2006 Naza Sutera 1.1 Manual

sutera_title.jpg

[ UPDATE: The Naza Sutera is now known as the Naza Forza. Click the link for a test drive report. ]

Naza has launched it’s new car, the Naza Sutera on Saturday, 22nd April 2006. It’s launch coincides with the launch of Naza’s new RM1.3 billion in Bertam, Kepala Batas. The Naza Sutera is a 1.1 litre small car focusing on economy and is based on a little Chinese car called the Hafei Lobo. Naza developed the Naza Sutera with an investment of RM200 million.

sutera_back.jpgThis is Naza’s 4th car, with the first 3 being the Kia-licensed Naza Ria, Naza Citra and the Naza Sorento. The Naza Sutera is a 5-door mini car powered by a 1.1 litre DOHC 16 valve EFI engine which makes 65hp of power at 5700rpm and 88Nm of torque between 2500-3000rpm. It’s not the fastest thing around, but the low peak torque should prove to be convenient during stop-and-go city driving. The engine is Chinese-made, but is said to be based on a Japanese design. It takes RON92 petrol, which is slightly cheaper than RON97 petrol which is currently RM1.88 versus RM1.92 per litre. The Naza Sutera has a 40-litre fuel tank, so that should cost RM76.80 with RON97 petrol and RM75.20 with RON92 petrol for a full tank of petrol. Right now the Naza Sutera 1.1 litre only comes with a 5-speed manual transmission, but an automatic variant is coming soon.

sutera_bonnet_open.jpg

The original manufacturer, Hafei had commissioned Pininfarina of Italy to design the body, but Naza had did some of their own rebranding and I think it turned out so much more better than the original. The front face reminds me of a Ford, including the Naza badge which seems pretty Ford-ish to me, words in an oval badge. The design is quite sporty, with large gaping air vents in the bumper. BTW, notice the windscreen wipers? Both wipers are positioned at opposite sides of the car, like the new Honda Civic‘s wipers.

Wheels are 165/55/R14, so they should be pretty cheap to change as compared to the Proton Savvy’s 15 inch ones. The suspension was developed by Lotus Engineering in the UK, but Naza tweaked it to be softer to suit Malaysian tastes. Suspension are independant MacPherson struts in front, and a trailing beam at the back which is very common with cars like this. Also unlike the Perodua Kancil, the car comes with a power steering.

sutera_interior.jpg

The interior has a center-mounted dashboard meter console. The meter console is straight like the Nissan X-Trail instead of angled towards the driver like the Perodua Kancil and Toyota Vios. The higher spec GSi model has a silver trimmed interior scheme while the base GS model has a graphite trimmed interior. Everything else is cream-coloured to give the interior a more spacious look. Storage spaces include the basic amneties like a cup-holder. There is also a front console pocket and a center console pocket. And the glovebox of course. The dashboard center area reminds me of the Mitsubishi Lancer’s. Functional, and simple. The Naza Sutera has power windows for the front windows and manual wind-up windows for the rear windows.

sutera_console_big.jpg

Both the high-trim GSi and the lower-end GS model comes with a single-DIN sized MP3 CD player and 4-speakers as well as 2 tweeters. The GSi model has a reverse sensor built into the audio system while the GS model has no reverse sensor. But a car this size should be pretty easy to reverse pack, and even more easy with the lack of a boot. Pictures above is the interior trim for the Naza Sutera GSi, which has silver trim. Below is the graphite version of the interior trim which is offered on the Naza Sutera GS.

sutera_airbags.jpg

In terms of safety features, you’ll be pleased to know that all Naza Sutera models will come equipped with dual airbags as standard. One for the driver, and one for the passanger.

sutera_side.jpg

sutera_backlights.jpg

The overall theme of the car seems to be triangles. Funky triangular signal lamps at the base of the A-pillar, triangular door handle indentations and triangular rear brakelights. The rear brakelights are of the crystal type of design, with individual clearly separated turn, brake and reverse lights in the cluster.

sutera_rear.jpg

The rear hatch opens upwards to reveal a boot. Nothing too fantastic, but the rear seats can be folded down to extend storage space in case you decided to bring the Naza Sutera to do some Ikea shopping!

sutera_colors.jpg

The Naza Sutera GS is priced at RM35,998 while the Naza Sutera GSi will cost RM36,998. Colour options available are Mercury Silver, Sunburst Orange, Pacifica Blue, and Fusion Green for the Naza Sutera GS, while the Naza Sutera GSi Sport has two colour options which are Onyx Black and Citrine Yellow. Slightly sportier colours. If you don’t mind the lack of an automatic transmission and want a cheap car with airbags, do check the Naza Sutera out.

For those that want something a bit bigger, stay tuned for the launch of the Naza NX-02 which will be based on the French hatchback Peugeot 206, slated to be unveiled in the middle of May 2006.

sutera_lobo.jpg

Pictured above is the original Hafei Lobo 1.1 litre left-hand drive car from China. Hafei wants to focus on the left-hand drive market, so Naza licensed the platform to concentrate on the right-hand drive market. Smart partnership.

The Naza Sutera has a production run of 30,000 units a year currently, with 20,000 for the local market and 10,000 destined for export. The launch ceremony had importers from right-hand drive foreign countries like Malta, Cyprus, Sri Lanka, Brunei, India, Bangladesh, South Africa, the United Kingdom, Pakistan, Nepal and Singapore attending it and agreements for the export of the Naza Sutera to their countries were signed. The initial export market for the car would be ASEAN countries like Thailand, Indonesia and Singapore. Naza also might open an assembly plant overseas, with India identified as a possible location. South Africa’s Essa Motors dealer principal Farouk Ebrahim Essa said the Naza Sutera had better build quality than it’s main competitor in South Africa the Tata Indica, and could easily capture 10% of the market share there in due time. IM Group from the UK said it plans to introduce the Naza Sutera there in 6 months’ time, however some slightly localisation is required.

Related News:
Naza NX-02/Naza Bestari open for booking

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• kendo (Member) on Apr 24, 2006 at 6:04 pm

Cosmetic changes are fine, but this is not top-range china-made.

They make a mistake bring in china low end models, which give consumer poor impression of china mades.

There are bigger and better size china makes by Chery.

For 40k, people will have second-thought, if 1/2 of the price. That will fill the gap and make people happy with china-made.

pity the RAKYATS that are "forced

to fork out RM40k range (savvy, sutera,)

for a sub-standard vehicles in a protected cum monopoly market,

that one can BUY at 1/2 of the price, at ex-M'sia countries.

For Rm40k range,

RAKAYS should be getting Swift, getz, aveo,

BOON, Myvi, jazz, yaris, 206!

• hetfield85 (Member) on Apr 24, 2006 at 6:05 pm

This one looks better than the Hafei Lobo .

• TheMachine (Member) on Apr 24, 2006 at 6:43 pm

Wonder will this Sutera affect Myvi or Savy sales ? Since it's relatively cheap compared to Myvi and Savy. RM36K only with 2 airbag and CD/MP3 players 6 speakers …… looks not too bad either BUT China low end car. Well have to see the reponse la …..

• kendo (Member) on Apr 24, 2006 at 7:26 pm

over in china, a new car that sell at RM30k will fast drop to RM15k,

when it is not moving!

so, over here,

just like PROTON, they can't sleep NOW,

when their savvy/ gen2 are not moving,

with "HUGE overstaffS and over-capacity huge investmnet and inflated-costing",

start losing BIG money,

they soon cut price 10%..and more…

.and eventually DUMPING the cars

…(just like china…)..other national cars players follow…

then this will force CKD cars to drop too…

…and thenPROTON will BEG the Government to drop the "crazy exercise duty tax",

==== M'sia car price is PROTON driven! PRoton is the ROOT of all problems.

And now, PROTON is in the edge of CRIPPLING..!

make it happen and bring back quality cars at fair price!

• StingRayINC (Member) on Apr 24, 2006 at 7:27 pm

Hmm looks ok to me, the performance wise have to test drive and see. But i think it's a lil too small. ( like SARDIN CAN)

• StingRayINC (Member) on Apr 24, 2006 at 7:29 pm

Hi Kendo, actually we can even get Toyota Vios around that range (40K) those blood sucker not only want to suck our blood, want to eat our bone somemore…

• BigCar (Member) on Apr 24, 2006 at 7:38 pm

Interior like Perodua Kancil pun ada… look pretty but i worry if they plug the low quality accessories. Ye lah ada 2 airbag and CD/MP3 players 6 speakers with only RM36K

• shaif (Member) on Apr 24, 2006 at 7:55 pm

Let see who win this races of smal cutie car. Can Naza outrun Savvy and Myvi in the long run. But I agree that Malaysian still lack of confident with Chinese branded goods. Naza waiting to launch their 206 next month to fight with SRM. Malaysian have more option now, even though price wise, P1 win a bit.

• rhoma (Member) on Apr 24, 2006 at 7:56 pm

rm40k with dual airbags

sounds nice..but how well is the built quality?

lets hope this car turn out ok..coz its already here

otherwise it will be a hazard to our people

even with airbags doesnt mean it is a safe car

remember the chinese SUV crash test?the airbags was like useless

• motorhead (Member) on Apr 24, 2006 at 7:56 pm

(this is my imagination only…)

Another disposable products from NAZA, may be…. anyone has 35k to dispose?… NAZA bikes r suck (proven).. they r disposable skuters… use and dispose.. anyway 36k not much la… msian r used to expensive cars… boleh what??… in Bolehland… Mari la beli Sutera!!.. then pls share yr experience here…

• dino (Member) on Apr 24, 2006 at 8:04 pm

Yo…Yo….i do had a test drive yesterday….cool!!!

with 1.1 doch engine….can fight with kelisa also…heard that sales agent said the auto version will come out next year…but better go for manual…hahahaha

coz i had try it for climbing small hill…hahahaha hope it can go up genting…..

• matt 30 (Member) on Apr 24, 2006 at 8:20 pm

Need to test drive afterall…

For first car owner, upgrading from bike to car, ladies (not so much bcoz no AT yet), this car will win maybe sekali pandang… wah got air-bag, wah got mp3 player, wah electrnic mirror adj, wah nice interior, wah nice color, wah cheaper price… (my personal opinion, no offence)

With all those "wah" above is just accessories… the most important thing (back to basic) will still be the car chassis, engine, gear box, rim-tyre, suspension and handling (again my personal opinion, no offence)

The Sutera Top Speed 130km/h (as stated last time lah), are you sure it is your cup of tea / teh tarik / kopi-o?

Bila nak overtake pun, need to be very careful especially on highway. For me, top speed is important (I am not kaki racing and no doubt we don't use it all the time) but it give me extra 'safety headroom' when I need to overtake of course plus the handling and car minimum bodyroll.

130km/h top speed, what about 110km/h on highway? Will it stress the car too much? How about the sound engine sound when it reach 110km/h… will it be very very noisy and not comfortable? Just doubt, maybe some have tested will post here too…

Cheers

• rhoma (Member) on Apr 24, 2006 at 8:31 pm

this is what NAZA business is all about – rebadge

at the end the one who get the benefit is foreign car makers which being rebadge here

they easily can get national status with help from NAZA

as M'sians should we be proud of it?ashame?angry?

• cbljkkj (Member) on Apr 24, 2006 at 8:59 pm

The front facia is fine, but dear god the rear tail lamps look hideous to me. Kinda reminds me of those rubiks triangles A&W used to give out with their Beary Meals.

The center console has to be the worst not cosmetic wise but from an ergonomic standpoint. If it's going to be in the center, at least make it slunted towards the driver like in the Toyota Vios!

• motorhead (Member) on Apr 24, 2006 at 9:15 pm

dino.. so how?? ok ka?? where u test drive??.. u goin to buy or not??… buy la.. so i can borrow for a while…

From the facts above.. i can say the engine quite ok.. got pick up oso…may be much better compare to ATOZ engine.. but really doubt about cheap maintainance.. where to find chinese parts in spare part shops??.. i wud take some time.. NAZA shops difficult to find oso….

• karkrezy (Member) on Apr 24, 2006 at 9:20 pm

I still wonder lah…why our cars (local & imported) still cost so much aaa?..Here comes another entry…also the same story….Cannot make like

• HatukNgkau (Member) on Apr 24, 2006 at 9:20 pm

if our local carmaker is TRULY CAPABLE, the industry is HEALTHY & COMPETITIVE, do u think there's any room for substandard rebadges making inroads into our market? do u think ppl still have the need to "under-declare"? do u think ppl will still take the trouble to find and abuse all the loopholes they can find?

IF the system is fair, it would render such deviation unworthy to be done. but the reality here is, the system is too skewed. too protective towards the local carmakers. too benefitting our "national" makes

dont blame Naza or Nasimuddin for just being a cunning entrepreneur. he saw a loophole to abuse. he saw an opening. what other ppl sees as problems, he saw business opportunities. and he grabbed it. (i'm not promoting him fyi, just merely stating an example) at least someone had done something instead of waiting hand, foot and mouth for APs and project tenders to fall on their laps automatically.

even when they get one, instead of working on it, they sell it or sub-contract it to others. is that the way to be competitive? is dat the way to be a Bangsa Melayu Maju?

nay, forever we'll be on crutches. i feel ashamed for my brethrens!

Attack the problem at its source! nip the problem in the bud! it's the system and policies we should target. that's the root of the woes plaguing us Malaysian as a whole today. and know that we have the right AND power to do so once every 5 years!

• j91752 (Member) on Apr 24, 2006 at 9:35 pm

Oh i cannot imagine how things will turned out in this way…

A China "NAZA" car in our local market ?!

The backlight of the car is really ugly… eih.. yaaack….

• cratzelogy (Member) on Apr 24, 2006 at 9:59 pm

from my point of view, naza, proton and perodua should come up with a new project and comes up with 3 different individual designing, engineering, quality and performance to suits local taste. So then we can see who wins the m'sian auto-hearts! Maybe then local tv can come up with the local reality show about these 3 companies on how they built this car. That my friend is EDU-tainment / INFO-tainment… hhaah

• sir_punk (Member) on Apr 24, 2006 at 10:22 pm

now naza…

y don these people spend their money on R&D, hire world class engineers.. and create a damn syiok Malaysian car… u noe.. not like taking a china built platform 4 sutera or renault engines 4 savvy, daihatsu platform 4 perodua… so boring… i wonder wen will malaysian able 2 drive a made in malaysia car… 100% made in malaysia, by malaysians… but looks like its going the other way… like the british way.. where they sold… mg, rolls royce, bently, lotus, aston martin, looks like that u noe… daihatsu owns 51% in perodua.. n now proton wans 2 sell their shares 2 volkswagen ag???

• motorhead (Member) on Apr 24, 2006 at 10:24 pm

HatukNgkau..

The source is politic.. join politic la, talk so much about it oso no point… i will vote for u, join the kabinet.. & then u can change the NAP for us… but make sure u beat Datuk Rafidah 1st, if can beat Paklah, much better… hehehe.. then u can be Datuk Seri HatukNgkau… i will give u the title.. (bcoz sultans sure wont give, they may dislike yr name).. hahaha..

ps: This is my imagination only…

• ec (Member) on Apr 24, 2006 at 10:26 pm

It looks ok, with comparison to Kelisa and Kacil 800 cc.

But somehow when you ask about this sutera and new saga, people would choose saga…

• Initial D (Member) on Apr 24, 2006 at 10:32 pm

i think the package looks good, interior and exterior , i had seen it, except i haven't test drive it……….

i wanna see how good is the engine, gear ratio and the suspension setup………..

• Jason (Member) on Apr 24, 2006 at 10:44 pm

Design not bad but hate the lights. Hofo lights better. Cannot believe priced at RM30k plus. Should be kancil price.

• chun202 (Member) on Apr 24, 2006 at 11:19 pm

can any ony one tell me the FC of Naza Sutera?

• tbcheese (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 12:13 am

It looks like a promising city car though it'd be more compelling if they could publish some decent crash test figures.

• REDDEVIL (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 12:14 am

the price for this small compact car is very competitive,again the quality and reliability is a major concern. let's wait and see whether naza has done enough to improve and modified the car to suit the severe malaysian weather.. anyway, i am more interested in the coming model nx02 basing on peugeot 206..

• aksMs (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 1:13 am

Paul did actually said, the handling was developed by Lotus and then got tweaked by Naza. Hmm…that's an interesting fact. I wonder if the handling can match the Savvy.

Anyway, Naza has build a new plant in Bertam. Perodua got their own in Rawang and Proton in Tg. Malim. Why can't these 3 automakers join up and form a consortium? They can segregate the type of vehicle they are producing. For example, P1 can build the sedan and saloon, P2 built the lower market minis and Naza build the SUVs and MPVs. I think they could emerge to be a better player in global market.

Just my 2 cents.

• encem (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 1:21 am

Even in one year Malaysia can produce 10 brand new cars there is nothing to be proud. First the car is not totally full Malaysian made,the price much,much expensive and the size small like sardine's can. Not worth to buy.

The quality of the car ……no guarantee for consumer…..but guarantee for the bloodsuckers become more richer.

So no doubt most of the malaysian like to buy foreign cars.

• kendo (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 2:46 am

according to chinese site info,

price from RM18k,

this hafei mini is targeting low-end markets,

in china that means farmer,poor motorbikers,,

(the KD part is imported from china,

i doubt NAZA press??? anything here,

just like citra, carnival= CKD)

and to export to third world countries like

africa…nigeria…ghana…and.. ..now landed in

Mad-tax-LAND… are we that crap?????

• kendo (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 2:50 am

and to export to third world countries like

africa…nigeria…ghana…and.. ..now landed in

Mad-tax-LAND… are we that crap?????

and our heads called that "NATIONAL CAR"!!!

• motorhead (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 3:07 am

Madtaxland??.. whoa… come on la guys.. thats too much… u know or not, if u set up a plant here in bolehland, u can get 5 years tax free??? (under pioneer industries), if u ve so many kids oso u can get free from income tax (deduct RM800 / head).. bolehland is not so bad u know… hahahah…

CrazyCartaxland is more accurate.. hahaha… but i agree.. lower income can use crapcars only, may be cars made from PVC someday, our myvi is as soft as PVC oredi….hahaha..

• HMMaster (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 3:49 am

the price is a bit higher than i expected. exterior still ok, but the interior, kinda 'plastic'.

• sAgaLuve (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 3:50 am

yup, it does look like a Ford Focus from the front…..but the rear look is really no good – like got chopped off ala new Kancil look. bloody ugly.

i also wonder whether the placement of the front indicator lights at the base of the C-pillar will compromise the strength…….reason being the replacement of the steel in that position by plastics….maybe we can take a test drive and test crash it..hehe..

• mystvearn (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 4:57 am

Front lights reminds me of Myvi

• PGlang (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 5:05 am

This is a very nice little city car which can compete with Preodua. Some of you may be bias against China made. Don't forget Japanese and Korean also gone through the tough time. Naza has made a very good cosmetic change to the original Hafei Lobo and now the front looks like Ford. Anyway, give them a little support. You have no other choices since you live in Car tax land or Boleh Land.

• vin_ann (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 6:37 am

still prefer the kancil old looks….

• aksMs (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 10:19 am

motorhead – They (the guys who created the car tax policies) created such nonsense so that the rich can keep on buying the best cars you can have in the world, while we…they want to keep people like us to keep on buying craps. The worse the better, so they said. "They" are so full of shit, don't you all agree?

• king (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 10:37 am

rhoma said,

April 24, 2006 @ 12:31 pm

this is what NAZA business is all about – rebadge

at the end the one who get the benefit is foreign car makers which being rebadge here

they easily can get national status with help from NAZA

as M’sians should we be proud of it?ashame?angry?

How come when myvi was out nobody complained it was a rebadged daihatsu? How biased.

At least naza did quite some improvements on the design and suspension.

About the pricing, i think it is reasonable considering a kelisa manual is around 35k. Spec-wise totally outclassed by sutera. Perodua need to use gimmick like kelisa imago to push out their old stock. Come on perodua u can do better than that. And don't talk about quality of kelisa coz it vibrates and rattles terribly like iswara only after 2-3 yrs old. Some even vibrate after only 2 months. Just observe any new kelisa's exhaust next time at traffic lights and u can see it.

• GT27 (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 1:18 pm

On the road with price of RM35,998 with 65ps compares to Kelisa RM33,628 with 54ps, and the Sutera has standard 2 front airbag, bigger interior space, and better interior design, the improved exterior design to the

original Hafei Lobo (exterior and interior looks cheap), also the simple

Lotus suspension, but the big problem is how good of this China made engine and what about its FC???

It sure will hold the people who wants to buy Kelisa, second though for

the Sutera. For me, I will wait for few years until people have any good

experience with this China made engine.

• kendo (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 4:41 pm

RM40K,

over in INDOnesia.

avenza is sold at RM40K!

• kendo (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 4:42 pm

and RM40k,

U get an ORIGINAL

peugot 206, 1.6L, in CHINA!

• kendo (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 4:47 pm

or

jAZZ1.3L

Toyota VIOS 1.3L!

That's what we called " CAR LIFE"!

• chun202 (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 6:01 pm

y nobady mention abt the FC one…??? i want to know the FC…

Plz..

• outspoken (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 9:17 pm

with no auto transmission in the offering, it could be a repeated savvy scenario. Naza need to act fast to introduce the auto version.. looking at the photos, the plastics looks cheap.. but we need to see the real version to make a proper judgement

• CarKeyCarU (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 9:29 pm

any body know the interior and the space of this new naza? is't like kancil or more better space area for the passenger… ?

• goingberserk (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 10:26 pm

I gotta ask you guys this. What's the craze of relocating the speedometers on the centre of dashboard.? I dont get it ! Did someone or some idiot came out with a research saying that relocating speedometers to the centre of dashboard will be part of a safety feature ?. What difference does it make ? Or is it to clear up driver's frontal vision ? . I really dont get it. What with the triangular shaped signal lamps ? Does it create more visibility to drivers tailing behind ? . Another new mindless and souless car on the road !

• Alx (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 11:57 pm

The official web-site of China Hafei-Lobo
    http://jsp.auto.sohu.com/view/subbrand-sbid-587.h…

• mr.nice guy (Member) on Apr 26, 2006 at 12:38 am

i wonder if its hv a value in our market sftr a 2,3 years on the road as i don't think the china make car last longer &unsuitable for our road in here..

• CarKeyCarU (Member) on Apr 26, 2006 at 1:26 am

for better dirving and comfort, buy naza ria or naza citra… but in consumption of petrol not good.. what do you the performance of this sutera and the FC in this kind of car… do you think the engine are reliable… do you think the percentage of this sutera after sales will not come in with all kind of "masalah".

• CarKeyCarU (Member) on Apr 26, 2006 at 1:32 am

goingberserk

i quit agree with u la about the meter dashboard… if u compare with new honda civic… the speedometer still infront of the driver.. and the design look good in the civic…. but in the sutera it look "lawak"…this is why the car is the cut and paste design….

• chun202 (Member) on Apr 26, 2006 at 2:00 am

i found out a few web site about "Naza Sutera (Hafei Lobo)"

this "http://www.cheshi.com.cn/news/2005/4/8854.asp" website said the FC is 4.5L/100km

this "http://auto.sina.com.cn/salon/HAFEI/HAFEI/luobaoHFJ7110/car.shtml" and

"http://www.gocar.cn/data/data_serise.aspx?id=77" website said the FC is 5.4L/100KM

this "http://lubao.org/lbclub/dispbbs.asp?boardid=15&replyid=264138&id=28429&page=1&skin=0&Star=1" website show the car test.

• raptorclans (Member) on Apr 26, 2006 at 2:26 am

the dash in the middle is apparently proven by research to be faster to glance when driving and safer since the driver doesn't really get his eyes off the road. if not mistaken it's the japanese who figured dat out (i think toyota). i haven't driven any central-dash cars, so i can't judge 4 myself yet

• Alx (Member) on Apr 26, 2006 at 3:20 am

Provide more Info about Naza Sutera.the background of it…

1) Hafei (Name of manufacturer) originaly manufacture military products, now widen to cars: View one of product http://news.sohu.com/50/97/news213399750.shtml

2) Hafei Lobo (Naza Sutera) china press release & internal photos (Chinese text)- http://price.auto.sohu.com/html/news/20041010/200… , mentioned that the car is self developed, body Italy design, suspension Lotus technology..

3) 100 customers feedback/comments report (Hafei Lobo/Naza sutera)- (Chinese text) majority give good comments: http://price.auto.sohu.com/html/news/20050817/200…

4) Since launch mid 2005, every month become No-1 top selling car in China (survey report in monthly basis),View list http://auto.sina.com.cn/news/2005-12-21/145915928…
    5) Price average RMB(RenMingBi)31.8K (=RM16K) (RMB36K to 55K, which is =RM18K to RM26K)

• goingberserk (Member) on Apr 26, 2006 at 3:53 am

thks raptor !. Probably it worked in Japan but dont think it has any effect on Malaysian style of driving though. I would think of it more of a artistic value rather than of safety purpose.

• king (Member) on Apr 26, 2006 at 6:29 am

raptor and berserk,

dash is middle is the best way to reduce cost for vehicles between LH drive and RH drive markets. far less conversion costs between different markets. research by certain car companies claim better visibility (probably to cover up that they are cutting costs) but if you do a proper search u will find that it is actually more dangerous. Do a simple test yourself, drive at 160kmh and check your speedo….u will know. It has certainly caused more accidents. Head Up Display or HUD only genuinly improves safety as you need not take your eyes off the road and refocus on nearer meter.

• Hilmax (Member) on Apr 26, 2006 at 9:15 am

Too genius already maa…. centre meter is very NOT COOL and certainly DANGEROUS(HAZARD) to whoever using the car with that 'middle' type..

king if i doing what you said sure i not here typing post already…

DAMN to car maker trying to save COST while we LOST our LIFE…grrrr..

chun202 you find your answer if you research hafei lobo itself…after all SUTERA using the same engine rite?

Overall i impress with the styling laa…gonna wait for NX-02(206) Hopefully under 70K…

• feez98 (Member) on Apr 26, 2006 at 10:59 am

Heard that the NZ 02 (206) will be named 'Naza PUTERA'… comes wif shiftronic gear, prising bout $52k, is it true??? heard these rumors from the inside… hav anyone heard it too? if its true, i want one…

• TheMachine (Member) on Apr 26, 2006 at 5:59 pm

feez98,

are you sure about 52K ? That's Myvi 1.3EZi price compared to NX02 bigger engine 1.4 litre plus continental car, it's a good car, excellent road handling BUT the only problemo is their sky high maintainence ……. any idea when NZ is going to launch NZ02 aka rebadged 206 ? I think not so cheap at 50K region maybe RM60Kplus. Anyone out there care to share ?

• kendo (Member) on Apr 26, 2006 at 6:26 pm

in china, aussie market,

RM40K get u the

The ORIGINAL,

not clone,

206, 1.6L

(fxxxx..)

• goingberserk (Member) on Apr 26, 2006 at 9:37 pm

Let me get this straight…… Naza Ria is rebadged from Kia Carnival… Naza Citra from Kia Karens.. Naza Sutera from Hofei …Naza Putera from Pgt 206. I would imagine the logistic problem of getting spare parts. Spare parts for 206 isnt cheap. Same goes to Ria & Citra. I dont know abt Hofei but i guess when u buy capalang car you will probably get capalang service and parts. Doesnt make sense at all. Dont know what Naza is looking at ?. Market share ?. dont think so… Hofei is unproven…and parts for continential modelled cars. would be a bomb. Piece of advise.. to u guys.. Before buying car .. consideration shd be given to both car prices, spare parts, availability of services.. maintenance…. etc. NEVER BUY JUST BECOS THE CAR IS CHEAP….

• TheMachine (Member) on Apr 26, 2006 at 10:21 pm

Summary is :-

NAZA = Rebadged

The listing of NZ Group on Bursa:-

Prinicpal activities of NZ Group = rebadging of cars ….. ahhaaaha

Well at least they bring the car prices down a little in this land of expensive cars by TAX

• sixam (Member) on Apr 27, 2006 at 1:15 am

FYI, this car is selling at China from RMB36,800 to RMB41,800, that's about RM18,400 to RM20,900.

more info at:
    http://price.auto.sohu.com/html/news/2006414/2006… http://www.gocar.cn/price/xinghao_price2.aspx?pid…

sorry all, these links are in Chinese.

rgds,

• alansmithz (Member) on Apr 27, 2006 at 1:25 am

Just brought my girl colleagues to check this car out. Well, they love the overall shape & size of the car. The light look odd to me but they don't really care. They loves the interior too. I've actually test-driven the car on sunday. For this kind of car, u can't expect much. Don't compare this to Suzuki Swift or any fancy sport-tuned car. It's target market (as I have observed) is more towards woman driver with small budget. Woman don't see car as guy do. For those looking for car for hard & adventurous drive, look else where. Don't waste time critisize it's shortcoming when u can have better option else where ( or do u?)

• altis_fan (Member) on Apr 27, 2006 at 5:13 am

Body looks fantastic, suitable for woman dirver – only to those with gorgeous

figure !

• dfendy (Member) on Apr 27, 2006 at 6:36 am

just went to NAZA World at PJ afterwork, quite a nice car with the price offered. Dual airbag, MP3 with 6 speaker, TIMING CHAIN!! with RM36k??

have some talk with the sales person & he claim that the engine from japan tech, and its only rumors its from china, well… he's a salesman (the hafei also claim like that)

the seat quite ok, the meter light in red color, the only thing looks funny on the rear lamp, the gap between rear hatch & body was too big, macam boleh bocor je, poor design. i like the fog lamp, totally different with the original hafei lobo

the sales person also claim FC 7L/100km town driving, mean 14.29km/L, hmm.. looks like FC for kancil 850EX

but with 16V DOCH engine he said the max speed is 140km/h? i tried once with 4 speed 660 stock can go to 140km/h (cucuk belakang kereta la)

need to see these couple of months how's the quality reviews from the users when the car starts to run on the road

• dfendy (Member) on Apr 27, 2006 at 6:56 am

another comment from me:

1. all the 5 doors sound very bad, kancil better

2. the rear view mirror jz stick on the windscreen, how strong is it with

no screw?

3. the dashboard color jz ok ok for me, a lot said its a cheap plastic! i agreed

4. stupid meter panel, only like the meter color

5. the air-cond controller, seem worst than new proton saga

6. yes… poor paint job, also the welding, pls see through the door

well with RM36k c/w dual airbag car in malaysia, what can we expect?

maybe by this weekend want to go to NAZA kg baru, NAZA World sales person said the Naza Sutera Sports Concept at that branch

• scudracer (Member) on Apr 28, 2006 at 12:07 am

dfendy, I don't think having a timing chain is something which is bad. The CR-V, Integra Type R, Accord, etc. all use timing chains instead of timing belts. Don't see it as a negative point.

• dfendy (Member) on Apr 28, 2006 at 6:46 am

scudracer, i just impressed with RM36k u can get the specification like that, i just doubt about its quality, i hope the quality better than p1 especially on the engine

• biggie (Member) on Apr 28, 2006 at 6:36 pm

dfendy

u get the same super spec with naza motorbike (also chinese rebadge), but it only last 3 mths before serious problem start to happen. Cannot last from Klang to Gombak, the bike need a rest. The sad things is that the mechanic recommend total engine change.

Price its really competitive like Sutera, i buy for my little bro under the scheme buy one free one.

I use cars hafei and cherry a lot whilst working in china, the plastic felt much worse then a gen2. not to mention that it rattles like 1yr od kancil. Obviously the standard of plastics must be improved (from the original version) to be accepted by M'sian.

• dfendy (Member) on Apr 29, 2006 at 4:27 am

biggie

how's ur comment on this sutera? u'd drove this original hafei before

• elaney (Member) on Apr 29, 2006 at 9:39 pm

Hi…I really need your advice…I'd like to buy MyVi or Naza Sutera n really need advice to opt between these 2 models. Appreciate your response and co-operation…0_^

• rocker_arm (Member) on Apr 30, 2006 at 10:13 am

tech side: does it has a timing chain..

• dfendy (Member) on Apr 30, 2006 at 10:23 pm

booking period:

Sutera = 1month

myvi= 9 month (1.3)

i'm more preferred on myvi, the sutera haven't know the quality yet, but as i mentioned b4, for RM36k u can get a super specification!! or u may wait a little time until we seen the sutera on the road & hear what the ppl reviews on it, patient sis…

• TheMachine (Member) on May 01, 2006 at 6:41 am

I was at the showroom yesterday, the car looks not bad but finishing not too good, the fabric at the door has come off, salesman says "rush job – they will touch up b4 deliver to customer" 1 month waiting period and must pay RM220 for warranty ! The side moulding on the door has a little gap …… no car available for test drive, but have difficulty in engaging the gear in showroom. Salesman keep on condemning Savy and say Sutera better ….. Overall Sutera is just average, Myvi a lot better la …….. Sutera should be cheaper la say – RM30K.

• dfendy (Member) on May 02, 2006 at 5:05 am

i went again to NAZA showroom, and this time at kg. baru. just want to see the concept car, wow… nice look. Actually the car already kena campak kat parking lot at p1 and sudah kena bungkus, i ask the sales person to open the cover just to have a look

on the interior they replace the steering, full recaro leather seat, new player, and at the back u can see with double muffler left and right, rim use was 16"

but it just a concept car and not for sale

the sales person said in these couple of days the car will be sent back to the factory, if u guys want to see it, better go there fast at NAZA kg baru

• shaif (Member) on May 02, 2006 at 5:27 pm

My informer said that Naza NX-02 aka will be launched somewhere in May and will be known as Naza Bestari. Expect the price not so cheap, around rm60-65K. He had test-drive the car and said that the car still stable to be driven at 200km/h.

• shiau (Member) on May 04, 2006 at 4:54 am

I went to the showroom a few days back to check out the Naza Sutera. It's a nice car to look at, and perhaps good to be driven too. Unfortunately i wouldn't say that riding as a passenger would be nice it provides limited space at the back seat after the front seats are extended. The finishing of the interior is satisfying but i wouldn't say it's the best. Meanwhile the 1.1 engine is said to be inferior to that of the 1.0 engine of the Perodua Kelisa in sense of power but still has enough power for it's light weighted body.

To be straightfoward….

What i don't like is:

1.Parts that are still made in China

2.Doesn't come in Auto

3.No ABS

4.Space in backseats.

What i like:

1.Great finishing and interior quality if compared to Savvy or Gen-2

2.Driver's comfort and space.

3.Dual airbags for cars it's size and range.

4.Nice classic looking gauge.

• ashmel (Member) on May 06, 2006 at 1:49 pm

ITS a nice car.it have every think that you want in a car.with only 36k for a 1st car its very good. the dashboard a lot said its a cheap plastic but what i fill its bater then the savvy.

• Driven2020 (Member) on May 07, 2006 at 3:20 am

Checked out the car yesterday.

First impressions are that:

1. the exterior looks ok from the front but abit tall from the back

2. The lines are clean

3. Ergonomics is fair

4. equipment package is plenty for a car sub 40K.

But mm the build quality seriously needs alot more attention..

1. the doors needs some considerable force to close especially the boot lid. it's like slamming two metals together (sounds more like 6 month old iswara).

2. The centre console build quality reminds me of cheap china toys. bright colored, bland and warped plastics.

3. the dials for the air cond is just like plastic snapped out of the mold with the recess not trimmed. Gundam anyone?

well umm as i looked alot closer with a magnifying glass (just a pun), u can really see alot of interesting details on the car that would really put me off. i haven't driven one yet but i dun think my impression of the car would ever improve anyway even if i did.

another interesting thing is that when i was at the show room, all sutera's were sold. was it me or everyone else is blind? LOL but no offence, I'm trying to explain at my wavelength.

it's kinda hard to compare this car with another brand. even if i could in a scale of 1 to 10, i'd give it a 1.

happy motoring

• SAA606H (Member) on May 09, 2006 at 9:51 am

how to find NAZA SUTERA service centre??? Got parts or not in sabah?

• scudracer (Member) on May 09, 2006 at 5:54 pm

Check www.nazacorp.com website. I believe its a good effort to challenge P1/P2 who, until now have had no competition whatsoever. So this is a great way to ultimately benefit Malaysian customers.

• Domrod (Member) on May 11, 2006 at 4:29 am

well,agreed with Ashmel, it's cheap plastic,but compare to the Avanza,also cheap plastic,no big deal,all cars now are like that,I've tested the Sutera,not bad.I believe all cars are made good provided you maintain it .Malaysians tend to drive ,drive,drive–just pump minyak.I've seen a friend who maintaines her car so well and it's still as good as she bought it ,what car ( it's Tiara)don't get shocked.FC for the Sutera is 11cents @ km.

• benhing (Member) on May 13, 2006 at 5:37 pm

why all malaysian aways give comment and never give support to our car ?u all comment so much,u make the car uselflah.give support and them they can make change .Malaysia boleh!Naza sutera, make an greater effort.

• elaney (Member) on May 16, 2006 at 6:42 pm

dfendy, thanx but I really need to choose now as the interest rate for loan will be increased next month. So, what do u think better? myvi or sutera?

thanx in advance

• elaney (Member) on May 16, 2006 at 6:43 pm

dfendy, thanx but I really need to choose now as the interest rate for loan will be increased next month. So, what do u think better? myvi or sutera? The most important specs are speed ,power, fuel consumption….

thanx in advance

• vin_ann (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 10:02 pm

helo

any sutera owner out there? how is the car ?

how long it need to take for delivery leh?

quite interested to know more about this car…

• Venn (Member) on May 24, 2006 at 4:45 pm

I got the car in 2 week times.. the car performance is quite good. Would like to know more on Naza Sutera. Owner of Naza Sutera pls comments :)

• armada (Member) on May 24, 2006 at 9:06 pm

Ni komen aku dapat dari forum lain

Guys.. I already got the car last week. Let me share with u what I felt and foun out about MY car.

1. From the quality of the car, u can see that the main objective of Naza is only to make profit. The car is no quality at all. I made a big mistake judging the car by its cover.

2. The Quality Inspection Department at Naza is terrible. Almost 50% plactic part inside & outside MY car is not fixed properly. * I have to tighten the screw that loose.

3. On my second day I got the car, I park it outside my office. Raining heavily that morning. I came out from the office just to find out that my driver and passenger behind the driver seat is flooding with water. The rubber at the door is no quality at all. Water went inside. I have to send to service centre for fixing. Take 2 days for the fixing because the mechanic have to do inspection to find where the water come from.

4. The plastic cover that cover between the stereng and the dashboard is loose. One big screw felt down from under the stereng when the mechanic turning the stereng left and right to fixed the cover.

5. the black plastic bottle that contain liquid (not sure for what) was not properly fixed into it place.

6. During the second day my car at the service centre, since I have free time that day, I accompany the mechanic doing his job fixing the car. Suddenly the mechanic shouted angrily.. I ask him what happened? Guess what, the hose that connect the fuel pum to the tank is wrongly fixed. What the hell is this NAZA? Are u making LAWAK KOMEDI?!!!

7. The water pum that shoot the water for the wiper is not working. Front and rear the same.

8. My bonnet is not fixed properly. SENGET. Some more difficult to open it. Got this fixed by the Service Centre.

9. The gear leather/plastic cover pin broken. Have to wait for Naza to replace it. Under warranty.

10. The engine will make a loud of noise.. really loud when the speed reach 110 – 120KM/H Depending on you luck. One of the owner that I meet at the service centre claim his car make noise when the speed reach 110KM/H. The sound like when in the airport terminal and in front of u are one aeroplane ready to take off. Lucky for me, the sound only happened to me when my speed reach 120KM/H. Guys.. trust me, the sound is very loud and weird. I own kancil & Honda. Even my kancil also not making that kind of sound even the speed reach 120KM/H.

11. NAZA are making a very stupid and big mistake. Giving a very bad first impression to it’s customer. Guys, my review alone had cause 4 of my colleague canceling the booking. One of them already planned to get the car for his future wife.. straight away switch to ATOS. Ooh.. Yes, almost forgot, how I wish I got videocam during the time the mechanic fixing my car on the second day at the workshop. Because on that particular day, I had become an unofficial mechanic working for the service centre.. Want to know why? Well.. because there were a lots of simple2 faulty and big faulty, I had to help the mechanic to fixed all the small faulty while he doing the big job. Small faulty such as tighten all the loosing screw driver. Not counted the screw that does not got into the hole.

Conclusion? If there is an award for the most low quality and ridiculous car of the year, I guarantee you guys NAZA SUTERA will win the award. Trust me, I am not someone from perodua or proton. I bought the car for my wife birthday present. I bought her kancil 4 years ago. Luckily I still did not sell the kancil yet. After I got this ridiculous Sutera, now only I learn to appreciate the kancil so much. With less problem and good quality, I feel really comfortable with it. Guys.. I don’t want to make u canceling your SUTERA booking. Please, go ahead.. but since there were a lots of problem with the first batch of Sutera.. maybe u want to consider wait for the next batch. The mechanic at the service centre told me that their SA cant make sales anymore because NAZA had stop producing the car for temporary to settle all the mess they had made. All the car that still in the loading bay had been calling back to factory for second round inspection.

guys.. sorry.. i have some more to added.

1. The big screw that hold the tyre is rusty.

2. the front brake disc also rusty. both left and right.

3. if u turn off the engine, dont forget to turn off your radio first. My SA told me to do so when i pickup my car. I dont trust him. On the second day (the day i am driving my car to the workshop to fixed the problem that cause my car flooded with raining water) i forgot to turn off the radio, after 2 hours, when i press the blue alarm button to open my car, it only make sound, but the car is not opening. I tried for about 10 times. still the same. I have to open the car manually. start the engine and let the battery recharged, then only the alarm is functioning back to normal. Told the service centre about this problem, they claim WHERE GOT! When u off the engine everything will turn off. But why my SA and the service centre have different version of story? Well.. the conclusion is, there might be bug with the radio or the wiring. Not sure.. will give more review on this matter next time if problem occur again.

** GUYS.. ALL THE COMMENTS ABOVE IS MADE FOCUSING ON MY CAR. MY COMMENT DOESNT MEAN IT HAPPENED TO ALL THE NAZA SUTERA.. DIFFERENT OWNER WILL HAVE THEIR DIFFERENT PROBLEM.. THAT IS WHAT I FOUND OUT DURING MY DAYS CAMPING AT THE SERVICE CENTRE.. MEET 3-4 SUTERA OWNER.. EACH WITH DIFFERENT PROBLEM.. THIS IS WHAT I CALL MENGARUT!!!

• armada (Member) on May 24, 2006 at 11:45 pm

Further comment from the same person…..

i appreciate you concern. Since there were only few problem that left , i will list down the problem that still havent fixed yet.

The Problem Still havent Rectified

1. The gear leather/plastic casing pin that broken.

2. Water Pum for the wiper front and rear.

3. The rusty dics plate front left and right.

4. I am going to ask NAZA to replace all the rusty nut at all the 4 tyre.

5. The plastic that cover the panel between the stereng and dashboard had been fixed. But 2 days ago my wife told me that it loose again.

6. This afternoon call my wife and she told me she detect new problem. Right rear door difficult to close. U have to close it little bit harder than usual.

7. The noise that the engine made. Not sure if this is normal or what. But the noise is really weird. And what make this noise interesting is that it only started exactly when my speed reach 120km/h . It's like a warning to tell my wife & me to drive slowly .

8. I am not sure if there were anything else… but i hope this will be the last one..

Regarding the service centre, the service is good. Mechanic is knowledgeable. But i am not sure with other service centre.. the one that i went is good. And one of the reason that prevent me from making havoc at NAZA Corporation HQ is their 5 star NAZA Care Service. I call them and told them about this problem. They were so concern and call me about 10 times during that 3 days.. they keep calling me even after my car was already out of the SC. and i remember one male officer keep saying sorry to me. Atleast they managed to cool me down..

I am planning to write an official complaint letter to the Sales Director/General Manager of Naza Corporation asap. I will also send a copy of the letter to Tan Sri Son (I believed one of the top management of Naza Corporation). This matter should be broght forward to them. I wasting my time and effect my emotional. What will u feel if it's only 2 days u got your new car (somemore it's supposed to be a birthday gift for my wife) and everything become nightmare. It effect my emotion.

I am also planning to ask NAZA for compensation. RM40 for taxi fare that i had to pay from the SC to my office and from my house to the SC. I am also going to ask Naza to compensate me for my time i had to waste on last Thursday, Friday & Saturday for having to waste my time at the SC. This is something that supposed can be prevent from the beginning. I didnt expect so much problem with new car. Understood if there were 1-2 problem.. but this is more than that!

Lastly, my sincere advice to NAZA.. Please get a good and quality screw.. even that small thing also u cant get it right.. how can u got dream to export the car to oversea.. (*The screw i mention is the one that u can find under the body of the car.. )

• ichiban (Member) on Jun 01, 2006 at 10:11 pm

China made car… what u expect maa. You pay cheap you get trouble. Close Naza. Their tag name… "Drive Difference"… badge

• carlover (Member) on Jun 02, 2006 at 7:21 pm

haiyo armada….that statement came from a perodua worker, hes a friend of mine trying to make NAZA look bad! Which is a typical attitude of Malaysians. No offence, but Malaysians tend to hate then support.

Everyone in the car industry should know by now that EVERY MANUFACTURING COMPANY ranges from Mercedes, BMW, VW, Naza, Proton, Perodua to GM, Cadillac etc all first pilot production cars are gonna have problems! Its how they counter measure it. Apparently Naza Corp service dealers are doing a good job on it.

Give it some time, things will improve for the better for everyone!

I drive a new Benz and my friend drives the new Ferrari f430…and guess what, they have problems too! So chill guys…

Theres no 100% problem free cars for the first 1000 pilot production.

:D

• ichiban (Member) on Jun 03, 2006 at 7:23 am

NAZA good in selling cars. NOT in BUILDING CARS!! That's why their service dealer 'seems doing good job'

Making car not like making bicycle. Naza better go back and only sell AP car and this problem happen if Naza has intention dengki to kill our own P1 & P2. If they don't dengki one, they will stay for only MPV & SUV business.

Waiting for healthy auto industry competition without sutera..

• Dennis (Member) on Jun 05, 2006 at 4:16 pm

I took delivery of the car about 8 days ago and I am having problems starting the car. On average, i need to turn the ignition key 5 times before the engine would come to life. There's difficulty in engaging the 2nd gear and twice on the road, I could not engage the car and the car was stuck in the middle of the road for a few seconds but enough to terrify you. At times the doors on the left hand side could not open, the fabric on the right hand side on both doors are frayed and the brake discs on 3 brakes are rusty. Water seeps into the rear light indicator. I am bringing the car back today. It's is really frustrating to get such a car. I had been looking forward to it but i have been having sleepless nights after getting it. I hope my problems get fixed and that i don't get flimsy excuses from them like what i have been getting from the salesgirl who told me i can only have these problems sorted out when i bring my car in for the 1st service (by which time i think they will claim it's due to wear and tear…)

• dfendy (Member) on Jun 06, 2006 at 7:18 am

Dennis

really on just 8 days given such problem? anyway the car looks terrible la when saw on the road especially on its back, for me savvy looks better…

just wondering, how come when i saw at the showroom it looks nice? when it comes on the road, so teribble ugly?? well that RM36K for….

• dfendy (Member) on Jun 06, 2006 at 7:25 am

elaney said,

May 16, 2006 @ 10:43 am

dfendy, thanx but I really need to choose now as the interest rate for loan will be increased next month. So, what do u think better? myvi or sutera? The most important specs are speed ,power, fuel consumption….

—————————————————————-

that kind of spec ka sis? take kelisa la… or want two wheels take EX5 la, really have ur 3 specs… how come fuel consumption last one? should be 1st

• dfendy (Member) on Jun 06, 2006 at 7:43 am

yes… almost new batch having such problem, what we can expect? also still a promotion price, low price low quality la….

remember previous years that a first batch gen 2 burning after couple of days driving? well… if u can spend more money, try to get a continential car la for peace of mine, but not all our local car batch having much problem

i own a ford laser KH series, it was 13 years car, still wonderful to ride

• zaidey lobo (Member) on Jun 06, 2006 at 6:09 pm

What's going on with my NAZA Sutera!!!

My engine must be replace a new one!!! My engine have a strong knocking sounds like bullshit damaged and have a towed at Seremban!!! I was seen and talked with more than 5 Naza Sutera's buyers at Seremban's Naza Service Centre and they have failed their engines or something like not properly functioning or problems with their engines, steerings, airconditionings, break systems, radiator systems, cd mp3 players, body finishing fixs interior and exterior, wiring systems, electronic systems, warning system at display screen, jacking at spedd 60km/h, engine suddently breakdown, suddently over heating etc. WHAT HAPPEN!!! with this car???

You can contact me at 019-6226000 or email me at [email protected]. I will post you some photos to show you how they towing my car at Sunday 4th June 2006 LIKE A BULL SHIT CAR ON THE ROAD!!! after I've taken 3 time for complained at Naza Service Centre!!!

Please support me my friends!!! Thank you very much…

• ichiban (Member) on Jun 07, 2006 at 8:00 am

zaidey lobo said,

June 6, 2006 @ 10:09 am

What’s going on with my NAZA Sutera!!!

………………………..

Mr Lobo.. you beli kereta 'Hafei Lobo' from China la…

Its a pity to you, to have this no frill China car selling by the co which really dengki to kill others just to make money.

Next time don't buy the 'pakai buang' product from China. Ex if you buy aircond China brand, if rosak, change brand new. That's the concept.

Recommendation.. buy Savvy since just about the same price but no big issues. If Myvi okay but performance down sikit and more money on fuel.

Write in newspaper about yr sutera as lesson learned to others.

• Dennis (Member) on Jun 07, 2006 at 9:21 pm

Yes, it's only 8 days and i have that problem but problem started earlier, just that i did not bring the car back earlier.

The problem is already fixed – it was due to some electrical fault but now my aircond is not working bec i think they took out some relay or fuse and did not fix it back. I think the service centre is also not professional as they did not even put a mat over my car when they were repairing it and the mechanics were throwing their tools onto the car. Uurgh!! If you were there, your stomach will churn.

Shouldn't the sales outlet check the car before they deliver? So how could cars with bad trimmings, aircond outlets going back into the car, rusty brake discs, air cond not working, engine cannot start, etc etc. get fixed onto BRAND NEW cars??

At the service centre there were several cars having problems and one had all its seats removed to test its electrical wiring and they still could not rectify the problem.

Carlover, you are right – even Ferrari and other well known brands have such problems but what is their defect percentage? And Ichiban, the engine is China made but assembly is done in Malaysia and most of these problems is not due to the engine.

I am surprised that one gets problems like air cond piping being channelled into the car instead of outside, wipers fixed flimsily which flew off when powered on and exhaust coming out when on the road with this new car which is making its debut and being exported overseas. Yes, i have gone round and intereviewed these car owners. And on the road yesterday i saw one being towed….

If NAZA wants to serve overseas customers they better think twice. They will not be as complacent as us Malaysians.

Only good news is Naza is replacing those doors where the fabric has frayed and rear light indicators where water is seeping in. The rusty brake discs will not be replaced (but i hv seen brand new cars of other brands having the same problem).

I have yet to test all the other parts of the car but i do not want to sound so pessimistic. After all i have paid for this and it will stay with me for some time. Not everyone can afford a Honda or Toyota. (My 2nd hand honda civic is 25 years

olld and is still running good…)

• armada (Member) on Jun 12, 2006 at 8:02 pm

To the Naza Sutera owner out there!

Please change the car electrical relay to that of those used in BMW/Volvo cars. The original relay is a defective unit. Luckily i changed mine faster if not would have spoil its engine due to radiator fan not working. My radiator second water tank was like a boiling kettle. Scare de hell out of me. Even more surprising is there is no QC in Naza. No wonder they come out with this 3 years warranty.

• armada (Member) on Jun 12, 2006 at 8:09 pm

Forgot to mention that the relay is under waranty. So do stop by at NS Service centre to change it. Many cases already.

• Dennis (Member) on Jun 13, 2006 at 2:33 am

Armada, did you manage to get all your problems seen to? No more complaints?

Do you think changing the relay to what you suggested will solve my problem? I am unknowledgeable where car mechanics are concerned and would appreciate your answer.

My car is already a TKO now. Sent it in on Saturday bec the air cond was not working, then yesterday it started but with a jerk and today the engine is dead. Had it towed to the service centre. I am being told it's an electrical problem but it seems like petrol is not reaching the engine and i have to press hard on the accelerator before the car gets moving (before the engine died). This was after the service centre adjusted my gear as there was difficulty engaging it.

If i am rich i will send my car to that Nasimuddin and ask him to drive it for 1 month with petrol paid by me. Then he can see how bad it is being late for work and having to run all the way there as there is no bus service around my area and worrying abt the car not knowing when it will break down. I have lost all confidence in the car and i would like to seek a refund or replacement which i am being told is fighting a losing battle as the law is in favour of the car dealers and manufacturers. I am also about to lose my job as i am thinking too much abt my car problems instead of working.

Well, i will wait a few more days as my car is in the workshop now. But if nothing is done or can be done it's only right that Naza should refund my money or i will go to the press or make a legal claim and i will gather all the sore customers who have faced more or less the same problems as me. Zaidi, how's your car now?

• armada (Member) on Jun 13, 2006 at 5:33 pm

Dear Dennis,

I really sympathise for you of all the unnecessary predicament u are facing right now as we all understand that a new car should have trouble free for at least 2 years but sadly to note that this is not happening for Sutera car. I myself also did not know much about this electrical thing until it happen to me and was later made known of this relay thing by a knowledgeable mechanic at the SC.

At first I thought there is a leakage at my 2nd water tank as after a few days it would easily dried up. So get it fixed during my 1st service. Luckily that day after travelling for a while I stop briefly to rest and open up the engine bonnet to see if everything is ok. That is when I saw this 'boiling kettle' effect at my 2nd water tank.Instantly I know that the fan radiator was not working and without wasting time I rushed to their SC and got to replace my electrical relay that is similarly found in BMW/Volvo cars.

So if any of NAZA ppl is reading this please take immediate action to solve all this complaints abt Sutera cars. Please repay their trust of buying NAZA cars as without us as your customers you would not have become to what you are today.

Dennis, please go ahead to do whatever means you have as a customer and highlight it to the proper and popular channels such as the Consumer Trade Affairs etc if nothing positive coming out to this mind torturing ordeal of yours.

• armada (Member) on Jun 17, 2006 at 12:02 am

This i got from other forum…happy reading

I have just completed 1,001kms on my Sutera, the mileage when I arrived at the service centre in Bandar Puteri Puchong.

There were a few complaints that I voiced out to them, which I discovered after my first entry.

1. The winshield washers were not working

This was replaced without question, after discovering the motor went kaput.

2. Water in rear lamp clusters

Also replaced, and was told this was a common occurence, and the vendor has made changes to mouldings.

3. Clanking sound from under the engine when cornering on Malaysia's pot-hole riddled roads

Ah Hong told me this could be a power steering column issue, and they have communicated to Naza Corp on this. It will be addressed once they get a response.

The engine has run more since then, and has become less noisy following the service.

My surprise factor on the Sutera is the consumption.

The capacity of the is 40 litres, which is about RM77.00. Upon buying the car, my second tankful was RM76, and it took me 575kms to finish that! I was of course on the 90km/h rule, which keeps my RPM a 3,000.

As I noted in my first entry, I am a sedate driver. My commute to work takes me from Bukit Jelutong Shah Alam through Glenmarie, Subang Jaya, Sunway toll before I join Lebuhraya Bukit Jalil. SO it's not exactly straight road all the way.

My aircond temperature is usually at the 3/4 mark, while i shift into 5th gear quite early on.

I am expecting more from this petrol saver as the engine runs-in, which will also mean I can push it to 110km/h after i reach 2,500kms.

On the booming sound reported earlier, I noticed it a couple of times when I forgot I was driving a manual, but otherwise the engine is ok.

If you've beenin a Kancil 660, you might be familiar with the NVH of this car; it is similar.

I am looking forward to many more years of happy motoring with the KAMA-Sutera as a friend calls it…

Consumers Have Rights. Use It! Consumers Have A Choice. Choose Well!

• Dennis (Member) on Jun 17, 2006 at 5:20 am

Hi Armada,

Tks for your concern and appreciate the advice you are posting. My car's back from the service centre already. They traced the fault to a loose electical connection and some wiring problems (My whole car was dismantled). The engine's running fine now and i'm looking forward to driving it this weekend. The service supervisor told me he had a number of complaints about the brakes being soft and Naza's looking into the problem. Well, after what everyone who has complaints has gone through, things can only get better. And it would be great if Naza listens to everybody's problems and suggestions and automatically replaces all those unreliable parts without demand from us.

I am surprised that guy can go 575 km for RM76 only. So far i hv managed 20 sen per km for town driving.

BTW, do you naza sutera owners know that tow service is free if your car breaks down during the warranty period? And if you are a cash buyer, make sure your dealer does not charge you RM50 being HP ownership claim fees.

Happy driving!

• hwt (Member) on Jun 18, 2006 at 3:07 am

I pumped about 77 ringgit of gas into the almost empty tank immediately after collecting the car three weeks ago. So far, it has traveled about 520 kilometers. It can probably go another 50 to 100 kilometers before the tank is empty again. The rpm has been kept below 2000, except on highway where it might reach 3000. Because of the 2000, the drivers behind me at a traffic light were probably very frustrated.

• osmosis (Member) on Jun 19, 2006 at 8:11 pm

hope 2 hear more on positive things…

• armada (Member) on Jun 19, 2006 at 9:21 pm

Hi Dennis,

We are glad to hear from you again and thanks for the invaluable info you spread which can bring benefit to the Sutera owner out there. I must say that the Sutera is not a petrol guzzler due to the fact it is a fuel injection and all alloy engine. So its not carrying heavy load which contribute to these fuel economy factor. That other guy was on 90km/h mostly that he manages to achieve that figure. True to what you said if NAZA is on track rectifying on every aspect of ppl complaints then only ppl have full confidence driving their brand. Happy motoring!

• Ah Nee (Member) on Jun 19, 2006 at 10:18 pm

The car even though is 1.1 but it seems under power. I went pincic with nmy friend who is driving Atos 1.1(A). Surprise that the pick-up is much sloweer than Atos. The engine sounds very lound/rough if compared to Atos – engine is very smooth & silent. Surprised that guy can travel 570 – 620 kilometers with RM77 only?? So far, with RM75, i can only travel an average of 350 kilometers. Petrol comsumption is similar to my previous 10 years old Proton Wira 1.5A. So surprised. My friend's Atos can travel average 420 kilomeers with RM60.

The doors are difficult to open and close. You can't just close the door, sometimes, you have to slump them inorder to close. value for money mah.

If got choice, better buy imported cars. Even though more expensive, but is more reliable. The driving pleasure wi much much better.

• armada (Member) on Jun 20, 2006 at 1:37 am

I did some checking and found out the horsepower for Atos is 78bhp against Sutera 65bhp. So the pick-up issue seems obvious here.Other than that is up to every individual perception and purchasing power.

• Euphoria (Member) on Jun 23, 2006 at 1:37 am

Guys, i'm new here, anyway i'm planning to get a new car that below RM50K, at first sight i fell in love with the sutera, but after all the bad comments on the car. I've lost my faith in the Sutera, btw, is it really that bad? and if compare the Savvy R3 with this car, which one you guys will advise me go for? and what about other cars that is below RM50K plus FC is cheap? ( except for kancil, kenari, saga…. i need bigger car )

Thanks.

• sn00py (Member) on Jun 24, 2006 at 4:52 pm

need a bigger car for below 50k? JUARA lo.. haha. I've tested drive SUTERA a week ago, i think it was ok but after i test drive i touch the front bonnet of the car and it was real hot. I don't know wether is the hot wether or the fan is not working or what but the heat was not odinary. And i found out that the control of the side mirror on driver's seat right hand side is not properly fixed and looks fragile…not just one car but i've survey all through. Other than these 2 problems i think overall performance not bad la. I planned to get one of those, give me some suggestion and FIX ME if i'm wrong abt my comment…i'm a noob..rock and roll =)

• Euphoria (Member) on Jun 26, 2006 at 6:20 pm

Snoopy, Juara is a lousy cubic car lah..i need a more "normal" looking car maybe a serdan or hatch-back car… Well i feel that the savvy R3 is nice… oh the Sutera… i do a survey to my gf's colleague who own the car… most of the problem is the waterwill flow in to the back light and the wiper + water is not function properly… i suggest you that better don't buy..who knows the rumours might be truth? betterbe patient and wait see first…at first i also kinda like this car…. but i'm not going to risk it…

• jiang093 (Member) on Jun 27, 2006 at 8:06 am

Hi, Armada, can i know where can get the BMW/Volvo use Relay ? i worry my sutera current relay spoil..

Please let me know…thanks first

• armada (Member) on Jun 27, 2006 at 5:17 pm

Jiang093,

The relay u can change it for free (under warranty) at NAZA SC.By now they would have realised this relay problem as not only my car was affected by it. The original relay color was black. They changed mine to a silver like color relay.

As for Euphoria, i think savvy is a solid car to me but kinda small for my big outfit. The sutera is not bad also provided NAZA rectifies all its shortcoming currently experience by its owners.

Yes the engine does feel hot due to originally cater for China market (cold weather). This answer my curiosity to its big size radiator and bigger fan.(Giving a sound kinda like Merc/BM fan=cool)

• jiang093 (Member) on Jun 27, 2006 at 8:38 pm

Hi. Armada, where you change the Relay ? i go to NAZA SC Bandar Puteri, puchong this morning to change… the color still is black..

• armada (Member) on Jun 27, 2006 at 8:42 pm

USJ passing Giant Supermarket.

• Euphoria (Member) on Jun 28, 2006 at 12:36 am

Hi Armada,

But i'm still afraid of the problems solved might come back again. Referred to my gf's colleague who own the sutera, the Naza SC change the back light but after 2 weeks, the same problem comes again after raining, the water will flow to the back… there are moe problems that i might encounter in the future…. well anyone who own the sutera for more then 3 months can give me any advise?

P/S: i'm quite small size..so the Savvy fits me lah..btw, which car you are driving now Armada?

• Euphoria (Member) on Jun 28, 2006 at 12:40 am

Oh ya Armada, it is wiser to wait longer and see how's the sutera going… well not to say that the sutera is not good… but we consumer needs to protect ourself also mah right? what do you think? oh… The Savvy R3 is cool…. i like the exterior and the AMT gear actually…

• Euphoria (Member) on Jun 28, 2006 at 12:41 am

Erm… Dennis, so hows your car now? can you give me some advise too?

• Dennis (Member) on Jun 28, 2006 at 5:48 am

Hi Euphoria,

My car's fine now and I do enjoy driving it round although initially I had to bring my car back to the service centre 4 times before the problems were solved and that got me worried thinking that I had put all my money into a white elephant. I have also called some friends who purchased the car and their problems were also solved and they are now happy with their purchase.

I do not know if the relay in my car was changed as I did not hear about this from the guy servicing my car but I was at an accessories shop and saw them buying a lot of relays to replace them on the NS.

The engine does feel very hot and you have to be careful if you open the bonnet immediately after you have stopped the car. The metal supporting the bonnet is very very hot Similarly with the chrome handles at the doors if you have left your car under the hot sun.

Yes, some of the parts are a bit flimsy. Someone knocked into my left side mirror and now I can't control it from the car (I had to come down and turn it manually). And sometimes the back door can't be opened with the key (seems a common problem) but this doesn't really worry me as I am more concerned about the engine and other aspects. The audio is also good and if you compare the dashboard to other cars, you will like what's in the Naza Sutera. It's also spacious compared to the kancil which makes me feel clautophobic. About the pick up, it's a bit slow and you might have to press more on the accelerator but like what Armada said, it's because it's a smaller horsepowered car.

I also notice that there are several 'blind spots' so I have removed the headrests of the back seats to get a clearer view and feel more comfortable driving.

I will be bringing it in for my 1st service this weekend. Heard from the clerk at the service centre that it costs about RM240 for the service. I think that's a bit high considering that they are changing only four items – engine oil, spark plugs, filter and transmission gear oil. Don't know if the service charges are standard and if it costs the same at the other centres as this appointed centre that i am going to services BMWs and Mercs. Hi Armada, perhaps you would have your 1st service already. Was that the more or less the amount charged by your centre?

• armada (Member) on Jun 28, 2006 at 5:06 pm

Hi Dennis,

My 1st service only cost me RM126 only. So I am surprised that you will be charged double the amount. The 2nd service will only cost u around RM42 only ie engine oil. The 3rd service will cost around RM52 ie engine and oil filter only. The 4th free service will cost RM42 ie only engine oil.

As for Euphoria,if your budget is around 50k, I would recommend you to buy MYVI. The only minus point for it currently is its long waiting period but I suppose its worth waiting for it.

• jiang093 (Member) on Jun 28, 2006 at 8:59 pm

Hi, Dennis

My 1st service only cost me RM154.70..you cost is expensive..i wonder what SC change.

Anyway do you face problem of brake noisy? my one sometime have this problem..

• Euphoria (Member) on Jun 28, 2006 at 10:23 pm

Thanks for the advise! Armada, Dennis! ;)

• armada (Member) on Jun 28, 2006 at 10:31 pm

No problemo. So what car will that be?

• Euphoria (Member) on Jun 29, 2006 at 6:53 pm

Savvy R3!!!

• Euphoria (Member) on Jun 29, 2006 at 6:56 pm

But i'll modified the car hehe… a turbo kit for sure…err….hey do you know where can i install the NOS? if all done already, i'll show you guys ya..ciao~

• armada (Member) on Jun 29, 2006 at 6:58 pm

All the best for you..btw what is NOS?

• Euphoria (Member) on Jun 29, 2006 at 7:29 pm

Nitrous Oxide

• Euphoria (Member) on Jun 29, 2006 at 7:31 pm

and do you know where can i install under car neon lights? like the one in the Need for speed underground game?

• armada (Member) on Jun 29, 2006 at 7:33 pm

o.i.c. u must be the ardent fan of fast n furios – Tokyo Drift i suppose. :-)

Really 2 fast 4 my sutera. ciao~

• armada (Member) on Jun 29, 2006 at 7:34 pm

Any suggestion from u guys out there?

• Euphoria (Member) on Jun 29, 2006 at 8:04 pm

You got my right pal! but not really a big fan lah..just admire those cool accessories ;)

• Dennis (Member) on Jun 30, 2006 at 4:04 am

Hi Armada and Jiang03, tks for the info. I wonder too what they change over here to the extent that the difference is about RM100+. Called one abt 1 hour away from my place (the present one's only 5 mins away and they're the only one in my town) and they are charging RM162.50 and they sound quite professional. So maybe this weekend i will try the new centre.

My brakes are not noisy but sometimes when i start the car, there's a bit of a squeal more like it's coming from one of the belts? But the brakes do feel soft and that's why i haven't been driving fast – still at 4th gear and max of 60kmph! Also bec i haven't got out of town driving yet. But after the 1st service and the engine has been run in will push the car faster.

Euphoria, have you test driven the savvy? Read from the reviews that the automatic gear's not smooth and sometimes jerk and that's what made me change my mind abt getting the Savvy. But maybe they have rectified this problem. Abt the lights … i don't think it's allowed by JPJ – I came across this on their web page when i was checking the car numbers to make a booking. Makes me sound like a wet blanket, but it's better to check. Other than that, enjoy customising your car! whichever make you choose. Will wait to see your completed product.

• Euphoria (Member) on Jun 30, 2006 at 6:05 pm

Hi Dennis,

Ya, i tested the car… the gearas you say is not really smooth..but acceptable…when you are in auto mode, it should be fine.. where else when come to manual mode, the timing of the gear box seems slower… just like you said..not that smooth. Above all else… everything is ok for me..especially the R3 kit is very nice…some more just add RM 2K only ma..worth for it.

Oh, mind to tell me what is the website URL plz? but i still dunno where can i find these place to install those things.

P/S: Hey, maybe can ask all the Sutera owner to meet up, and have a Sutera gathering…Though i don't own the car (nearly)… but… is a fun thing that we can share out our opinion face to face and show our Sutera's to the rest, why not?

• Dennis (Member) on Jul 02, 2006 at 8:26 pm

Hi Euphoria,

I spoke too soon abt the car. The problem's back again – sign showing engine failure but the car's still able to run. Wonder what the fault is this time. Could be one of the fuses or … one of the relays but it's spoiling my weekend so much so i fling like throwing it at the MD.

In 1 month i have brought it back 4 times for repairs, once for service and i will have to bring it back again tomorrow. It's really wasting my time. The first time i mentioned the problem to the mechanic (that i had difficulty starting the car – need to try abt 5 times or so) you know what i was told? That i have not been using the car much. Then the 2 reason i was given was i started the car in the morning when it was cold (but the problem was there even when i had just used the car and then turn it off). And the 3rd reason he gave was that was the usual problem with fuel injection cars. But I bought a NEW CAR, NOT A SECOND HAND ONE!!! unless they sold me a demo car. Then i was told there are no spares in the service centre (don't tell me they know with courier service you can get the item the next day??) but within the next 1/2 hour, my car was repaired and handed back to me with the spoil part replaced with a new one. (Where they got the spare from?? another car??). That was why i decided to try another service centre but makes no difference. If the car is bad, it's bad.

There's now a knocking sound when i turn the corner and it's always on the right side. And i noticed that if i have driven for some time and stop at a traffic light, the car will move off very very slowly – it's like the engine is very very old and sluggish – i just can't accelerate. People will think i am chronic having so many problems with a new car. If any of you NAZA CORP officers are reading this, please feed back to your company during your meetings and please do something about our problems, not just brush it off.

Had my car serviced yesterday (the problems came / were more noticeable after i left the service centre and drove 60 km home) but wonder what sort of service it is. The manual said they are supposed to be doing all those checks ( there's a list of 30 or 40 checks to be done) but what we got was only those oil changes and spark plugs. And i don't see them replacing the gear oil…. BTW the spark plugs costs RM53.50! Is the service as good / as bad as that for other car users or those of other makes?

My friend had a minor problem with a japanese make and they rectified the probem (it was only some minor scratches by the side of the car and towards the bottom) and on top of that compensated him RM500! How's that for service!

About the webpage, i was talking abt the JPJ webpage (can't remember but you can do a google search and type "JPJ"). Those neon lights, i don't know where but you can try read extreme cars magazine and see if you find them there. I'll see if i can get my hands on a copy of it.

If you call nS owners to meet we will more likely end up talking more abt our problems. Maybe i was sold a demo car but there's no way i can check bec the sales people are not answering this question and without any proof how can i complain to ncsb??

You would be better off getting the savvy (unless you hear bad comments abt it) but it can't be worse than this. Wouldn't want to worry abt your car all the time thinking when will be the next time it fails and having to cancel your appointments bec your car is stuck!. If i sell my car now i will lose RM6K or more so i have to wait till 1 year is up or 2 years, then sell it.

• jiang093 (Member) on Jul 03, 2006 at 2:13 am

Hi, Dennis, sorry to know you facing some engine problem on your car…i think the build quality of this car is in consistent , so far my one only face one problem on Relay blow out cause radiator temperature up…cause i need to rush up to Nasa Sc..other i consider minor.

Anyway where u stay? u say u need to drive one hour to service centre..

I hope i will not face any major problem…pray god..hehe

• Euphoria (Member) on Jul 03, 2006 at 6:35 pm

Hi Dennis,

Sorry to hear about that..i felt sympathy on you. Let's just hope that it will turns out better. Btw, did you complaint the issue to the Naza head? I've an idea here, that is… you modify the engine. Is just like cost you between 3K-4K, but then is worth enough to pull you off the pain you suffering now…. God bless you and your car.

• sn00py (Member) on Jul 04, 2006 at 7:39 am

thanks for sharing dennis

• zaidey lobo (Member) on Jul 05, 2006 at 7:18 pm

hello my friends.. remember me,

after my sutera towed to NS service centre.. my sutera was changed the new engine after 2+ weeks stored at NS service centre.. so now i've drive my sutera on the road like suspense to be breakdown again.. fuuhhh.. I hope god blessing me and my car.. nervousness still with me my dear friends.. how do you think if you at my place??? enjoy your self my friends.. bye…

• armada (Member) on Jul 05, 2006 at 7:23 pm

Hello Zaidey,

Glad to hear from u. Hopefully everything is fine. Don't forget to give us more update on your car later. Safe Driving.

• cheewai (Member) on Jul 05, 2006 at 7:25 pm

To all Naza Sutera owners,

just found out that someone had setup an owner website.

check it out, http://www.suteraclub.com/

• osmosis (Member) on Jul 06, 2006 at 3:57 pm

thanx o lots cheewai… dats really informative…(",)

• armada (Member) on Jul 13, 2006 at 5:03 pm

Hi guys, does anyone realise that Sutera is a 'green car' ie it has a catalytic converter in its exhaust system? Meaning it cannot swallow petrol ron92 otherwise this will spoil/damage its cat. converter function. I am really surprised that NAZA has not promote this selling point in any of its advertisement. Anyone can explain how to maintain this catcon for long term use?

• allen.911 (Member) on Jul 13, 2006 at 7:56 pm

hi guys,

i've got a question to ask….

i've read from another forum… they said the NS mp3 player can only read until 99 song only… coz it don't hv 3 digit reader…. normally a CD-R can burn about 150++ song… Is it true??? coz my NS haven't come yet so i'm not sure….

and if i'm not wrong… above article hv mention that NS takes RON92 which slightly cheaper than RON97???

sorry… i'm new here… pls correct me if i'm wrong…

cheers…

• jiang093 (Member) on Jul 14, 2006 at 2:28 am

Hi, armada , base on owner manual also mention only can take in petrol RON97….but the similiar model at china can use petrol RON92…so i also a bit confuse..so where u got the information?

• armada (Member) on Jul 14, 2006 at 5:13 pm

Well if you read carefully in the manual you will notice it mention about the catcon present in Sutera exhaust system. Thus it is ultra-sensitive on lead content petrol ie RON 92 grade. I am baffle why even NAZA ppl did not highlight about this 'green' feature. The leaded petrol can choke the catcon and so can affect the fuel-injection engine also. So it is highly advisable not to use RON92 petrol anymore. I think the China model does not have this catcon feature.Looks like we have to wait 3 years to remove this catcon in order not to void the warranty.

About the mp3 cd player I am not sure about allen.911 question.

• jiang093 (Member) on Jul 20, 2006 at 9:34 pm

Hi, anyone here know what is the brand of ECU use in the sutera?

Please advice as i need to install something but need to know the ECU brand first.

Tq

• osmosis (Member) on Aug 07, 2006 at 6:50 pm

does anybody made an extreme make over to his/her NS..?

just wanna get some idea…..

• Akazamabamaboo (Member) on Aug 07, 2006 at 8:47 pm

This is pathetic…

• domoteka (Member) on Aug 22, 2006 at 4:25 am

I think, Naza is here to exploit the loophole in the malaysian automotive industry. Loophole created by proton and our well experienced ministers.ehem ehem you know who….especially when it comes to Naza……

Like I said in my earlier posts, we malaysians are ripped off daily by these parties who make quality built cars like nissan and honda become so expensive we have to buy "expensive" cheap lousy protons to fill our need to have a mode of transportation everyday.In fact they are denying us the basic right to have a good car/mode of transport with an affordable price.

If you look at a video in this website where Mr Clarkson demolished a perodua kelisa because he was so sick of the inferior quality,the lack of passion and spirit to build a reasonably good quality car he bought one and trashed it! All GBP4842.oo worth of kelisa. GBP4842??? hey that makes it MYR33,000+ only and in Great Britain too! Why are we paying so much more here in bolehland? My friend from iraq told me they started selling protons in irag for only USD5,000.00 thats a mere MYR20,000 in irag while we pay through our noses here back home,safe in the hands of some greedy parties.

I totally support buying a non proton or non perodua car but only if the company gives us good quality cars unlike Toyota who fleeced thousands of unwary malaysians into buying a "Perodua Kembara" Avanza. Dont believe me?Anyone lucky enough to drive a first,I mean really first batch of Avanzas may have seen even though they refuse to believe, the top of the engine block reads "DAIHATSU" as in lousy expensive kembaras. Wah lau expensive perodua at MYR60,000+++ ha ha ha…..

• apenq (Member) on Oct 06, 2006 at 5:44 pm

REPORT ALL THE PROBLEMS WITH NAZA SUTERA

Next time I have to think 1,000,000 times when you want to buy NAZA Car’s because of its bad quality. I already got the car last 2 month after waiting about 4 months to get this car which your sales office never fulfill the dateline which been told to me I can get this car within 2 weeks. Let me share with u what I felt and found out about this car.

1. From the quality of the car, you can see that the main objective of

Naza is only to make profit. The car is no quality at all. I made a big mistake judging the car by its cover.

2. The Quality Inspection Department at NAZA is terrible. Almost half of

plastic part inside & outside the car is not fixed properly. I have to tighten the screw that loose.

You can all the part can easily get rusty, only 2 month you are so sad because all the parts had rusted you managed to see it with one single eyes only.

3. On my first week I got the car, when I’m driving back from my office and its raining. My god, I’m wet with the driver seat is flooding with water.

The rubber at the door is no quality at all. Water went inside. I have

to send to service centre for fixing. They have to re-adjust the entire door because once they repair one door, otherwise its look so funny, coz u can see the different between all the doors. That’s mean it is not in order. Then a few days later, the water still went inside the car through the passenger door.

4. Third week, the steering wheel started to make a lot noise like a donkey when u make a turn just like more then 20 years old car.

5. On the night I get the car the aircond does not function properly, the cold wings just came out from the hole down at your feet only even though u try to adjust the aircond blower switch. So next day I sent my car to the service centre, the mechanic cut a piece of a span and put inside the underneath the dashboard. So funny you know, repair an air-condition with a span. When I ask him is it okay already? He said that the best way to repair it otherwise I has to send my car to Shah Alam and repair it at the panel company who supply the car air-condition and its will take 2 days.

6. During the second day my car at the service centre, since I have free

time that day, I accompany the mechanic doing his job fixing the car. But nothing much they can do, because they don’t have the stock all the parts which need to be change. My car until now (02nd October 2006) had been at the Mesra Harmoni Workshop nearly 3 weeks already. Just imagine the oil seal also they don’t have.

7. The water pump that shoot the water for the wiper is not working properly and the wiper also does not go back to the correct place after you switch it off. Both of them simply stop whenever they want. It’s really hard to repair because when they fix it at the workshop everything its ok but its takes only a few days and then the problem happen again. So there is no end. I think NAZA does not bother about the quality of the accessory of the car when the built it.

8. My bonnet is not fixed properly. Can’t open it when you are using the keys, even though there is a bonnet key hole at the back of the car. Got this fixed by the Service Centre but after I reached home same problem happen again and its two days also to repair the bonnet of the car. See, you need to apply more than 1 day leave from your office just because you to fix the wiper and the car’s bonnet.

9. The gear is dancing all the way when u start the engine just an old school bus which more than 30 years on the road and also you can feel then engine is shaking very strange, like the thing is going to fall.

10. The engine will make a loud of noise.. Really loud when the speed

reach 110 ? 120KM/H Depending on you luck. One of the owners that I meet

at the service centre claim his car makes noise when the speed reaches

110KM/H. The sound likes when in the airport terminal and in front of u is one

aero plane ready to take off. Lucky for me, the sound only happened to me

when my speed reaches 120KM/H.

Guys.. Trust me, the sound is very loud and weird. I own Kancil & Wira more than 7 years.

Even my kancil also not making that kind of sound even the speed reach

120KM/H. You know what the mechanic is going to tell you why the engine is like that, so simple with smile and arrogant tell me like I’m so stupid about a car, “IT IS JUST BECAUSE THE CAR IS USING A TIMING CHAIN”. When u tries to ask anything about the engine, end of the words is because of the TIMING CHAIN, so that means the thing does not improve the car but make the car become lousier.

11. Then the worst part happen to this car, it is the sixth weeks I use the car and its already move more than 2,000km, the car cannot start, after an hour try then I push the car just a little bit, wow can start maybe the wire is lose , hahhaha, then a lot of white smoke with water coming out from the exzos nonstop, so slowly I sent the car to the sales office which was about 10km from my house, when I reached there the temperature go up immediately and all the coolant dry so the car was towing from Bandar Baru Ampang to Taman Melati, NAZA’s workshop in Gombak.

The most funny things happen was when I switch off the car with key on my hand the engine still running, isn’t it crazy, I think Naza already introduce a new turbo engine without using a turbo engine.

So the engine has to be overhauled because the water already went inside the entire engine which I do know how it’s happen. Just imagine not even 2 months I use the car the major problem happen. So what is going to happen in 2 or 3 years later, I think I will be a scrub or “besi buruk” then people like will suffer because the loan takes 7 years to settle.

It makes me so frustrated because the mechanic also doesn’t know how this kind of problem happens and yet it is a MAJOR PROBLEM, not a MINOR PROBLEM. Now already more than 2 weeks my car inside the workshop in Taman Melati, Syarikat Mesra Harmoni, big workshop but towing charge RM30, still claim it from me just because NAZA, usually late make a refund. What to do, customer always being ask to do. Its is typical Malaysian businessman, anything we must make our customer bare the cost so that we can make a lot of profit and don’t care whether the product is okay or not as long as nobody dies.

Now 2nd October 2006 already and I ask them why so late, they said Naza just supply part, like cylinder head and still waiting for the oil seal. Its take 2 and a half week to find the parts. Crazys.

I make a complain to NAZA customer service, whether they can changed to the new engine, but arrogantly they said NAZA never do that. So if they served u shit, u have to take home and eat it whether you like it or not.

So they make u just like a ping pong balls, or squash balls, hits you here and there. Blame to each others until you do know what to do and confious.

So end of the day, I have to absorb all the cost, time and expenses during the car is repaired.

I wonder what is the right for the consumer like us when this kind of things happen, is it only that we can only can get a free repair or more than that. For example because the car broke down the consumers have suffer difficulties without vehicles to go to work, send kid to school, to the shop buying food and yet to use public transport which have to use some extra money, sometimes has to rent a car. We as a consumer doesn’t know?????.

12. After 1 week at the workshop, I go and make a visit, then the mechanic telling with so arrogant voices “Why come so early? The car still not ready yet! Is it wrong I go there and see what is going on because the car is mine and I pay more than RM38,000 to get this car. Its not RM3 you know. Then I look down at the car, the big screw that hold the tyre is so rusty and also with the front brake disc also rusty both left and right. I wonder what kind of metal issue by NAZA to built this car. Then a lot of other screw from infront to the back of the car rusty already, my car is green, then after 1 year maybe its change to brown colour.

13. If u turns off the engine, dont forget to turn off your radio first.

Its happen if you forgot to turn off the radio, then the next day your car can’t start already , when I press the blue remote button to open my car, it only make sound, but the car is not opening. I tried for about 10 times. Still the same. I have to open the car manually. Start the engine

and let the battery recharged, then only the alarm is functioning back to normal.

Told the service centre about this problem, they claim WHERE GOT! So how we are going show it to them. Well.. The conclusion is, there might be bug with the radio or the wiring. Not sure, but I will give more review on this matter next time if problem occur again. Sure have to leave some more because you buying problems, not a car.

14. Another problem happen is about the remote key, when the first time use in the morning its really good, then u drive the car more 50km, so when stop and want to lock back your car, the car remote doesn’t any sound anymore. Then about an hour later when the car is cool only you can here back the sound. I think there must be something wrong with it and maybe the wiring of the car also not properly done. Not sure yet but I will give more review on this matter next time if problem

occur again.

NAZA are making a very stupid and big mistake. By giving a very bad

first impression to its customer.

Guys, my review alone had caused a lot of my colleagues canceling the booking. One of them already planned to get the car for his future wife straight away switch to Perodua MyVI and he makes a wise decision, otherwise sure he will suffer from the car and his wife to be.

Oh Yes, almost forgot, how I wish I got video camera during the time the mechanic

fixing my car on the second day at the workshop. Because on that particular day, I

had become an unofficial mechanic working for the service centre.. Want

to know why? Well because there were lots of simple faulty and big

faulty, I had to help the mechanic to fixed all the small faulty while he doing

the big job. Small faulty such as tighten all the loosing screw driver. Not counted the

screw that does not have into the hole.

Conclusion? If there is an award for the most low quality and ridiculous car of the year, I guarantee you guys NAZA SUTERA will win the award .I would like to make a road tour using my SUTERA to tell and show it to all the Malaysian how worst is the car.

Trust me, I am not someone from perodua or proton. I bought the car for

my wife birthday present. I bought her kancil 8 years ago. After I got this ridiculous Sutera, now

only I learn to appreciate the Perodua Kancil so much. With less problem and good

quality, I feel really comfortable with it.

To all the Guys, I don’t want to make you canceling your SUTERA booking but please think a lots, because the conclusion is NAZA MAKE THIS CAR AND LET ALL THE BUYER OR HER CUSTOMERS BECOME R&D TO THEM, SO THE COST WILL BARE BY THE BUYER NOT BY HIM AND ITS VERY PRACTICAL AND I THINK ITS GOING TO BE LIKE THIS WHEN ANY NEW CAR MODELS INTRODUCE BY NAZA, AS LONG AS NOBODY DIES OR INJURRED. But if NAZA saw my problem, they should replace it all with a new engine, then we can consider it, its look NAZA fully responsible with what ever thing’s that they produce, but they will never bother about it and arrogantly the staff in mentioned NAZA will never replace for a new once, any problem they just going to repair it, CAN YOU IMAGINE IT, I HAVE A CAR WITH AN ENGINE PROBLEM. It’s a MAJOR PROBLEM not a MINOR.

What to do! They don’t to accepted the fact and I just ask maybe the god listen and help me to take care my car in future and my safe when I’m driving this car, and hope its will be okay until I finished my loan even though I ‘m sure losing my RM for every single day goes by when buying this car.

Lastly, all the best to NAZA and Tan Sri, and become more richer each day by doing this excellent job hope to produce more problem to the car buyers in Malaysia, especially small and poor people like me. Because nobody will listen and at the same time you all can make a lot of profit.

To all the Government Bodies, NGO and Newspaper, please look into this matter and I’m sure its had happen a lot of time already and this is once of the reason why car industry in Malaysia never going to be better. Old Malay proverb “RUMAH SIAP PAHAT BERBUNYI”.

** GUYS.. ALL THE COMMENTS ABOVE IS MADE FOCUSING ON MY CAR. MY COMMENT

DOESNT MEAN IT HAPPENED TO ALL THE NAZA SUTERA.. DIFFERENT OWNER WILL HAVE THEIR DIFFERENT PROBLEM.. THAT IS WHAT I FOUND OUT DURING MY DAYS AT THE SERVICE CENTRE.. MEET 3-4 SUTERA OWNERS, EACH WITH DIFFERENT PROBLEM..AND IF YOU ALL DON’T BELIEVE ME PLEASE GO TO THIS WORKSHOP AND JUDGE WITH YOUR OWN EYES AND MIND. (Mesra Harmoni Sdn Bhd, Lot 7G & 9G, Jalan Melati Utama 4, Taman Melati Utama, Setapak, 53100, Kuala Lumpur) Tel:603-41070828.

• Dennis (Member) on Oct 07, 2006 at 7:12 pm

Wow, apeng, that's really a lot of problems with your car. I thought mine was bad but your's worse. After sending my car to the workshop a few more times, it was almost troublefree except that i was having problems with the clutch and gear.

The clutch was very very stiff and only the last cm or so was able to engage the gear. Then it broke down and all the gears could not be engaged. I've got that fixed and i hope that's the last of the problems. The clutch and gear change feels much better now. I know how you are feeling. I went thru' that once – it was hell and no one can help you and you can't eat work or sleep thinking about your problems and the hard earned money you have spent on it. Perhaps you should write to hq and make them take note.

With regard to towing, suggest Naza sutera owners call support centre and ask them to arrange for towing. then you don't have to fork out your own money. I've checked the law and sad to say we are on the losing end. There's nothing we can do other than highlighting our problems and perhaps then the company concerned will sit up and take notice but looks like they can't be bothered at all….

i sent my car for 2nd service since it was already 4 months but it's only done less than 3000 km so the service centre said it's not necessary and to wait till 5000 km. will the warranty still be valid since it says 3 months after the 1st service (that is 4 months from date of getting car) or 5000 km whichever is earlier?

anyway i wll just jot down in my diary and make a note of it. don't want to argue with the service centre… it's right – they don't carry spare parts – even small items and i wonder if they have distribution network to being the parts to the service centre since it has taken you soooooo long to get the parts for your car.

• Dennis (Member) on Oct 12, 2006 at 4:38 am

Good news for Naza sutera owners. NC has started replacing some parts in

the car – relays and batteries – for all Naza sutera owners and conducting thorough

checks. Perhaps that's a start for better times ahead. After all the worrying, it's

time to enjoy your car. Happy motoring!

• Dennis (Member) on Feb 11, 2007 at 6:04 pm

Hi!

Guess most of you have your problems with the car sorted out already as i

see no new entries.

As for me, well, problems still exist on and off and latest is the water

pump is leaking – actually has been leaking since the 2nd month (June 2006)

i had the car but when i bring the car to the service centre they could not

detect the problem… till recently.

Any one of you being charged labour charges for diagnostic scan? I brought

my car for 2nd service and the bill came to more than hundred and ten ringgit. I remeber reading that

it's much less. When i went through

the bill, it is written "Labour charges for oil change – free" and the line

after that "Labour charges for running diagnostic scan RM25.00". I checked

with the service center and was told Naza has asked them to charge this

amount.

Is it Naza or is it the service centre that is having this amount?

Hope someone can help. Thank you.

• apenq (Member) on Apr 21, 2007 at 2:59 am

After 6 month after they repaired my sutera, its still problem…the engine and all the problem still occured…so i call Naza Corp…and i was so surprise that my case had been closed because they just simply think that i shut my mouth so that the car is ok. But all the parts which need to be change still not available..from october last year untill now…so i really mad and call the careline in Naza Corp and ask is it the way they threat their clients when facing the problem.

So last month 4 naza's technical assistants from HQ call up me and ask me to send it to the service centre…then the car was been repaired about 3 days…by the time the car is ready…i go and check together with the technical assistant..but the car still as same that i send it before..so i lodged another complaint.

After they repaired it…wow man..4 person from technical assistant come down to Naza Service Centre in Taman Melati to repaired and check my car…hahahha..should be ok…but its useless..its become worst and some new problem occured…

So after some hot discussion under the sun…Naza take back my car and replace with another sutera…which i can use when they repair my cay..but after more than 1 month…there is no news at all from Naza…so i still use theirs car for time being…untill i do know when…They said to me..its just need about 1 week to repair.

So anybody who want to buy this car, better leave all your plan behind…go and buy other car cause the sutera it really a terrible car…all the problem to my car still pending without solutions….hope Tan Sri better start to build a bicycle first then upgrade a little bit and start to build a motorcyle…only u re sucess then try to build a car…but please learn first…Okay

• sans (Member) on Jun 29, 2008 at 8:37 pm

Hi

Anyone can confirm on the fuel consumption for Naza Forza. I was informed that this car runs 730 km on 40 liters (assume highway trip)! If you own a Forza, please let me know. Thank you.

cheers

• Hi,

Bad Bad since all sutera users had so much problem and endless remedy where actually can we get help. ?

loan had to service for 7 years and the problem keep heaping on and on. Its really sucking our hard earned money in a long run.

Any advice cos I really in deep shit with sutera now

• thomas sim on May 23, 2009 at 5:22 am

i'm thomas owner for SAA7047V….i brought this car from oct 2008 till today may 2009…ur service center still cant solve my car break….i complain this problem 1st week from taking car date….till now…i'm liked brought a 3rd hand car…why a new car can got this problem….i hope u can solve this problem as soon as possible…please…i buying car for solve my transport problem but who know this car gv me many problem.waste my time for go to ur service center…waste my oil to there….many many probvlem…i hope u solvethis problem be4 i go complain at hot line…

• thomas sim on May 23, 2009 at 5:24 am

pls contact me in this 2 days..0168317314

• Naza Service center are very bad, my car problem until now abt 5 month yet to solve, call to service center few time alw mention the part have order but not sure when stock will come………, call to Naza company for few time also no respone until insist looking for the service manager….call back very fast but……. until know abt 1 month no call back update.First time buy a new car is like nightmate……now need to share car and paid to friends……..i hope u can solve this problem as soon as possible…waste my time for go to ur service center…waste my money…waste my expired date……if can't solve my problem, i give you a suggestion…..pls take back this car and return money back to me….. I think will know how to advice all my fren on naza car…..

• mangsaSUTERA on Jul 24, 2009 at 11:24 pm

tak payah beli la naza sutera ni..

sparepart susah dapat

tunggu bertahun nak tukar stering rack…

sampai sekarang pun belom dapat lagi…

kena pulak dengan waranty dah nak tamat…

memang pihak NAZA tunggu waranty tamat pastu bagitau customer

"Harap maaf, kenderaan anda telah tamat tempoh. Sila beli kenderaan kami yg baru untuk pemanjangan tempoh waranty. Anda adalah pengguna yang kami sayangi. Sekian. Terima kasih."

agak2nya MUSAINI TERENGGANU tak buat keje…

• Unsatisfied consumer on Sep 09, 2009 at 4:46 pm

Agreed. Better don't buy Sutera/Forza. Unless you preferred your hard earn money down the drain. Most of your income will be spent at their workshop anyway… If that the case, i prefer to buy a second hand and do modifying myself. Haiz!

• stephen on Sep 11, 2009 at 6:11 pm

I own naza sutera abt 3 years now.

Some problem does happened to my car.

Problem list:

a) Engine RPM reading running up n down certain time when AIR-CON is on.Once you stop on traffic light or turning, your engine shut down.

b) Water pump not functioning.

c) Engine sound problem

d) Temperature rise due to relay and fan malfunction.

e) Sensor problem need cleaning/maintenance. 6mth/1yr

f) Air filter is not secure properly,dirty air go into engine.

g) wiper bush defective.

h) crush wire break off/misalign.

i) foot paddle for gear side position

j) foot paddle accerelator bracket not weld properly.

k) water tank hose too hard cause crack and water not strong.

email me more at [email protected]

• > Anyone can confirm on the fuel consumption for Naza Forza.

> I was informed that this car runs 730 km on 40 liters

> (assume highway trip)! If you own a Forza, please let me know.

I own a Sutera, the predecessor of Forza. I suppose they are not too different from one another. My record is about 800 kilometers on 42 liters of fuel, purely on highway. Reaching 600 to 700 kilometers on a highway with a full tank is usually not a problem.

• Salam dan selamat sejahtera…

kerana tergesa2 kini aku kecewa sendiri…im owned that naza sutera almost 2 years.

teribble…becoz its my 1st car…pity 4 me..

Sepanjang 2 tahun ni, macam2 jugak masalah yg datang dan buat aku mcm paniklah…

1st, cabel clutch problem…

2nd kereta tak boleh start and terpaksa di tow…

3rd, timing ikut suka hati dia….dan banyak lagi termasuklah enjin suka mati….

saja nak cadangkan pada naza corp…jangan pandai jual kereta ja…spareparts punyalah hampeh…lambat…upgradelah imej u'll kepada masyarakat….

sapa2 ada idea please reply me via emel [email protected]

ikut2kan hati…aku nak tukar ja kereta ni…tapi aku baru pakai 2 tahun, rugi pada aku….

• srigaran on Oct 26, 2009 at 4:54 pm

I PLAN TO BUY NAZA SUTERA SECOUNDHAND FOR MY WIFE….ANY ADVISE…

• hi srigaran..
      do you still looking naza sutera 2nd hand..
      i am the owner of naza sutera GSI 1.1 model.. year 2006
      mileage 35k
      i want to sell my car rm14k..
      if interested, pls contct me. tq

• ash dean on Dec 18, 2009 at 5:26 am

juz nak share ngan korg semua le..aku salah sorg pemilik 'crap car' yg korg maksudkan ni..aku pernah kemalangan nga viva.. time tu aku langgar blkg dia xsengaja..blkg viva tu teruk n bumper dia pecah..tp kereta aku juz nombor plate aje sumbing..lpas tu haritu adik aku reverse kereta kat parking lot punya laju sampai hentam kereta lain dari tepi..pintu kereta tu hancur tp body kereta aku allmost nuthing happen..so lu pikir le sendiri..

• Hatyai Thailand on Feb 18, 2010 at 7:05 pm

I..

• Hatyai Thailand on Feb 18, 2010 at 7:15 pm

Hello..

I am own one NAZA (FORZA) in Hadyai Thailand.

I brougt it due to cute and not expensive price.

But now have problem about a spare part and where to buy it at resonable cost,dealer in Thailand sold it very high cost.

Any one help me please that where I can buy a spare part that cheap and

nearest Hadyai,Thailand.

Now 3 month ago I can't find a Lubricant Filter,dealer in Hadyai don't have.

Help me please.

Thank a lot.

• NO pickup

cannot speed.

Engine noisy.

So….. lembap.

bengang.Injector always problem.

• jangan beli looo rugi………………….saya dah beli banyak rugi kenapa pihak bank tak cakap awal kereta tak bagus……….mahu untung saja….bila orang tak bayar loan mahu tagih juga….bila kita pembeli mahu minta dia orang bikin kreta bagus-bagus….lari cakap sana sini saja…..apalah nasib kami ini….tolong-tolong…ckp saja 1malasia apa ada???

• Purujothma a/l Krishnan on Sep 01, 2010 at 2:21 pm

Saya beli Sutera pada 28.6.2004.Kualiti kereta tidak memuaskan.
    Tak sampai 5 tahun,:-
    1.Air-conditioner’s condenser dah rosak anggaran RM700/=
    2.Clutch terlalu keras-kena turun gear box-anggaran RM200/=
    3.Engine Hard To Start-Face Sensor rosak-anggaranRM50/=
    4.Power Stearing oil leaking-anggaran RM100/=
    5.Taiko light(engine) rosak-anggaran RM30/=
    6.Radiator – anggaran RM600/=

Very Unsatisfactory

• desmond on Feb 12, 2011 at 3:02 pm

saya punya naza sutera pun ini macam. lagi teruk sekarang saya punya clutch terbakar lagi, sangat bau hangus. teruk sangat.
      saya hanta pergi ke NAZA di miri SARAWAK untuk check dan service, meraka cakap mereka tidak jual sutera. meraka panggil saya hantar ke daeler sana untuk check.
      saya sudah tukar 4 clutch cable sudah.

• Kalvin on Feb 28, 2011 at 6:26 pm

saya pun sudah tukar 3 biji clutch cable. sekarang clutch keras lagi, macam kena tukar ke-empat biji. kereta ini memang teruk. rosak sini sosak sana. lagi part susah cari dan mahal lagi.

• thomas on Sep 01, 2010 at 10:05 pm

my car almost 2 year..but the car look liked 15 years car.so bull shit..many thing din warranty.if i know the car is liked this better i buy perodua..i think i repair my car more then rm5000++ already.shit.

• vickneswaran on Feb 06, 2011 at 3:12 pm

my car was problem….my car model is naza sutera 1.1 GS.beside the air bag warn,have ayellow light..but before this,before we start we must wait until the yellow light gone,then only can start….but now the light wont gone…when we start the car crank so many time and then only start…wat the problem….answer me

• desmond on Feb 12, 2011 at 3:13 pm

jangan beli NAZA SUTERA. Saya punya juga hadapi problem yang ada di atas semua.
    clutch keras, cd player tidak berfungsi, clutch cable putus 4 biji, pintu buka lampu tidak berfungsi, tiada pick up, enjin bunyi bising, hand brake jam, dan banyak lagi.

PALING TERUK IALAH CLUTCH LINNIG SAYA TERBAKAR SEKARANG, SANGAT BAU HANGUS. SIAPA BOLEH TOLONG AKU.

• david on Sep 12, 2011 at 2:10 am

i want some parts of this car, bcoz i have 2 naza car, when i m going to use this car, my car’s coyle was burn. so i need one naza gsi car’s coyle parts,so plz send me e-mail ur company can give me this parts, i will pay money for this parts,

• passerby on Sep 22, 2011 at 10:20 pm

why you guys buy this car in the first place? stupid.. learn your lesson and never buy anything from naza anymore.. tell your friends.. buy 2nd toyota or honda or nissan more reliable.. long term ownership cost pun lagiiiiii murahhhh

• Donnie Leong on May 17, 2012 at 9:01 am

change the idle speed regulator . cost rm 400+. expensive cos spare parts not easily
    available.

• mhd azlan aman on Feb 09, 2013 at 12:09 am

not satisfied with the aftersales survice.

• Shawn on Jul 27, 2015 at 5:18 pm

Sy kerata forza dia pun side cermin bleh driver patah.mcm mana

• where can i get 2nd hand engine for naza sutera(M) 1.1cc

• watcharaphol on Sep 08, 2017 at 10:48 am

if i need to order some spare parts of naza forza, where is order parts??