Subaru Legacy STi

subaru_legacy_sti_1.jpg

Subaru is offering Sti tuning kits for both the Subaru Legacy B4 2.0 GT spec.B sedan and the Subaru Legacy Wagon 2.0 GT spec.B. The GT spec.B is already packs a nice 280 horsepower boxer engine, so modifications cover the package does not include any engine modifications but upgades the car’s interior, suspension, brakes and some other aesthetic upgrades. More details and photos after the jump.

subaru_legacy_sti_2.jpg

On the outside, the STi look is complete with a new front spoiler (front lip) and a rear spoiler. You also get a new STi muffler with twin tail pipes. And of course, STi badges adorn the car everywhere. For a sportier drive worthy of the STi badge, the STi tuning package includes a new set of sport suspensions featuring Bilstein dampers. Wheels are up to 18 inches to accomodate a greater stopping power achieved with Brembo brakes.

On the interior, you have STi seats wrapped with leather/alacantra with red stitching. To remind you constantly that you are one of the lucky 600 people with an STi-tuned Legacy, the electro-luminescent meter panel is also from STi.

subaru_legacy_sti_3.jpg

subaru_legacy_sti_4.jpg

subaru_legacy_sti_5.jpg

subaru_legacy_sti_6.jpg

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• acbc (Member) on Aug 25, 2006 at 3:45 am

Nice!

• SoMeOnE (Member) on Aug 25, 2006 at 3:52 am

great car to drive..shame it will never reach amny homes…its pricin is to close to beemers in this part of the world..andi dare say 7 out of 10 dudes here wil opt for da beemer…of course subaru fanatics excluded…tough luck i guess

• foreverunited (Member) on Aug 25, 2006 at 4:00 am

looks good..so 'black'

• happymeal (Member) on Aug 25, 2006 at 4:10 am

new rear lights design look really good… previous 1 looks like a camry…

but that bumper integrated foglamp just looks like pure afterthought…

cant remember d verdict, but road and track us did a comparo between this car( or at least similar spec-ed with bilstein dampers) and the mazda 6 mps

• pirate (Member) on Aug 25, 2006 at 4:40 am

However brutal the specs may be, the shape and interior is just oh-so late 90's…

Lol

• jzkzlz (Member) on Aug 25, 2006 at 4:47 am

yet, another Tiger eye coming out…

• drM (Member) on Aug 25, 2006 at 5:01 am

this STI version of the Legacy surely eat those Perdanas for breakfast, and potentially smoke those Accords and Bimmers. free cheerrss for you!

• szw (Member) on Aug 25, 2006 at 5:21 am

imagine r3 created a perdana looks like dis.

how nice would it be.

• Dogster (Member) on Aug 25, 2006 at 5:59 am

Wow , what is that KM/L gauge?

• eric (Member) on Aug 25, 2006 at 6:11 am

yeah, that is a km/l gauge..

it shd be the gauge that tells you whether your driving right now is fuel economical or environmentally hazardous. haha

great ride though i'm still a hardcore mitsu fan. :D

• matmoto_5125 (Member) on Aug 25, 2006 at 7:00 am

damn so sporty!better than impreza..

• matmoto_5125 (Member) on Aug 25, 2006 at 7:03 am

perdana V6+R3 tune=???

solve it…

• KingKong (Member) on Aug 25, 2006 at 8:26 am

They also produced "Impreza Spec-9" for 900 units only.

Spec-9 delivered more horsepower & better handling..

• ingolstadt (Member) on Aug 25, 2006 at 9:03 am

Somehow or rather, i do think Subaru and Mazda found their own directions. They don't produce cheapo, money-making-only cars anymore. Every car they produce is made with a sense and direction, and most importantly, passion. Not like some giant Jap manufacturer that started to churn out more and more sub-par material cars.

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Aug 25, 2006 at 10:16 am

Someone said Proton should be unique, like Subaru. Do stuff that goes its own way and create a niche for itself.

• jtshin (Member) on Aug 25, 2006 at 5:25 pm

Wowowowow…. Legacy… better than Impreza design!!! All STi badges around. Yeah, I think Proton should be unique… but, not at this stage… maybe in the future if it do well… hehe…

• jtshin (Member) on Aug 25, 2006 at 5:27 pm

btw, after looking again… does the Hyundai Accent RSX5 rear looks like tis legacy's rear???

• matmoto_5125 (Member) on Aug 25, 2006 at 6:03 pm

slightly laa…

• mycar_stolen (Member) on Aug 25, 2006 at 7:14 pm

matmoto_5125 said,

August 24, 2006 @ 11:03 pm

perdana V6+R3 tune=???

solve it…

MORNING JOKE…REALLY TICKELS ME…so funny that I forgot to laugh.Perdana should be scrap years ago…and you the never go to school R3 boys can solve the problems..

p/s Proton desperately need to clear thier stocks…rest of the world are getting evolve you know..that is a different world.

• eeheng (Member) on Aug 25, 2006 at 11:56 pm

Great car!

really nice!

• topgunthang (Member) on Aug 26, 2006 at 2:40 am

the perdana wouldnt even come close to the stock legacy , no need to compare to this sti. let alone currently R3 is only an official body kit supplier + exhaust mod supplier rather than a full out marque performance tuning house like sti or nismo and the rest.

• DAN (Member) on Aug 26, 2006 at 4:45 am

fabulous!!!.

• Magician (Member) on Aug 26, 2006 at 8:17 am

LOL

Perfect Car,

i like that interior and front lamp design,

with compo by SUBARU name,

really my dream lol…!!!

but….

''……never had a dream come true''

• KingKong (Member) on Aug 26, 2006 at 11:15 pm

Subaru Legacy already available in the market since a decade!

This Legacy STi version only limited edition (600 units) and they will never build Legacy STi version as mass-production.

* How about Subaru Forestor STi ??? :D

• raybrig85 (Member) on Aug 27, 2006 at 1:18 am

nicela this car…but…ill go for impreza than this beast…if compare wit beemer…dun want to choose both of them…ill go for audi or alfa…

• Jay (Member) on Aug 27, 2006 at 6:22 am

What a Car, boy am i going nuts over Subaru, chuck the Accord, Camry, Mazda 6 or even the Cefiro…it's a beauty …… the only let down would be the cost. What is a BMW 3 series against this…freaking small car indeed, even a Wira has more space than BMW 3series or even Merc C-class. I presume it's class !! go the heck with class, driving a BMW or Merc is that something great ?, I think Rolls or Bentley are even greater luxury cars ! to bad only a number of them could afford it !

Definitely this Subaru is something special !

After all human beings are show off type, very tamak want this .. that and still unhappy…..that's human … the fact of life !

Thumbs up for Subaru always……keep it going guys !!!!!!

• maxtek (Member) on Aug 27, 2006 at 7:47 am

You know people, I have only ONE thing to say…

STi, go get BRABUS's, HAMANN's, AC SCHNITZER's, ABT's REAR!!!

Luxury Sports will never be the same EVER again with the Legacy STi!!!

• KingKong (Member) on Aug 29, 2006 at 2:42 am

"driving a BMW or Merc is that something great ?, I think Rolls or Bentley are even greater luxury cars"

RR is a pure SUPER LUXURY CAR, that's why BMW purchased RR brand because consumers will never buy a SUPER LUXURY BMW while they can get the same badge at US$25,000.

Just like Merc & Maybach. Merc will never produce SUPER LUXURY car.

they produced it under Maybach while the design & engine pure-Merc.

Legacy STi is something special??

Legacy is no different than Accord/Camry, and will never win over BMW & merc.

• KingKong (Member) on Aug 30, 2006 at 2:22 am

last time BMW wanna develop a car as 9-series in Super Luxury segment.

then canceled it becoz it's a waste and they should focus on RR.

• topgunthang (Member) on Aug 31, 2006 at 1:42 am

the liberty/legacy goes straight up against accord and mazda 6. and of course the camry. sure it wont beat any m3 or the baby m3, but it is more affordable for the price. the V6 3.0 litre legacy packs about 40hp less power and torque my guess is near 300. which should be about the same compared to this one. and for that price is still less than a similar entry level bmw3 let alone a c class. and the subaru comes with all the extras and luxuries included of which you'd have to pay for in the beemer.

that is a pretty convincing case for me enough for me to think twice when buying a bmw.

good luck in paying for a RR.

• JDMfreak (Member) on Sep 18, 2006 at 4:21 am

Nicely done up there by STi.

Still, its design is very outdated. Come on Subaru, show us the next Legacy soon… =)

• Tshepo on Aug 07, 2009 at 7:58 am

SUBARU!!!!

My favourite car in the world, wish to own the STI when time goes.

Thanx subaru team