Soaring Oil Prices Jokes

Here are some petrol price-related jokes. Should help give you a laugh and lighten your hearts while you pay for your petrol bills with heavy hearts.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• NSDS3HvLDjJd on Oct 25, 2005 at 7:52 am

How so true…

• HumanSanzz on Oct 25, 2005 at 8:18 am

Hope it won't come true..if it does.Haizz many pplz will rather take bicycles to work.Better still u feed the real horse or may be a donkey for the poor.

Juzz curse this petrol will be useless and something will replace it in the future.gehehe.

• hokkien lang on Oct 25, 2005 at 9:15 am

if this happen to be so true then horse breeder will make a fortune…..

why not? we feed them with grass or wheat…..

then food price will go up.

• hokkien lang on Oct 25, 2005 at 9:19 am

that day on astro at channel 52 NG they show how to make bio-diesel very easy to make. the main ingredient is use cooking oil. ah! the program show name green car.

• Kung Fu Karipap on Oct 25, 2005 at 2:44 pm

Better government buat monorail in penang faster, Penang so small yet so many cars…very Jam lo…and banyak motorbike……very very dangerous. With monorail or something like LRT maybe can ease the burden of the petrol use or more cleaner environment..

• *Lim* on Oct 25, 2005 at 4:14 pm

Soone or later… it will happen so and so..

• xprezzy on Oct 25, 2005 at 4:18 pm

muahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha………..

muahahahahahahahaha

mahahahaha

very fonny ho?….. wahahahahahah

ya la petrol price kadang-kadang spend for one month more than our car monthly payment……… macam saya pakai motosikal satu bulan dekat RM125 tapi bayar moto baru RM110 mana cukup gaji……..gaji baru RM 3++ belum kira makan minum nak simpan duit lagi……. haiya….. petrol sekarang lebih bernilai dari emas …..

-the end-

• DOG THE WAN on Oct 25, 2005 at 5:56 pm

Good jokes!! Paul, We want more!! everyday can arr??

• MyBoy on Oct 25, 2005 at 5:58 pm

What a tickling jokes. :D

• HANG JEBAT on Oct 25, 2005 at 6:19 pm

Hmmm nice joke Paul, but think again, this maybe happening sooner then we thought… big G better get serius in making NGV & biofuel a reality in this country!!!

• MyBoy on Oct 25, 2005 at 6:24 pm

The adoption of B5 is a good start i have to say.

• Michael Chua on Oct 25, 2005 at 6:45 pm

A Toyota Prius should save a day like this.

• MyBoy on Oct 25, 2005 at 7:04 pm

Michael Chua: Yes if we are an urban-only driver. I;ll bet that Advanced Diesel engine equiped with stop and go starter motor would save the day. Its possible provided Malaysia can supply ultra low sulfur diesel to the local market. Untill then, hybrid may give us a small advantage.

• Pentan Sakua..... on Oct 25, 2005 at 9:09 pm

Hybrid engine ka…whatever engne car no point la…The Gomen will slap a 300% tax on that car what. most hybrid car are CBU and comes from japan. You think it will be very cheap ka??????

• yhtan on Oct 26, 2005 at 12:14 am

Nice joke,paul

• DOG THE WAN on Oct 26, 2005 at 12:36 am

Hybrid car in Malaysia???

You better buy the BIG pillow first. WHY? Dreams faster……when you go to bed tonight. In your dreams……your dreams cars will comes trues!!

Good luck and sweet dreams OKAY!!

• 4G63T on Oct 26, 2005 at 4:10 pm

In all honesty, petrol prices isn't really that expensive here.

What makes it really BAD is the lack of alternatives.

1) lack of public transportation

Look at singapore or any (developped) country for that matter. Can't afford petrol or a car? Take the bus. In most developped countries I've been to, public transportation is the preffered way to travel in metro areas (I've been away for a good part of 10 years). Why bother driving really. Is public transportaton cheaper? Nope, sometimes just as expensive but more convenient (now thats an irony in itself)

2) Expensive cars

As mentioned, we lack technology to build more efficient cars. Hybrid, Diesel, Bio diesel, CNG, or even hydrogen fuel cell powered vehicles will benefit us, but the Gov is just too short sighted to see the big picture. Just hoping that maybe…maybe with the VW partnership, we would see some of thier newer diesels in Protons. (yeah..i'm dreaming..but I had one that would run past 1000kms on a full tank of diesel.)

3) Low per capita income.

Low per capita income => even lower disposable income. So it justs make it 'feel' more expensive.

So what are we going to do about it? Nothing really. Without this turning into a political debate, we all know how much (or actually the lack off) power the rakyat has….

• Icarus on Oct 26, 2005 at 7:25 pm

i pay RM 850 monthly for my car and spend nearly RM450 on fuel per month. where's the logic?

• gegaoff on Oct 27, 2005 at 6:11 am

no logic here in malaysia. only Malayisa BoLEH

cheers…

• well .. i do agree how singapore show it concern over public transport.. even their planning to ensure that the user will not have to walk more than 400 meter to get the train.. this include in their next circle line project..

dunno why malaysia G so hard to invest on public transport esp train services.. last time they talk about our very own circle line which will create another 300 more station.. but :( even our rawang ipoh project delay.. and still delay..

no proper on public transport planning can be see.. how can monorel is not intergrated with the KL sentral? how can Pekeliling/ titiwangsa station is not intergrated? masjid jamek as well .. the only proper conection is at Bandar Tasek Selatan…Government is not so concern about this..

lastly.. if all the train system is completed.. ranging from Cheras, gombak, kota damansara, Ampang.. then it time to G to imposed higher tax to the car owner if they want to enter KL..

• JacobS (Member) on Jun 28, 2006 at 10:11 pm

Hi,

It's a good thing that in a time when the oil problem worsens, more and more people start to work at home with their computers and the Internet. They spare the travel expenses.

I'm working on my computer at home for years. I'm not a driver. I don't have the gasoline expenses.

Indirectly, it affects everyone, because prices rise on others things, and people have more difficulty to pay for products and services.

Perhaps, a big challenge to the computer use at home would be that the shipping costs for the comptuer will soar:- but then again, it's a 1-time expense.

Keep up the good humor and bringing smiles to people's faces in our difficult times!