Perodua Myvi Widebody Kit

More inspiration for new Perodua Myvi owners who aspire to turn their car into something out of the ordinary! Presenting a Perodua Myvi with a wide bodykit. This car has a Sarawak registered number plate so I’m not sure whether this workshop is in West Malaysia or East Malaysia.

It really looks good even though the original Myvi bonnet has been retained. He removed the “Mini” style chrome logo on the front though.

Thanks to Johari for sending the shots.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• hauzi on Sep 15, 2005 at 4:18 am

remind me about trd tuned passo..

• Jason on Sep 15, 2005 at 4:30 am

Mannn, those East Malaysians damn extreme. I have seen MyVi with bodykit here in KL, but most of them ah beng type.

• Johnson on Sep 15, 2005 at 4:33 am

One piece of nice, neat, well design and well suit to the car. Adious to the fabricator.

• ah jin on Sep 15, 2005 at 4:39 am

any info where i can gt widebody for myvi in penang area

• E-Nabill on Sep 15, 2005 at 4:49 am

stil looks abit girlish to me

• Apai_Mau on Sep 15, 2005 at 5:02 am

I guess this guy get his supply from Miri, cos' there are already TRD (for Toyota Passo) & Daihatsu Boon bodykits which are compatible with Myvi for sale at the accessories workshops there. (Brunei is just a short distance away)

I've seen several Myvi which are already customized, notably the rims & spoilers.

• nomyvi on Sep 15, 2005 at 5:42 am

looks like a jazz wannabe to me, ahhahaha

• purity on Sep 15, 2005 at 6:29 am

black will make the ride looks nicer..!

• izudeen on Sep 15, 2005 at 6:42 am

You can find the owner here

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=19626…

• speedemon on Sep 15, 2005 at 6:47 am

honestly, it look nice. thts all. u can mod any car to look good. unfortunately, thts all it gonna look at its best, good….cus looks very square….robotic. i want sporty, myb fierce or 'hot' ,not js looking good. well, i can make my wira or any champion white kancil mod to look good like tht one too

• all workmen ship n tuned by sarawakian.

• narrowband on Sep 15, 2005 at 7:55 am

Colour is all about individual preference. But that wide-bodykit is really not bad!

• paradoxx on Sep 15, 2005 at 8:19 am

damn! that myvi be bangin'….

• akari on Sep 15, 2005 at 9:11 am

he modify the rear door? @@

• eRis-Aeir4s on Sep 15, 2005 at 9:20 am

I need some comments and feedback on what's 'Ah Beng' and what's not. These two are hard to differenciate.. Or is Ah Bengish all talk and no show? While Mods are Show and Talk?

Damn , looks kinda good. Although I'd like to comment on the shape of where the Perodua badge was located. Surely something could cover that ? Other than that it looks great.

• This is so cool

• cameljoe on Sep 15, 2005 at 3:58 pm

mmmmmm…….nice body kit, yum, yum. Would be better if the exhaust is straight out to the back warp around by the bodykit, like the Jazz-Mugen version. Never the less, its cool.

• Damn nice bodykit…

• Joshua on Sep 15, 2005 at 5:04 pm

love it! haven't seen one of these around in KL yet.

• FiveElements on Sep 15, 2005 at 5:10 pm

Nice…!!!! BUT the rims abit ugly.

• DOG THE WAN on Sep 15, 2005 at 5:35 pm

I think the rear is nice; just the front side a bit complex, too many HOLES and unsmooth surface. If they simplify the lower skirting that will…become prefect! Overall I give 60 marks/100. Good Jobs!! Some Malaysian is really creative too!!

• I have a MyVi, sorry modifying car is not in my blood, and $$ is a waste.

I love the car in the original condition.

:) :)

• rafreez on Sep 15, 2005 at 6:41 pm

damn it looks nice…If only I'm a milionaire, then I can weste my money buying myvi and mod it…but it is missing 1 thing, spoiler beb, no sports car is complete without a rear spoiler…..REAR WING is better….:))

• Must be real stupid to spent those unnessary $$$$….after all after few years….JUAL JUGA…..so no big deal to me….still a perodua MYVI….

• nuggyn on Sep 15, 2005 at 7:18 pm

the owner has lots of money and money is not a matter…let them be. as long as the owner is satisfied and happy with the outcome.

• tiger@dr on Sep 15, 2005 at 8:00 pm

wa caya sama lu…. i want one !!! when it will be available here?

• aksMS on Sep 15, 2005 at 8:08 pm

Say u have all the money to spend and mod ur Myvi with the most notorious bodykit and 10k paint and all. And then a couple of weeks later, one mat rempit 'accidently' kiss ur bumper doggystyle. Haiya!

• aksMS on Sep 15, 2005 at 8:14 pm

Black will look much better with bigger offset wheels. I think this guy got strain on his budget for goin with Silverstone FTZ tyres. Oklah as long as its not second hand or celup one.

• vr4,5,6,7,8,9... on Sep 15, 2005 at 8:49 pm

mak aiii…lawor betui! baper ribu abis nie yop?

• mitsu_galant_2000 on Sep 15, 2005 at 9:15 pm

that's not MYVI..

it 's

TOYOVi , HONDAVi, or DAIVi ..

PASSOVi oso can..

u know why?

because they never proud of P2 logo to appear sowmewhere…

(coz i dont see any perodua logo there.. all removed : maybe he/she put it later)

Sigh.. what a shame ..

Proud with myvi.. but then begin jazz, passo bla bla..

same as Wirevo, Wajevo etc2 out there..

modification is ok. but not to be the P2 or P1 is a shame..

• SkyHigh on Sep 16, 2005 at 12:28 am

The MyVi you guys see here is in Kuching Sarawak, the bodykit isn't from miri, but custom made from Protech Car Accesories Group. I saw this red MyVi being sent to the workshop just a few days after he bought the car. Dunno how much he spends for the body tho…

• repsol on Sep 16, 2005 at 1:01 am

what size is this rim dude?

btw, nice car dude

• Quest on Sep 16, 2005 at 2:59 am

Looks like a supped up vios, SO MUCH LIKE A TOYOTA.

• wow!!! I spot one red myvi just like in the picture at Kuching.. Nice Wide Body kit…

• nice kit, wrong rims

• So now you can change your Myvi to Toyota or Daihatsu right? Just like you did to Kancil (Mira) and Kenari (Move)….

• Apai_Mau on Sep 16, 2005 at 3:00 pm

SkyHigh, do you know where's the location of ProTech Car Accessories outlet? I also want to check out their inventory. Appreciate if you can help. Thx.

• SkyHigh on Sep 16, 2005 at 5:40 pm

Apai_Mau, its located at Jalan Mendu, near the Spider-Web Lounge, i'm sure you would see a White Fully Modified Integra there with big Acura Logo on its body, tell him a Cream Gen-2 with a gold rim (TE37 Cup) introduced you, then he would take you to the back of the workshop and there you could probably see the red MyVi. The workshop owner is quite a nice guy, you could just ask him what you want, and maybe he might import some good stuff for you, Peace.

• dondon on Sep 16, 2005 at 6:23 pm

this morning saw this myvi, and its not pink like what i see in the pics. but its nice! hey, there's a gal driver in it, and it heads to gamma. Jalan Mendu, Spyder-Web lounge? i fink i know where Protech is. i would like to ask, does the owner build the custom bodykit, or is it imported? can i tell him to build a custom kit?

• Jerry on Sep 16, 2005 at 6:34 pm

Wow! This design rocks.

• Apai_Mau on Sep 16, 2005 at 6:51 pm

SkyHigh,

Thanx a lot for the info. Peace.

• mitsu_galant_2000 on Sep 16, 2005 at 7:25 pm

someone please put the toyota logo in the front hub please..

let see what the hell is Myvi .. :D

• napps on Sep 16, 2005 at 8:04 pm

u can put all the bodykit u want, but myvi is still too ordinary

• ijas_Eng.Camp on Sep 16, 2005 at 9:05 pm

xde rim lain ke?

• Apai_Mau on Sep 16, 2005 at 9:45 pm

Btw kuching guys,

How's the lounge? Is it a cool place to hang out? Haven't been there yet.

• stupid rafidah on Sep 16, 2005 at 9:58 pm

encang sarawak

• SkyHigh on Sep 16, 2005 at 10:01 pm

Spyder is a karaoke lounge actually, its a great place to hang out there, unlike pubs (to much fights and raids goin around lately). Bout the custom kit, try asking the Protech owner, he might intro the mechanic to you.

• I never was daily car modify fan.

But I got to say that car really impressive.

Bravo..

• dondon on Sep 17, 2005 at 4:18 am

i wonder if catwalk will be a nwe place for people to fight? haha… then 99 won't be that dangerous to go anymore. :) anyway, spyder lounge is nice, haha~ been there singin once.

so its not the owner himself who tune the myvi? seen it again, the shop is around my house area. i wonder if the owner did tune the engine… it'l be nice to hav a k3-vet in it. there's no "bang bang boom" exhaust under this myvi.

• real nice right!! This car is from my hometown Kuching. I would like to know the owner of this myvi…..

• go to www.myvi.com.my to check the lastest myvi model.. real cool. u will definitely like it. check it now.

• dondon on Sep 17, 2005 at 6:52 pm

like they said, its at jalan mendu, near the chung hua primary school and the famous ITS. the place near the old "piramid" pub is.

the shop name is protech, i fink you can even see it at the posts here.

• neurra on Sep 17, 2005 at 9:40 pm

got one hardcore myvi modder oso in sunway wat.. i think he just got the car he send to grandpire edi.. all patched up.. from its looks it looks like it's goin the passo way

• yusmady on Sep 17, 2005 at 10:59 pm

ori better & nice.. $$$ maaa don't waste maaa

• Blast My Desire on Sep 17, 2005 at 11:25 pm

why they didn’t put a spoiler??the Myvi might be more nice and power…heheheheee…or carbon fibre spoiler…or some split hood…hehehehee……

• Blast My Desire on Sep 18, 2005 at 7:25 am

why they didn't put a spoiler??the Myvi might be more nice and power…heheheheee…or carbon fibre spoiler…or some split hood…hehehehee……

• At least it fix the extra-ulgy Myvi back end…

• Kennieeee on Sep 19, 2005 at 8:41 am

Fuiyoh…Fast & Furious 3 in Malaysia…hahaha…what next? NOS? Bolt-on Turbo? Under carriage Neon? Fire Dragon? Really innovative lar Malaysian, I'm proud to be Malaysian. Malaysia Boleh!!!!

But JPJ Boleh??? Hehehehe…

• iQbaL on Sep 19, 2005 at 10:49 pm

daaaaammmmnnnnn… one masterpieces that look nice amd so smart… gotta have it ya..

• SkyHigh on Sep 21, 2005 at 1:39 am

Yo Kennieeee, they are already some dry and wet NOS in kch, i saw one in a Merc and a Mazda Savana, cool but dangerous….

• cbljkkj on Sep 21, 2005 at 10:21 am

Finally, really nice shots of a properly done up MYVI. The rims are actually quite nice and the bodywork for the rear is superb in my opinion.

My only beef with the car is the front lip and the netting for the grill and bumper. Other than that it is very well done. Kudos

• just need to change the rim,hi-end rim.. disc brake have or not???

• JPJ boleh?Pegawai JPJ pun pakai keta bikin.Kalau Kancil tak rupa Kancil lagi dah. Abused of power I think.Sigh…Gotta tell Pak Lah.I remember one case where custom officer's car were burnt when people get unsatisfied with him.What u give, uget back.

• hai guy ,body kit myvi dah adalaaaaa kat lembah klang,tak nyah gi jauh,kalu nak e.mail kat i,leh bagitau punya

• Usually i don't leave comments bout ppl's work of art but with this piece I gotta say it's a real eye-catcher…Nicely done. I think if I showed this to a friend of mine, he'll be buggin him for details :)

• We got this Bodykit in KL!!!!!! e mail me if interested

• Kai0waS on Oct 03, 2005 at 5:20 am

this car is from kuching and the workshop is also in kuching, desmond auto spraying(PSYCLO CUSTOM) the cost is around RM4500.

• Kai0waS on Oct 03, 2005 at 5:25 am

the making of…
    http://xceleration.dynu.com/forums/index.php?act=…

• jebat on Oct 05, 2005 at 12:23 am

gambo lain lak…yang tu nampak cam kete pompuan lah…PAUL TAN…carik yang kaler Hitam lak…kalo boleh yang ade spoiler…sportrim pun gempak skit…yang merah tu huduh lak…sportrim huduh…cam kete pompuan.

• Tuning_Professional on Oct 30, 2005 at 10:38 am

The best example for a tuned Myvi. Every tuner car needs a nice bodykit to make the car looks sporty. However, a tuning car is considered incomplete without a rear spoiler, although already have the bodykit.

• Tuning_Professional on Nov 08, 2005 at 10:17 am

En. Jebat…

Warna merah=macam kete pompuan. Bagi saya lain pula. Myvi merah dengan wide bodykit=boleh tahan, walaupun nampak macam kete pompuan.

• wow…..looks cool huh…btw,i got myvi too ….so where to get for d widebodykit?? if u could give me a hand..?thx!!

• bowlue on Nov 10, 2005 at 7:46 pm

it's nice….can u plz show another type of modified of black myvi.coz i have one

• ABAY415 on Nov 10, 2005 at 10:20 pm

VERY NICE!

• ABAY415 on Nov 14, 2005 at 4:32 pm

very nice widebody for myvi.My myvi know look sporty like this because my Myvi already do the wide body.Well done!

• zulhelme (Member) on Jul 05, 2006 at 5:44 pm

erm.. boleh saya tahu kat mana saya boleh make up kereta macam myvi merah tu.. soz saya baru pakai myvi.. lum ada idea… kawan2 hope leh bantu ye bgtau kat mana tempat tu

• zulhelme (Member) on Jul 05, 2006 at 5:53 pm

sape yang leh bagitau kat mana kedai yang leh make up myvi mcm tu.. mengidam lak aku… tolong yer

• kei9 (Member) on Mar 21, 2008 at 3:40 pm

I will say this is a professional job indeed.

• aryan on Feb 28, 2009 at 10:57 pm

this care made in kuching

• justin on Sep 25, 2009 at 12:47 am

how to is d bumper?

• Fraz006 on Dec 12, 2009 at 2:24 am

i dont own a myvi. but i like to see Myvi SE lowered with sport rims. n i think bodykits other than SE make the standard myvi look bulbous. especially the rear.

• gitarreput666 on Mar 14, 2010 at 11:57 pm

urm….

leh tahan gak…

• gitarreput666 on Mar 15, 2010 at 12:04 am

okey la 2…

cantek per kaler merah tuh

• skemakan on Jun 29, 2010 at 8:29 pm

kalu i nak beli bodykit mcm nie.. nak ckp yea kat kedai.. nama apa bodykit nie??.. siyes cantekkk….