2006 Kia Rio Sedan

Does Naza have any plans to bring this in? The Hyundai Accent sedan seems to be doing well.

Specs are the same as the Kia Rio5 hatchback that Naza had brought in to Malaysia.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• E-Nabill on Oct 01, 2005 at 10:21 pm

the rear looks very short..front look abit like vios??

• i think this 1 is better than the hatchback…

• Pepper on Oct 01, 2005 at 11:32 pm

this car may suck your blood….what i mean is the FC is high

• karim alias on Oct 02, 2005 at 4:54 am

body looks like the new ford focus

• Underneath the skin, this car is the same as the Accent. And the Accent itself isn't exactly a good car. And for those who don't know, Hyundai and Kia are in the same family. Hyundai is supposed to be more premium whilst Kia the more affordable. So, in other words, the Rio is less good than a not very good car.

• Well, both Hyundai & Kia are copycats! no origin….

look at sonata..having the head of mercs & the tail of a jaguar..

& they are so damned proud of it! gee……

B-tec…OMG….dun copy Vtec!

might as well, vvtivtecomprokompressor!

Koreans can mfg cars at the cost of efficiency, less problematic but high FC

• je77y on Oct 05, 2005 at 1:59 pm

lovely!

hate the black stripes at the sides tho

• i think hyundai is getting better now.. they did a good job recently at designing new cars.. just take a look at the new hyundai sonata 2006.. it`s so elegant to me..