Best Motoring – 2 liter VTEC Challenge

Best Motoring pitches the 2 litre VTEC superstar Honda S2000 against two other Hondas with similiar displacements. Going up against it is a Honda Accord Euro R with a 2.2 litre H22A engine, and a Honda Civic EK9 powered by a hybrid engine which combines a B20 2.0 litre block from a Honda Stepwagon with a B16 VTEC head from a Civic Type R to create a 2.0 litre VTEC hybrid. So now we have three powerful Honda engines (the S2000’s F20C, the EK9’s B20 hybrid and the Accord’s H22A) in 3 different Honda cars. The exciting race is after the jump!

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• jules (Member) on May 01, 2006 at 2:57 am

I guess the race is determined by all of the car's weight ratio..

• mystvearn (Member) on May 01, 2006 at 3:58 am

I think the S2000 and the civic are the same. Both cars seem tied. And its all about weight.

• Deodorant (Member) on May 01, 2006 at 4:14 am

My favorite part of the video by far was the banter between the drivers.

• Initial D (Member) on May 01, 2006 at 5:19 am

cool!!! but the video resilution is a let down…..its blur…but nvm, the most interesting part of it is the conversation between the drivers, ho ho ho!!!!!

• xefron (Member) on May 01, 2006 at 7:34 am

demm,,,,that civic made me orgasm..

• lonedrifter (Member) on May 02, 2006 at 6:16 am

ah lame all Honda's have great ability to rev…listening to them jz makes me boil like their engine ahahahaha well da Amuse S2000 is crowned teh Touge Monster in Best Motoring anyway…which means its actually not beaten by any cars in Touge yet…especially when driven by Tsuchiya

• Initial D (Member) on May 03, 2006 at 1:31 am

kopi kapal Honda…betul betul rev KAW KAW!!!!

hehehe