Tuners prepare Volvo C30 concepts

c30_ipd.jpg
The Volvo C30 by ipd

A trio of tuners will be exhibiting custom concept modifications of the new Volvo C30 hatchback at the 2006 North American International Auto Show this November 2006.

The first tuner is ipd, whose ipd Volvo C30 concept shown above is painted with a Swedish flag theme of blue and yellow. The ipd Volvo C30 concept has an intercooled supercharger which boosts power up to 400 horses, with improved handling by a fully adjustable coil-over suspension system and better braking with larger diameter disc brakes. The ipd C30’s in-car entertainment system is equipped with products by Alpine and Apple.

The other two tuners are HEICO SPORTIV and EVOLVE. Check out their renditions of the Volvo C30 after the post jump.

c30_heico.jpg
The Volvo C30 by HEICO SPORTIV

c30_evolve.jpg
The Volvo C30 by EVOLVE

volvo3concepts_small.jpg

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• aksMs (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 3:30 am

I think I'll wait for the actual full concept released by these tuner.

• raybrig85 (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 4:10 am

looks good..hhmm..izit evolve bodykit available in here???saw a lot of volvo with heico…

• narrowband (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 4:20 am

Apparently Heico is one of Volvo's main tuners, is it?

Like Brabus doing up Merc, AC Schnitzer doing up BMWs..

• mockviper (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 4:56 am

still prefer Evolve. simple and clean.

• volvolover (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 6:06 am

Looks quite sporty though!! The first car I drove after I got my license is a volvo!!

• volvolover (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 6:06 am

I am always a fan of volvo :-) Good job!!

• KingKong (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 6:18 am

Paul, did u take the photo by yourself or ask any permission from the owner?

• tango5 (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 6:50 am

hmm…this is what I called reVOLVOlution

to bad we seldom see tuned bricks over here in Bolehland :(

• mitlanevo (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 6:53 am

Good, nice job. How about tuning up a Volvo S40?

• mockviper (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 6:59 am

u mean EVOLVE S40? isnt it out already? u can google it up.

• SatriaGuy (Member) on Sep 03, 2006 at 11:14 pm

The C30 is one hell of a hatchback. To me, like the Renault Megane, it is a revolutionary design for a hatch that all car companies should follow.

As for the modified sketches, its pure fantasy unless its built. They look good coz they are lowered to the floor and has huge wheels, which, if built, can't be driven in the real world for sure!

• Paul Tan on Sep 04, 2006 at 4:43 am

KingKong: The images are direct from Volvo, for journalist usage.

• szw (Member) on Sep 05, 2006 at 4:39 am

da real car haven't start sellin yet , got tuner picts d.

btw , cool.

• KingKong (Member) on Sep 06, 2006 at 9:36 am

Paul, ok thanks.

but why so late publish such image even already around the net for a week?