Citroen C4 Transformers Advertisement

The Citroen C4 replaces the Xsara in the French automaker’s car lineup. The car comes in 3-door and 5-door hatch versions. The shape kind of reminds me of the Honda CR-X.

The car is available with a few engine choices – 90bhp 1.4, a 110bhp 1.6, a 138bhp 2.0 and a 180bhp tuned-up 2.0 model for the sports coupe VTS version. There is also a Sensodrive semi-auto sequential shift option.

This is a funky advertisement used to promote the new Citroen C4. Would really appeal to those who grew up on Transformers ;)

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• DOG THE WAN on Sep 05, 2005 at 4:50 pm

No comment!

• hfrshah on Sep 05, 2005 at 5:03 pm

waay cool!

• aksMS on Sep 05, 2005 at 5:20 pm

I haven't get the chance to drive one. I wonder just how much different between this car and C3. But the new front grill…urgghh…it sucks! It looks even uglier on the new C5. Talk about new corporate identity. Eh, I thought they won't be selling the coupe version in Malaysia? Except for the 5-door version. But the Citroen's boss in Selayang drove one…he's cracked the front windshield. Wonder how fast he'd go? Hehe..

• Lee Wye Jon on Sep 05, 2005 at 5:22 pm

Wow… I wished the Transformers movie would come out sooner :)

• hfrshah on Sep 05, 2005 at 5:39 pm

theyre only bringing the 5-door version.. 1.6i RM115,830.50.

4 airbags, EBD, Hydractive suspension..

• aksMS on Sep 05, 2005 at 6:35 pm

do u know the C2 cost more than C4? C4 only 116k. C2 1.6 is 135k. Hahah! I wonder what the price will be for C1. Btw, i heard we can get C4 3-doors by request (special order). is it true? anybody knows bout this? hfrshah, do u know?

• hfrshah on Sep 05, 2005 at 6:57 pm

the C2 available here is the C2 VTR, the sporty variant… 16" rims, EBD, EBA, ESP, Sport Suspension, f&r anti-roll bars, all around disc brakes(front-ventilated), shift paddles, 2 airbags… so 135k is pretty justified..

not so sure about the C4 3-door..

• aksMS on Sep 05, 2005 at 7:04 pm

i went to service the C5 last month. saw the C4 3-doors. i guess the only one in town. the C2 is neat. if im not mistaken, the C2 compete in JWRC.

• Albert Ng on Sep 05, 2005 at 7:12 pm

Hopefully this will come soon:

http://binalternators.de/rumors_english.html#citr…

• E-Nabill on Sep 05, 2005 at 9:43 pm

design wise is great , bt if u read the reviews online,thr are few issues on the ride ,n chasis strength , and the famous french unreliability…

• cameljoe on Sep 05, 2005 at 10:41 pm

Malaysian got french phobia when comes to french-made cars, all think of yesteryears model that overheats, breakdown alot and expensive maintenance. The same can be said of Alfa, Audi, Jaguar, Land Rover, etc. But is this still hold true?

• marquis on Sep 06, 2005 at 12:17 am

cameljoe: those are the old perception towards french made cars. Curently im driving Citroen Picasso and it coupe well with the jam in KL..

• stupid rafidah on Sep 06, 2005 at 12:47 am

cool ad,but still look like crx gain weight liao

hahahha the grille lah so ugly not executive,not sporty,looks somewhere in between

• the front reminds me of the savvy.. hmmmmmm

• neurra on Sep 06, 2005 at 4:01 am

swtz.. i've seen that advert since early of this year..

• aksMS on Sep 06, 2005 at 4:04 am

cameljoe, i've been driving C5 for the past 3 years (1st model bein sold in the east coast). so far no major problems except the usual wear and tear parts. the only things that is bugging me now is with the catalyctic converter and anti pollution sensor's error. SC seems couldnt resolve this problem. other than that, its a good car. good fuel consumption (far-far better than Perdana V6). my mileage is well above 250,000km. so, whats there to complain? =) maintenance wise, of course la continental car maintenance will come with a price. as long as u keep it on time, it wont gives u any headache. besides, ur PA (personal asst.) in the car system will remind u if a part need to be check or replace. i'd say i've got the value of money spent.

"satisfied costumer"

• aksMS on Sep 06, 2005 at 4:43 am

something off topic. but worth a look. ;)

http://www.kelisaclub.com/forum/index.php?showtop…

• is this car gonna replace the xsara at the WRC?

• Hahahaa !

That ad rocks.

• hfrshah on Sep 07, 2005 at 5:45 pm

NF, last year, Citroen said it would, but then early this year both Citroen and Peugeot decided they will quit WRC after this season, so they stopped the development of their C4 WRC car

• napps on Sep 09, 2005 at 12:55 am

hahaha….sure as hell beat the crap out of the pseudo-godzilla thingy in proton's ads!!! ;-)