Volkswagen Golf GTI Advertisement

I love this ad… keeps me wondering what on earth the guys were doing right until the very end!

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• holy_cow on Sep 27, 2005 at 8:23 am

Love this ad, as well as numerous other VW ones (especially the Mk V GTI ad that features a cutting-edge Gene Kelly), although apparently, in America at least, VW has dropped the ad agency responsible for this gem and hired Crispin Porter, who do the (equally brill) MINI ads.

Link: http://www.autoblog.com/entry/1234000727057711/

The new MINI campaign featuring the 'fake MINIs' is just genius.

Link: http://www.makesureitsaminiadventure.co.uk/index….

• Streamyx User on Sep 27, 2005 at 2:52 pm

They are pointing out that this car is dangerous, light and can fly over tree.

• michael lee on Sep 27, 2005 at 4:19 pm

… also love the VW ad, but love comments by Streamyx better ! Hah, hah, hah ..

• Shaun on Sep 27, 2005 at 4:56 pm

Who ever made this ad is a genius! But if my Volks happend to get stuck up a tree, i don't think i would be hurling rocks at it to get it down :)

• hauzi on Sep 27, 2005 at 6:07 pm

nice care is always a nice car,dont need exaggerated adv to show it

• biothing on Sep 27, 2005 at 10:06 pm

excellent. this kind of parallel thingking in adverstisement is greatly appreciated

when will GOLF goes hybrid?

• SEE FU on Sep 28, 2005 at 12:39 am

Biothing!! STOP talking about HYBRID LAH!!

If you want one, go to buy HONDA HYBRID and complete your mission why not buying now, it is already available in HONDA's Showroom!! Anytime from NOW! GO and get lost!!!

HYBRID….HYBRID…….YAU MO KAU……CHOU!!!

• KaramjitSingh@Unadul on Sep 28, 2005 at 7:00 am

Honda is not marketing their hybrid yet..i think.the price is not an affordable one.instead their launching a new Honda city in about few weeks time a thai version…

only minor cosmetic changes and interior changes.same engine and no manual unlike thailand..so all honda showrooms now only sell existing stock as i found out that honda malaysia has begun to assemble the new variant to keep some stock to deliver to showrooms nationwide.

Cost is much higher..not wrong is around 86K for idsi and 92k for VTEC.

HOU LAN GUAI!…

• hokkien lang. on Sep 29, 2005 at 7:29 am

this ads better than ploton savvy ads….

and more logic…… than savvy ads….

remember than ads.?

and and that monster truck runs over thats savvy?

LOL…