An RM33K car wash for your supercar

miraclelambo.jpg

Some of you may have heard the story about the Lamborghini delivery guy who decided to give the Lamborghini he was delivering a car wash before sending it to the customer. He drove into one of those automatic car wash machines at petrol stations. Needless to say, it was a disaster. The car was too wide for the machine and the paint was completely ruined. Do not make his mistake. If you ever want to give your Lamborghini a car wash… here’s where to do it. Miracle Detail.

Miracle Detail is an extremely premium car wash outfit in the UK which basically is self-proclaimed best carwasher in the world Paul Dalton’s one-man outfit. Paul has been washing cars since he was 13 years old. He charges £5,000 (RM33,399.50) for his top-of-the-range Pinnacle car-wash, which uses the best techniques, equipment and expensive Zymol wax which costs £7,000 a tube. About three tablespoons of the Zymol wax is used per car.

The RM33,399,50 car wash is a 52-stage process which begins at dawn with degreasing, four washes with four different buckets and four different sponges, with filtered water at a perfect temperature of 30 degrees celcius. He uses electronic probes to measure paint thickness to micron-level for removing scratches. Polishing is done using rotary polishers. Extremely gentle towels are used to dry the car. It’s just ridiculous. One of his clients is Rod Stewart, who sends his £700,000 Ferrari Enzo to Miracle Detail for car washes. £5,000 sounds fine for a £700,000 car, but RM33,399.50 can almost buy you a Naza Sutera here! But the results are fabulous. Check out Miracle Detail’s photo gallery.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 12, 2006 at 10:21 am

Wah like that, if one of our multi millionaire can afford RM 30K ++ car wash, after drive out and our unpredictable freak storm strike, then RM 30K ++ just wash down like that?

• justin_vspec (Member) on May 12, 2006 at 12:09 pm

Holy crap..That car wash costs as much as my car!!

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 12, 2006 at 6:34 pm

"Extraordinary" filthy rich spending habit!

• drM (Member) on May 12, 2006 at 6:45 pm

extremely rich people spend RM33k plus for washing their cars. people like us spend that amount of money on cars!

• drM (Member) on May 12, 2006 at 6:48 pm

this is totally….unbelievable. gimme RM33K and i will washing it for you for one year period. FREE!

• torch_love_evo (Member) on May 12, 2006 at 8:19 pm

holy grail…..i can buy another kelisa…..or just give me da money i will go n modify my car……damn…wat a waste…..

• assimo (Member) on May 12, 2006 at 10:33 pm

drM, can i join with u…hehe…BTW..this is toys for richman that don,t now what to do with thier money…better donate the money to palestin..huhu..

• mystvearn (Member) on May 13, 2006 at 12:10 am

5th gear had an episode about this 2wks back I think, but relatively new

• narrowband (Member) on May 13, 2006 at 12:10 am

*Gulp~!*

Wash car oni wo…

Need or not?

I wonder if they also remove leaves/mud/tar/dried rainwater/oil from the undercarriage, around the hard-to-reach (and hard-to-see) places like suspension… etc.

The other day I went for a carwash, less than around 10-15 minutes siap – plus vacuum and polish tayar. Wah lau RM8 nia.

• acbc (Member) on May 13, 2006 at 5:08 am

If u can afford an RM 1M car, what is RM 33k to u? Peanuts!

• rexis (Member) on May 13, 2006 at 7:38 pm

Mmmmm… just like i spend 33 bucks on my 1k bucks bike…

• mits27 (Member) on May 14, 2006 at 8:35 am

I wonder Bill Gate will spend this money on car wash?

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 14, 2006 at 10:38 am

Bill Gate shall spend this money or more on his executive private plane lah!

Bill Gate play-play with computer software and his big boy toy is plane, not car. He, he, just joking.

• sintiansai (Member) on May 15, 2006 at 9:17 am

Do you know why they pay 5000, and we have to pay 33000 instead??..It is because their money/currency and is very very high and powerful.

– their pound is 6.7++ times bigger than our ringgit, we are alwiz going to be very poor and unable to afford luxury and quality things if we keep using ringgit.

– they can earn a lot from their working salaries, their currency's strength is so big that their normal workers can get paid 25000 pounds per year which is equivalent to RM167500 or more…… holy craps… I really cant swallow the facts that malaysian companies only will pay normal workers RM 2000 per month(RM24000 per year), even worse for fresh grads with only RM1500… WTF!!… asshole o!o

CONCLUSION… to be rich, we can either go other rich countries to work or stay in malaysia and help them raise the strength of ringgit to the standard of pounds which I have predicted it will be achieved in 1 trillion years from now.

• mycar_stolen (Member) on May 15, 2006 at 6:49 pm

err….I dont care how much its cost as long as I am not paying with my own money. this is actually happen…they have a lot of money and not really bother..as..example:

in the 'bolehland but always defeated"

1. One spanking new CLS , dont tell me he is a rich guy just because he is chaueffur driven in the car….maybe

– the CLS bought without tax, special entry with special AP.

– company car..it means more than 10 people are paying for the car.

p/s if it is not your money you wont bother, dont judge the rich people like they are paying with their own money…

• shaun (Member) on May 16, 2006 at 2:55 am

I think paying this much for a carwash is 'overly-pretentious'.

How much difference can there be between polyglaze shampoo with sponge and this?

If you are rich, there's a fine line where people respect you and when people start thinking you're just plain showing off.

• nbl (Member) on Jul 02, 2007 at 10:02 pm

thats y its call exotic car……………like me,spend arround rm1000 per week for weekend mind spa,car spa and travel cost with baby-Skyline GTR-4+….HEEEEEE