Mat Rempit Stunt

[UPDATED] The first video is a Bonnie and Clyde style of Mat Rempit stunt, with a motorcyclist dude and someone presumably his girlfriend doing stunts together. Looks pretty dangerous, but this seriously looks like it needs ALOT of practice.

The second video is a solo flight. Watch how he overtakes the car towards the end of the video while still performing his little stunt. I won’t spoil it for you by telling you what he does. Videos are after the jump.

VIDEO: Mat Rempit Stunt 1

VIDEO: Mat Rempit Stunt 2

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• gawieong (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 3:08 pm

It's crazily dangerous, not even wearing protective gear at all. Wait till something happens to them, then we'll see who has the last laugh of joy.

• FarinaRacer (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 4:13 pm

they are crazy…they love to do stunt action to attract people and also sely satisfaction.

Yesterday TV3 news show UMNO programme with them. I dont think UMNO can educate this rempit.

• myNeo (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 4:31 pm

LOL ,they should joint the circus.ermm looks like some where in Kedah…

• siacw (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 4:38 pm

No protective gear? On a public road? I hope that they crash and die. Less mat rempit on the road, safer for us.

• Dogster (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 4:42 pm

Wow, Very romantic. ehehe

• szw (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 4:43 pm

stupid fellas.

• pendek (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 4:48 pm

its nothing new…….

and the best thing is, nobody is cared enough to educate our youngster, not even thier parent.

sad but true

• acbc (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 4:54 pm

Asset to Putera UMNO huh? Sure la… especially fishing for voters.

Cops should arrest the chairman of Putera UMNO for promoting illegal activities and endangering public lives.

How dare he said 'rempit' activies good for country's tourism? Majority of foreigners come to MY to relax and shop around. With recent snatch thief and assault cases… I think they won't visit MY anymore. Not safe to shop outside or in crowded public places.

If they want to legalise 'rempit' activity, pls hire 10000 cops to patrol the streets first. A small number of 'rempit' may be involve in criminal activities but it's no small number judging from numerous news in the daily newspaper.

• mangkuk (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 5:02 pm

acbc….who said they want to legalise rempit?

and..who r they? Putera UMNO?

Pls clear ur statement.

• xg9 (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 5:16 pm

this is in kedah… very kampung! all mat rempit are from kampung… they cant think right. their brain senget already……. sorry… had a bad history with them

• xg9 (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 5:19 pm

agreed with mangkuk…. no way theyre gonna legalize rempit… i'd hit them with my iswara if they ever get near me doing stunt like that..

• Khairy bin Tengku Ma (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 5:28 pm

Hopefully god will bless them to live longer. Poor rempits, they should get into the circus.

• harsher (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 5:37 pm

mangkuk, take a look at Thursday's The Star…. mat rempits are our "national assets" as claim by the UMNO person…

• osh_kosh (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 5:47 pm

kewl…

they truly belongs to the circus.. ROYAL KEDAH CIRCUS… haha.. i'll run them down if ever seing them doing that on Federal h/way.. haha.. less MORON in malaysia.. MERDEKA!!

• stanleyshyeoh (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 5:52 pm

You can also catch some of these Mat Cemerlang post-stunt situations at:

www.ogrish.com www.break.com

… among others. The clips usually have the phrase, "that's gonna leave a mark" on them.

• e-nabilll (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 6:03 pm

we hav got a long way to go…somehow alot of ppl are proud to show their idiotic behaviours…under the 'cool' bracket…..s'body above said its romantic..wel , wait til their head split into two thn call it romantic…

• motberg (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 6:20 pm

walao.. they got balls of steel (girl also included). no helmet, no leather jacket, no protection and no brain… memang Malaysia Boleh!!

• mycar_stolen (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 6:40 pm

all these mat rempit later will drive care.since last time so easy to but car, even moron able to buy since they dont care year(03/04/05)now only they little bit strict because too many non perfoming loans.

now you know why too many "idiots" behind Proton wheels..because they originated from "mat rempits" you may differ it from other drivers as usually "mat rempits now driver's car such a evo wannabees..(wira), satria modified insanely liek it may fly…

because of Proton, industry forced to make easy to own a car then resulting from the move "many not qualified" drivers on the road. not to mention "kereta potong".

this is more dangerous than old car on road

• DAMIENKHENG (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 6:59 pm

All this problems ultimately boils down to lack of education and also peer pressure. They do not understand what is the meaning of safety for themselves as well as other road users or rather I would say they could not care less. All they think about is the fun and also 'the in thing' to do but never for one second stop to think about the consequences that comes along should anything happen. I strongly believe those guys at Putera UMNO has a good intention in trying to LEGALISE street racing for all these Mat Rempits but however if not carried out properly with good enforcement, this will in return become another new set of problems like for example it will only spawn more and more of these Mat Rempits whereas the ultimate goal is to reduce them.

• aesthari (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 7:16 pm

Reckless, doing stuff like this without proper equipment. There's no doubt about their skill, but then there's no doubt about their stupidity too.

• raybrig85 (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 7:33 pm

f*****g idiot…really stupid fella…xnak idop lamela tu..

• karheng (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 7:40 pm

Hey, with all the unemployment going around, they could easily join the Royal London circus and travel the world!

Probably a skill they get from too much free time loafing around…

• asimo (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 7:41 pm

Malaysia Boleh!!!Heheheh…Sure Joe Ooi cant do this….

• Whopper (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 7:41 pm

Total disregard for their safety. Are they tyring to prove that they can pop a 'wheelie' ? By all means do it but at you should have done it one private roads and wear protective safey overalls.

These sort of stunts happens in most countries, even in the US. Don't agree, visit www.break.com. There was one where a biker (wearing a proctective overalls) did a emergency stop on his superbike with a pillon rider (a girl not wearing a helmet but 'hot pants'). Eventually the back of his bike lifted but he lost control and the poor girl landed on her head and required some stiches.

• Ralliace (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 7:42 pm

What a bunch of dickheads! We'll probably read about them dead in the papers soon!

• shiftSpank (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 7:44 pm

I read the article about what the UMNO Putera leader said… I found it a piss poor excuse to win votes.

I don't care if they're rampaging on an empty stretch of road away from innocent people. But the problem arises when they charge through red lights in huge convoy. Just before merdeka midnight, I was driving home from work when a bunch of these rempits just drove through the lights at the bank negara round about. The bmw in front of me had to brake and stop, even though our side is green. And that's not the biggest problem yet, apparently, they also result in gangsterism. During one of their nightly races, the sped through a red light, a bunch of them as I was told the story, my friend had to swerve to avoid them and one of 'em rempits fell of his bike WITHOUT hitting into my friend. But they stilll stopped and ganged up on him and asked for compensation when clearly, its not his fault. How can this be any good? I can see a whole lot of badnews pertaining the G and how they are coughing up more and more policies that lack provisional proof that it'll help improve the country. We need proof. And we need transparency in governance. And we need for them to listen to us!

There's no such thing as legalizing Bikers as there is not such thing in legalizing Street Racers, cars or bikes. My biggest question is, if a group of them got into an accident, who can protect my loved ones from being victimised by a group of angry/mobbing bikers? The end doesn't justify the means, you wanna do stunts, you wanna race, goto Sepang. Stunts? Do it in an abandon car park.

• clutch_plate (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 7:54 pm

Idiots! what actually they want to prove out? skills? no skills but just their junk of stupid action! What the shame….

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 7:54 pm

Wow!

1) Bravo for the skill & b@11$ of steel.

2) Thumbs down to the power of infinity for lack of protective gear.

3) I implore PDRM to please crack down on helmet laws! Recently even some govt. bigshot was shot on film without helmet. Around my area lots of little kiddies (bet my pants they've got no licence!) are riding around on kapchais without helmets.

4) Motorcycle makers should play a more active role in promoting safety consciousness.

5) I've ridden a bike and noticed lots of automobile drivers really don't pay attention to bikes. They change lanes without signalling and this is the kiss of death for a motorcyclist. One of my friends broke his collarbone thanks to this!

• eric (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 8:01 pm

haha.. i think that you guys shd lay back on the comments on politicians.. :P

• ramp@ge (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 8:17 pm

nothing to comment….juz let 'em!!

• engtaokia (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 8:29 pm

what is the plate nombor ha? i wana lodge aduan at JPJ websait..haha~maybe these are motor curi…who knows…

• layman (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 8:31 pm

Malaysia moto racing association is sleeping!! The 'bolehland' has so many talented riders, yet we do not have a single rider in motogp to challenge Velentino Rossi!!

• blunt (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 8:45 pm

x paham..discussed ttg mat rempit..tup-tup Proton yang naik nama plak..very typical,,

Mat rempit actually dah invade jalan-jalan kat malaysia ni..including kelantan..this is a fact, and another fact, police pun dah buntu..buat sekatan, polis pulak di rempitnya, they all exhausted with idea..

So, the approach to befriend with them is another idea/alternative to tackle the issues…hopefully it work, if fail, we must find other ways..

but the most effective way is perhaps to educate our brother, sister, friends or ourselve do not get involved with this.. do your bit..

• mits27 (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 8:49 pm

It embarrassed me as Malaysian, how this kind of action will attract tourism? Maybe the tourism from Thailand or Indonesia, definitely not from the advance countries like US, euro, or japan. Save your life and get better education, open mind to this global world.

• avanza (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 8:49 pm

DUMB ASSES!

• blunt (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 9:00 pm

Mind to ask who did mentioned that this rempit used to boost the tourism ??

• asimo (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 9:07 pm

MODENAS BOLEH!!!!

• HMMaster (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 10:07 pm

highly suggest them to join the circus!

• Jay (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 10:17 pm

Brothers & Sisters it will not be the same always ! Life is precious !

• mycar_stolen (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 10:21 pm

I wonder both of them have register not as a member for Putera and Puteri Umno…THEY DO WILL BE THE REPS OR COMMITEE member?……

• KingKong (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 10:21 pm

i will bring more sniper rifles, hope to clear-out those bunch of idiots.

• KingKong (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 10:24 pm

wtf, listen to the sentimental sound. they better make it black/white, gotta be more classic.. RIDICULOUS PEOPLE!

• assimo (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 10:45 pm

nothing to say..but this is our 'pemuda and pemudi' 3rd world mentality….masih tidak dapat bendung ini aktiviti,no wonder in the future this mat rempit will become our menteri ……..

• assimo (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 11:56 pm

thanks paul for adding the second clip,hahaha…i hope that mat rempit die already…ha? still say 'dekati mereka dan fahami apa yang mereka mau dan cuba atasi masalah mereka dengan nasihat?????? go to hell!!! i swear this kind of people will never heard about nasihat or advise,because they also drug addict and alchoholic!!!!

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Sep 01, 2006 at 11:58 pm

On Wednesday night I drove back from family dinner, it was about 2AM. As I reached home near a wide open straight rode, a whole bunch of kapchai fellows were riding and weaving slalom style into the oncoming lane!! Scary lah – I mean, I'm a bike rider myself but, this is crazy! Are they on drugs? Is life so hopeless that these thrills are all it takes to feel alive?

My worry is not them, but innocent bystanders, the person who bought a kapchai because he couldn't afford anything better. How about their safety? :(

• armandd (Member) on Sep 02, 2006 at 12:47 am

they're crazier than the Crazy Frog!

• assimo (Member) on Sep 02, 2006 at 1:26 am

They not only crazy on the road,but they also 'samseng jalanraya'.Be careful,if your car hit one of them or they hit your car,the whole gang will hit you back…remember incident in Ipoh?..Alor Setar?..

• cyborgx (Member) on Sep 02, 2006 at 1:57 am

Wut? Mat Rempit kebangaan UMNO? it mean kebangaan negara! LOL!

• osh_kosh (Member) on Sep 02, 2006 at 2:07 am

this got nothing to do with 3rd world mentality coz this MORON does not hev brain.. daa :) can u imagine that girl someday will become a mother.. bet what kinda mother she is? not the type i want to hev child with haha…

• autonut (Member) on Sep 02, 2006 at 2:09 am

These losers are just a nuisance and pests on the road. Too bad they're getting endorsements. Sadly also the guys meant to serve and protect, are too occupied "collecting tips" from kids who make out in parks.

• jonkk (Member) on Sep 02, 2006 at 2:12 am

Sooo dangerous…… maybe because the motorbike is cheap. Obviously…. 1 kapchai and 1 RXZ. Very cheap indeed. kalau accident pun, still got money to repair. No money just go ragut la. No problem what!!!

I think they should raise the tax for motorbike. Not the BIG bike but for 250cc and below. raise it to 600% – 700%. baru diorang tau. let them use basikal. ngam for them. should have a national kapchai policy for this la.

UMNO youth wants them so much, go and educate them la. I only agree that they are asset without the "et". Both mat rempit and the one who claim that they are asset. both quite similar…….

• osh_kosh (Member) on Sep 02, 2006 at 2:29 am

jonkk…

well said man.. they r trully asset with no 'et' haha.. why wants them? what could they possibly give to us/malaysian? to me they r scumbag with no future… attracts tourism my a**….

i've heard they r some teacher graduates with no job.. maybe UMNo youth can give this teacher job by letting them educates this mat/minah rempit…

• motorhead (Member) on Sep 02, 2006 at 3:22 am

Mat Stupid..

I like bikes oso, but never a mat rempit, these people have no brain one, make stupid stunts for nothing, look for girls to be raped, snatch handbags, knock others side mirrors, cause accidents & traffic jams, make the cops busy & many other social ills & problems… Wheely??no helmets?.. Good la, better die quick and lessen our social problems….

• auctioncenter2u (Member) on Sep 02, 2006 at 4:36 am

This is not a demonstration ….

It is a CARI JALAN MATI

Said. ….Tiada orang sokong.

• mr tong sam pah (Member) on Sep 02, 2006 at 6:13 am

its just real amazing that a organization like UMNO YOUTH or umno, is proclaiming these "death-defying stunt-man waanabes" who pose A DANGER TO OTHER LAW-ABIDDING MOTORIST, AS "ASSETS TO UMNO"

i couldnt help thinking how these "mat-rempits" HAD BEEN TAKEN FOR A RIDE BY THOSE JOKERS IN UMNO who is in their bmws and mercedes..

"to fish for votes and support, to divert attention" from their own UMNO problems is written all over their face when they uttered the ridiculous words (MAT-REMPITS AN ASSET TO UMNO)

but, of course, the mat-rempits REALLY THINK SO!!

• DAN (Member) on Sep 02, 2006 at 6:25 am

is OK also la at lees have this few people only can do this way , hope it won be more of it, cos at less our gov know how to know our problem n build up talented people interest… n make more talented activity that happening in proper place whit contest. ha….HA…!

do it s long dont harm other people that's OK….. to that idiot,…. do 10 time o hundred time is OK but dont bad luck for 1 time , see how your death body can talk ha….!!!. thump up , this is what there cleaver off.

• avanza (Member) on Sep 02, 2006 at 6:39 am

These people are already brain dead before they crash!

• xg9 (Member) on Sep 02, 2006 at 8:09 am

DAMIEN, WHICH SECONDARY SCHOOL WERE YOU IN? cochrane road school?

• cnc (Member) on Sep 02, 2006 at 10:04 am

What a show…but sadly to say these people, their brains go side by side with their balls….oh, where does the brain of the heroin go? definitely not in the head…maybe some other places.. :-)

• Gallardo1988 (Member) on Sep 02, 2006 at 5:48 pm

waiting to see how many rempit wannabes die when they try pulling of stunts like tat… The only way i see them as assets is they crash.. and we dig their organs out for donation.. So yeah.. IF that prick up there in umno youth shares my thoughts.. only then he wud make a weeeeeeeeeeeeee bit of sense..

• alan2006 (Member) on Sep 02, 2006 at 5:48 pm

Its sad to see our leaders today dont have the courage to state in uncompromising means what is right and what is wrong. Clearly, there is a traffic law called dangerous driving/riding. Those stunts would fall within that category.

Unfortunately, the politicians will twist and turn the facts to suit their political ambitions. They turn a blind eye to this Mat Rempit nuisance which is happening practically every weekend. In the recent TV3 edition of Edisi Siasat, the commentator called them "animals". Well said. Assets? Guess Putera Umno chief Azeez command of language is very poor. I wonder if he will still call them assets when he is bashed up by this group.

I see kids as young as 10 years old riding motorbike in the housing area without any helmets. They may die and the parents probably wouldnt care less. Its the innocent motorist who suffers as he has to repair the car. He will be fortunate if the kampung fellas dont bash him up.

As for the police, too busy to do anything?

• KingKong (Member) on Sep 02, 2006 at 11:17 pm

police to control 1,000,000 motorbikes?

• neurra (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 12:09 am

ROFL.. he's trying to be superman

• oranglulu (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 8:18 pm

should catch them,put them in jails for many many years,until they are too old to be mat.rempit,inconsiderate,is the words ,you endergering yourself is you ask for it! what about others road user? they had family too you know,what if an accident happens and this other road user died with 7 children and a wife at home waiting for him to return home to feed them with his only salary! recently,i read newspaper,some junior politician even gang up to promote mat rempit,i dunno,may be otherwise,but sure give me the impression they are promoting and glorifying the mat rempit,and most young citizen will join in,flame and glorry,as the country promoting it.stop it,lock them up like drugaddict,educate them in jail.

• darkwizard (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 8:47 pm

Should be joining the proffesional stunt in a control environment rather than endangering other road user.

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 10:45 pm

asimo said, "Malaysia Boleh!!!Heheheh…Sure Joe Ooi cant do this…. "

Totally agreed with you, how my "elephant body size" seat on Malaysian made motorbike "70 year oldman underpower engine from China/Taiwan" performance this stunt. The sure outcome is self sign "death warrant" on the road. Just to let you know last time own Honda EX 5 me also a law abiding motorist lol…….!

• sudevan (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 11:26 pm

man..these guys have balls of steel i must say. but its absolutely ridiculous and stupid to be doing such a thing without any protective gear on.

I guess life's not as valuable for them as it is for most people. "Malaysia Boleh"

• SatriaGuy (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 11:28 pm

Wow. What nice set of tricks on a kapchai.

Of course, if they crash, death would be instantaneous.

Anyway, congratulations to the couple and guy who perform such death defying tricks on public road, the military should include their tricks in the next Tatu Angkatan Tentera.

• sudevan (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 11:37 pm

i disagree with JONKK and i feel ur statement to increase road tax by 600% for kapchais is far fetched and not practical.

what we really need is proper enforcement and the correct attention from relevant political parties.

the only thing i see everyday in the media is UMNO's propaganda to "mempertahankan hak melayu" and "melayu mesti sentiasa berpadu", or something crappy like that.

Why not be more focused on youth development and curb social ills like this? Why not do somehing about the jobless malay grads who run into the figures of 50k++ and rising? The list can go on and on….but these people choose to be more concerned about their "birthright" issues than to actually act on developng their community. I guess the government's "spoonfeeding" approach for the "privilliged race" is doing more harm than good for them.

DAP rules

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Sep 04, 2006 at 7:04 am

sudevan, anything you can relate Mat Rempit to "DAP rules"?

• osh_kosh (Member) on Sep 04, 2006 at 6:11 pm

go go power rangers.. bolehland ma

• REDDEVIL (Member) on Sep 04, 2006 at 6:21 pm

Should send these guys to 'royal malaysian circus' for training and be part of the event for 2007 Visit Malaysia Year..

• osh_kosh (Member) on Sep 04, 2006 at 7:09 pm

yeah sudevan,

like joe ooi, i too wonder what you mean by "DAP rules" hev anything to do with this?

• pirate (Member) on Sep 04, 2006 at 11:35 pm

First video is better than the Titanic sailing-into-sunset scene…

lol

• pirate (Member) on Sep 04, 2006 at 11:38 pm

2nd video: eat your heart out 'Initial-D' and 'Fast n Furious' franchise!

any title u can think of for these videos guys?

• osh_kosh (Member) on Sep 05, 2006 at 12:46 am

hoho clip 1 i would say "two monkeys to die" suit the most…

as per clip 2, i think it's a new sports.. 'bike surfing' :)

• mangkuk (Member) on Sep 05, 2006 at 7:57 pm

Glad at least UMNO try to do something good 4 them. Pujuk mat rempit to be a good citizen. We must TRY, not juz bebel n hentam sambil goyang kaki.

Yg pelik tu..proton pun kena kutuk bcoz of this f**king mat rempit. Some 3rd class minded always think a bad part.

• kuching (Member) on Sep 07, 2006 at 5:16 am

they don't care for their lives and people around them..it'll be a joy if they crash and die. such a disgrace to the society and country…and their family who shed tears of blood.

• Cire (Member) on Sep 08, 2006 at 6:19 am

The youth reps should make an indepth studies into such activities before openly "supporting" them and labelled them as some mis-understood youths by some overzealous enforcement officials..[/

• raptorclans (Member) on Sep 08, 2006 at 8:33 am

NAK MAMPUS KE???

• domoteka (Member) on Sep 11, 2006 at 6:20 pm

UMNO just try to gain popularity by recruiting MAT REMPITs into their putera fold but just think what good is there? Can you just imagine our next Transport Minister who is a MAT REMPIT?

Mat Rempits will be Mat Rempits, in fact every year thousands of new Mat Rempit trainees appear during Merdeka month- Mat Basikal Rempit- supposedly patriotic flag drapped youths(in hundreds per group most of the times) patrolling the streets breaking every traffic rule there is out there by blocking traffic,cycling in hap hazard manners, blocking traffic lights, no lamps, no reflectors and even causing riots!!!

Their parents dont bat an eye lid cause they think their kids are being patriotic, the police close an eye cause it's the merdeka month and the kids learn to become more arrogant and useless.

Hell yeah to our Pasca Merdeka generation!

• qebalt (Member) on Feb 14, 2007 at 6:02 am

I dont know why they love to do this with a perfect gears. Their parents will sad to see their children try to kill them self. Usually, most of them are kids, from secondary schools. I blamed their parents for letting their children to bring bike to school.

• Debby Ng (Member) on Feb 15, 2007 at 6:08 pm

Kedah is not a "Kampung"!

This is not only happen in Kedah,even in crowded city also happen…

Please think and see properly,they all come from what kind and what race…..

Only that kind of people will do like that!

• Debby Ng (Member) on Feb 15, 2007 at 6:10 pm

Their life is same like 'satu dua kupang' only….

• -wl- (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 10:41 pm

he think he was mask rider..
    haha..

• ayer tawar mali on Mar 12, 2009 at 4:39 pm

rrrrrrrreeeeeeeemmmmppppiiiiiittttttttt………………

rempit adalah cite2 kmi,warge ayer tawar,perak…….

• ha..ha..rempit!!!wekang berjalan…pacak ke depan..naik 180..dan terus mampus..

• ciril on Sep 18, 2009 at 9:52 pm

wawawawa mcm hbat sgt..i lg tererla..rempit gne beskal..ngehehehehe