Volvo Self Park System

This is a video of a prototype self-parking system developed in a joint venture between a Swedish University and Volvo Cars. Also, check out BMW’s auto park system.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• mystvearn (Member) on Jun 05, 2006 at 5:06 pm

I can park in a narrower space than that. The front has just too much space

• assimo (Member) on Jun 05, 2006 at 6:15 pm

Ayaarkk..so many wire inside…huuhu…but i love the huge LCD monitor on dashboard..coollll…. guess in the future no need to take parking test lah..all will done by this technology and maybe more than this..Artifical Inteligent…cheers..:-)

• Zabimaru794 (Member) on Jun 05, 2006 at 11:53 pm

My g/f should used this..very lousy driver..parking main ikut sesedap oren saje..senget sana,senget sini..pastu bercalar..hehehe..

• xefron (Member) on Jun 06, 2006 at 2:24 am

BMW has this technology in its car lol :P

• jtshin (Member) on Jun 06, 2006 at 3:42 am

hehe… this's for some kopi o license holder and some lazy drivers and for some ladies who's bad in side parking… even guys… hehe… but this technology is good one… can help many ppl out there… wonder in the future we can command the car to park into a parking space using voice… by the way.. the video demonstrates such huge parking space… how bout smaller place? will the computer says its not possible to park? haha…is it intelligent enuf? cos sometimes computers are just stupid….

• xg9 (Member) on Jun 06, 2006 at 4:48 am

have u seen the bmw 5 series parking assist video? its much better than this. the space is even smaller than this… wayyyyy cooler… but i still like volvo… volvo for life