2007 Honda Stream Interior Photos

2007stream1.jpg

[ UPDATE: The new 2007 Honda Stream has been launched in Malaysia. Click here for prices and details. ]

I’ve posted about the new second generation 2007 Honda Stream last month, but the photos were of the exterior, without any shots of the interior. I’ve gotten hold of three interior shots of the 2007 Honda Stream, so check them out after the jump!

2007_stream_interior_1.jpg
(Click for larger version)

A very nice interior with typical MPV design cues such as having the shift lever on the dashboard instead of between the two front seats. Some have speculated that the new 2007 Honda Stream would have the same Multiplex dashboard meter layout as the 2006 Honda Civic, since it does share the same platform but it looks like the new Stream takes on a more conservative meter layout. But the steering wheel is similiar to the three spoke design used on the 2006 Honda Civic.

There are two colour schemes shown here, one is a mix of dark colours like black and grey, and the other one is a cream and grey colour scheme. It’s safe to presume that likely that the darker shade is for the higher end sporty model which comes with a bodykit and an R20A 2.0 litre SOHC i-VTEC engine and a bodykit (from the previous interior photos), while the cream interior is for the lower end model equipped with an R18A 1.8 litre SOHC i-VTEC engine which made it’s debut in the 2006 Honda Civic 1.8S. The R20A is basically a stroked version of the R18A, with typical fuel saving and good low end torque characteristics. It’s said that the R20A will have a CVT gearbox option, but if you look at the photo of the dashboard meter and steering wheel, you’ll see that the RS-Z model (noted by the letters RS-Z in red on the steering wheel) has paddle shifts and the gear shift says “D, S” instead of “D, 2, 1”. So we know the Stream RS-Z will be getting a 5-speed automatic with manual paddle shifting option. Perhaps a CVT will be one of the transmission options too, but these are just speculation.

The 2007 Honda Stream will make it’s debut on the 13th July 2006 according to Honda Japan’s website. You can expect Honda Malaysia to update it’s local range with this new second generation Stream soon, as they need to compete with the Toyota Wish which UMW Toyota has recently started bringing in officially.

2007 Honda Stream Exterior Photos

2007_stream_interior_3.jpg
(Click for larger version)

2007_stream_interior_4.jpg

2007_stream_interior_2.jpg

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• KY (Member) on Jul 09, 2006 at 7:47 am

oOO very nice,

• stephen_ksf (Member) on Jul 09, 2006 at 8:37 am

wow!! honda seems to be very outstanding wif its new models…good job

• ingolstadt (Member) on Jul 09, 2006 at 8:53 am

If Jap's interior is going these direction… it wont be long before those drab, briefcase-like European interiors were ousted. These… looked so appropriate in 2006 !!

• altruis (Member) on Jul 09, 2006 at 8:54 am

Actually paul, D S would be CVT (do have a look at the City/Jazz) whereas D 2 1 would be confirmed non-CVT – either a 4-speed or 5-speed auto but i think the latter is more likely

• altruis (Member) on Jul 09, 2006 at 8:55 am

Oh yeah, one more, any int pics of the CRV or press pics for the CRV? Not those spyshots…

• nmh (Member) on Jul 09, 2006 at 9:01 am

very nice exterior, very nice interior, wierd & fugly dashboard

• Paul Tan on Jul 09, 2006 at 9:06 am

altruis: yes, but the 5-speed auto on the civic 2006 is D, S as well!

• nutsaboutcars (Member) on Jul 09, 2006 at 9:24 am

frankly speaking, toyota's wish looks so lady-like, while this new steed from honda seems to be the real one which will draw some serious attention from our local market… check out the RSZ, a definite winner… as a matter of fact, being an owner of a civic RS makes me dying to have my hands on this one…

that is, if i can afford one, haha! hhmm, any hints on the otr here paul?

• V_NoZ (Member) on Jul 09, 2006 at 11:23 am

i take my hats off for this model. profile very similar to a estate something more like a merc B class. i notice it has some ques from the oddessy/civic.positions in the interior just magic. i wish HM bring in the model with black tone interior. the beige will just fade and get dirty fast unless ur married to the car for the rest of ur lives!! i would defintely look forward to this model. i like the mask they plug onto the body. look awesome and the head/tail lights are beautiful.

i heard the CVT just consume more fuel than the 5-speed tranmission. but its saves on maintainace. i think it might upset those who are opting the new accord buyers. if the price is right i might just grab one in near future..just hope its not to pricey than the toyota wish.

never know family obligations when my old fooks retire from driving.well for ur info.. iam not married yet or anytime soon but it will be a great buy for those are planning a family.

• SoMeOnE (Member) on Jul 09, 2006 at 11:55 am

well although im not a toyota fan i think they got the idea of an mpv a lil more clearer…while NUTSABOUTCARS was rite that the wish does look more tailored for the fiminine…frankly speakin..how many of us dudes actually drive this cars except on that odd holiday down the road….this are the chariots of soccer moms and yes…it has to have a femine touch to it in someway…mpv's can look bold and the stream does look up to the notch..but the sales of these mpv's always or most of the time has to get a yes from our female counterparts….

• tbcheese (Member) on Jul 09, 2006 at 1:18 pm

what are the two round things on either side of the steering?

• Paul Tan on Jul 09, 2006 at 6:48 pm

tbcheese: those are air cond vents. I've updated the post with larger photos, you can click on the smaller ones to see the larger photos. the toyota rav4 2nd gen and the toyota celica had similiar vents.

• V_NoZ (Member) on Jul 09, 2006 at 8:47 pm

i think the wish has bodykits to kill its feminine looks. i kinda like the 2.0 bodykit.it looks macho and it got the extra power. currently the wish look much better than the stream. another thing, the gar lever looks like a joystick in a fighter plane. cool eh!

• Kamui (Member) on Jul 09, 2006 at 9:43 pm

Whoa, the dashboard design is amazing. Seems like now they're using blue color for their latest models. Maybe… I need to wait… before I buy that Honda City… heh. But their upcoming Jazz and CR-V models were disappointing.

• almattitude_v1 (Member) on Jul 09, 2006 at 11:02 pm

Hey, this article made it to www.autoblog.com They have a link to see the pics…

• szw (Member) on Jul 09, 2006 at 11:45 pm

da interior like da civic oni .

sth fresh pls !

• tbcheese (Member) on Jul 10, 2006 at 1:46 am

I see. Thanks Paul. I just feel its weird to have 2 different styles of air vents

• raybrig85 (Member) on Jul 10, 2006 at 2:03 am

very nice int…but not as nice as the mazda 5…better than this,,,

btw…talk abt toyota wish…does anyone know that wish 2.0 got problem with its gearbox???i dunno…i jz heard it frm 3 to 4 wish 2.0 owners…jz want to confirm if all wish 2.0 got a similar prob or not??korang ade dgr x psl nie??paul??

• fookeatmin1989 (Member) on Jul 10, 2006 at 4:51 am

walau eh…

Honda like Bertubi-tubi launch new model in Bolehland….

unlike proton….sekali setahun….

you think this is annual celebration,is it???!!

#@@#^%#$^

as we continue to suffer…

• DtG (Member) on Jul 10, 2006 at 4:51 am

hmm… quite a nice interior… its got the civic's steering wheel and the air vents in the center remind me of the proton wira's. the meter panel seems simple and nice to look at and overall, the interior looks very pleasant and comfortable. honda did a good job by designing the dashboard to look more like a sedan's rather than one of an mpv. nice. oh, anybody know when it's gonna hit malaysian shores?

• Paul Tan on Jul 10, 2006 at 6:00 am

fookeatmin1989: they're launching it in Japan on 13 July, not in malaysia!

• ingolstadt (Member) on Jul 10, 2006 at 7:39 am

what if toyota simply retaliate with a 20mm longer caldina gt-4, 7 seats? this stream would still make it like the rest of hondas…. being second. hehe…

• my accord has gone.. (Member) on Jul 10, 2006 at 9:38 am

very simple design, i like the older one…

but interior, haha,

i like it…

but dun how the stream price will go on?????

can some body tell me????

• king (Member) on Jul 10, 2006 at 10:23 am

what if……what if honda throw in the 2.4L ivtec or 3.0 v6 vtec into this machine? it will surely fly

• lainie (Member) on Jul 10, 2006 at 10:48 am

hmm. almost sexy looking. but the buttons look kinda clumsy.

how'd you get your hands on these photos?

• jtshin (Member) on Jul 10, 2006 at 4:51 pm

Well I don't think the buttons are clumsy though… Like the blue meter lights.. cool. Well, I think we're not gonna get any screens in the middle when launched in Malaysia right? ya… strange that got 2 kinds of air-con vents in it… why is it designed like that? no comments for others.

something outta topic… everyone seen Porsche GT1 yet? www.autoblog.com has it.

• Paul Tan on Jul 10, 2006 at 5:07 pm

lainie: some wonderful screenshot and jigsaw puzzle assembly work from honda's unfriendly flash-based navigation

• redragon (Member) on Jul 10, 2006 at 6:05 pm

looks like they took the design cue from the edix for the side profile and odyssey for the front, a very good effort i must say. int., a bit unadventurous but soothing. like the blue hue a la VW. hope it drives well. if it does, this could be an option. wife likes the wish but the toyota's int plastic always put me off, feels cheap unlike honda's.

• pirate (Member) on Jul 10, 2006 at 10:06 pm

Awesome man! But I'd like a little body-couloured panels bilaterally flanking the grille – ala the Jap Civic vs USDM civic – for a little cleaner design here.

Btw, any view of the rear?

• Paul Tan on Jul 10, 2006 at 10:17 pm

pirate: view of the rear here

http://paultan.org/archives/2006/06/18/2007-honda…

• raybrig85 (Member) on Jul 11, 2006 at 2:50 am

for a first time c the interior…looks good…but…more i c it…looks boring…i mean the center console looks boring…hhmm…y ar??

• SpongeBob (Member) on Jul 11, 2006 at 5:34 pm

The D and S may not be a good indicator of what transmission will be used since in City and Jazz, both use D and S. Similar to the 2.0 civic where they use D and S there as well. But the D and S could indicate a that there will be a feature to control the gear manually. That’s for sure.

So whether it is a CVT or 5A/T, well, maybe I'll choose a CVT instead. Even though the Stream seems be to be sharing the same platform as the Civic, stream is design as people mover and good FC. I guess that is why the engine for the 2.0 is a R series rather than K series. Anyway CVT uses in City and Jazz are different than the one use in the Odyssey. CVT in City/Jazz is using start clutch vs the one in Odyssey is Torque Converter. How much a CVT with TC vs a 5A/T is a question. But the amount of ratio available in CVT should giving a better comfort and smoothness though.

• nutsaboutcars (Member) on Jul 15, 2006 at 2:19 am

hi guys! got something to share. i've previously drove myself the toyota wish, been driven in the old-version stream… and FINALLY, here is my personal experience inside the new stream which was launched yesterday (July-13th) in

japan (sorry, static only, no dynamics). i'll try to be as transparent as possible in order to be fair to other makes also.

the car was a red RSZ, just like the pic up there. first impression when seen under bright daylight? it was just awesome. remember the time when you know you've scored in SPM and was about to open the result slip? that was the thing i felt… knowing the new stream as a good car was one thing, seeing it by my own eyes and touching everything was another heart-throbing experience.

sleek headlights, grey-smoked tails, aerodynamic wiper blades, low mid-floor, super-cool alloy wheels, to name a few… outside, this stallion passed all of my criterias for a new thoroughbred from honda. everybody knows that us malaysians don't go for stationwagons, but this babe is definitely not categorized as one. you know that they have somehow failed in the new crv's smiley grille, but this car, you would surely want to show to the others. trust me… i do.

ok let's go inside. of course, what do you do when you want to check the inner cabin? some would sit on the driver's bucket to have a glimpse on the instrument panel, but for me, i went straight to the build quality. RSZ goes with black interior, just like its predecessors. so what do you expect from a black door trim? cheap plasticky material? wrong. knocking on them resulted in a thud-thud sound, not the normal kong-kong… black suede fabric is kinda soft for a racer though, but magically it doesn't kill the theme at all. too bad that the switch panel looks a bit outdated, as opposed to it's cool instrument panel. i'll go to that later… all in all, personally i'd judge the door trim as a 6.0 (max is 10).

hhmm, i'd definitely like to continue, but i need to fill my empty stomach now. will write again tonight! watch out…

for a glimpse, next i'll tell you guys regarding it's seats, av gadgets, luggage compartment, head clearance, etc… haiyaaa, got many things to write but my perut won't let me so. see ya again!

• 357 tlw (Member) on Jul 24, 2006 at 12:33 am

I've driven the wish too in 1.8 though and the stream in 1.7……have to say the stream fit my driving style more than the Wish, that means sporty revving engine, great handling in high speed corners, and the VTEC engine feels like a turbo when it kicks in…….'Sporty' in the Wish only on the looks, it ends there……the wish engine dislikes to be pushed hard, which i found it to be the characteristics of all VVTI engine….from driving my sisters 's 2.4 L Estima the old and even the new so called 'advanced VVTI' in the new estima( my god it cost her 320K for a 2.4l MPV!!!)…..the same feeling also in Vios and Avanza……

Can't wait for the new stream's coming in R20 with improvements for torque in all 3 stage low,mid and high' range, stiffer frame, longer wheelbase(means better handling), lower height, wider interior, stiffer suspension with a side-force cancellation spring in the front suspension, rear anti roll bar, reduced body frame weight by 10 kg and reduction of 70 kg of the R20 engine compared to K20 and lastly, the forte of Honda- the CVT 7 speed transmission produces smooth transmission( not even the rm320K estima feels as smooth as a 7 speed Honda Jazz CVT…..)…..we've got a 'race' midi MPV in the making……

• hschiam (Member) on Oct 13, 2006 at 6:46 am

As we all know, the Honda Stream 1.7 is slow to pick up due to lack of power. Just wondering the new Honda Stream 1.8X faces the same problem.

• seabass (Member) on Feb 05, 2007 at 1:50 am

I bought the Stream RSZ in December without having physically veiwing on the car. Now, after driving for a month plus, I can only say that I have no regret to own it. She is a beautiful car with sporty look. More to my surprise, the interior is beautiful as well. Too even more surprise is its road handling. She can do a 90 deg turn at 50 – 60 km/h without any feeling that the car is going to flip over (with the original suspension). I always feel that the torque coming continuously when the accelerator is being depressed gradually. Well, she is beautiful, looks as well as performance. No regret!

• spiderman3 (Member) on Jul 03, 2007 at 7:24 pm

Hi Paul

It's been a year since the launch of this new Stream. Your pictures have had me drooling and waiting patiently… any idea when it will be sold in Malaysia?

• bard_hamamatsu (Member) on Jul 24, 2007 at 2:05 pm

I had the opportunity to test drive the new 2007 form climax stream 2.0 RSZ with CVT (manual paddle included at the steering) here in hamamatsu..
    sorry to say i havent got any pictures to prove it.. but first impression testing it.. its felt like driving a sedan (the seat and front veiwing is low like cars) and for the seat the RZS has a bucket like feel on the body…
    the illuminated panel are only glow when u switch on the lights so in midday its just white as conventional car (not like the new odessey which give u the self illuminated panel)
    as for the fuel consumption… for the CVT equipped streams.. 2.0 gives about 14.6 km/l for CVTand 13.4km/l for 5-speed AT
    while 1.8 gives about 14.8km/l for 5 speed AT
    well the engine is SOHC i-VTEC only for both variants…

• CAR FREAK on May 21, 2009 at 5:12 am

Ok guys i need ur advice.

ESTIMA OR ALPHARD?

I dont know which one to get.

what do YOU think?

Post a reply soon!

• cari mpv on Sep 10, 2009 at 6:53 pm

estima

• Mass Confusion on Sep 28, 2009 at 2:54 am

Guys need ur advise,

Between a stream and toyota wish.

Which one would be the cream on top?

• Robert Nembhard on Feb 11, 2010 at 7:03 am

How do you change the tail light bulb on the 2007 Honda Stream I was able to pull out the two screws but still not able to pull out the light so as to get to where the socket is. Is there something else to pull

• when it will be sold in Indonesia, how much ..?

• lolfactor on Jul 08, 2012 at 5:59 pm

wow first time i seeing this nice car….lol just a joke!

• stieven on Oct 01, 2012 at 9:58 am

STREAM…perfect i like…

• mohd fazrul on Feb 11, 2013 at 8:10 pm

very beutiful

• andrew mcbay on Nov 07, 2013 at 9:00 pm

Currently it sounds like WordPress is the top blogging
    platform out there right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what
    you’re using on your blog?

• Matt H on Mar 20, 2014 at 5:00 am

Hi, can anyone confirm the 2.0l Stream RSZ is more fuel efficient than the 1.8l? Also is the CVT in the 2.0 reliable, I’d rather have an auto but if the 2.0 uses less fuel I’ll go for that one. thanks

• Matt H on Mar 20, 2014 at 5:00 am

Hi, can anyone confirm the 2.0l Stream RSZ is more fuel efficient than the 1.8l? Also is the CVT in the 2.0 reliable, I’d rather have an auto but if the 2.0 uses less fuel I’ll go for that one. thanks

• Bogas on Jul 01, 2014 at 12:54 am

I just got the car from japan was inporyed to ireland, and dont know how to get english language on dvd pioneer carozerria, any idea, anybody?