smart forfun2

forfun2_1.jpg

Most of you associate smart cars with tiny little toy cars which don’t look like they belong on highways at all. This is something outrageous – introducing the smart forfun2! While there were talks about an SUV smart car called the smart formore, that project never materialised. Instead, here you have a concept car called the smart forfun2. It’s hard to put the smart forfun2 and the word tiny in the same sentence.

It was developed by 4X4 Rally Race champion Stefan Attart using a Mercedes Benz Unimog 406, which is actually a really huge truck. The Unimog 406 is given a smart fortwo body and a 5,675cc six-cylinder diesel engine. Ever wondered what those huge monster truck-style wheels actually measure? They’re 26 inches wheels with 140cm diameter tyres. Ground clearance is a high 65cm, while the entire smart forfun2 is 3.7 meters tall.

More photos after the jump.

forfun2_2.jpg

forfun2_3.jpg

forfun2_4.jpg

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• chris (Member) on Sep 14, 2006 at 8:47 am

MONSTER Attack!!!

• acbc (Member) on Sep 14, 2006 at 8:51 am

The turbo itself is huge! Can fit a whole head inside! WAH!!!!!!

• aesthari (Member) on Sep 14, 2006 at 9:02 am

Wow! Outrageous is an understatement for this tiny giant! Smart Forfun, a suitable name indeed!

• blerkz (Member) on Sep 14, 2006 at 9:03 am

wahh……lorry driver c his coming infront also will get scared. LOL

• agnesia (Member) on Sep 14, 2006 at 9:04 am

can fight with bulldozer or not?

• malayman (Member) on Sep 14, 2006 at 10:51 am

anyone knows how much? wouldnt mind oaying for this…imagine the fun!!! haha terrorize all those kancils on the road…

• kimmy (Member) on Sep 14, 2006 at 3:30 pm

now thats smart!!

• acbc (Member) on Sep 14, 2006 at 3:52 pm

Use it to squash a bunch of Mat Rempits! Muahahaha…

• FarinaRacer (Member) on Sep 14, 2006 at 4:11 pm

fun…fun..and funny…but its real is it

• rexis (Member) on Sep 14, 2006 at 4:30 pm

omg… see wheels only cannot see car.

• whodz (Member) on Sep 14, 2006 at 5:40 pm

It has to be a great engine if you want to put that size of tyre in a tiny car like smart car.

• drM (Member) on Sep 14, 2006 at 5:45 pm

this is NOT smart, but it is FUN! cheerrs!

• giyzmo (Member) on Sep 14, 2006 at 7:31 pm

It would be cool to own one of these and be seen driving along federal highway hahahahha :P

• KY (Member) on Sep 14, 2006 at 8:16 pm

does it come with A/C?

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Sep 14, 2006 at 8:19 pm

This is just put the smart shell on top of this monster machine!

• Jeffrey1977 (Member) on Sep 14, 2006 at 8:48 pm

Hi all, if you think this is crazy, wait till you see the japs turn a NSX to a F50.

Have fun viewing.

http://www.6park.com/enter7/messages/gvk21098.htm…

• Jeffrey1977 (Member) on Sep 14, 2006 at 9:03 pm

Get a MYVI and transform it into a VW Beetle.. Hehe

• amir (Member) on Sep 14, 2006 at 9:52 pm

cooooooollll!!!!!!!!!=D

i wonder how they look if its kelisa?…

• Francis KethoN (Member) on Sep 15, 2006 at 1:45 am

The Body of the Smart totally hopeless…you can see the body just a decoration and this is mean the Monster Truck and run by itself without the body…

The suspension is not attach to the body…Fuel tank and so on..my guess maybe 4 screw only is needed to attach the body to the entire structure of the vehicle… :D

But anyway…"Wah…." was my 1st tone….hahaha

• Isamu (Member) on Sep 15, 2006 at 1:51 am

This is a Smart car I wouldn't dare to bully on the road..

• armandd (Member) on Sep 15, 2006 at 2:32 am

tiny car + 3.7 metres tall = roll over

• szw (Member) on Sep 15, 2006 at 4:46 am

da 'small' monster truck, hehe !

• jzkzlz (Member) on Sep 15, 2006 at 5:09 am

any pic for this monster doing wheelie ??

look at d giant turbo…fall in love with it..

dreaming bring it to m'sia & hav a show jumping over the kancils..

guest how many kancil could this little monster jump over???

let us hav the fun!!

• topgunthang (Member) on Sep 15, 2006 at 10:00 am

this should be made into a remote control car.

• FireAngel (Member) on Sep 15, 2006 at 11:43 pm

holyshit get me one of those!!!!!!!!

• Ricc (Member) on Sep 19, 2006 at 4:35 pm

Quoted : #

acbc said,

September 14, 2006 @ 7:52 am

Use it to squash a bunch of Mat Rempits! Muahahaha…

===============================================

ROFL.. Anti Mat Rempits huh?? ;-)

• thats a beast lol i wot one for my prom lol i would look well gd does it go fast ……………………….. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx ………………………….