Pimped out white Honda Accord

whiteaccord.jpg

I’m not sure where this car is from, but I’m just taking a wild guess that it’s from somewhere in the Middle East, perhaps Dubai. They’ve been known for this kind of outrageious pimped out rides. Check out what they did to a pre-facelift Honda Accord/Honda Inspire after the jump.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• aksMs (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 12:18 am

Holy sh**!!!!! Hahahaha..that's outrageous man!! Not only it's a suicide door. It rolls too? Haizz…What some people could do with too much money. Damn, I got to play Need For Speed again! LOL!

• xg9 (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 12:24 am

LOL they sure have tonnes of money selling oil..

• Jeffrey1977 (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 12:55 am

Good way of advertising lubricant for the joints.

• ingolstadt (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 1:31 am

It really does show donkeys and camels are still the "in thing" in these desert lands.

• ingolstadt (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 1:32 am

Apparently, i think they dunno what to do with something that doesnt look like a camel.

• Jason (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 1:39 am

Just plain ugly. But they sure got alot of money.

• maxtek (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 1:48 am

You stupid middle-eastern idiots! Wasted my time just to watch some spinning doors of yours?!

You think that's cool?! What's that suppose to do, a radar/antenna wannabe door? Even the hood/boot has the same thing?!

• DAN (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 2:04 am

what that for, funny?. nothing impress.

• e-nabilll (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 2:06 am

incredibly outgrageous…! neva seen anyting like this before…hoorray to technology…!

• AMG (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 3:36 am

The door……… Will it fall out?

• RCM (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 3:44 am

" Jeddah boys"..Jeddah is someplace in Saudi Arabia..Nice to see, creative, but maybe lack practicality…

• raybrig85 (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 4:11 am

crazy punye pak arab…eerrr…rear door look awful..

• sarawakguy (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 4:18 am

I'm not for or against these guys….but isnt this is what "creativity" is all about…?Though I could not make out or imagine what are they for…? Or I'm just not being creative..!!

• freeze (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 4:27 am

The rear wheel seems bent or something.

• fookeatmin1989 (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 4:35 am

Crazy oil-rich middle eastern nation citizen got nothing to do…….weirdo.

• RCM (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 4:49 am

Just their defination of 'nice' & 'creative' is very different from most of us..or the rest of the world!

• mockviper (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 4:55 am

that's creative. how many of you here can do that to your car? ;p

• darkwizard (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 5:54 am

The rear wheel has air suspension. When the car want to start drive, it will pushes the suspendsion down and the car lift up and the rear wheel back to its original chamber position.

The rear door seems not practical but it show some creativeness in design such a mechanism. Those are the toys for the rich man world…live with it or jelous with it.

• Jiun 88 (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 6:13 am

Wow…

I've heard of the Jeddah Boys before. If I'm not wrong, they're a bunch of ppl from the Middle East that pimp Honda Accords. I've seen them do crazy stuffs with the Accords.

Btw, this clip kinda makes me think that the Accord will transform into a robot, just like the Citroen C4 in the ads.

=P

• KingKong (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 6:17 am

not in Dubai but in Jeddah (Jeddah located at West of Saudi Arabia)

they're not stupid, instead better than any Malaysian "SavCos & Brothers".

they don't give a damn to that kind of car because you can get Accord/Camry for only rm50k.

not only middle-eastern people do this kind of stuff but also european, the matter is most of malaysian are close-minded.

• Gallardo1988 (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 6:19 am

Utter.. rubbish.. whats the use of revolving doors?? I dont think its cool in anyway..

• engtaokia (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 9:25 am

holy sheet!!! where to get these hydraulics on Msia? most ahbengs will like it.

• HMMaster (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 10:08 am

can these doors be closed? O_o they only demo the spinning, and not the closing :x

• topgunthang (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 11:09 am

not exactly creative. just meddling around with the car. guess the arabs have taken aboard the blackwannabe, ride pimping culture. put on a baseball cap backwards, throw some hand signs and they are set to go.

it is bloody ugly. i agree. but they got the money and time so they can do whatever they want. they should spend some money to stabilize the region as well.

• armandd (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 1:21 pm

i've seen a clip of an arab guy drifting a bicycle! u can never guess what these people are capable of..

• albagmane (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 5:57 pm

hahahaha… those arabians… hahhahahaha!

• malayman (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 6:22 pm

haha herbie 2.0??

• jzkzlz (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 10:03 pm

ha..ha..ha.. very creative. but dnt know wat's the purpose…

Accord threated like a toy there, but here, accord is a luxury car!!

this is the diffrence of BolehLand & MinyakLand..

Dnt know wat will happen if proton sell their car over there!!

• SatriaGuy (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 11:19 pm

WTF??!!

This is Pimp My Ride gone nuts! Who the heck wanted the Accord to be built like that??

It's like a Transformer car or something. Imagine if you are in traffic, a kapchai tries to cilok between your car and you start the flipping doors thing

• xXx (Member) on Sep 04, 2006 at 2:18 am

this guy has some serious issues man..

this is what too much money and too little intelligence gives you

• jzkzlz (Member) on Sep 04, 2006 at 2:48 am

i know the door purpose already..

to block the kapchai when traffic jam!!

ha..ha..ha….

• DtG (Member) on Sep 04, 2006 at 4:28 am

i dun think it's in the middle east… although the video looks as though it was from some arabian tv channel. if u look in the pic rite at the top, some might notice that the blue and silver car is a Honda Element, a car built specifically for the American market only… or maybe it is middle eastern, but they modded the car in the US?

• FarinaRacer (Member) on Sep 04, 2006 at 7:35 am

look like the 97 accord…

• Matthew Seleigh (Member) on Sep 04, 2006 at 2:58 pm

Paul, the car's from the 'States, not the Middle East/Gulf region.

The picture was taken at Desert Honda in Las Vegas (phone number +1 702 369-3099 if anyone wants to call 'em to order a twin of this one). Two give-aways: one is the dealer's licence plate frame and the plastic insert used till the car gets its number plates. The second is that I've seen an unabridged version of the video on The Speed Channel in which the manager of the dealer is identified and portions of the 'Vegas skyline can be seen in the background.

M. Seleigh

• rexis (Member) on Sep 04, 2006 at 4:49 pm

Turn the accord into a transformer la if got too much money…

• clutch_plate (Member) on Sep 04, 2006 at 5:30 pm

Very gila khinzir la this person… err, maybe we can see the 'Optimus Prime' of 'Transformers' alive next time if the technology still revolution. Hehehe.. :)

• yytellmey (Member) on Sep 04, 2006 at 8:16 pm

omfg….i have seed the pic of this Accord

but i didnt know they can actually spin the rear doors

DROOL ~ O.o

• proton12vauto (Member) on Sep 04, 2006 at 9:12 pm

waa…so much money, pump into the car, but let children, womens and people at Lebanon shot dead.

• kewl (Member) on Sep 05, 2006 at 2:53 am

You know what would be the really kewl thing to the clip? Some1 getting lauched after getting a big whck on his ass when he exits fr the rear and the door starts to spin…

• kewl (Member) on Sep 05, 2006 at 2:54 am

… just like those old warner bros cartoons

• szw (Member) on Sep 05, 2006 at 4:38 am

siao !

• mystvearn (Member) on Sep 05, 2006 at 8:48 am

Now the accord can swim:D

• Whopper (Member) on Sep 05, 2006 at 5:54 pm

Hmmmm…very creative indeed. Kudos to them for coming out with such outlandish modds.

• domoteka (Member) on Sep 11, 2006 at 6:09 pm

What in God's green earth do they want in a car with swivelling doors?

That shows what they can do when they are in a cartel-oil cartel that is….

• This car is AWESOME, you should appreciate it for what it is.

• Patrick on Aug 12, 2010 at 3:47 am

This Accord is somewhere between a 2003 and 2007 model. The modifications are very cool and creative but at the same time useless. The only use is to make a bunch of people like you and me take notice and have an opinion. I just bought a 2006 accord coupe that after the extended warranty I might modify a little bit. Even if I had the money I would not do anything like this because it’s ugly and useless.