2007 Peugeot 4007 Spyshots

4007_1.jpg

With the increasing European demand for 4X4 vehicles, the quickest way for companies like Peugeot to satisfy the demand is sharing platforms. This is the Peugeot 4007, based on the Mitsubishi Outlander. Peugeot and Mitsubishi will be collaborating together on off-road vehicles as Mitsubishi has a pretty good track record with the Pajero/Shogun and the Outlander.

4007_2.jpg

Rumours are that the Peugeot 4007 will come with a 2.4 litre 170hp Mitsubishi engine for the petrol models and a 2 litre HDI 136hp Peugeot PSA diesel engine.

Citroen will also be making a 4X4 vehicle based on the Mitsubishi Outlander, likely to be simply a badge re-engineered Peugeot 4007 and it will be called the Citroen C7.

4007_3.jpg

4007_4.jpg

4007_5.jpg

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• hedonism (Member) on Feb 12, 2006 at 2:39 am

Proton should just share platform huh?…

Paul or anyone know where i can find ppl drifting in KL/PJ area?

• cyberlam (Member) on Feb 12, 2006 at 4:39 am

hedonism,

you can find them drifting in Sunway Extreme park that all I know.. not every weekend they will be drift over the go kart site, you need to check it out.

• KingKong (Member) on Feb 12, 2006 at 5:30 am

Mitsubishi posted operating profit for the 1st year after 3 years.

thanks to the sales of Outlander model. plus, Mitsu will try to make money throught Outlander since the model had received good respond.

• i'm run (Member) on Feb 12, 2006 at 8:41 am

Wow… very nice car…

• Ralliace (Member) on Feb 12, 2006 at 9:09 am

hedonism,

try www.drift.com.my for local drift info.

• hedonism (Member) on Feb 12, 2006 at 7:32 pm

Ralliace,

Thanks for the link. I guess i miss the 20/21 Jan event.

Cyberlam,

That is what i heard. But a check with http://www.extremepark.com.my doesnt show anything…

• handsfree (Member) on Feb 13, 2006 at 5:57 am

Proton… let do it man…….

is time to Sayang n hug yr OLD lover….

• mzw (Member) on Feb 13, 2006 at 6:20 pm

Anyone owns the Outlander? Need to get some feedback before making the decision to get one. Looks great, by the way.

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 25, 2006 at 6:28 am

Good car, but never reach Bolehland at lowest price.

• szw (Member) on May 30, 2006 at 4:07 am

i think naza would try to assemble 1 of these .

• Paul Tan on May 30, 2006 at 4:10 am

Naza is already assembling the Naza Sorento, there's no use for another SUV.

• shiau (Member) on Jun 02, 2006 at 2:38 am

Good point….but its sad really how big the difference is between the CBU unit and the lacally assembled ones….i mean…the parts are still from korea…but somehow it's interior is much poorer….parts are loose and somehow some problem occurs that CBU doesn't have…I mean….is there really that big a difference in our ability/skills or is it just because of the common "tidak apa" attitude of malaysians when doing their work?