BMW The Hire Short Films – The Hostage

A old series of short promotional films by BMW starring Clive Owen as a driver. This time, The Driver must deliver ransom money in exchange for a hostage. The exchange goes awry and he gets a phone number instead of the hostage. Now The Driver must find the hostage before her cell phone battery and air supply runs out. This short film features the BMW Z4 Roadster.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 26, 2006 at 9:37 am

The movie very good lah

• narrowband (Member) on May 26, 2006 at 11:08 am

This is among my favorite. The other is the M5 with Madonna one.

• Joe v2.0 (Member) on May 26, 2006 at 4:27 pm

hehehe.. john woo trade marks all over the short movie… my friend gave me a bunch of bmw promo movie early last year i think. but this one was my favorite…

• assimo (Member) on May 26, 2006 at 5:15 pm

wow…thats only word i can say…No wonder la this short movie was directed by John Woo…Cool heroes in masculine Z3…thanks again Paul…

p/s – Hmm..better than James Bond la….watch the tactic he use when the petrol car chase him…new idea!

• rexis (Member) on May 26, 2006 at 5:21 pm

O.o" Whao…

• shaif (Member) on May 26, 2006 at 6:45 pm

I like the film with Madonna, very funny to see Madonna puke aftyer taking for a joyride in M5.

• jtshin (Member) on May 26, 2006 at 7:20 pm

Hmmm… a nice video showing the abilities of a Z4… but sadly de gal died… hmmm…

• drkhrs (Member) on May 26, 2006 at 11:02 pm

I like the one which Clive Owen character have to deliver a "package". Please post that one

• shariman (Member) on May 26, 2006 at 11:10 pm

I think the girl survived and then visited the kidnapper whom the doctor said will not survicve the day. She then said that the butterfly methaphore is the other way round

• Joe v2.0 (Member) on May 27, 2006 at 1:31 am

huhu a bit puzzling at first – "how do you feel holding somneones life in your hand" after writing the amount of money on his hand, that was actually the phone number for the hostage ceo in the sinking car.

• E s s h i g e (Member) on May 29, 2006 at 7:55 pm

assuming the co didnt return the good favor to the ol man in a porper gesture the ol man repays the co thru the ceo in a horrid way. it reminds me of a season 5 in smallville Mercy episode wher the crazy staff did the same to lionel luthor of how his little game-corp killed many ppl lives, ignorantly. so some of u big unethical corp monster sometime good gestures will avoid u many troubles n probly even save ur pathetic life(s). so be careful when u execute those merciless biz moves u nvr know when ur karms'a gona come n get u.