Proton Savvy R3 Bodykit

KY, Kenneth and I headed over to Sepang for the A1 Grand Prix practice session yesterday, and we spotted this nicely done up Proton Savvy by the Race Rally Research Team. I assume this is a concept (or final?) design for the Proton Savvy R3’s bodykit, and I must say it complements the car well. Previously you saw this bodykit in black. Here’s one in red. The brighter colour makes it somewhat easier to see the details. The nice Advanti Racing rims are missing though.

There’s basically a front lip, back skirting, side skirting, and a spoiler on the hatch. Look at the side skirts and you will be able to see the R3 logo on it. There were also other nicely done up Protons by the R3 team. What I liked in particular was a Proton Arena with some nicely done paint job using a Satria GTi bumper. Looked really good.

You can click each of the photos in this post for a larger photo.

Photographs taken by KY.

Proton Savvy R3 Concept at Proton Edar Mutiara
Proton Savvy R3

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• nohiddenagenda on Nov 19, 2005 at 6:47 pm

went to PEMD last nite,

Additional R3 bodykits for savvy cost RM2480 + safetint.

the demo 1 is black color, damn cunnn….

have to add white + red stripes by yourself though.

this red color does look like r3, r3 is black, some more cannot put red stripes ahaha…

• Silver Waja on Nov 19, 2005 at 6:52 pm

seems not so savvy after all

• Silver Waja on Nov 19, 2005 at 6:56 pm

and all this bodykit r not designed for it.. merely rojak pieces from wira, gen2 n satria. Just like its origin design rojak from waja front to de backside, front gen 2 grille wau-type, 7 series eye-lid (spoiling 7 series design doesnt suit this car at all.)

• nohiddenagenda on Nov 19, 2005 at 7:06 pm

paul,

no picture of that arena?

• No. I don't have a camera. These pictures were taken by KY. Sorry!

• Nice!……basic, simple and clean. Proton R3's team has the right European Designing creativity. Good job!!

The skirting's just fine. But the funny thing is the spoiler makes the Savvy seems rather cute than sporty. Probably like the Hello Kitty's ears. However I personally believe this kind of image will attracts both male and female buyers. It's up for the buyers to choose the way how this car looks to them whether cute or sporty. I wonder are the peoples in the R3 team hold Degree in Marketing? It seems so to me

• Ihateproton on Nov 19, 2005 at 7:35 pm

imho… now it really looks like a toilet.

keke

• j o e l on Nov 19, 2005 at 7:36 pm

err…thats it? i agree with silver waja: looks like a patchwork of different cars.

• cbljkkj on Nov 19, 2005 at 8:18 pm

I think it looked better in black IMHO. Problem with this bodykit I reckon are the front bumper and rear skirts. The front end looks like a mini bulldozer and the rear skirts really look out of place. The side skirts are awesome though. It actually looks tactile.

Another major gripe is that it really looks tacky in the sense that the bolts for the sideskirts are really visible. The skirts also jut out quite a fair amount from the initial panelling. All in all, I'm not really feeling this bodykit.

• Well design is a very subjective matter and the problem with design is that everyone thinks they know what they're talking about, everyone has something to say, something to comment when in fact they don't know what they're talking about. Design should be taken with a very hard objective light. Compare it not with what YOU think is nice but rather with how the design complements everything that it touches relative to its objective and its history.

They pictures here tell so much how PROTON has a very strong design team and how carefully thought after the design of both the Savvy and Gen.2 are. Look at the first two pictures where the Gen.2 and Savvy are side by side in front and rear profiles. Look at how the front end finishes off smoothly downards towards the foglamps and how the wrap around headlamps so subtlely accentuate a sense of strenght and agressiveness. The Gen.2 and Savvy are two different cars but from these pictures you can see the family resemblence just enough to know that they came from the same maker.

Look at the rear…see how the wrap around efffect is carried all the way to the rear lamp cluster connected by both the bold shoulder lines of the Gen.2 and Savvy and see how the rear finishes off just like how the front started smoothly tapered downwards with contours at just the right places. You'll notice that even though the cars look worlds a part the family resemblance is there at just the right places and amount and that is a really difficult thing to do.

In any case…to asnwer Paul's question, YES the Zerokit is available for sale. You can order directly through R3 or PROTON Edar outlets and Eneos. Individual parts are also available. For details about the kit please email me at [email protected] (I don't want to be rude and hijack Paul's blog and use it as my personal marketing tool.)

• nohiddenagenda on Nov 19, 2005 at 8:44 pm

no problem paul ;-) but u should get 1, its a must tool.

amin, saw at PEMD selling at RM2480 with safetint, without safetint how much it will cost? with installation?

• Aris Tee on Nov 19, 2005 at 8:56 pm

i love the sideskirt!!! i'd love something similar for my Alfa… :D

• Amin,

paul needs a satria bumper as he just decided to banged the curb again, sponsor him the whole kit and I'm sure he might put a little sticker for you. :D

• HumanSanzz on Nov 19, 2005 at 9:11 pm

wah today i saw a savvy also.I think tat felor customized his car by himself.Damn cunn.Nicer than this one.He made the savvy look more GARANG.Dual exhaust pipe.Err sumore wat ar.May be the rim also.Spoiler is also nice.Kinda of like tat car liao.That particular car i saw lar not the normal one.I think proton shud ask that felor design for them lar.Damn creative lar proton owners.Can see all kind of modified proton.Proton owners shud be given some awards lar.LOL……

And tat car is also black in colour.No white lining ard it.

• not bad.looks better with the body kit

• HumanSanzz on Nov 19, 2005 at 9:15 pm

Ahh and that felor also changed his rear lamp.Made it look like kinda crystal lamp.Spoiler is made of metal or aluminum.I also dunno wat material it is.

• NSDS3HvLDjJd on Nov 19, 2005 at 9:29 pm

Paul, how about a link to an older post about a Savvy bodykit?

• NSDS3HvLDjJd: it's there under "Related Posts" what?

• @ bong on Nov 19, 2005 at 9:30 pm

any changes on the performance? else rm 2480 doesn't seems to be worth. after all… still the smal savvy. i'm more eager to see the new satria. Paul, u know when will it be launched? next year? how about the price?

• nohiddenagenda on Nov 19, 2005 at 9:46 pm

That RM2480 is only for the 7 pieces bodykit.

If you want with perfomance upgrade, get the real savvy r3 instead, which is a lot nicer but not launched yet.

• for rm2000 the couldnt do something about that front grill? cmonnnn

• the Savvy R3 Concept had a mesh grille.

• Jerry on Nov 19, 2005 at 10:15 pm

Hi Paul,

Your post on Savvy got my attention. I'm wondering if you're still planning to test drive the Proton Savvy Automated Manual Transmission? I'm looking forward to read your reviews..

Thanks

• NSDS3HvLDjJd on Nov 19, 2005 at 10:28 pm

I mean the one with the Sarawak plate.

• NSDS3: Which one is this? The only car with a nice bodykit from Sarawak I've posted up was a Myvi.

• damion on Nov 19, 2005 at 10:34 pm

if possible at all…

a test drive for the R3 Savvy should be lovely :D

• NSDS3HvLDjJd on Nov 19, 2005 at 10:39 pm

Aiseh, got mixed up. Yeah, the Myvi.

• E-nabill on Nov 20, 2005 at 1:20 am

im sure thr was someone form Brother's thr…copying the body kit,wil be up for sale in no time in all Brother's shop,rm199!!

• The Savvy Zerokit by R3 retails for RM1980.00. Installation is easy, we can include the instructions if you'd want to get it installed outside. R3 installs the Zerokit from RM140.00 but this is by booking only.

RM1980.00 for a full bodykit is considered very cheap, taking into account the Fibre Reinforced Plastic (FRP) that we use, which is simillar to the ones used on the Lotus Elise MkII and many other bodykit makers like DAMD. the bodykits are also prepainted and comes with anti stone chip coating…actually its a steal.

Kia Novus bodykits are around RM5000.00 and the Honda bodykit overed on the Jazz can go up to RM5130.00 with installation if you're not a Privilage Member.

• Bodykits from Brother's are fine if you don't mind changing your bodykit once a year. Basically the choice is yours.

• SEE FU on Nov 20, 2005 at 1:37 am

Wah Ky arr!!

What kind of camera did you use to take this SAWI? I guess should be KANON or MIKON!! rights?

Your camera performance is damn cunn one, this SAWI looks much better than the original SAWI now!! Maybe because of the camera and the person who took it. Maybe I'm COrrect!!??

YAU MOU GAU….CHOR!! :P POTONG skirts is too expensive lah RM2000 Plus without the Grille change!! Ah beng one will be coming soon!!!

Again YAU MOU GAU…..CHOR!!

• neurra on Nov 20, 2005 at 1:47 am

LoL but seriously amin.. it's kinda pricey dude considering it's add-ons..

• Neurra…most kits are add ons bro :)

• SEE FU,

just an old model canon 4.0 mp camera lah. nothing too interesting. Don't get overly excited

• cbljkkj on Nov 20, 2005 at 3:52 am

The more I look at it, the more it looks wrong. The rear is just appaling in my eyes. I know design wise I should not criticise but it doesn't appear very aerodynamic. Although the design is carried from the from the front to the rear skirts, it doesnt feel right in the right places.

• aksMs on Nov 20, 2005 at 4:03 am

The front lip and the side skirt does look nicely blended with the body. But the rear is a bit off for me. Why did they leave the gap there? It looks like an unfinish job. That's what my design lecturer told me when I did something like that.

Other than that, it looks alright. Add on a bigger set of wheels, cun already! And for the price, I think not too expensive lah, since they painted it already, I suppose. If you want a cheap one, then go custom made sendiri la. Hopefully you get the colour right. Hehe…

• narrowband on Nov 20, 2005 at 4:52 am

Like cbljkkj, I feel the front look like some mini bulldozer to me. Maybe cos the original design itself has huge bumpers, with the headlamps quite high off the ground. Add the lips, can sweep snow already. But here no snow, maybe flood water.

Why couldnt they just redesign the whole bumper altogether. Like the difference between a normal Satria 1.3 bumper and a GTi bumper. Instead of just added on the lip. Seems like an after-thought. And it doesnt blend well.

The rear and the sides looks too much like the original savvy without kit. For the price, I'd hoped more.

Again, this design design thingy is very subjective. Anyway, just put in bigger wheels (like Advanti, which has been mentioned) and it'll look ok I guess.

• aksMs on Nov 20, 2005 at 5:15 am

Yeah, bigger wheel. But how come the R3 concept of Savvy look more outstanding than this one? Is it because this one is red? Maybe the black colour manage to hide some of the 'bad lines'.

• Anyone knows about AMT? Proton website as usual spares car nuts like me with less details. Is the transmission automatic(torque converter) with psuedo programmig for manual selection of gear? Or is it a F1 style sequential gear box with cluth but using hydraulic actuators to operate the cluth, e.g SMG(BMW), DSG(Audi)??

• these stuffs were great? i prefer the gen2 than this new savvy.the FR skirt damages the FR outlook n the RR skirt looks not completed mcm Kembara Aero hahaha..

• Duh!!1 Just saw the news couple of posts down. Hmm interesting that proton elected true manul seqential gearbox. however, I am not sure the reaction from enthusiats could be hype. Without torque converter to smooth out the gear change, shifting will become annoying with unwanted bogging. This can be remedied by lifting the throttle a little during the shift but could never compare to the typical smoothness of automatic gear change. However, I do really think it's a good idea to introduce such technology to public.

• cyborgx on Nov 20, 2005 at 5:54 am

omg the uglyness. =O

• nasman on Nov 20, 2005 at 7:44 am

aku dh rembat savvy itam hmpr 1 bln dh, 2pn sbb tgk savvy R3.Prob nyer aku cuba sumbat rim 16", tp tak bleh..sangkut . Paul bleh bg explain ker… rim yg aku try 2 saiz 16"x7".

• albagmane on Nov 20, 2005 at 6:21 pm

not bad on the looks.. but i think the rear still remains the "SUCKS" characteristic.. besides the spoiler looks fine, i don think that two pieces of things stucking below the car change anything.. it just look as if there is nothing at all.. gosh!

• Ferox on Nov 20, 2005 at 6:50 pm

Amin said:

"Well design is a very subjective matter and the problem with design is that everyone thinks they know what they’re talking about, everyone has something to say, something to comment when in fact they don’t know what they’re talking about. Design should be taken with a very hard objective light. Compare it not with what YOU think is nice but rather with how the design complements everything that it touches relative to its objective and its history."

Of course design is a subjective thing. But a thing to be criticize nonetheless. And what do you mean when you say it should be taken with a very hard objective light? How contradicting. Of course it all comes down to the end user whether WE think it's nice or not. Period.

Amin also said: (edited a little)

"Look at how the front end finishes off smoothly downards towards and how the wrap arounds so subtlely accentuate a sense of strenght and agressiveness. Look at the rear…see how the wrap around efffect is carried all the way to the rear cluster connected by both the bold shoulder lines and see how the rear finishes off just like how the front started smoothly tapered downwards with contours at just the right places. You’ll notice that even though they look worlds a part the family resemblance is there at just the right places and amount and that is a really difficult thing to do.

Funny thing, I can same the same about a Lump-of-Turd. Oh wait. You were referring to one. My bad. =P Though a better looking one at that. ;)

• Ferox…

It seems that you have misunderstood me. People gauge design subjectively that's a given like you have stated, but design like art must be inteperated objectively.

People can look at things subjectively or objectively…that's fine but what peeves me is that most choose neither but rather opt for the negativity light.

Your opinion is your own…good for you. You know like they say…someone elses lump of turd is anothers lump of gold.

• I like the way amin structures his posts to remain neutral, even tho he might be a proton employee from the emails. if you don't like it, don't buy it. if it's really that bad, then it will die a natural death. looks like the savvy's coming up on it's own too… i have grown to like the design of the car over time, although i had preferred the MyVi initially. Then again, Proton shouldn't take the oppt of a long term design to come up with new models every 20 years! Buck up, Proton. I'm sure deep in the hearts of Malaysians, we want you to succeed.

• neurra on Nov 21, 2005 at 9:11 am

oooo.. i know what's missing.. the no. plates!!

• Few people are capable of expressing with equanimity opinions which differ from the prejudices of their social environment.

Most people are even incapable of forming such opinions, like most of you guys here :-)

• Ferox on Nov 21, 2005 at 1:09 pm

Mmm… Turd…

Since we're on the subject… I can send certain 'brown packages' to anyone who thinks my lump of turd is as precious as Gold. I wonder how much Poslaju will charge? Maybe the delivery guy pengsan halfway. Haha.

• KISIO on Nov 21, 2005 at 3:52 pm

betul ker r3 bodykid nih, headlamp/rim yg lama jugak…

• SEE FU on Nov 21, 2005 at 4:02 pm

Ky arr!!

Not the camera must be the person!! Good shot!!

YAU MOU GAU…CHOR!!! :P

• The rear spoiler makes a great difference. It makes the savvy shape look much better. Proton should make it standard on all stock savvy.

• superman on Nov 21, 2005 at 5:58 pm

Silver Waja said,

November 19, 2005 @ 10:56 am

and all this bodykit r not designed for it.. merely rojak pieces from wira, gen2 n satria. Just like its origin design rojak from waja front to de backside, front gen 2 grille wau-type, 7 series eye-lid (spoiling 7 series design doesnt suit this car at all.)

You aren't very bright are you??

Looking at the Savvy being a Proton wouldn't you think ( or perhaps you don't think at all) that family looks are part of the stad car's design.

Just like how a BMW 1 3 5 and 7 series has a family look to their design or any car company has a family look( ie similiar yet different design motifs) like the Beemer' s twin kidney, Hoffmeister kink at the C pillar,

And how the f*** do you fit a bodykit from a wira ono a Savvy ? One is a Family size car and the other is a compact hatch

Word of adivce.. THINK before you type.

• just imagine..how nice it is if proton make savvy and gen 2 rear similar…

• Driven2020 on Nov 21, 2005 at 6:53 pm

Amin, why not you buy one and shut Ferox up? fair enough?

BTY with or without bodykit the car still sucks.

• Marmitecrab on Nov 21, 2005 at 7:21 pm

"A rose by any other name, smells just as sweet" – Shakespeare

Allow me to explain what the saying means for those of you who may not understand it. It means a rose will smell just as nice even if you call it something else, say…. a turd.

You cannot escape from something fundamental. And like what Amin said, design is very subjective and it is up to the person to decide what is pretty and what is not. However, there is a limit to that sort of notion. Example, if a lot of people say that the Savvy is ugly, more so than not, then you have to admit that the majority believes, not confirms, but believes that it is ugly.

Car design has many elements attached to it and Amin has put in a great deal of effort to explain it. However, his explanation is very generic and textbook in that it can apply to almost any car, beautiful or not. Take the 7 Series for example, when it was launched, the world was divided. Some motoring journalists said Chris Bangle should be fired for convincing the owners of BMW to approve the design of such an iconic car. It had a "love it or hate it" kind of look.

But eventually, it grew on you and people began to accept it because he came out with designs that were similar for the 5 Series, 6 Series and later, the 3 Series so now, the designs are no longer foreign but familiar.

The Savvy, however, is currently the only one that looks like that from Proton. Unless Proton decides that all their cars have a design similar to the Savvy and that it is the "look" of the new generation of Protons, it is still considered a "one-off" design and will look like a thorn amongst roses (although the roses mentioned are beginning to age already).

In conclusion, there is no right or wrong, pretty or ugly designs (unless said so by everyone on the planet) but there are in general, acceptable good looks. The Savvy, unfortunately, belongs in the "ugly" category for now. Much like the car it was replacing anyway.

• SEE FU on Nov 21, 2005 at 8:22 pm

crab arr!!!

What about this version? Specially for you……

"A SHIT by any other name, smells just as TAHIT” – MarmiteCRAB

I do agreed with you!!!

YAU MOU GAU…..CHOR!!

• Silver Waja on Nov 21, 2005 at 8:50 pm

superman said,

November 21, 2005 @ 9:58 am

You aren’t very bright are you??

> U r de one I suppose n additional to tt u r an idiot. Scroll down

Looking at the Savvy being a Proton wouldn’t you think ( or perhaps you don’t think at all) that family looks are part of the stad car’s design.

Just like how a BMW 1 3 5 and 7 series has a family look to their design or any car company has a family look( ie similiar yet different design motifs) like the Beemer’ s twin kidney, Hoffmeister kink at the C pillar,

> these crap above u shd just digest it. Thats not family look at all. If those r std design u ur eye to compare. They r not in de same shape but just design on its own.

And how the f*** do you fit a bodykit from a wira ono a Savvy ? One is a Family size car and the other is a compact hatch > U r such a dickhead. Cant u see de design of sawi kit at de front bumper. Wiras has this all de while. Ofcos it wld not fixed on sawi, but its design is similar of wira. Got de point?

Nutshell > Dont only THINK before you type but understand de point implicated 1st. Dun get smart while u R JUST NOT!!

• benunited on Nov 21, 2005 at 10:09 pm

hey silver waja & superman, shadap…a'way 6/10

• superman on Nov 21, 2005 at 11:36 pm

Silver Waja.. as usual with most of your post, they are badly thought of and full of crap.

You above all do not have an inkling to automotive design and do not understand that Automobile companies design their car to meet/carry a certain family DNA.

You are welcome to reply but I've had enough of cluless people like you who refuse to accept opinion but love to argue for arguements sake. So any reply from you will be disregarded as they would be pointless and factless.

• Silver Waja on Nov 22, 2005 at 12:28 am

KISS MY ASS THEN!! U IDIOT

• guys, cool down. agree to disagree. it's just a bodykit.

• look nice… but some people love unique design (the only one in malaysia desin)..

BTW.. just go through most of the topics.. looks like whenever there is proton then the post will pile up instantly…

what if — savy is not manufacture by proton..under the badge of honda.. then i think.. i would be welcome to malaysia market as what other non-proton car.. without any comment…

• toritori on Nov 22, 2005 at 2:17 am

Hi ganz,

You are definately right, there will be no arguments at all.

My personal point of view, many posters not even own the current model of P1 or P2 cars (some having Japanese, Conti car) but because of some individuals overly express and put in so much emotion with their post bundled with politics, hatred , foul-language, etc which create a chain reaction of exhange in words and heated arguments.

Some people just can't control themselves well. If people can calm down, I believe they will see things more clearly without clouding by his/her anger.

If everyone of us can accept and respect each other opinions, this world will be a wonderful place to live in… do you agree?

Not P1 or P2, but all of us are going backwards instead.

• kanasai on Nov 22, 2005 at 5:52 am

Oh my goodness… help us GOD

• kanasai on Nov 22, 2005 at 6:41 am

I think proton Savvy is not a good choice to choose from la. Cause if i buy savvy, i bet that 95 % of my frens and family will curse me stupid stupid n idiots.. i do not want all this crap… the worse thing i can ever think of is when i buy savvy for 40 k, i do not know how much i can sell it … the resale value should be below 25 k after 1 year. how i know, cause my relative just bought a kelisa about 30 k 1 year's car. look at those site how they rate savvy…. the more i read it, the more i think Proton produce low grade car.. sad..

http://www.michaelooi.net/archives/2005/06/proton…

http://uk.cars.yahoo.com/car-reviews/car-and-driv…

http://www.reallybites.net/mtt/2005/06/10/proton-…

• Driven2020 on Nov 22, 2005 at 8:51 am

Err Honda engineers also have eyeslah

do you honestly think they are going to build a car shaped like a savvy at the first place? Japanese maybe short but they can see alot further than we do.

Honda engineers build each and every one of their cars with loads of conceptual ideas and inspirations.

www.honda.co.jp/factbook/

I have never seen the conceptual drawings for Savvy. The Savvy clearly was a one sided design meaning one boss says all. Even when the design sucked all personal have to stuff it in coz the boss is always right (u see this everywhere in working places). The result? Savvy….and all of us will never know whether p1 has actually gone through the critical design evaluations way before the mold carving. Just a wild guess.

Maybe they did go through some evaluation such as "evaluation criteria is to have a shape much to be pleased by our boss, technical specifications much to be pleased by or boss and car name much to be pleased by our boss". Why not call it p1 Bossy instead?? Sounds very European to me (kinda like Bose lol). Another wild guess, then again

WE WILL NEVER KNOW WILL WE?

• For whatever said earlier, the Savvy design grew on me :-)

• Hi, so as not to be labelled as bashers, I mysely drive a Wira 1.3. Malaysian cars with 99.9% Japan design and technology. I will bash Proton ONLY base on my Wira, not quoting any hearsay from somebody's friend of friend. I believe its my right to express my dissatisfaction with Proton's quality as I spent almost 35% of my salary each month for seven years to own the car.

Anyway, lucky for me that I never face any problem mentioned such as power window breakdown as after three years, both rights and left FR window still functional. I guess its contributed by less usage of both power window unlike married person with kids who face higher wear and tear.

But the most problematic area come from the ECU which affecting my aircond system. But the problem solved with helps from PE mechanics, a very good one.

Anyway, about Savvy it has the look of either love it or hate it design, a popular design from French as shown by Renault's weird design such as Berlingo, Kangoo etc. I still find a fish bowl design is not for me, but they are some people who buy and love it. Its such an art, looks ugly but uniques to others.

So Savvy just belong to a rare species of its design alone,but it grow up and set a distinct design much better than boring plain Asian design.

For me, its hate at first sight but find it amusing after more encounter.

• Marmitecrab on Nov 22, 2005 at 6:35 pm

Toritori,

You may or may not be entirely right. Some of the posters/contributors may not even own a Proton and still bash based on hearsay, etc.

I myself had an Iswara (Manual), Wira (Manual), Saga (Auto) and another Wira (Auto). I'm not a die-hard fan but at that time, it was a good buy with high second-hand trade-in value.

So when I bash Proton, trust me, I'm not speaking out from my butt but from experience. Even after all that trauma, I still wanted to try the Gen.2 but my family convinced me not to. They were also Proton users.

Now, we are all free from Proton (still got Perodua though) and we couldn't be happier. The Savvy has a long, long way to go before it becomes really accepted by the consumers. My rationale is simple, if it takes so much effort to explain why the Savvy design should be acceptable, then there must be something fundamentally wrong with it because a design should be instantaneously likeable. If not, then like kanasai says, "Cause if i buy savvy, i bet that 95 % of my frens and family will curse me stupid stupid n idiots.. " :-)

• toritori on Nov 22, 2005 at 7:59 pm

Hi Marmitecrab,

How are you? We meet again in this thread after commenting your post, 3 months (I guess).

This Myvi and Savvy comment didn't seem to end (I think both of us at least AGREE with this, right? :)

We all have different opinion, if everyone post their view and comment back with valid reasons, facts and respect, I don't think it is proper to name them as basher but a critique instead and that is healthy.

Refering to your “A rose by any other name, smells just as sweet” – Shakespeare" well said… and it is your point of view and I have no problem with that and respect your comment.

On the 'beauty' and 'ugly' thing, I have post my point of view many times in different thread and blog and will not elaborate here again. All I can say, it is just like falling in love (because of 'inner' beauty + love is blind) or just like modern art and that agreement or disagreement is totally belongs to beholder to justify.

Refering to 'kanasai' comment, “Cause if i buy savvy, i bet that 95 % of my frens and family will curse me stupid stupid n idiots.. ”

As what I have said the 'beauty' and 'ugly' thing, the justification is 100% belongs to the beholder and if he/she really feel good 'inside' driving the car and I would say he/she will not bother what people comment from 'outside'.

Just like some loving couples even they face objection from relatives or face lousy comments from others saying they are not suitable for each other, I guess that does not stop them from continuing their relationship, if they are really in love.

As for the links posted by 'kanasai'…
    http://www.michaelooi.net/archives/2005/06/proton… http://uk.cars.yahoo.com/car-reviews/car-and-driv… http://www.reallybites.net/mtt/2005/06/10/proton-…

If you read properly, 'michaelooi's blog' he does not even test drive the car, he just use his guts feeling whereas, 'reallbites's blog' just another blog commented by fellow posters pointing out their personal point of view with agreement and disagreement.

My advise to 'kanasai', go test drive ANY car before you decide to buy because all cars have their pros and cons and don't just rely on what others said, post, review or comment including ME because YOU are the beholder and YOU are the one who will continue to use your car daily.

Go test drive and buy a car suit your daily needs, like and expectation, NOT about 'how your friends and family curse you and call you names', if you choose a car with open mind without interference, and later found that the car didn't suite you at all then you will bame no one because you are the one who decide, not others.

Marmitecrab and Kanasai,

have a nice day ahead

Cheers

• Aku setuju dengan penerangan dari AMIN tentang rekabetuk.

Yang tau komen dan menghentam tu, itu sajalah yang dia tau buat……..

• Itu Silver Waja sama itu See Fu, memang suka hantam Proton punya.. mana-mana thread dia olang masuk mesti kasi hantam itu Proton punya product.

Kasi free tengok dia olang mesti suka punya…..he he he…

• Driven2020 on Nov 22, 2005 at 9:00 pm

Why not we do a poll? Then we will find out how much percentage people actually liked the overall package lol. Beating around the bush won't say much but the numbers will.

• michaelooi on Nov 22, 2005 at 9:42 pm

I think one has the right to reserve his own opinion about everything. Look, feel, gutfeel… anything at all.

I mean, if you Savvy fanatics think the car's good, FINE… But why go around bashing up people who thinks otherwise?

You can see plenty of those retarded Savvy car owners in my commenting section. Hell, they're so 'into it' that I'll have to disable my commenting system on that 2 posts (not wanting to waste bandwidth on their shitass opinions).

• toritori on Nov 22, 2005 at 9:56 pm

Excuse me, it is the other way round.

• Cakap tak serupa bikin…..dia yang mula the thread and start bashing ppl, sekarang sudah cakap pusing telling ppl to stop bashing…

note his phrase below:-

mean, if you Savvy fanatics think the car’s good, FINE… But why go around bashing up people who thinks otherwise?

Siapa yang mula dulu??????

satu jenaka yang cukup LUCU…. kah! kah! kah!

• michaelooi on Nov 23, 2005 at 12:31 am

tori tori – Yeah, right. *chuckles*. Not for my case. I've got a long ass log to prove against that.

azys – I can guess your intelligence by just looking at your statement. Have a good time catching up, my easy-to-be-amused fellow countryman. (pun intended)

• Marmitecrab on Nov 23, 2005 at 12:43 am

toritori,

I agree with you that beauty is in the eye of the beholder but this is a car. Far away also can see but if you choose a "not-so-pretty" partner, then only close-up can notice. Hahaha! But seriously, I had a friend who used to own a Tiara and he never heard the end of it from his friends, including me.

And it's also true about the "test the car first, then comment" part but as you will observe, I will say anything about how the car handles or performs unless I actually tried it out first. Most of what I say or comment about is only about how it looks like. I'm sure the Savvy is a good car to drive. I loved the Wira for it's handling (I enhanced it last time with anti-roll bars to improve the handling).

And frankly, I know this is gonna hurt a lot of people as well, I didn't think the Myvi deserved all the praises it got in the first place. I saw it when it was launched and I thought a bunch of schoolkids got together to draw a car and Perodua decided to take those drawings and make a car out of it. I'm sorry but that's how I feel. I look at the details and the plastics used didn't seem like it fit very well (esp at the doors and dashboard where the A pillars meet) and the seats at the back didn't have a very nice finishing as well. I just didn't think it was worth the money they were asking for. Which was a surprise for me because I thought all their other cars were really well put together.

Just my opinion. Don't get angry, ah!

Have a nice day, too.

• toritori on Nov 23, 2005 at 2:38 am

Marmitecrab,

Mmm… don't worry if your post backed with valid reasons and facts, I guess many readers including me will construct it positively rather than getting piss-off and burst into anger. As for me, getting angry won't bring any good to you, me and the people who read it.

Believe me, I have been bashed upside down before :)

I'm not P1 or P2 supporter, as usual I will only post 'non-politic' alternative questions, answers and some 'mild' jokes so that readers can have choices when they make constructive thinking.

Personally (I guess I'm a bit naive) I hope my posts can help to suppress the hatred feeling that buried inside some posters/readers and broaden up their view by balance it with reverse thinking.

Truly, that's is the only objective that I have in mind and absolutely not about whose car is better or to win or to make people side my comments. But just to let others see the other side on the coin.

We may have different opinion but that doesn't mean we can't be friend. Right?

Take care

Peace

• weili on Nov 23, 2005 at 4:23 am

feel sick when i look at the real 1..In the picture is oklah…….D ppl who drive the car so action until coz traffic JAM!!!!wat so special about the car?????anybody pls correct me….

• abe pie on Nov 23, 2005 at 6:25 am

To: Weili

test drive first and then u know how do you feel. Me ?? already test the MT. AMT not yet.

My comment . A very2 special compact car. Fun to drive..planning to buy one.

• kanasai on Nov 23, 2005 at 7:39 am

to all,

i believe u r the same as me.. cause for me i have driven (not testing testing one) Wira,Gen-2,Waja,Vios,City,CRV,Volvo S80,Rusa, Kembara, Kelisa, Kancil, Saga, Iswara and Nissan Sentra. Those are the cars i have been driven b4 on the road. Yes, i have not tested savvy or myvvi, but hei, both also car ma.. sure can drive la and whether 'FUN' to drive or not, well i can't think the meaning of 'FUN' when people mention it.

When i drive Honda City, that's damm fun cause i know i is my 1st time playing with the CVT gear box, but after a while, no more fun la… just another car. Vios is ok for me, very normal car. i mean, wut Im trying to say is that u cannot sell a car by saying it is 'FUN' to drive!! cause every car can drive with wheels and padals etc…

all i can tell u guys is that there are ugly product on this planet. take for example, how many ugly nokia or motorola in malaysia. yes… those ugly nokia phone is 'FUN' to play games, 'FUN' to talk and listen and ect… "Hey dude.. i going to buy this nokia phone and i m in love with it's unique design. Love at 1st sight, yeah baby".

(this is just an examples, i do not mean bashing Nokia, if u know wut i mean.. sigh)

Come on… u guys. wut we looking at phone is just like looking in Cars.. we have designer phone specially for Guys or Gals or executives and etc… Savvy is def for Guys(so far i see guy driver on savvy). is for guys below 30 years of age. not for family guy (too small to fit). not for executives (if u r a salesman, u def will not buy savvy :) )… all in all, is just a NORMAL car… nothing special. AMT or TUV or Build Tough, really not impresive.

then how bout Myvvi… well, this car come with Air Bag and ABS wor as standard package. I do not know y proton having this package but they do not promote it (if they promote it heavily, by now most Waja or Gen-2 car will have this package on the road). So Myvvi is 'branded' as 1st Malaysian Car with this feature… sigh… (which i think proton is 1st but not many people know it.. even this i guess one)

Myvvi using toyota engine. Savvy using Renault engine. just compare both engin use up to now currently on the Malaysia road. Obvoiusly Toyota's is more popular le… which is from Japan .. Asean touch.. Renault not porpular.. from europe and failed once (Tiara).

Many people say cannot compare Myvvi and Savvy, cause build for diff class. according to most of them, Savvy should be compare with kelisa, and yet the produa's salesman (most of them) will compare Myvvi with Wira. The salesman know that no need to compare, cause if any fella plan to buy savvy, they will intro kelisa for them (LOL). but when i put Myvvi vs Wira, sure Myvvi win la… the engine and gearbox is enuf lioa to compete with wira.

is savvy is not a good car? i don't think so.. it will be a great car with AMT. is saavy ugly, Yes (Come on Guys..) is Honda City Ugly? i bet 50% say yes one … yet there are many of them on the road.. how did Honda did it?? oh yes, is Honda ma… Savvy is Proton ma, then y "PROTON" and everyone ketuk ketuk .. is our national car… Mahatir's Brain Child (Bapa Wawasan) …. sad to say, is all about previous mistakes and current mistakes that's make it happen..

Now look at the New Honda City… wonder how Honda can know that there are about 50% of people ketuk ketuk about it's design.. Honda must have reduce that percentage…

• Lunyai on Nov 23, 2005 at 7:57 am

alaaaa….. if u dont intend to buy one, why bother ?

let other ppl buy and enjoy it la……

• Driven2020 on Nov 23, 2005 at 8:20 am

Savvy?

good from far

but

far from good

nuf said

• Itu Michael aa, SPM pun kantoi lorr….

• Marmitecrab on Nov 24, 2005 at 1:10 am

Kanasai,

Actually, the Tiara was an old and obsolete Citroen. Nothing to do with Renault. And if you ask me, the current world F1 champion is driving a Renault and Renault also had a huge winning record in the past with Nigel Mansell. As a matter of fact, they were doing so well, nobody could challenge them and they had to pull out of F1 because no more fun already, winning all the time.

They just didn't know how to put the winning into marketing.

However, this doesn't mean I like the Savvy. Still think it's ugly.

• lantismazdaspeed on Nov 24, 2005 at 2:15 am

askum buat semua,nampaknya savvy den(bini den punyo) tak dapat nak convert enjin ini problem jpj so den dah buat keputusan nak hybrid kan turbo untuknya den dah dapat turbo yang sesuai untuk savvy dena(dah dibeli)tunggu la kedatangan savvy turbo,bodykit pun den rasa nak tukar,nak buat wide body design tak tau lagi,caler den ingat nak taruk pearl sebab den punya savvy ni caler solid so tu kelebihan caler solid ni,untuk sesapa yang ngutuk savvy tu, korang takyah la beli savvy sesab kalau proton buat apa pun tak kena jadi beli la ferari dah perfect,kalau tak mampu tu sedarla diri la sikit nak keta murah macam macam ada buat seeeennnndiiiiriii la woi.

• kanasai on Nov 24, 2005 at 6:09 am

Marmitecrab..

i did not mean tiara using renault engine.. my meaning is when ever proton using Europe's engine, it is not selling like Wira. So is my conculsion that Jap's engine/ Car more reliable in Malaysia… (my meaning is overall, not just engine but also mantain cost, resale value and etc) spare parts also widely avaliable…

• Adam Sulaiman on Nov 24, 2005 at 7:56 am

I got savvy with green-appel colour, everybody said it’s nice look.

One thing I want to tell you,

Once I drived savvy, I feel like continental car.

More fantastic !!!! fuel consumption like Japanes car.

Now’s a day fuel’s price quite exspensive,

It’s good for less budget’s life.

talking about bodykit…..

front elevation look good,

sideview at the middle, look good too,

rear elevation, i still prefer CILO / RIO,

it'll be totaly look difference b'cos of the back-lamp was malaysian wau design.

talking about spare-part….

if your BMW/MERC got problem then u know how long it take time….

PROTON have good potential be among top5 auto-manufacture in future.

PROTON have their own target, making /supplying all kind of spare-part for all imported car in malaysia at PROTON CITY in Tanjong Malim.(just follow Mahadhir's plan). it's well known by foreigner investor,

*THINK BEFORE YOU TALK, DEED NOT WORD*

• Silver Waja on Nov 24, 2005 at 4:37 pm

Adam Sulaiman said,

November 23, 2005 @ 11:56 pm

talking about spare-part….

if your BMW/MERC got problem then u know how long it take time….

> de % of BMW/MB got prob is a very low comparing to P1. Ofcos P1 spare parts easily get as it was manufactured here nor P1 was originated here. If u compare BMW, MB or I say luxury cars wit P1, its totally a joke I say its humiliation to luxury cars.

PROTON have good potential be among top5 auto-manufacture in future.

PROTON have their own target, making /supplying all kind of spare-part for all imported car in malaysia at PROTON CITY in Tanjong Malim.(just follow Mahadhir’s plan). it’s well known by foreigner investor,

*THINK BEFORE YOU TALK, DEED NOT WORD*

> Top5?? So, let start with BMW, MB, VOLVO, n lets even add-in TOYOTA, HONDA. I m sure all of u agrees tt I name above has been reputable. We add NISSAN as well. P to be in Top 5? In how many years time frame? Ur word future is very questionable & subjective. U shd *THINK BEFORE YOU TALK, DEED NOT WORD* not us here. Perhaps u shd face de fact. In 20yrs of P1 history how many probs hv been rise now. From de top to bottom ie; its mgmt to de consumers itself. Just be rational as wht u quoted here wasnt reflect de clear picture nor it is baseless. What factors here make u think it has de ability to do it? My advice here, do spend a trip time to China or nearest to us Thailand, see how thier car industry emerge or I say BOOMING now. U will amused nor puzzled y ur country was far behind.

• TSavvyGTi(teratorian on Nov 24, 2005 at 5:43 pm

fuhh..damn cun!!!…can't wait to buyy the bodykit!!!!!!!!!!!! then put the turboooo in the engine!!!..lagi cun!!

• Marmitecrab on Nov 24, 2005 at 6:53 pm

Kanasai,

Point taken. You're so right when you compare like that. Jap cars are more reliable than European. However, French cars have been in M'sia for a very long time. Think Citroen, Peugeot and Renault. Peugeot is even locally assembled (I think Citroen as well but I'm not sure).

As for parts availability, I don't dare comment as the Savvy is still very new. But I know the Tiara had lots of problems. Let's wait and see.

And as for Silver Waja, you also made a good point. I don't think Proton can make it to the top 5. Not in the near future, maybe not ever. Because there are so many car manufacturers out there. I may be wrong, though. Look at Korean car industry. They are in the top 10 now. Let's wait and see.

• TSavvyGTi(teratorian on Nov 24, 2005 at 7:32 pm

but dont forget anything can happen in this world..as long the malaysian hate its own product there is no meaning to say this and that without point..wanna to compare the japanese car??? better as a malaysian learn how the korean and japanese appeciate and support their things….as the result they conquer the market…

talk about savvy dan myvvi..ups to the customerlah..sendiri rasa ..sendiri pakai baru tau…lah….i think maybe they dunt know that they can test drive before purchase..tak suka..pegi beli keter lain…kalau suka beli la!!…

• Silver Waja on Nov 24, 2005 at 8:30 pm

Be in Top 5? I wldnt bother but just dont get eliminated. Malu tau!

• Smilin_ninja on Nov 24, 2005 at 10:59 pm

My frenquent mechanic told me, Savvy uh, belakang macam depan, depan macam belakang. Sometime, u get confuse where to get in. I can't help myself LOL!!! :)

• lantismazdaspeed on Nov 25, 2005 at 2:09 am

askum semua masih ingatkah korang kat aku,hari ni aku nak bagitau mengikut perkiraan mekenik aku sistem turbo aku sesuai,widebody aku dah dapat design sebijik cam nitro design tapi bumper depan lain sikit skrit tepi pakai bmwnya tapi dikeluarkan 2 inci rim aku dah pilih 16 inci ketinggian cuma ngam ngam sekotak rokok lampu tengah pikir ni,ok lah esok kalau ada pahal lagi aku bagitau

• lantismazdaspeed on Nov 25, 2005 at 3:12 am

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Tsavvygti!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!aku sokong pendapat ko kalau nak best sangat beli jerr ferari ni tak buatan kita sendiri pun nak kondem,bila ferari tau lak mahal ni keta murah baru 40k pun korang nak komlen apa laaa tadak akai ka

• r3_maniac on Nov 25, 2005 at 4:39 am

lantismazdaspeed,

keep us or at least me updated with your project. any picture or url?

• Timmy Boy on Nov 25, 2005 at 5:46 am

Hhmmm..now it looks like a turtle cross with a beetle(insect)…

• adam sulaiman on Nov 25, 2005 at 7:49 am

A MAGIC OF THINGKING BIG…..

I PROUD TO BE MALAYSIAN……

Now we're talking about car industry,

PROTON prepere site for manufecture-PROTON CITY.

To support loan- EON bank.

To get better expirence-JV with Jap/eu big automotive name.

To promotion- F1 Sepang.

i know who i'm, we're nothing before, only have kereta lembu.

now we're talking about automotive- only last 20th.yr.

i hope we support our product, anything not nice, we give our idea.

for sure 2 yr. warrenty, they repair for you, ofcourse we learn from mistake, if we don't buy who want to buy ?? this's WAY TO TOP5

if somebody want a little bit luxury…go on, U're still support PROTON spare-part (JV with luxury car) ……in future.

may be after 100 yr we're going top5. our grand-grand son will proud.

i X malu lagi !!!.. ROME NEVER BUILD WITH ONENIGHT.

• Streamyx User on Nov 25, 2005 at 11:47 am

Compare with Hyundai then you know how long Rome built.

• Silver Waja on Nov 25, 2005 at 4:47 pm

adam sulaiman said,

November 24, 2005 @ 11:49 pm

if somebody want a little bit luxury…go on, U’re still support PROTON spare-part (JV with luxury car) ……in future. > wah, u realy think onli M'sia can do it huh? Think twice, wht abt China, Thailand? As I say earlier, go take a look at these 2 country. Cheap n huge labour force + raw material in bulk purchase, it is only a matter of how good they want it to be.

may be after 100 yr we’re going top5. our grand-grand son will proud.

i X malu lagi !!!.. ROME NEVER BUILD WITH ONENIGHT.

> U r correct on "ROME" stuff. But rmbr time waits for no man. If u r talking 100yrs time frame here, I wonder if u ever read Sin Chew paper. Let me briefly tell u (so tt if u cant read, or u mayb non-Chinese), a survey has been conducted tt merely in 20-30 yrs due to globalisation, all de automaker in de world will group into 7 companies. Those BIG & TECH EXPERT companies will take over each other as in such time frame, our cars will be so high-end. So high-end cost of building it is not small sum of $. Only those companies tt continuosly R&D big capital in reserves will gain from this. Like u mentioned P1 tech, obviously agreed tt it relatively far like 10yrs compare to wht we hv today. Like talks in town, ABS & EBD, VVTI, DVVT, V-TEC r so common nowadays. Those I-Drive, VANOS, TC not to mentioned onli avail in luxury cars. Hence I say by de time P1 could afford to these gagdets, wht new tech else u think will be offer to us thn? (This might be too subjective, I'll end it here. We shall just see in tt so call "100yrs time frame".)

• lantismazdaspeed on Nov 25, 2005 at 7:21 pm

hari ni pepagi lagi aku dah gi tengok savvy aku kat bengkel,sedih tengok keta bini aku bebaru lagi dah kena godek takpa la janji hati puas,semalam pas tutup kedai,(aku sebenarnya buka mini market,kecik jerr leh la nak cari makan)semalaman aku pikir design lampu depan,aku ingat nak letak jerr eyebrow sebab kalau nak buat ldesign lampu lain tu mahal sangat jadi aku tutupkan sikit bahagian bawah,korang perasan tak yang lampu savvy ni design dia lebih kurang ngan bmw z4 kalau tak silap aku,jadi aku kecikkan sikit,bab gambar tu insyaalah dah siap nanti aku mail kat ko r3 tapi ko,nya mail aku takder la,aku ni bukan apa angan angan aku pas dah siap keta ni aku nak tubuh kan kelab savvy jadi lebih banyak pwengetahuan yang kita akan dapat ok lah aku nak gi hantar barang jap kat kedai aku adios………….wsl

• kanasai on Nov 26, 2005 at 1:37 am

lantismazdaspeed

i dont understand u….

• SEE FU on Nov 26, 2005 at 3:11 am

lantismazdaspeed said,

November 25, 2005 @ 11:21 am

Kawak, cakap perlahan-lahan kita ada banyak masa! Awak nak cakap apa, aku langsung tak FAHAM lah!!

YAU MOU GAU……CHOR!! Mana boleh!!

• adam sulaiman on Nov 26, 2005 at 5:53 am

limited edition for SILVER WAJA,

HELLO….kid

talking about China- U c at CHERRY car showroom, ok/not ??.

" " Thailand- what car ever ?

i only proud my KLIA after come back frm oversea.

i want 2 tell U 1 story…OK

the story about TV's interview one of the success man's dialog,

TV- what's yr worst thing happen in yr ever life ?

S/man- when i'm small kid, my teacher not accept my drawing of a man with purple/red hair………he scolded me " where got man with purple/red hair in this world"………….*******U c now, a man with purple/red hair around us was not funny any more…..

Top5 not funny…kid, at least in M'sia/ASEAN.

Top5/Top10 in the world oneday was not my talk but our economic-experts's said.

Time frame allways make a man so small,rushing & greedy.

10yr/100yr not very subjective b'cos SUCCESS IS A JOURNEY, NOT A DESTINATION.

we're M'sian (no more coloured) ok…..right now finish.

we go 2 right track talk about Savvy R3 Bodykit…Ok

any how TQ 2 poultan.org.(real M'sian) anything U do i support….

i want 2 ask U :

@ please i want 2 c more pic/costing of savvyR3 bodykit online.

• r3_maniac on Nov 26, 2005 at 12:30 pm

mazdaspeed,

create lah fotopages account, semua orang boleh tengok punya.

http://www.fotopages.com/

myvi, no matter how radical u modify it, it will still be ladies car :-p. got no balls meh? even worse, lose to stock savvy. i wonder how's r3 savyy will perform. your turbo savvy should be even better…

cabutsssss…. ekekeke

• cyborgx on Nov 28, 2005 at 7:02 am

face it man

no matter how good the handling was, the car design still suck sh!t.

• eric trm on Nov 30, 2005 at 7:52 pm

coolllllll… aku cari barang savvy kat kedai tapi tak de lagi laa.

sport rim tu ada laa

nangis bhai!!!

• Steve on Dec 02, 2005 at 1:16 am

Proton savy is so ugly car in world!!!!!!!!!!

• savvy merah on Dec 06, 2005 at 3:45 am

damn choon the new bodykit…love the front and the side skirts..makes the car looks much more awesome…still not better than myvi with passio b/kit…savvy also got big problem wit wider tyres..i recently changed the rims of my savvy to 15"x6.5" wit 195/50 R15 tyres…the problem is,even with the same diameter, the new tyres rubs the car's chassis when i steer fully right…i don't want to "whack" the chassis inside but still i've added wheel spacers…but it still rubs…can anybody help me?

• michaelooi said:

Who do you called retarded? I have an Estima, BMW 320i, Harrier, Perdana V6, GTi and Savvy in my garage. Go figure….

p.s. Sometimes, I drive Savvy to work too.

• savvy merah on Dec 13, 2005 at 12:51 am

aiyoooo…got new problem..

-i recently changed the rims of my savvy to 15″x6.5″ wit 195/50 R15 tyres…the problem is,even with the same diameter, the new tyres rubs the car’s chassis when i steer fully right…-

this time i just realized…blakang also kena when kreta penuh…shit laa..whut car is this??..change wider tyres also too many problems…please help me paul..

• proton lover on Dec 16, 2005 at 7:06 pm

really nice!!!!! better than myvi!!!!!!!!

• applegreen**XXL on Dec 17, 2005 at 8:52 am

HELLO !!! savvy merah…

****For Savvy no problem….rim 15"X6.5" still can use but use yr ori tryes 175/50R15….for sure ok.

KEEP TRYING…..don't worry

• halllooo frezzz, wat a nice carr,, how can i get dat body kitt??? plzzz help meeee,,, cannot wait maaaa

• The worse got worst

• I just read someone saying that Proton can have the potential of being the top 5 auto manufacture in the world..was that a joke or something? I'm proud to say that I am a Malaysian which supports Malaysian products but seriously Proton need to do a lot of extensive work before even thinking of joining the 'top 20' auto manufacture in the world…

• ihateproton, Smilin_ninja, web raja, SEE FU, Steve,

hello, i dont think kenari, myvi or picanto is a nice car but i dont go to their car thread n say it looks like toilet or piece of s**t. the point is if u dont like the car, just say so la. no need to use harsh bad words to describe it. how would you feel if ppl call the car u driving a piece of s**t or something? i drive a savvy and i feel offended. you guys will might just get yr own taste of medicine one day.

• DAN (Member) on Mar 28, 2006 at 2:56 am

Amin said,

November 19, 2005 @ 12:23 pm

For details about the kit please email me at [email protected] (I don’t want to be rude and hijack Paul’s blog and use it as my personal marketing tool.)

—————————————————————-

this is what u say ,. but now u r used n hijack Paul’s blog and use it as your personal marketing tool!.cant u all see it o us n u pretend like dont no nothing, what talk cock!.why dont u just put your name of your company then we looking for u if intresting, that easy Ha…then that call not hijack , is that.

• DAN (Member) on Mar 28, 2006 at 3:06 am

r3_maniac said,

November 26, 2005 @ 4:30 am

mazdaspeed,

create lah fotopages account, semua orang boleh tengok punya.

http://www.fotopages.com/

myvi, no matter how radical u modify it, it will still be ladies car :-p. got no balls meh? even worse, lose to stock savvy. i wonder how’s r3 savyy will perform. your turbo savvy should be even better…

cabutsssss…. ekekeke

—————————————————————-

where u learn from that ha.. u r funny s long we know myvi is ladies car s u say but better then savvy is like (PONDAN) o semi gay car, what u think for that ha..ha..

• Look guys and girls you just cant stick on a skirt and spoiler and come up with the term R3, you need balls in your engine bay !