Inefficiency and hostility of JPJ employees at JPJ Padang Jawa

I’d like to bring to public attention an encounter a friend of mine had with the JPJ Padang Jawa. I’m sure it would be relevant to most of you, as being motorists you deal with the JPJ all the time in regards to your car road tax.

He was given a run-around by the JPJ staff, and when he wanted to bring up a complaint to the director, he was greeted with unnecessary hostility. This is why I hate dealing with the government for anything. Technically we pay their salary, but we get treated like dirt more often than not.

Please have a look at this: http://www.rkaru.com/?p=69

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• FireAngel (Member) on Mar 24, 2006 at 12:10 am

Welcome to malaysia. Truly Asia. A place we call home. Sigh.

• Deodorant (Member) on Mar 24, 2006 at 1:07 am

Things like these are what irritates me. I don't understand why it seems like inefficiency and impoliteness are REQUIREMENTS for Civil Service (seemingly most prevalent amongst front-desk staff). I won't compare to other countries I've lived in, but seriously … I've seen minimal improvement over the last, uh, 15 years since I've had my first "taste" …

Though to be honest, the "I'm a taxpayer thus you should be bowing down at my feet" attitude isn't particularly endearing either =Þ

• Paul Tan on Mar 24, 2006 at 1:14 am

deodorant: we're just asking for good or even borderline NORMAL service, not royal gold-class service.

• mrromeo (Member) on Mar 24, 2006 at 1:42 am

Its normal, I feel their attitude are much worse than before… Compared to other developing countries.

• rexis (Member) on Mar 24, 2006 at 1:47 am

wooo, cannot wear glasses like that, all i can say is…. jeeeeeeeng

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Mar 24, 2006 at 1:56 am

What to complaint? this is their "work culture" that not only won't change, but will pass on the next and next and next, …… generation! So, not only you have encounter such experience, your next next, …… generation in future will taste the same!

Look at my case, my surename is "Ooi", means "Yellow", our parents and grand parents, ……. generations' government servant also the same. There are so many spelling for "Yellow" surname – Oei, Wong, Wang, Hwang, Ng, Ve, …. etc, Hanyi Pinying is "Huang". So they never correct the mistakes even to your most important identity – SURNAME, what else you want to expect from this bunch of "ulat-ulat"!,…… Come on friends, face the reality of inconvenience when dealing with government department, life have to go on!

He, he, he, …. Just my non-obligatory opinion. Remember, these are not reflected in all governemnt department, for example Putrajaya provide 1st service but charge economy price! What a bargain you get! errr,….. actually is not a bargain but government social responsibilities! Kudo for good service and phuii…… for JPJ bad service.

• Initial D (Member) on Mar 24, 2006 at 1:59 am

wat to do? there is no other G agency to look forward to…………..only JPJ……tat's y they so……….lagak besar la……………its a norm in Malaysia.

• acbc (Member) on Mar 24, 2006 at 2:17 am

VIPs… bunch of VERY IMPATIENT PEOPLE! Should ask them to do nude squat instead.

• DAN (Member) on Mar 24, 2006 at 4:17 am

this type of people in government i think Mosley r crazy n dont have mirror in their house, sin have this staff , how about the upper level people . this is prove our Malaysians government not that professional enough to know what there r doing to serf there country of Malaysia.

this type of habits is looking hart time of there self sin they have nothing to prove of theme self.

• Mac (Member) on Mar 24, 2006 at 4:21 am

jpj staff all same la..when i took my car license i checking the passenger side mirror ,i open my window n my hand slipped n kena the women jpj tester…she fail me…

• E-Nabill (Member) on Mar 24, 2006 at 6:57 am

thy r horrible . i really hope some government ppl are reading this without TURNING A BLIND EYE! we had enough of corrupt jpj la seriously , i dont see any sign of improvement over the last 20 yrs….im nt sure wen wil it hapen,i really hope it hapens in our life time….wen u spend the whole day at jpj meeting all thse inconsiderate ppl thr to solve a minor propblem…thn u know wat i mean…it really makes life so shity , places like jpj,immigration department and perhaps any government agency…

• mystvearn (Member) on Mar 24, 2006 at 7:36 am

you know, you can report to TV3. Tv3 champ of getting things done.

• Jay (Member) on Mar 24, 2006 at 6:03 pm

I feel sympathy for you. The service is not something new. I mean ineffeciency. Pist of with this kind os service !

• catborg (Member) on Mar 24, 2006 at 7:55 pm

Pdg Jawa is a super duper really Busiest JPJ in selangor..

Dont ever expect you can get Sooooo much. Even a first class service, because they are really bz all the time.

I had few friend workin there. They even bz in the lunch time.

I think JPJ padang jawa should be replace in somewhere else.. too crowded in there, lack of space etc..