Proton preparing response to letter

Proton’s management has prepared a draft response to the joint letter by Tengku Tan Sri Mahaleel Ariff (ex-CEO of Proton) and Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamed questioning the rationale of the sale of Proton’s 57.75% stake in MV Agusta for 1 Euro (RM4.50).

The response has been forwarded to the board for approval, but Proton head of group corporate communications Yusri Yusuf did not say if Proton would issue the statement today.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• muthu on Jan 05, 2006 at 10:43 pm

tak sabar nak tunggu……..

• SEE FU on Jan 05, 2006 at 10:53 pm

Will be reply but maybe 2 years later…..

YAU MOU GAU….CHOR!!

• shaymen on Jan 05, 2006 at 11:19 pm

waaaahhhh…..i pun tak sabar nak tunggu..

oii see fu..dont use that stupid word if yours again la…ppl dont understand what ur saying laa…btw,lets hope that they will make a statement soon..

• my_YARIS on Jan 05, 2006 at 11:25 pm

Well, de explanation better be good & with follow up. M'sia news coverage onli allows reader 1st half part, the ending part dunno where it go?

• Hehe… Yeah… can't wait to see… It must be good an explains everything….

• hahaha even if the statement given are not satisfiedable.. what can do? what done is done – MV agusta have been sold what.

• Twoxer Hayzen on Jan 06, 2006 at 12:22 am

My first question, apart from the "why-did-you-buy-it"…

Why did you not hold a presser about the sale?

Answer: We'll then have to face reporters (and bloggers) asking us all sorts of questions. We can't deal with that. Tun is also getting old. So we write la…

• paramsingwalia on Jan 06, 2006 at 12:24 am

Joe said,

January 5, 2006 @ 3:56 pm

hahaha even if the statement given are not satisfiedable.. what can do? what done is done – MV agusta have been sold what.

——————————————————————————————————————–

can jual lotus pulak la…tempat kerja zongtwi aka speed junkie la katakan..LOL

• if they announce it ealier i might have out-bid the buyer by offering 1.50 euros

• ayamas on Jan 06, 2006 at 12:44 am

korang nak jual apa pun juallah….bila nak setel issue kualiti ni oiiii….to anyone here yg ada connection ngan proton ke apa ke tolong la bagi aku keta yg okey sket….

• paramsingwalia on Jan 06, 2006 at 12:50 am

belila avanza…interior plastics dia okey…its a toyota what?

the mpv selling a lot according to jolly bean dgn figure ntah berapa x leh comfirm from MAA dia..

• pycazu on Jan 06, 2006 at 12:52 am

pity… as senior poster as SEE FU oso kena bashed for nothing by the crazy monkey out there… But i just learned that u fella really grew up after new year celebration, u made some comment with sense on previous post.

I'll really hope that new mgt come out with some good arguments (although they have right not to answer it!) the way Jolly have done.

We hope thattThe reply not only why do it… but further on how to do next. This is then the most important.

• paramsingwalia on Jan 06, 2006 at 12:56 am

hmmm…still there's malaysian who do not wish every GLC to be not transparent..

ok lah..let the public be in the dark…its only our tax money what…

• Jazzy on Jan 06, 2006 at 1:31 am

god damn it… i buy a freakin sandwich here also £1.50… sold a company off for 1euros! (haha…lets put aside the debts factor lah)

oi param… u dun curse proton selling off lotus la. if not i also dunno where to work man!

• drmuzi on Jan 06, 2006 at 1:36 am

Tun always able to spark attention….

it will be nice to hear the response from proton board especially the chairman soon.

and if almost 100% sure that it won't stop at that , knowing the Tun…steadfast in pursuing what he upheld, eg the AP issue till we witness the iron lady crying …multiple times, gone the era of Hanif and syed azman….

the regain of 50 million of undeclared taxes and more soon…

i want to wait and see what will happened …and it will be nice to hear comment frm MR No Comment ( Pak LAH)

drmuzi

• paramsingwalia on Jan 06, 2006 at 1:39 am

#

Jazzy said,

January 5, 2006 @ 5:31 pm

god damn it… i buy a freakin sandwich here also £1.50… sold a company off for 1euros! (haha…lets put aside the debts factor lah)

oi param… u dun curse proton selling off lotus la. if not i also dunno where to work man!

—————————————————————————————————————–

hehehheehhehe….u got it wrong…im not cursing lotus…read my posts first dude..

but again azlan might sell it off for 1 pound…hahahahahahahhah

• paramsingwalia on Jan 06, 2006 at 1:41 am

only 50million from taxes…..so stupid….it should be in billions a year actually..

then mr no comment say no money 2 subsidies fuel…

• Just wondering whether the board are treating Tun as the Advisor.

It tells us very clearly Tun didn't know much thing about Proton…

TM should have keep himself quietly since he has already out of Proton. Let the new mgmt make decision.

• Twoxer Hayzen on Jan 06, 2006 at 1:48 am

I repeat this entry I think;

Who appointed Tun as advisor? Even the local press reported it based on Reuters.

Check out PROTON's Bursa Malaysia announcements; no such announcements!

• paramsingwalia on Jan 06, 2006 at 1:52 am

#

EC said,

January 5, 2006 @ 5:44 pm

Just wondering whether the board are treating Tun as the Advisor.

It tells us very clearly Tun didn’t know much thing about Proton…

TM should have keep himself quietly since he has already out of Proton. Let the new mgmt make decision.

———————————————————————————————————————

c?tm should be quite…he's out of proton and have lots of money kan?

makes me wonder why la..

• drmuzi on Jan 06, 2006 at 2:30 am

Tun live with challenge…he can't live with out it…

He can just stay quiet …and idle…enjoy ….millions …may be billions he has…

but …he can't do that….not good for his health and his mind…

and beetr off, at least he can initiate pak lah tothink..otherwise ..paklah hasnothing to do ..maa….lame duck PM of Malaysia

drmuzi

• i think that you guys get it a slight wrong picture here. The price that the Givi company bought agusta form proton was not 1 RM only la, it was 1RM + the debt la – the debt i dont really sure but RM300Mill think. Do correct me if i'm wrong.

• paramsingwalia on Jan 06, 2006 at 2:43 am

yup ur right..but at least they have 3 years to turn it around b4 have to settle the debt….proton?new mangement….belum apa lagi dah cabut juai

no balls kind of guy

dr muzi…ur right…tun is the thinker…and he loves the country too much to let someone with no opinion and no comment like zombie run the country…

wawasan batik 2020..hehehehhehe

• param, if proton decided to sell lotus, then i do really think that is a bad move la. For proton at least by using the lotus name they can give some confident boost to customer. And proton do have utilized the lotus handling engineering in their new lineups and proven to be good.

• paramsingwalia on Jan 06, 2006 at 2:48 am

#

Joe said,

January 5, 2006 @ 6:46 pm

param, if proton decided to sell lotus, then i do really think that is a bad move la. For proton at least by using the lotus name they can give some confident boost to customer. And proton do have utilized the lotus handling engineering in their new lineups and proven to be good.

———————————————————————————————————————-

totally agree with u joe….but try telling that to azlan…

hope someone can save proton and lotus…new management seems to have cracks now…..u know what i mean.

• i dont think they would sell it la, although lotus is not 100% problem free yet, but it sure contribute a lot in tech aspect to proton other then marketing boost…but if so, then they surely diging their own grave la.. about the management, i think its still too early to judge them now.. what can we do is just wait n see and pray proton do better especially on the plastic quality la..

• revver on Jan 06, 2006 at 3:24 am

2×5. dont listen to my advice la. MV makes no profit la. itu la ini la. why dont bring to the court. easier and faster. at least we know who's the culprit.

Damn potong. learn nothing for the last 20 years.

• shaymen on Jan 06, 2006 at 3:39 am

i think their response is to continue the promotion for the proton 20years old laaa….huhuhuhuhu.sell the agusta,make a promo like that and edar ceo admits that edar is losing…hehehehehe.

• shaymen on Jan 06, 2006 at 3:42 am

paramsingwalia said,

January 5, 2006 @ 4:50 pm

the mpv selling a lot according to jolly bean dgn figure ntah berapa x leh comfirm from MAA dia..

—————————————————————

ah,ah…betul tu…belila avanza dgn kereta cina yg naza nak buat masuk tu….

• shaymen on Jan 06, 2006 at 3:50 am

hmmmmm…..seems to me like ppl started to realise why i say that sellin agusta is a bad idea…..when they hear what mr param said bout lotus baru tau…that one worry losing their job la,nothin to put in proton la…bagus la kalau dah sedar…i like it.

• shaymen on Jan 06, 2006 at 3:53 am

January 5, 2006 @ 5:52 pm

#

EC said,

January 5, 2006 @ 5:44 pm

Just wondering whether the board are treating Tun as the Advisor.

It tells us very clearly Tun didn’t know much thing about Proton…

c?tm should be quite…he’s out of proton and have lots of money kan?

makes me wonder why la..

—————————————————————-

dont layan him la mr param….he dont care a shit what happen to his country…

• Jazzy on Jan 06, 2006 at 5:05 am

sometimes after reading posts in here; i do realize that many malaysians are plain simple chaps. Someone say proton's interior palstics are bad…they go around and say its bad as well (without experiencing anything themselves). People say Gen.2 interior is plasticky, they go about and say its cheap plastics etc etc. Savvy's glove compartment box open wide enuf to see a gaping hole which reveals some wiring behind it – kena hentam lagi.

Fact is, if you do look around… there are just so many other makes which is of the same damn standards. My fav. – MyVi. Its just as plasticky as well on th instrument panels. And of course its made of the same bloody ABS plastic as well. Worse still… its the so called toyota quality – but where's the complaints ? Its plainly gone cuz too many malaysian's mindset are pointing that out of Malaysia's makes are better, maybe not China's though.

Aiks..sorry OT a bit.

Kinda pity Proton though.

• Proton can say whatever they want…

But what can the Proton shareholders do? majority of the shareholders is our Government…

so even if they admit that it was a stoopid mistake or wrong decision, the Chairman and the rest of the senior management WILL continue making wrong decision (which i think may benefit them) and stay in power. what can we minority people do?

just like the outcome of the recent MPPJ case. it is so clearly that this person MPPJ cheated the court by changing/doctoring meeting minutes and presenting as evidence in court. In the end, but the court decided that its MPPJ's wrong doing. Not this PERSON. As of today this PERSON still in power and continue to run MPPJ.

Please take some time to read the articles below.

http://www.sun2surf.com/article.cfm?id=4352

http://www.jeffooi.com/archives/2004/08/dr_khir_d…

• stevarac on Jan 06, 2006 at 6:56 am

I only hope that the Proton's board will reply STRAIGHT & FORWARD to the 8 questions raised. It is not only for the 2Ms but Malaysia public in general & the stakeholders in particulars.

I got to agree with some of the comments about Tun being a thinker & I add his untiring effort to make Malaysia into a respectable developed country., His reasons for this particular case is definitely because Proton being his creation and he may felt indispensable especially with the past & present management who for whatever freaking reason , still do not PRIORITISED QUALITY !!!

Lets wait for the official reply ….hopefully real soon.

• endlessrain on Jan 06, 2006 at 9:24 am

shaymen said,

January 5, 2006 @ 7:50 pm

hmmmmm…..seems to me like ppl started to realise why i say that sellin agusta is a bad idea…..when they hear what mr param said bout lotus baru tau…that one worry losing their job la,nothin to put in proton la…bagus la kalau dah sedar…i like it.

—————————————————————-

keeping mv agusta in proton is just like " simpan duri dlm daging"… what kind of technologi actually that proton can took from mv agusta? hhihi… mv agusta f4 is the best motocycle? in what year man… if they are so GOOD why don't participate in motogp?… even ducati can do anything agains mighty yamaha and honda… better lose now(selling 70million euro for 1 euro) then lose even worse( having debt for 232million euro)… 232-70=162

• endlessrain on Jan 06, 2006 at 9:30 am

……..better lose now(selling 70million euro for 1 euro) then lose even worse( having debt for 232million euro)… 232-70=162

• endlessrain on Jan 06, 2006 at 9:32 am

(what wrong here?? hihi cannot put arrow ka?… sorry for posting 3 time)… 232-70=162 proton still win what… even with lotus(car technology) proton can only came with savvy(which jeremy clarkson not even want to keep his eye on it even ones… LOL)… what can proton do with mv agusta(motocycle technology)… maybe design a car with tripod tyre (blue car in mr been) with ohlin telescopic suspension….

• paramsingwalia on Jan 06, 2006 at 1:40 pm

endlessrain said,

January 6, 2006 @ 1:32 am

(what wrong here?? hihi cannot put arrow ka?… sorry for posting 3 time)… 232-70=162 proton still win what… even with lotus(car technology) proton can only came with savvy

with lotus only came up with savvy…..suggest u keep looking harder…malaysian think that if we buy lotus,must come up with sport car la…

so shallow…

• paramsingwalia on Jan 06, 2006 at 1:46 pm

endlessrain said,

January 6, 2006 @ 1:24 am

keeping mv agusta in proton is just like ” simpan duri dlm daging”… what kind of technologi actually that proton can took from mv agusta? hhihi… mv agusta f4 is the best motocycle? in what year man… if they are so GOOD why don’t participate in motogp?… even ducati can do anything agains mighty yamaha and honda… better lose now(selling 70million euro for 1 euro) then lose even worse( having debt for 232million euro)… 232-70=162

they are legends of grand prix..agostini won in it….sure with backing they will enter moto gp…

ducati cannot compete with yamaha and honda….but u braindead dont remember that ducati slaughtered the jap in superbike racing…which is more important by the way cos its the production bike series..

and u to say mv has no tech?dont tell me ur like zontwi aka speedjunkie…i woek in lotus..then u say i know cos i work at MV agusta italy plak..LOL

• paramsingwalia on Jan 06, 2006 at 1:48 pm

stevarac said,

January 5, 2006 @ 10:56 pm

I only hope that the Proton’s board will reply STRAIGHT & FORWARD to the 8 questions raised. It is not only for the 2Ms but Malaysia public in general & the stakeholders in particulars.

agreed….what malaysians fail to read is that the 2 tm's wants them 2 report to the board and PUBLIC…

but suddenly mindless bashing to them….

• paramsingwalia on Jan 06, 2006 at 1:58 pm

#

Jazzy said,

January 5, 2006 @ 9:05 pm

sometimes after reading posts in here; i do realize that many malaysians are plain simple chaps. Someone say proton’s interior palstics are bad…they go around and say its bad as well (without experiencing anything themselves). People say Gen.2 interior is plasticky, they go about and say its cheap plastics etc etc. Savvy’s glove compartment box open wide enuf to see a gaping hole which reveals some wiring behind it – kena hentam lagi.

Fact is, if you do look around… there are just so many other makes which is of the same damn standards. My fav. – MyVi. Its just as plasticky as well on th instrument panels. And of course its made of the same bloody ABS plastic as well. Worse still… its the so called toyota quality – but where’s the complaints ? Its plainly gone cuz too many malaysian’s mindset are pointing that out of Malaysia’s makes are better, maybe not China’s though.

——————————————————————————————————————

truly agree…its still the mindset of our people…

they're discriminate proton b'cos it's truly malaysian…whereelse myvi,kancil they still regard it as japs..so no complain…as u can see…not much complain on wira cos they consider it jap.just see those daihatsu's sticker they keep putting on p2 and mitsu on wira/satria.ahhahaahhah…malaysian like to degrade themselves la i think..no self respect….like i said before…we must start somewhere…look at toyota history…not so great..naik bukit also fall back…

but the japs are proud…they copy tech from european…see the mazda fc3s…copy porshe 944…and pls dont say the rotary wankel engine is jap design…they bought the rights from europeans…we are strateing to go in that direction…but noooooooooooooooooo….chairman says stick to core biz…be like p2..merger with vw let they control 51%(p2 only has 49%…rest is japs51)then essemble their cars…stop R&D…is that what we want?

• Dr M always made so much noise. Why no single word on the nude squat of the malay gal? always talk about how US humiliate muslim ppl? how his own backyard?

• ah LIM on Jan 06, 2006 at 4:29 pm

pycazu said,

January 5, 2006 @ 4:52 pm

pity… as senior poster as SEE FU oso kena bashed for nothing by the crazy monkey out there…

—— mamat tu belagak……. padan muka…… nak promote blog dia guna org lain…. just like parasit………

• ksharp on Jan 06, 2006 at 4:47 pm

Read this article which I think its the latest.

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BT/Friday/C…

Proton is keeping mum on this issue as according to them, there is no need to reply to the queries as its previous announcement was solid enough.

• biggie on Jan 06, 2006 at 5:14 pm

Proton is a company, now run by the board… direct stake holder instead of a CEO, even the new mgt. is only a managing director. The board is there in a comp. usually to ensure profitability of the company.

• Assimo on Jan 06, 2006 at 5:23 pm

Hmm..proton just answer the question yesterday,nothing to answer about selling MV anymore….but I still remember how proton waste the money to sponsor Kenny Robert built that 3 cylinder GP bike…and now the T bike…who going to buy that bicycle. Somebody also asking TM,the reason to bought MV last time…hehe..the game just beginning…….

• driver on Jan 06, 2006 at 6:54 pm

Tun was just doing his job as a proton adviser. The board now decide to trash his questions. His scope in proton is only up to this level. He can go back to sleep now.

The board represents Khazanah 47%, EPF 12%, Petroliam Nasional Berhad (7.9%), Singapore Gov (5%). Majority are government investment bodies. If they think dumping MV at 1 Euro is a good choice, what can we do? Go back to sleep lah…..

• revver on Jan 06, 2006 at 7:01 pm

proton would and will never learn.why? cause there are too many red tape inside. one said i'm the boss. another said i'm still the boss.then came another joker said i'm the new boss. so which one is the boss?

using plastic in car manufacturing is okay. but make sure la the plastic not rattle here rattle there, broken within one month, suddenly a lot of hair grow from the plastic la. SLR pun pakai plastic on his dash but last for 20 year with minimal fade. apa la. itu pun susah mau pikir ka.

• awtar on Jan 06, 2006 at 7:04 pm

The lastest development as reported in Business Times, Proton will not issue any statement regarding the sale of Agusta:

January 6 2006

PROTON Holdings Bhd has decided to keep mum over queries by its adviser

Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad and former chief executive officer Tan Sri Tengku

Mahaleel Tengku Ariff on the sale of MV Agusta Motors SpA.

The national carmaker issued a brief statement yesterday, saying it will

not respond to the queries and that its previous announcement was enough.

“Proton has made the necessary announcement to Bursa Malaysia with regard

to the transaction on MV Agusta Motors,” Proton head of group corporate

communications, Yusri Yusof, said in the statement.

“Therefore, Proton will not issue additional statements pertaining to the

matter.”

Dr Mahathir and Tengku Mahaleel, in a joint statement on January 3, had

questioned the rationale for the sale of Proton’s entire 57.7 per cent

stake in Agusta to GEVI SpA for one euro.

They had stressed that Proton owed an explanation to its shareholders and

the public.

Among the issues raised were: Who had initiated the deal, whether there

were other bidders, or if Proton had indeed attempted to get the buyer to

pay a higher price.

Dr Mahathir and Tengku Mahaleel had also said that since they were

responsible for the Agusta purchase, their credibility and honesty were

at stake following the sale.

Qouted : Business Times

• Assimo on Jan 06, 2006 at 7:51 pm

sorry little bit run from our topics…just one to share something…about the proton marketing and how they serve people..(buyer or visitor) to their showroom…what I mean..now proton more freindly compare to last time (TM era)…I stay at Juru..near Autocity,and always go there to looks around the cars showroom…have anybody noticed about it..maybe at your place?

• endlessrain on Jan 06, 2006 at 8:23 pm

mr param… am i offened u? hihi sorry for that… me mindead, shallow minded… nice… its just my opinion… no point talking to someone like u… always wanna win… soviet, im backing off… before that…

yup augostini won gp in agusta, but in what year… so so long ago right… NORTON also had won gp… but where are they now? last year superbike suzuki won laaa… ducati third… and in those ducati's winning years, honda always give them a GOOD fight… there will be no stupid sponsor gonna back agusta to join motogp bcause they know it not gonna work… donno laa maybe u will.. :p

what i said with lotus, proton only came out with savvy… its something everyone can see… not meaning proton has to came with sport car, but atlease something better then savvy… like bmw when they got rover they came out with X5… proton with mv agusta?????? come on learn to walk first laaa…

speedjunkie… hihi… i like all the fact from that guy

zippppppppppp

• DRMUZI on Jan 06, 2006 at 8:31 pm

endlessrain said with Lotus, Proton only came out with savvy

u are wrong…instead it came out with Campro…which is more important..the ability to allow nation to roll out own built engine.

drmuzi

• driver on Jan 06, 2006 at 10:22 pm

Proton showroom better now? Wait till you walk into Honda / Toyota showroom. Their services are even better. After sale, their manager will send you a questionair to review their staff's performance. If they screw, their managers screw them. I've purchased proton's many times and recently purchased at toyota. I got many bad experience, the sales man at proton keep all the goodies (free gift) if you don't ask. Got one time the proton salesman didn't give me the tool box, that time I buy car the first time so don't know anything one! Shit, my cousin sister bought a Wira aeroback, and only noticed the spare tyre is a used tyre when she got puncture one time!

• Assimo on Jan 06, 2006 at 10:25 pm

thanks Mr Zarul,i'm just asking,because before this, (in 2003-2004) when I go "window shopping" at proton dealer/showroom,I feel like I at Lamborghini/Ferrari showroom..the person around there very "sombong" and not welcome people like me..(maybe b'cause i'm a "selekeh person".But its different now..even i go there just wearing a "selipar",they welcome me and freindly…hehe….I not going to Lamborghini/Ferrari or any supercar yet..so don't blame me ya ferrari owner..hehe…What i'm thinking,maybe the new CEO and new management want their staff/marketing person change to give more good service to public…thanks..

• driver on Jan 06, 2006 at 11:16 pm

I think it is very important now for proton to control the vendors and suppliers' quality as most problems are those parts not the engine… and employ a good car stylist.

• endlessrain on Jan 06, 2006 at 11:29 pm

u are wrong…instead it came out with Campro…which is more important..the ability to allow nation to roll out own built engine.

drmuzi

—————————————————————-

what i mean is… a complete package like bmw on x5… i know laa lotus tuned satria gti and campro is from lotus…the engine that lotus it self dont wanna use… using toyota 2zzge 1.8L on thier elise instead… why? i donno laa… maybe u know why… peace dude

• ayamas on Jan 07, 2006 at 12:01 am

paramsingwalia said,

January 5, 2006 @ 4:50 pm

—————————————————————-

I dowan avanza, sakai or watsover jepun car…im patriotic maaa as some people say or my pocket oso cannot afford la kereta mahal2 jadi pakai jer la apa yg ada…i show my pride in owning a nice proton but i hope that proton show some care towards us….of course its not their fault but then tolonglah….im hoping by my miserly luck that some proton SC consultant baca this blog and email me to give me a brand new spanking gen.2 as a replacement to my cursed car….i heard some people got it as to hush2 their mulut…shaymen..bley tolong ka???….

• Assimo on Jan 07, 2006 at 12:36 am

ayamas…

I'm also love our national car…whatever happened..but i'll buy it if they come out a nice design and quality first.My first car is Proton last time…and i don't want to repeat another story about my nightmare with it..i'm not a Proton basher. Since until now my father still using Perdana and my mum and sister still using Saga..so i still cannot avoid my self from drive it. Pls Proton come out something that we can proud…….

• SEE FU on Jan 07, 2006 at 1:16 am

shaymen said,

January 5, 2006 @ 3:19 pm

waaaahhhh…..i pun tak sabar nak tunggu..

oii see fu..dont use that stupid word if yours again la…ppl dont understand what ur saying laa…btw,lets hope that they will make a statement soon..

#####

YAU MOU GAU….CHOR!!! Click my name and Read the Title….. you will understand it, it is CANTONESE lah!! Don't ever ask the same question again….again…and again….Cheers! Happy learning! :)

• Assimo on Jan 07, 2006 at 1:20 am

Mr.Zarul think CEO duty not related with their sales and marketing matters…it is true..?? I thought CEO related to anything about Proton….

Hmm…maybe he also CEO from another company. I'm just contractor workers,don't no about high level position…………..

• Johnson on Jan 07, 2006 at 1:55 am

Paul, what happen to your new car posts? I am a bit dizzy looking all the debates going around……

• paramsingwalia on Jan 07, 2006 at 2:53 pm

#

bye said,

January 6, 2006 @ 7:10 am

Dr M always made so much noise. Why no single word on the nude squat of the malay gal? always talk about how US humiliate muslim ppl? how his own backyard?

——————————————————————————————————————–

b'cos..the chinese tried to use it as a racial issue…

• paramsingwalia on Jan 07, 2006 at 2:58 pm

#

DRMUZI said,

January 6, 2006 @ 12:31 pm

drmuzi

—————————————————————————————————————-

heheheheh..agree with u la drmuzi..

this guy dont know anything la…lotus only came up with savvy…hahahahahahah

should change his name to endlesspee..

• paramsingwalia on Jan 07, 2006 at 3:01 pm

what i mean is… a complete package like bmw on x5… i know laa lotus tuned satria gti and campro is from lotus…the engine that lotus it self dont wanna use… using toyota 2zzge 1.8L on thier elise instead… why? i donno laa… maybe u know why… peace dude

——————————————————————————————–

c?..more stupid comments…..ahahahhahahhahah

• paramsingwalia on Jan 07, 2006 at 3:04 pm

so sad people blame ceo for everything….so if ur roof leaks u blame the prime minister la?hahahahahahhaahhahah

• shaymen on Jan 07, 2006 at 6:44 pm

endlessrain said,

January 6, 2006 @ 1:24 am

this person is braindead la i think…

• shaymen on Jan 07, 2006 at 7:00 pm

what happen to laetitia haa?dead oready ahh??she promise me that her husband will give a respond to the two TM….maybe the draft letter makes ur husband looks stupid,thats why they dont want to publish it….hehehehehe

• paramsingwalia on Jan 08, 2006 at 4:15 am

yeahhhh…looks like we have a mcdonald's supervisor plak sorang cni…to add with investment banker who has the time to write essay here…lotus engineer who maybe is just a bangla at lotus…etc etc…

• Jamil Mirdad on Jan 08, 2006 at 6:27 am

Hmmm, I think P1 needs to close shop ler. Frankly, the attitude of the staff, the management, the vendors are not globally competitive.

The staff

If u look at the sales n service center, the have the "makan gaji" attitude. They treat u as if u r begging for them to repair ur car. I rmbr being scream by the pak guard n technician at the service centre in Glenmarie for wrongfully park my car. This doesnt happens to me eventhough i have a P2 car for service. For sales staff, they are merely order takers which will only entertain u once u show some money or what……..after they take ur order, then they will dissappear for months, not updating u on ur order. Until the car arrive, then only we will see the salesman babi face wants to finalised the sales to get their commision.

The vendors

As much P1 wants to reduce their cost, the vendors dont care about the cost. bcoz they know P1 will always buy due to the uniqueness of their parts n long development period ( barriers to termination )

These vendors will go to P1 n request for price increase if the raw materials price increase, but will keep silence if the the price go down bcoz they want to enjoy fat profit.

The management

If u look at the management, all of them have either lousy local automotive bakcground or from other uncompetitive industries. Just name the management, u will know they are not capable of handling such a big responsibilities in a highly competitive industries. Do take note that their competitors is not UMW Toyota or Berjaya Hyundai or Naza Kia etc………Those r just local distributors who sell cars based on AP quotas. they should be looking at their parents company which are very global focus, strategically situated, very well versed with the global economics……..

not some chap with minimal experience managing bursa malaysia, quality checker in P2, plan/map runner in JKR, manager in govt investment comp, chief time keeper at go kart races………..( hope u guys know who i mentioned here……..) and these are the men entrusted to steer the leading Msian automotive company. Thats why P1 have the govt servant attitude. NOT COMPETITIVE AT ALL. Just like any other govt agencies.

With this, i think, free the string, go fly kite better ler………..

Its sad for me to say, with the current resources n expertise, better to sell P1.

The direction of the company is not accordance to the global automotive trends. So buck up………

:(

• paramsingwalia on Jan 08, 2006 at 1:56 pm

i know who ur talking about…azlan and the gand/cronies….hahahahahahahahah…

but i think must save proton la…save it from the bunch of idiots who is running it to the ground now

• hahaha, well done zarul, that's what i want from my question, although you actually did not answered the full question on CEO of proton role but you're getting somewhere on the CEO thing.

But your comment on asimo's posting about the role of CEO and dont need to go to turun padang for proton let the kuli's do it – well, think again my freind.

I mean as for now, the majority of the people or most of them still thinks like, proton still have bad reputations on after sales service and bad reputations on plastics although they are now gradually fixing it, for me its rather a convincing act for either the loyal customers or the new ones if the CEO himself to turun padang or see for himself whats going on down there actually either by some surprise visit or what so ever. Yes CEO do planned things and send the executives to do it but this is a human/customer- business relation, so if the big boss himself turun padang then people would respect even more.

Even bill gates were with his customer when they launched the Xbox console in japan 2002. He's the most richest man on the planet, his biggest business market is software for PC, but still he has to turun padang for a mere gaming console lauched in another country.

hhttp://www.japaninc.net/article.php?articleID=771

Thats why i've said that, each corparete sectors have their own specific jobs or style for the executives. Although the name title of the job is the same but the role and job style done is quite differ, and to generalize thing is sometimes is not the best way la my fren. And i have to confess that i also dont know the specific job or style for proton CEO, that is why i've asked you when your commented on asimo posting seems to me that like you know it well la.

• drmuzi on Jan 08, 2006 at 11:16 pm

What ever being said…Under The Great Leadership Of Pak LAH Proton…going down astray…

Same with MAS …that they are now pondering to sell the headquarters…

Ppl will say that during Tun era, Proton being greatly protected…but i am dead sure , that if he still the PM he can always come out with bette solution..

for example the unthikable capital control that save Malasyia frm kow-towing to IMF.

God forbid i hope we wont face such crisis under pak LAH , as if it happend he will definitely sell most of Malaysia assets as th ebest solutions…

Under him, only 2 years…he had sold 5 % of Telekom

5 % proton

31% or so of Pantai…

Nearly sold SBB…

Sold Alliance Bank..

i wonder what will be sold next…

Under PAk LAh the nation pride is slowly sold for mere profit….

drmuzi

• paramsingwalia on Jan 08, 2006 at 11:46 pm

dr muzi..i think he and son in law already sold 10% of telekom…and another 5% of proton to temasek recently.

and dont get me started with the free trade aggrement with japan…

malaysian..tanam padi country to industrial country to tanam padi and batik country again….

• paramsingwalia on Jan 08, 2006 at 11:48 pm

dr nuzi,guess who is getting commision for proton,TM.MAS sale right now….umno general essembly is nearing…gotta have money…waaarrrgghhhhh…

• shaymen on Jan 09, 2006 at 12:14 am

paramsingwalia said,

January 8, 2006 @ 3:46 pm

————————————————————–

agreed with param there….hehehehehe

—————————————————————

Joe said,

January 8, 2006 @ 3:58 pm

—————————————————————

i think what ur tryin to say to this mr know all is like i said earlier,dont just blame the ceo…but this fella is tryin to make an essay to show that he knows everythin la….mr zahrul shahrin the PST(professor serba tau)

• paramsingwalia on Jan 09, 2006 at 12:22 am

professor serba mereng more like it…nak buat essay,pegi repeat SPM la.

• paramsingwalia on Jan 09, 2006 at 2:33 am

aiiyooo…so many cut n paste…must be the perodua engineer who did the cut n paste for the myvi from daihatsu boon.

• shaymen on Jan 09, 2006 at 5:41 pm

i think all the essay that he wrote here is cut n paste from a website somewhere laaa….dont have own idea,donno how to speak his mind,donno anything i guess…..like the p2,cut n paste only.

typical stooopid malaysian…all just a follower.

• shaymen on Jan 09, 2006 at 7:51 pm

hmmmm…..another loser!just like the new proton management…

• HatukNgkau (Member) on Jan 10, 2006 at 6:23 am

i think both shaymen and param are the same one person typing and posting under disguise of 2 different nickname…

dont u guys notice how consistently supportive they are of each other? hmm…

• endlessrain (Member) on Jan 13, 2006 at 2:08 am

zarul… one advise for u… don't make ur self stupid by arguing with those stupido… litle knowledge + big mouth + ego … acting like they know everything… so just let them say whatever they want… pity for mr paul