammoth size gives it a fair jab at the Camry. though it doesnt look look it, the Accord is bigger than the Camry (by 5mm)

• hfrshah on Sep 05, 2005 at 6:58 pm

^ …. doesnt look LIKE it, the Accord ….

• hfrshah on Sep 05, 2005 at 6:59 pm

^^ …. doesnt look LIKE it, the Accord ….

• sorry for a silly question but what does JDM stand for?

• Wiraone on Sep 05, 2005 at 10:52 pm

neura,

you kidding me, have you check the Honda European models? that're all half baked :) just check the current and previous Accord models .. and compare them with the Jap ones .. you'll surely 100% love the Jap ones compared to the European one.

• stupid rafidah on Sep 06, 2005 at 12:44 am

yup this one the light look a bit integrarish i

hey bro krug by the way jdm means japanese domestic market

but for this version civic i like usdm better but still prefer this one one tail light lah hahah cause cover more surface

but i see this jdm got lots of mod potential

• SEE FU on Sep 06, 2005 at 1:36 am

Paul, If you still not feeling good, come try the "SEE FU oil" !

You can get it at Giant supermarket now! VERY GOOD ONE you know!!

Anyway, Thanks!! I like your BLOG lei!

• neurra on Sep 06, 2005 at 3:59 am

Wiraone:

haha but that's accord.. accord i really love the current jap make.. msia should've imported it like spores do.. i'm talking bout those other civic models.. to the point: civic coupe.. :drool:

• second…pic…..rims….are …too….bloody…..fugly…..

• Powow on Sep 06, 2005 at 4:59 am

Howdy y'all, anyone knows whether we're gonna get the K20Z3 200bhp on our 2.0 litre 06 civic?

• hmm.

nice design

but i love the new mitsubishi eclipse.

any sort of information that it will be introduced in malaysia?

• Wiraone on Sep 06, 2005 at 11:34 am

Oh BTW Paul, Honda doesn't sell Civic Saloon version in Europe only the hatchback.. at least I have not seen any new Civic Saloon on the road since 2002. If anyone interested to see the new Civic hatchback available for European market .. here it is:

http://www.motorcities.com/photo/view/05H11181713…

• hfrshah on Sep 06, 2005 at 5:15 pm

nope the Civic sedan is not on sale in the UK.. Focus also.. Europeans love hatches more than anything, thats why there are tonnes of those cars available there.

the 197bhp 2.0 litre K20Z3 will only be available in the Civic Coupe Si. at least at the launch. the sedan will get the 140bhp 1.8 i-VTEC, according to honda this engine is sufficiently powerful enough. they claim the performance of the their past generation 2.0 litre engine while fuel consumption and emission levels are comparable to 1.6 engines.

• DOG THE WAN on Sep 06, 2005 at 6:21 pm

I like Mitsubishi Eclipse too, its looks like Concepts sports car, but already Mass-pro. Amazing Works!! Congratulation to Mitsubishi Designer!

I knew this car was selling cheap at The USA, Only around RM90k will get the full spec version with 650-watt (max.) Rockford Fosgate audio system, MIVEC V6,..more info. –> http://www.mitsubishicars.com/06eclipse/ ………But to sale it in Malaysia I think maybe No hope lah!

Why???

1) It is only in LHD. No RHD version yet.

2) No news said It will launch in Japan soon.

3) In Malaysia, Tax plus AP kings Under table,…..+++++++++Finally selling price is RM300K+++++ Better buy MB C-class or A-class or BMW lah more value for money.

I think we can only drive ECLIPSE at NIGHT time. WHY??? Dreaming Time only!!!

Go to buy a BIGGER PILLOW, must buy a better one maybe we can drive it soon lah!! To Sadd ………Bro aR!!

• Ezmil on Sep 06, 2005 at 7:55 pm

Krug,

JDM stands for Japanese Domestic Market :)

• stupid rafidah on Sep 06, 2005 at 10:16 pm

ya lah i also fan of civic once i saw it back few years ago,old one new one all so nice souped man

• willp on Sep 07, 2005 at 2:43 am

For more photo, click on this link..

http://response.jp/issue/2005/0906/article74040_1…

• Steve on Sep 07, 2005 at 11:28 pm

I've seen the Civic Tyre-RR photo at topgear. Hope you guys go to check it out.

• Walauwehh…Looks like a Beemer….

• my fren said that new civic wil be launch in japan by middle or end of this month! already show gimic in tv comercial.wow!

• hahahahaha………price higher than KLCC

• ali a rizvi on Oct 05, 2005 at 6:20 am

I like american model better than the jdm, but wonder which model will be introduced in Pakistan.

• ali a rizvi on Oct 05, 2005 at 6:23 am

I hope Pakistan will get the American model.

• winston on Oct 12, 2005 at 5:44 pm

anyone knows when the civic is arriving in malaysia

• shahjhan on Oct 15, 2005 at 9:35 am

well i think alloy must be 17 inches and it must be 1.8cc

• saad pervaiz on Oct 20, 2005 at 6:52 am

hmmmm………. nice car is it realising in pakistan or uk

• it aint releasing in pak or uk.

• Hamza on Oct 23, 2005 at 12:53 am

when is it going to be released

• Jason on Nov 04, 2005 at 11:01 am

Maybe most of u'all like the US version but not until u see the MUGEN tuned 2006 civic!! rockz my heart man… i cant wait to get myself one of the 2006 civic! check out this site: http://www.mugen-power.com/street/civic/

• waqar on Nov 14, 2005 at 12:00 am

hey nice car guys

i would enjoy gettin it customised

as its all ready a racer type lookin vehicle

hope it comes soooooooooooooooooon.

• richard turner on Nov 20, 2005 at 11:58 am

guys,

in the uk we are getting the hatchback version which is built in the uk for europe only, but we are getting a sedan the new hybrid, due in march 06, new civic launches here in jan, 15th, with 1.4, 1.8 vtec and 2.2cdti.

I work for honda so trust me on these things they are facts!

cheers

• Hassan on Nov 21, 2005 at 3:36 am

HOPING THAT THE CIVIC NIEW MODEL SOON COME IN PAKISTAN OR SOMEONE HAVE THE PIC THEN PLZ MAIL ME ([email protected])

• Hassan on Nov 21, 2005 at 3:37 am

HOPING THAT THE CIVIC NEW MODEL SOON COME IN PAKISTAN.PLZ IF SOMEONE HAVE THE PIC OF NEW MODEL THEN PLZ MAIL ME ([email protected])

• Hassan on Nov 21, 2005 at 3:39 am

• Wahab ul Haq on Nov 25, 2005 at 5:29 am

I also like American model..

japan model is around same like HONDA CITY in PAKSITAN.

is anyone got news when will be released in PAKISTAn..

waiting

wahabone @ gmail.com

Br.

A. wahab

• I dont think it will come in pakistan.

• Bilal Khawaja on Dec 15, 2005 at 1:41 am

KooL!

• syed mateen shah on Dec 15, 2005 at 10:19 am

externally it is osom

there should be the interior

kheir;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

kooooooooool

• muhammad wali bakht on Dec 18, 2005 at 8:04 am

hymm

its osam,kool,had a great attractive look.

SIMMLY THEEEEEE BESTT!

• awais iqbal on Dec 19, 2005 at 1:13 am

send me brochure to me on my adress and i want to now the colours of the new model of 2006.

• tanveer on Dec 19, 2005 at 6:41 am

when the new model of honda civic will be released in pakistan

• Rizwan ul haq on Dec 26, 2005 at 7:49 pm

could you tell me will it be the same model arriving in Pakistan or will it be different.

currenly this model is here:
    http://honda.com.pk/civic.htm
    i hope you'll reply

• salman faiz on Dec 27, 2005 at 4:56 am

nice model but man waiting for it

• hi people,

anyone knows if the Honda Civic SI 2006 will be coming in pakistan or not. i searched alot but couldnt find any answer. so google it or ask a dealer if you can. don't just hope. thanx. check it out at honda's official site. it is http://automobiles.honda.com/ .