Honda Civic Hybrid Modulo Concept

This is a pretty cool Modulo bodykit concept for the Honda Civic Hybrid. I’m falling in love with the 2006 Honda Civic more and more. Probably because it’s such a big improvement over the previous generation Civic with the strange back lights. The EK and EG were real sexy too. But let’s not talk about that. Let’s have a look at this Civic Hybrid Modulo Concept

I’m guessing the new back lights and front lights have been changed to ones that save electricity. From the photos even the front headlamps seem to be LED powered, like the Volkswagen EcoRacer’s.

The base Civic Hybrid is powered by a 1.3 litre 8-valve SOHC i-VTEC engine making 110hp backed with an IMA (Integrated Motor Assist) electric motor putting out 20hp.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• paramsingwalia on Jan 04, 2006 at 11:36 pm

good…maybe in a 30 years time..we can essembly them in malaysia

• muthu on Jan 04, 2006 at 11:39 pm

i like the front look but the tail lamp look weird………..

• blackhead on Jan 04, 2006 at 11:41 pm

walao… cannot accept this design like future war machine…

n y the interior driver part like so high tech n co-driver part design like savvy style? the plastic… the air-con blower hole….

• paramsingwalia on Jan 04, 2006 at 11:41 pm

looks wierd…but i've read somewhere that the headroom is not high enough..please someone clarify this matter..

• paramsingwalia on Jan 04, 2006 at 11:42 pm

#

blackhead said,

January 4, 2006 @ 3:41 pm

walao… cannot accept this design like future war machine…

n y the interior driver part like so high tech n co-driver part design like savvy style? the plastic… the air-con blower hole….

like savvy???r u sure…i cant see it.

• Assimo on Jan 04, 2006 at 11:45 pm

coooolllll……that what honda always make me falling love and falling love again with their product.And thats why my prelude still eye cacthed and head turner everywhere i go.From the rear this cool civic looks like Viper,sexy and have very strong 'passion'.But the best is from the hybrid technology….Mr. Paul,when this kind of technologies will enter our market, because the pertrol priced now really cut my pocket…Somebody said of course,your Prelude drink petrol like a water..really?I don't think so….

• paramsingwalia on Jan 04, 2006 at 11:47 pm

errr..1.3 litres with that big rims……maybe the driver can pick his nose kaw2 b4 he can shift into 3rd gear

• GZOne on Jan 04, 2006 at 11:56 pm

wow…. this is not a made in 2006 car…. more like a made in 2020 car

• Dinesh on Jan 04, 2006 at 11:58 pm

I beg to differ.. 110 ps is a lot. It's the same as the 1.5 vtec city.

• Assimo on Jan 04, 2006 at 11:59 pm

paramsinghwalia,

now the engine technology is quit different from last time.Of course its only 1.3,but i'm sure the engineer already have their calculation about that.And its not same if the car come standart with 13" rim,and then the owner replace it with 17" rim..of course its already run from the spec. And you also cannot accept the design? So you more love to conventional design.If no body dare to change like Honda did, I think we still use Saga like proton did…..New looks will invite controversy,thats normal.After that everybody will like it…My opinion..I love it..Its really radical.

• Vtec 4 ever on Jan 05, 2006 at 12:01 am

wala neey… now that's is what we a car!!! damn, damn nice…. 10 star to HONDA.

• paramsingwalia on Jan 05, 2006 at 12:04 am

#

Assimo said,

January 4, 2006 @ 3:59 pm

paramsinghwalia,

now the engine technology is quit different from last time.Of course its only 1.3,but i’m sure the engineer already have their calculation about that.And its not same if the car come standart with 13″ rim,and then the owner replace it with 17″ rim..of course its already run from the spec. And you also cannot accept the design? So you more love to conventional design.If no body dare to change like Honda did, I think we still use Saga like proton did…..New looks will invite controversy,thats normal.After that everybody will like it…My opinion..I love it..Its really radical.

i didnt say i didnt like the design dude…weird n different…a change for once..but it says max 130bhp…hehheeheh..even i know that's underpower for 17 or 18 inch rims…but,whatever turns u on man..some go for style over function

• m_1_6 on Jan 05, 2006 at 12:13 am

bonet belakang nampak buruk sket sbb warna hitam.lampu belakang nampak kelakar sebab nampak macam kereta mainan punye lampu.

lampu depan memang cantik .marvelous!!

design kereta ni pon memang cantik..

*cuba tengok aircond dekat dashboard sebelah kiri driver.—-ADA DUA AIRCOND !!!!!! two aircond for 1 person…

• paramsingwalia on Jan 05, 2006 at 12:19 am

#

m_1_6 said,

January 4, 2006 @ 4:13 pm

bonet belakang nampak buruk sket sbb warna hitam.lampu belakang nampak kelakar sebab nampak macam kereta mainan punye lampu.

lampu depan memang cantik .marvelous!!

design kereta ni pon memang cantik..

*cuba tengok aircond dekat dashboard sebelah kiri driver.—-ADA DUA AIRCOND !!!!!! two aircond for 1 person…

normally 2 aircond for 1 person is for girls who is sweaty under their skirt..so one under ..one for the face…uhuhuhuhuhuh

• Assimo on Jan 05, 2006 at 12:26 am

paramsingwalia said,

January 4, 2006 @ 3:41 pm

looks wierd…but i’ve read somewhere that the headroom is not high enough..please someone clarify this matter..

Yes,i agree with you.I already read the article about the headroom last time,but forget from which article.BTW,its hard to satisfied all user.Some love the looks,some looking its functional.Nice design will sacrifices the function,and maybe function one looks boring.Thats why one car company produce a lot of type and design.Overall, this civic looks fairly for me..function and design.

• paramsingwalia on Jan 05, 2006 at 12:29 am

yup..agreed…dare to be different and not boring..to many boring cars already

• outspoken on Jan 05, 2006 at 1:12 am

another fresh design.. people might not accept it just yet.. but look at those beemer..getting more fans day by day..

design changes very often.. its the millenium, 20 years from now people might just call this era a "GOLDEN ERA"..hheh

• Jazzy on Jan 05, 2006 at 1:23 am

i think the pics shown isnt really the finalized design of what its suppose to be…well, after all its still a prototype. For all we know, it could be just a clay model.

• Assimo on Jan 05, 2006 at 1:49 am

like evo 10,first time i look at it in photo,feels uncomfortable for a moment. Then after looking more photo…feel nice after that.If see at real thing..wow…can bring it to my dream..heh..heh..

• please read lah pauls article that he so painstakingly puts up for us.. the car is a hybrid, using a 1.3 litre engine with an electric motor. its just like the toyota prius. the car can run 100% electric or together..etc depending on how best the computers decide to do it to save the most fuel. its supposed to be a fuel efficient car, and not a fuel hungry high revving performance ivtech engine.

so accept it for what it is. besides, 100+hp from a 1.3 is very very decent, considering thats the power output of older generation 1.5 litre engines.

• blackhead on Jan 05, 2006 at 2:04 am

paramsingwalia,

i mean the feeling, not look.

lifeless plastic feel… totally unfair compare with driver side.

n the co-driver side's middle air-con blower looks is actually design for more to co-driver instead for rear passenger…

1 ppl 2 air-con? oops i forgot our country got a car design 3 air-con for driver too… lol

• Aris Tee on Jan 05, 2006 at 2:49 am

the back got black color, reminds of Ferrari Modena hee hee

• paramsingwalia on Jan 05, 2006 at 3:07 am

#

blackhead said,

January 4, 2006 @ 6:04 pm

paramsingwalia,

i mean the feeling, not look.

lifeless plastic feel… totally unfair compare with driver side.

n the co-driver side’s middle air-con blower looks is actually design for more to co-driver instead for rear passenger…

1 ppl 2 air-con? oops i forgot our country got a car design 3 air-con for driver too… lol

so the plastics on honda is same as savvy…no more bashing la…as if malaysian can do that..hehehehehe

• delavirtue on Jan 05, 2006 at 3:17 am

i like it, co-driver got 2 aircond blowers some more ..

• stevarac on Jan 05, 2006 at 4:39 am

Paul , you are not the only one in love !!!

I just love the headlamp , the rims, the rear , the interior ………

Just bring this baby on……..

You can take my Waja anytime..ha ha ha

• Spyder on Jan 05, 2006 at 4:54 am

Paul,

Why is this car using the i-VTEC and not the i-DSi found on the current Civic Hybrid?

• eh… i just notice 1 thing… it has no side mirrors….

where izit? they replace them with side cameras??? wooo .. thats coool~~

• adamckc on Jan 05, 2006 at 6:01 am

great racer design.. just the type i dreamt of . .1.3 liter plus the electric motor power .. just the right power..

paramsing.. to wait for malaysia to produce this technology.. in 30 years i may have already dead… something we can only look at japan or usa to do and just purchase from them CBU … so costly la. malaysia boleh meh..

• adamckc on Jan 05, 2006 at 6:04 am

second thoughts.. the headlamp look a little like the head lamp of gen 2 ka..

• [Half-Half PBâ on Jan 05, 2006 at 6:49 am

hmm… the backlights do look weird, but putting that aside, it's a refreshing change… too bad it's unavailable to us malaysians…

anyway, it's by honda, so not much wana comment. proton coming out with radical designs? in 2020 maybe?

• purity on Jan 05, 2006 at 7:24 am

i oughta get myself one of these!!!!!

• Crestfallen on Jan 05, 2006 at 7:32 am

2 blowers for d passenger side is actually pretty common…the E36 beemer have it

• Komentar on Jan 05, 2006 at 7:46 am

Hmm…very radical. Not sure if it's for me. With looks like this could certainly use more than 130bhp.

But look at that steering wheel…ugh! Taste is subjective I suppose.

I just wonder though, being a Honda there's sure to be a fair number of folks who think it's cool. I'm willing to bet a big chunk of these people would think it's "cacat" if it was a Proton.

Not that I'm trying to start a Proton basher/fanboy flame war or anything…

• lalanuni on Jan 05, 2006 at 8:34 am

Nice car!! thats all i can say..

• paramsingwalia on Jan 05, 2006 at 3:05 pm

#

adamckc said,

January 4, 2006 @ 10:01 pm

great racer design.. just the type i dreamt of . .1.3 liter plus the electric motor power .. just the right power..

paramsing.. to wait for malaysia to produce this technology.. in 30 years i may have already dead… something we can only look at japan or usa to do and just purchase from them CBU … so costly la. malaysia boleh meh..

————————————————————————————–

yeah..cos proton and p2 not moving b'cos the public are morons.dont want to design or produce own cars…i remember that toyota in the beginning produce a car that cant event climb hills..but the japs support and buy till their are the giants now.malaysian just complain and bash.just go and buy toyota history books.and pls learn to get mindset like the japs or koreans.we just essembly..no vision..then peolple like u complain when proton is gonna produce this tech…when proton tries to bring anything new…BASH TIME!!!!!

try telling that to honda or chris bangle…oooppss..they're foreigners..we malaysian must always agree with them.

• honda_driver on Jan 05, 2006 at 3:54 pm

spyder,

ivtec is honda's current engine technology. the idsi and vtech found in the honda city are much cheaper to implement. its done to bring costs down to fulfill the city's brief as a budget honda.

• Homer Simpson on Jan 05, 2006 at 4:15 pm

don't really like the interior!

• Nameless on Jan 05, 2006 at 6:19 pm

if i cruise this car down to the road at PJ or KL,those "Potong" car owner might not aware and maybe they thought we already in year 2050,why still driving "Potong" car. Ha…….Ha….

• cipanyellow on Jan 05, 2006 at 6:21 pm

nice car.

• Xoomie on Jan 05, 2006 at 7:02 pm

The a/c vent hole is same as normal 2006 Civic for co driver.

Normally cars will have 4 vents (1 at the left, 2 in the middle(side by side) & 1 at the right).

But for this new civic, the middle vent are split & not side by side, so the co driver seem to have 2 vents hole.

• Toolan on Jan 05, 2006 at 8:16 pm

LED front lamp cannot work. cannot light far enough. but the engine is awesome thou. 1.3 liter 8 valve SOHC produce 110hp + electric motor somemore. proton campro 1.6 DOHC only

• SEE FU on Jan 05, 2006 at 9:12 pm

One word only " SHIT!"

Two words "Ugly look!"

Three words " What the F**K"

Four words "YAU MOU GAU…..CHOR!!!"

• shaymen on Jan 05, 2006 at 9:38 pm

Toolan said,

January 5, 2006 @ 12:16 pm

LED front lamp cannot work. cannot light far enough. but the engine is awesome thou. 1.3 liter 8 valve SOHC produce 110hp + electric motor somemore. proton campro 1.6 DOHC only

ya la…unser 8 valve nobody complain…cos toyota…

• This is what i'd like to call a car… :D Very nice… :D

• pendek on Jan 05, 2006 at 9:54 pm

hemm…

1.3 Lit >> 110HP (petrol+electric) = hybrid

well i hope some day they produce 200 – 300 bhp with 660 Lit engine.

wakakakka

when that's day comes, my modenas kriss petrol tank would be like pepsi can and still i can round from Tanjung malim to melaka easily.

• Headlamp looks like from BMW.

• assimo on Jan 05, 2006 at 11:02 pm

SEE FU said,

January 5, 2006 @ 1:12 pm

One word only ” SHIT!”

Two words “Ugly look!”

Three words ” What the F**K”

Four words “YAU MOU GAU…..CHOR!!!”

what's do you mean?? So rough words…..

• assimo on Jan 05, 2006 at 11:15 pm

Dan said,

January 4, 2006 @ 9:46 pm

eh… i just notice 1 thing… it has no side mirrors….

where izit? they replace them with side cameras??? wooo .. thats coool~~

Yes,this civic use a camera replace a old fashion side mirror.If u notice at the top level dashboard (digital speedo) got to monitor side by side…damn cool….

Maybe I can use this idea for my Prelude…hehe….

• shaymen on Jan 05, 2006 at 11:21 pm

paramsingwalia said,

January 4, 2006 @ 3:36 pm

good…maybe in a 30 years time..we can essembly them in malaysia

i agree with u la mr p….huhuhuhuhu

• shaymen on Jan 05, 2006 at 11:23 pm

paramsingwalia said,

January 4, 2006 @ 3:47 pm

errr..1.3 litres with that big rims……maybe the driver can pick his nose kaw2 b4 he can shift into 3rd gear

im sure that i can overtake this car with a savvy…hahahahaa

• shaymen on Jan 05, 2006 at 11:30 pm

im kinda like the looks on the exterior but inside looks too futuristic laa…and its 1.3liter with just 8valve?what the heck are they smoking in the r&d?…this is 2006 oready man…an 8valve engine?hmmmm…im using this kinda engine in my saga orion many years ago…1985.

• Hehe… Well for this is what PROTON CAR should have looks like nowaday…

• assimo on Jan 06, 2006 at 12:09 am

shaymen said,

January 5, 2006 @ 3:30 pm

im kinda like the looks on the exterior but inside looks too futuristic laa…and its 1.3liter with just 8valve?what the heck are they smoking in the r&d?…this is 2006 oready man…an 8valve engine?hmmmm…im using this kinda engine in my saga orion many years ago…1985.

what..?? Still want to compare this high end with your proton….???may GOD bless u……

• paramsingwalia on Jan 06, 2006 at 12:54 am

see shaymen….cannot compare…if honda or toyota with unser 8 valve dinosaur engine…tak apa…

but malaysian made?campro 16 valve?cannot la…bashing membuta je..

see honda city la…dino engine with dino rear suspension….wahhhhh honda mannn…

3rd world mentality.

• eMalaysian on Jan 06, 2006 at 1:05 am

If people ask what kind of car you got. You say only 1.3 liter type. No face lah.

But 1.6 better

• paramsingwalia on Jan 06, 2006 at 1:16 am

#

eMalaysian said,

January 5, 2006 @ 5:05 pm

If people ask what kind of car you got. You say only 1.3 liter type. No face lah.

But 1.6 better

—————————————————————————————————————-

but malaysian is like this..1.3 liter honda and toyota no problem..8valve?gooooooood………………..

• assimo on Jan 06, 2006 at 1:26 am

don't judge the engine capacity loo…later when all car come with moto electric drive…that time our freind will ask us,your car aa,how many amprere?hoe many volt?hehehe….

• honda_driver on Jan 06, 2006 at 1:27 am

you guys have totally lost the plot lah. its a HYBRID. accept it for what it is. hybrids are supposed to do 30-50 km with 1 litre of fuel. Its not supposed to blast you from 0-100kmh in 7 secs and hit a top speed of 230km/h…etc.etc. and btw, 8 valve or 16 valve doesnt indicate the level of technology in an engine.

• paramsingwalia on Jan 06, 2006 at 1:35 am

hybrid slow takpe..then nak overtake kancil pun susah with that 17 inch rim….die frog la ….hempap dek bus

• assimo on Jan 06, 2006 at 2:03 am

I don't think this civic cannot overtake kancil..maybe u just make joke…hehe…

• paramsingwalia on Jan 06, 2006 at 2:12 am

ya la …

but jokes aside…if tose buses on the highway?those buses very fast man…thats the cause of many accidents in malaysia…still sceptic if this car can overtake.

• shaymen on Jan 06, 2006 at 2:28 am

paramsingwalia said,

January 5, 2006 @ 4:54 pm

see shaymen….cannot compare…if honda or toyota with unser 8 valve dinosaur engine…tak apa…

but malaysian made?campro 16 valve?cannot la…bashing membuta je..

see honda city la…dino engine with dino rear suspension….wahhhhh honda mannn…

3rd world mentality.

agree with u there…they donno what they talking about laa…its an ice age engine been tune up a bit to fool these kinda ppl who knows how to bash only…paying 80k for honda city 8valve engine?60+k for vios with no discbrake at the rear?they really dont know what value for money mean i tihnk…huhuhuhuhuhu

• shaymen on Jan 06, 2006 at 2:33 am

honda_driver said,

January 5, 2006 @ 5:27 pm

you guys have totally lost the plot lah. its a HYBRID. accept it for what it is. hybrids are supposed to do 30-50 km with 1 litre of fuel. Its not supposed to blast you from 0-100kmh in 7 secs and hit a top speed of 230km/h…etc.etc. and btw, 8 valve or 16 valve doesnt indicate the level of technology in an engine.

dont u read about the eliica 600kw car dude?it can go faster than ur honda laa….a hybrid car who runs at 30-50kmh?i rather take a train i guess…

• paramsingwalia on Jan 06, 2006 at 2:37 am

no problem…honda maaaa…

see avanza la…stupid engine same as kembara..cheap hard plastics…even the underguard had not been sprayed black…poor qc…but nobody complained

they just say…oooo never mind..its supposed to be like this..

• paramsingwalia on Jan 06, 2006 at 2:39 am

maybe should write to jeremy clarkson and ask him to destroy vios,city.avanza etc for being crappy like kelisa….and dont forget perodua boon tut

• adamckc on Jan 06, 2006 at 5:32 am

in reply to your comment…. proton has very good support what.. has dominated the market for past 20 years with the 60 percent of the total cars on the road….

• hey man about the dare to change thing, i just read in the newspaper today that proton is going to assemble WIRAS for sale in indonesia. shouldnt they be done with that thing already?

if only honda is our national project… sniff

• Wooo. Loving every part of it The interior is the best though..

• honda_driver on Jan 06, 2006 at 4:14 pm

shaymen,

first thing you got wrong, the eliica is an electric car, not a hybrid.

the car is a one off prototype that runs massive batteries and huge motors that cost a USD400,000 to build. its designed solely to showcase the pinnacle of electric car technology, It is also a CONCEPT car, it is also not a hybrid, and does nothing for an average consumer driving on the roads today. btw, it takes 10 hours to recharge the batteries.

as for the honda, end of the day, its a concept, the interior, the 17" wheels.. it allows the manufacturer to try things on it that will probably never make it to production.

and yes.. you can definitely "Assemble" a car like this in malaysia. assembly and designing and building a car from scratch are 2 completely different things.

• albagmane on Jan 06, 2006 at 6:15 pm

i oways love honda cars.. this is one of the nicest honda cars i ever seen.. i really love the new front, very mean and fierce, especially with the black headlights.. the interior seems to be the coolest among all cars to me..!!! I WANT ONE!!!

• Why doesn't Honda offer the Civic in a 4-door hatchback bodystyle, like Toyota's Prius. I think for a practical car it's the most versatile layout.

• revver on Jan 06, 2006 at 7:55 pm

until now i'm still prefer prius over civic hybrid. performance wise but when it goes to handling civic is more prominent. anyhow civic electric motor is more noisy.the main issue is , when do our beloved gov. will allow the type of car to enter our market?

• Assimo on Jan 06, 2006 at 8:41 pm

revver said,

January 6, 2006 @ 11:55 am

until now i’m still prefer prius over civic hybrid. performance wise but when it goes to handling civic is more prominent. anyhow civic electric motor is more noisy.the main issue is , when do our beloved gov. will allow the type of car to enter our market?

until proton can standing without tongkat……..

• revver on Jan 06, 2006 at 10:48 pm

wargh!hahahahaha! ouch! you make me stomach spasm

• NONAME on Jan 06, 2006 at 11:30 pm

whatever it is, i still prefer the euro model civic. Looks more radical.. This 1 looks a little conservative..

• damion on Jan 07, 2006 at 12:39 am

#

eMalaysian said,

January 5, 2006 @ 5:05 pm

But 1.6 better

#

i beg to differ because….

i don't see rotary engine cars such as the RX7 (1.3) and RX8 (1.3) owners complaining about it… :D

but seriously, 110hp + 20hp(IMA) is rather decent figure for a hybrid… with the proper gear ratios it can basicly give any other 1.6 a run for their money…

but hybrids aren't meant to be pocket rockets either.. haha..

IMHO, the day when the price of cars in Malaysia are justified is when the interior parts are manufactured with better quality/precision at marginal costs… as a business person myself i don't see why it cannot be done…

i'd rather go for small margins and do large volumes… ANYDAY!!

• Jason on Jan 07, 2006 at 1:05 am

Wow, 8 valves 1.3 litre producing 110hp? What the heck… pretty powerful even though its on a standard motor!

• honda_driver on Jan 07, 2006 at 1:10 am

"when do our beloved gov. will allow the type of car to enter our market?

until proton can standing without tongkat…….. "

the gov. doesnt "ban" these cars from entering the malaysian market. The respective manufacturers like honda and toyota malaysia themselves probably dont bother to do so.

firstly, hybrid cars cost quite a bit more than the equivalent non-hybrid version. Secondly, to bring in the cars, they need to setup a sales and service network for the cars, train their people at all levels, warranty, as well as setup the logistics for spare parts..etc.

They have probably done the maths, and probably the sales of hybrids are expected to be too low to justify the cost of bringing them in.

the independent importers can bring the cars in, but these guys dont bother about warranties or parts..etc. so if they do bring it in, and you buy it, what if a component in the electric motor dies?

• Assimo on Jan 07, 2006 at 1:28 am

BTW…don't forget about that import cars become expensive here because of Proton..everybody know about that…So don,t blame somebody choose Avanza or City and said the material is cheap and no quality same like proton…because of of tax the price is high..actually Honda cars in Japan is a cheap car..but when come here..only 'kaya' people can afford it…so sad…hehe..

• the rear is a major 'gagal' la beb… but who knows, with the fuel price keep coming up, this hybrid design engine will the main choice. As for the 8 valve and soch, i reckon this is for feul saving factors to be brought up with the hybrid concept. Although its just an 8 valve engine i'm pretty sure the engine management system is an advanced one developed to manage between the gas engine and electirc motor to sync.

• Chineseman on Jan 07, 2006 at 3:32 am

Behind summor want to look like Ferarri…. ADUH!!

• biothing on Jan 07, 2006 at 5:25 pm

you all slag off this machine ahh. Honda's hybrid engine is slightly different from Toyota one (Prius, Estima etc). It emphasis power rather than fuel efficiency. If you lot for technology, hybrid is still at infancy, but it saves fuel and makes our environment a bit 'safer'. But then again everyone knows it is down to our attitude!! How you drive not what you drive..

we want more hybrid!!

• 30 more years, may be hybrid is the way to come

• shaymen on Jan 07, 2006 at 6:56 pm

honda_driver said,

January 6, 2006 @ 8:14 am

shaymen,

first thing you got wrong, the eliica is an electric car, not a hybrid.

the car is a one off prototype that runs massive batteries and huge motors that cost a USD400,000 to build. its designed solely to showcase the pinnacle of electric car technology, It is also a CONCEPT car, it is also not a hybrid, and does nothing for an average consumer driving on the roads today. btw, it takes 10 hours to recharge the batteries.

as for the honda, end of the day, its a concept, the interior, the 17″ wheels.. it allows the manufacturer to try things on it that will probably never make it to production.

and yes.. you can definitely “Assemble” a car like this in malaysia. assembly and designing and building a car from scratch are 2 completely different things.

it an example la bongok!!!…i know la this car is a stupid hybrid 8valve engine..i just wanna say,if u want to built a car,built something like that laa…

• wilson on Jan 07, 2006 at 10:55 pm

i like it too very much

lets buy it when it start production

haha touch num first

haha

• neurra on Jan 07, 2006 at 11:56 pm

1.3 8-valved engine producing 110hp? O.O

• paramsingwalia on Jan 08, 2006 at 4:46 am

WAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

som proud of foreigners…jolly must be happy

• shaymen on Jan 09, 2006 at 1:08 am

yea laaa……."kerjaaa sama sayyyyaaaaaaa,bukan untuk sayyyaaaaaa".

• shaymen on Jan 09, 2006 at 2:13 am

this car have a nice look but bad engine….thats all i wanna say..

• paramsingwalia on Jan 09, 2006 at 2:18 am

#

shaymen said,

January 8, 2006 @ 6:13 pm

this car have a nice look but bad engine….thats all i wanna say..

——————————————————————–

then say

waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh la

malaysian kan?

• revver on Jan 09, 2006 at 4:35 am

i've seen quite a number of prius in brunei. shape is much better in compare with released photos and very2 quiet too. i dont see any hybrid civic yet but of course the shape is no different with conventional civic. so, hard to identify.for those who says hybrid's sucks then wait till your potong makan habuk( no asap meh) the hybrid car. very fast.

• paramsingwalia on Jan 09, 2006 at 1:21 pm

1.3 liter..producing 110bhp with 17's….must be tarmac shattering acceleration…LOL

• revver on Jan 09, 2006 at 5:22 pm

prius 0-100 takes onry 10sec. maaa.. 60-100 on 3-4 sec. dont talk much-much laa.. not satisfy then bring ur potong to brunei. will see everi-wan gelak sama ru. dare to? oops.. sori. this is civic topic

• Del Piero on Jan 09, 2006 at 5:47 pm

Didn't like it…

• shaymen on Jan 09, 2006 at 5:51 pm

revver said,

January 9, 2006 @ 9:22 am

prius 0-100 takes onry 10sec. maaa.. 60-100 on 3-4 sec. dont talk much-much laa.. not satisfy then bring ur potong to brunei. will see everi-wan gelak sama ru. dare to? oops.. sori. this is civic topic

—————————————————————-

weiii revver,

u pay the ferri's toll la,sure i will go one….

the sr3 0-100 takes only 8.6sex what….

what the hell is so superior with that prius la brader?

can fly like mr clark kent ahh?

• revver on Jan 09, 2006 at 7:44 pm

sr3 0-100 in 8.6 sec and minyak also glug2 like cut throat thirsty camel. prius/hybrid cars the worse came in is onry 15km/liter. of course la then you will say the ccm of prius is damn bloody high. if you really wanna be fair then take off all the damn bloody duties la. got balls?

• shaymen on Jan 09, 2006 at 8:02 pm

revver said,

January 9, 2006 @ 11:44 am

sr3 0-100 in 8.6 sec and minyak also glug2 like cut throat thirsty camel. prius/hybrid cars the worse came in is onry 15km/liter. of course la then you will say the ccm of prius is damn bloody high. if you really wanna be fair then take off all the damn bloody duties la. got balls?

—————————————————————-

aiyooo….revver.

take my advice la.dont ever talk like that again la…it make u sound so stupid.if the gov take off all the damn bloody duty,then how the gov want to pay for fuel subsidy,how the gov want to make mega project,how to fix the road,how to pay salary,etc……

proton savvy fuel consumption is everage 18.86km/litre…better than ur prius i think…what else?

• revver on Jan 09, 2006 at 10:51 pm

savvy average is 18.86.well said and take this prius average is 25km/liter. with that big size body,hi tech inside, luxury seat what else? and please do read my statement carefully,' the worse fuel consumption of prius'. you are damn smart until cant even read well. go back and read la furballs.be someone educated. dont just keep on jumping from tree to tree. snog.