2007 Mercedes Benz CL-class AMG – CL55, CL65

cl_amg_1.jpg

Mercedes Benz has unveiled AMG kits for the Mercedes Benz CL-class. Other than being offered standard on the AMG-tuned CL55 and CL65, it will also be offered to buyersof the CL500 and CL600 as an optional add on. The kit comprises of a redesigned front bumper as well as front, rear and side skirts. You also get nice 19 inch AMG alloy rims, an upgrade from the 17 inches on the CL500 and the 18 inches on the CL600. The new front bumper is sportier, with large air intakes flanked by a pair of fog lamps. More photos after the jump.

cl_amg_2.jpg

cl_amg_3.jpg

cl_amg_4.jpg

The original CL-class look:

benz_cl_8.jpg

2007 Mercedes Benz CL-class, CL500 and CL600

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• szw (Member) on Jul 16, 2006 at 11:56 pm

still looks like da made in korea car .

• pixie_wawan (Member) on Jul 17, 2006 at 1:22 am

ya lor..

>.

• e-nabilll (Member) on Jul 17, 2006 at 1:23 am

ya sure..with its rediculous n pathetic asking price….we all gonna drive one…!

• hfrshah (Member) on Jul 17, 2006 at 1:47 am

The front end (the top pic esp) reminds me of the BMW Z4..

Overall it looks pretty good.. A definite improvement over the standard styling. Those who are gonna buy these (you better know how lucky you guys really are) should get the bodykit for sure.

• mystvearn (Member) on Jul 17, 2006 at 4:04 am

yes la. Made in Korea :D

• raybrig85 (Member) on Jul 17, 2006 at 6:03 am

hahaha…made in korea…yala…hhmm…really amazedla with them…really fast introduce the amg version…same to the c-class…not launched yet for the replacement model 4 the current one…but had a amg version for testing…amazedla with them…

• jtshin (Member) on Jul 17, 2006 at 6:32 am

Well, I think it looks far more better than the original… small disc brake eh.. they should install larger discs…

• ben1113 (Member) on Jul 17, 2006 at 9:14 am

i wonder how much does it cost 1 in malaysia….

• KingKong (Member) on Jul 17, 2006 at 9:18 am

headlights too cute ;)

• SatriaGuy (Member) on Jul 17, 2006 at 9:52 pm

What? Korea? No way.

I'm sure the CL will look stupendously good when you see it in the flesh. Merc always look better when you stand next to it than in photos. Plus, the AMG kit version you see here is magnificent! How can you ppl say it looks anything like something designed in Korea?

U got to be kidding

• szw (Member) on Jul 17, 2006 at 9:55 pm

da back lights doesn't remind u of kia rio ?

• SatriaGuy (Member) on Jul 17, 2006 at 10:38 pm

I'm sure if you take the car's looks piecemeal, you'd notice resemblance to many cars, Korean or not.

But as a whole, its a true Mercedes and a sexy coupe at that. The mat sallehs in Stuttgart never makes a dumb mistake of designing something that mimics a cheap-ass Korean make.

Do you know that the Waja's new rear lamp copies the Ford Mondeo's? Or the front of the Sutera mimics the Ford Fiesta? Or the S-class interior is very much like the 7-series's?

All cars are influenced by one another but they never go a step down, d'you know what I mean, mate?

• raybrig85 (Member) on Jul 19, 2006 at 2:37 am

if the standard cl is almost a million here…wut do u think of amg version???damn expensive ma…

• SatriaGuy (Member) on Jul 19, 2006 at 6:44 am

Just a thought: do you know that the SL 55 AMG and the Lamborghini Gallardo costs the same to buy?

Crazy or what?

• raybrig85 (Member) on Jul 20, 2006 at 5:34 am

yup…know that…if i gt a lot of money…i will go for gallardo…true supercars and stylish…plus the brand ma…lambo…