Suzuki LC Concept

The Suzuki LC Concept is a K-car concept designed to target the segment that loves the Austin Mini’s design cues, much alike the Daihatsu Mira Gino.

The Suzuki LC Concept is a two-seater powered by a 660cc 3 cylinder DOHC engine, paired to a 4-speed automatic transmission I heard. Great for zipping through Tokyo’s streets.

It has a funky retro interior in beige and bright-red theme. The driver’s dash area looks seriously weird to me.

Most people would think Suzuki is just making a Mini rip-off, but the Suzuki LC Concept is actually a reincarnation of their old 1960s model Suzuki Suzulight mini car, shown above. The Suzuki Suzulight was the very first car that Suzuki built. It was the car that started their business. It was powered by a 2-stroke 360cc engine. I’m guessing the LC stands for Light Car.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• macspeed on Oct 23, 2005 at 10:03 pm

it looks very toy like….gals wil go…OH MY GOWSH ITS SO CUTE…..hehheheh

• Jason on Oct 23, 2005 at 10:11 pm

Seriously looks like a toy. Maybe can fit one adult in front, hahahhaa.

• wiraone on Oct 23, 2005 at 10:19 pm

Ah .. another retro thingy ..

• blackhead on Oct 23, 2005 at 10:20 pm

i wonder this car have even a FM player? lol

the interior feel like UFO

• Johan on Oct 23, 2005 at 10:48 pm

They will sell very well at TOYs R Us….

• gegaoff on Oct 23, 2005 at 11:17 pm

just another toys concept but japanese' designer…

ugliest i ever saw…

cheers…

• fulat2k on Oct 23, 2005 at 11:44 pm

Hey, I don't mind getting one just for the fun of it if the FC is good :D

• yhtan on Oct 23, 2005 at 11:50 pm

This car looks cute…..

but the interior colour looks weird for me

• retrofuturism on Oct 24, 2005 at 12:04 am

haha..damn cute, check out the middle exhault pipe..y don make it a smiley face?? hehe

• kalen_XI on Oct 24, 2005 at 12:25 am

ahhahahhahahhahaha….i wonder wut score it will get in the crash test…ehehe..cute though

• hokkien lang on Oct 24, 2005 at 1:20 am

nice and cute!

but not for malaysia market. why?

3 question for malaysian always ask when they buy a car…

ha you all know oledi….!

1st: berapa bole masuk?

2nd: berapa bole lari?

3rd: berapa bole jimat?

• Aris Tee on Oct 24, 2005 at 1:28 am

it's so super cool… and cute too… :D

• DOG THE WAN on Oct 24, 2005 at 2:25 am

TOys car! only sold in Japan not in Malaysia!

Malaysian like BIG car even the ladies too.

• E-nabill on Oct 24, 2005 at 3:39 am

dont be fooled,ths car has 450bhp V8 Biturbo engine..! jus wonder if anybody actually dares driving one of thse toys in our roads…wil be rediculed to death i guess!

• j o e l on Oct 24, 2005 at 3:49 am

no gearbox…?

• sinleong on Oct 24, 2005 at 4:34 am

Damn cool!!! I want one!!!

• SEE FU on Oct 24, 2005 at 4:40 am

What a JOKE! He …he…he

YAU MO KAU…….CHOU!! go to sleep lah!!

• Ihateproton on Oct 24, 2005 at 5:45 am

2 – stroke 360cc

must have 'nicked it from one of their motorcycles…

then again… it does have 2 seats.

• Paradoxx on Oct 24, 2005 at 5:45 am

nerdy and retro cool… i'd get one!

• December on Oct 24, 2005 at 5:47 am

its weird…but im not complaining…pimp stuff man..all you need is afros and cigars..not forgetting those shades

• Lee Wye Jon on Oct 24, 2005 at 7:12 am

LOL!

• Guys, note that the 3 stroke 360cc is the 1950-1960s Suzulight, not this new LC Concept.

• ah lim on Oct 24, 2005 at 4:06 pm

only stupid people will call it comel or cute………

• carlos on Oct 24, 2005 at 4:09 pm

agree with u AHLIM…… stupid people will buy this car……

• Charger on Oct 24, 2005 at 4:13 pm

Look at that black/white tyre! LOL!

Classic!

• ijas_Eng.Camp on Oct 24, 2005 at 4:31 pm

I like the tyre, a white wall attach around…cool like my vespa…

• Something that Harry Potter would like to have.

• Joshua on Oct 24, 2005 at 7:50 pm

my goodness, i'll get it as a toy car for my kids (when i have 1). hahahha. its really cute but the interior color tak match la. i like this kind of design.

• Michael Chua on Oct 24, 2005 at 9:29 pm

Very retro :)

• bonnet opener is too low or is it the exhaust pipe.

• xprezzy on Oct 25, 2005 at 5:19 pm

nice… really nice…… no gearbox….. fully auto ….maybe la….. but the engine …….660cc DOHC????? kancil pun boleg tinggal tambah 4 speed auto…. fuh…tinggal kancil… kancil 660cc sohc carb 3 speed auto…. nangis nak kejar….

interior jangan cakap la simple nak mampus tapi best kalo bawak pegi pasar market beli lauk pauk ka…. pegi tengok wayang ka…. okla….

exterior pun ok la…. kalo lampu pecah bulih ganti dengan torch light…. hihihihihih juz kidding…… but actuallly its a nice car indeed…..

• BMW man will hate this car and never understand why you'd be far more likely to attract women in it rather than their macho slab of status quo ; it's about fun and daring to be different, a lot cheaper too !

• Fidel on Nov 16, 2005 at 8:21 am

You know what they say, BCSK

Work it out!

• get_a_life on Dec 09, 2005 at 7:58 pm

Ewwwwwwwwwwwwwww….i have truly found the real definition of the word (UGLY). I could photo copy my ass and it would still look good on every angle compared to that hideous creation. ewwwwwwwwwwwwww….lol

• darkteror (Member) on Nov 22, 2006 at 10:09 pm

LOL THATS CUTE

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Oct 22, 2007 at 9:08 am

Looks like a Fiat!