Datin Seri Endon passes away

Advertisement

Our Prime Minister’s wife, Datin Paduka Seri Endon Mahmood passed away this morning after a lengthy struggle with breast cancer. She was 64 years old. She passed away in the PM’s official residence at 7:55am this morning.

She is the President of the Association of Wives of Cabinet Ministers and Deputy Ministers (BAKTI), Founder and Chairman of Yayasan Budi Penyayang Malaysia (PENYAYANG) and Patron of various charitable organisations, namely National Child Friendly Healthcare Association of Malaysia; Young Women Writers’ Association; Girl Guides Malaysia; Association of Wives of Civil Servants and Women Civil Servants (PUSPANITA) and Friends of Cochlea Implant Users Association.

She devotes her time to social, community and charity works, particularly to the welfare and well-being of women and children. She has successfully spearheaded several international welfare projects, namely The Bosnia Relief Fund, The North Korean Children’s Fund and The Kosovo Welfare Fund. On 24 August 2004, she was bestowed the Pingat Tun Fatimah by Her Royal Highness Raja Permaisuri Agong Tuanku Fauziah Tengku Abdul Rashid at the National Women’s Day dinner, to honour her contributions to society and community development. – OUM

Condolences to Pak Lah.

Related stories you might be interested in reading:

No related posts.

About the Author

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history. An avid electronic gadget aficionado as well as big-time coffee lover, he's also the executive producer of the Driven motoring TV programme.

1. MoMoSosicko says:

may god bless her soul..

Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  2. Mango says:

Rest in peace…

3. on-and-off says:

My condolences to Pak Lah..be strong and always know God Almighty has her by His side

4. khai says:

condolence to pak lah.. be strong! we need u!

5. epalhead says:

deepest condolensence to pak lah…..

6. Michael Chua says:

Our deepest condolensence to pak lah indeed.

7. hfrshah says:

Deepest condolences to our PM. May her rest in peace and God bless her soul…

8. Lantis says:

My condolences to Pak Lah..AL-FATIHAH

9. KaramjitSingh@Unadul says:

My prayers and thoughts are with Pak Lah and family.May she rest in peace.

10. PRAGATIS says:

My deepest condolences to Pak Lah and his family

11. NiL says:

my deepest condolensence to pak lah and his family

12. keniji says:

sad…….

13. gerrard says:

AL-FATIHAH

14. nohiddenagenda says:
  15. Selipar says:

deepest condolence to pak lah & family….Al-Fatihah

16. Keith Yeoh says:

My deepest condolensence to pak lah and his family.

17. Kamal Razali says:

AL-Fatihah.

18. ex-mivec says:

al-fatihah

19. Twoxer Hayzen says:

May Allah bless the soul of Endon Mahmood, and place her among the residents of heaven. And May Allah give strength to Abdullah Badawi and family in this time of grief.

Both Endon and her twin sister Noraini were strong battlers; they showed courage in their time of pain, and were always in the best of spirits until their last moments.

Al-Fatihah.

20. kereta_lumba says:

al-fatihah…

deepest condolonce to Pak Lah and family

21. SEE FU says:

CONDOLENCE to OUR PRIME MINISTER, PAK LAH, you must over come it, BE STRONG!!

Sorry!….SORRRY!!………..SAD……and SORRRY……….!!

YAU MO KAU…….CHOU!!! Why the good guys always Pass away first?

22. maniam says:

itu seday punya crita…macam mana mau buat kalu itu atas punya mau kasi tarik.semuga bahgia sama itu atas tinggal.

23. roni_united says:

God Bless her. Take care Pak Lah….

24. repsol says:

My deepest condolence to pak lah & family….Al-Fatihah

25. travis says:

My deepest condolence to the entire family of PM. What a sad morning too, it rained all day.

26. E-Nabill says:

this is a terrible news, the whole nation behind our pm,my condolence,may god bless her soul

27. adam says:

my deepest condolences, to our prime minister, she'll be in our prayers.

28. burn says:

al fatihah.

29. Apai_Mau says:

(moment of silence)……rest in peace. May God bless your soul.

30. Kenfresh says:

May her soul rest in peace. Condolences to Pak Lah and family, be strong your people need you.

31. Wilfred says:

May her rest in peace

May Pak Lah stay tough…

Malaysia needs you to guide…

32. HANG JEBAT says:

AL-FATIHAH… ALLHUMMAGHFIRLAHA WARHAMHA WAAFIHA WA'FUANHA.. AMEEN…

TAKZIAH DIUCAPKAN KPD PAK LAH SEKELUARGA…

MOGA DIBERIKAN KEKUATAN DIBULAN YANG MULIA…

33. takumi_trueno says:

al-fatihah

34. ip says:

Al fatihah… Semoga rohnya dicucuri rahmat..Amin..Takziah buat Pak Lah..

35. lanaibeach says:

I heard over radio

The PM’s wife passed away

Years of fighting

The cancer in her way

She put up a smiling face

Helping others understand pain

In her own way

She never fails to share

A little moment

A cherish call in the hearts of many

She grew up once in Kampar

Learning the multi-racial maps

A little she would know

She becomes the PM’s wife

During the course of her life

She launched many to help the unfortunates

In her own organizations she did

Reaching out to all

A helping hand she would say

The batik industry shouldn’t forget

She did it on her own resolution

Suddenly the batik becomes fashion icon

Amongst the elite and public

Now Allah has taken her away

Leaving her hall marks in memory

The trade and industry will flourish

In her honor everyone shares

Now may Allah blesses her soul

For giving us a great woman

In our midst that everyone remembers

DATUK SERI ENDON

20/10/05 1.59pm

36. Streamyx User says:

This news makes me sad, especially the pic of them hugging :'(

Al-fatihah.

37. Alan says:

God bless her.

38. David says:

harap tuhan akan merahmatinya. Takziah buat Pak Lah..

39. xprezzy says:

R.I.P for her soul…..

hope she'll be aside with the other good people in heaven…..

be strong pak lah…..

god blesses her soul……….

40. jebat says:

Al-Fatihah…moga beliau ditempatkan di kalangan org2 beriman.amin.

Buat Pak Lah yg disayangi seluruh rakyat Malaysia…bersabar…Allah lebih menyayanginya.

41. Great Wall Of China says:

What a sad rainy day….

Rest in peace for her soul…

42. SkyHigh says:

Deepest condolonce to Brother Wi and family

43. kalen_XI says:

my deepest condolence to our PM..

and my her soul rest in peace

44. Selvenz says:

condolence to pak lah.. be strong! we need u!

May god bless her soul….

45. noisy_tin says:

Never met Mrs.PM in person, but we feel like we've loss someone we loved dearly.

Hang in ther, PM.

46. eRis-Aeir4s says:

The nation has lost a power figure. It is a sad day indeed.

47. shabib says:

Takziah untuk Pak Lah

48. rave says:

deepest condolances Malaysia,…..we have lost a wonderful lady, a mother today

49. yhtan says:

my condolences to our prime minister…

hope he can overcome this situation

50. cbljkkj says:

Sincerest and deepest condolences. We must stay strong in times like these.

51. gegaoff says:

rest in peace…

deep condolence to pak lah… be strong…

52. sekot says:

Takziah & Al-Fatihah.

53. DAN says:

R.I.P.

condolence to pak lah.

my god love to who is good.

54. michael lee says:

GOD Bless and all our strength to Pak Lah and family. You are all in our minds at this very difficult time.

55. swee says:

bb :(

56. rafreez says:

Moga roh nya di cucuri rahmat

57. wan mohd faizal says:

sekalung takziah buat Pak Lah… bersabarlah. sesungguhnya Allah lebih menyanyangi arwah.. al fatihah dan amin

58. fazreen says:

Datin Seri Endon, you are role model endeared by all Malaysians..

Moga dicucuri rahmat..Al- Fatihah..

To, Pak Lah, be strong..

59. Ahmad says:

Takziah & Al-Fatihah.

60. adibah says:

deepers condolences to our PM.may Allah bless her.hope she will be aside with the other good people in the heaven…amin

be strong pak lah…AL-FATIHAH

61. Jake says:

…condolence from me, Pak Lah….
    :(

62. Jimmy says:

My sincere and deepest condolences to our PM.and those who are her loved ones. May Allah bless her. and guide others especially our PM to be strong and hopefull. As my Islam understanding, it was raining the whole day on the day she passed away..is an indication that the heavens also wept for her..

Like us? Show some support! :)

Want a picture next to your comment? Register for a Gravatar account with the same email you use to comment!

Previous Story: Nissan Skyline GT-R Proto
Next Story: 2008 Vauxhall Vectra: Who needs drivers?