2006 Paris Motor Show: Kia pro_cee’d

Here are some live shots of Kia’s sporty 3-door hatch, the Kia pro_cee’d, based on it’s new range of cee’d European cars. More photos after the jump, with enlarged versions thanks to contributor Ben Corley. For more details on the Kia pro_cee’d, refer here.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• myviRS (Member) on Oct 08, 2006 at 5:33 am

Yearghh!! This is what I'm waiting for.. At least KIA had proven something as a results of their great effort on R&D.. Wake up P1.. Move quick P2..

• fookeatmin1989 (Member) on Oct 08, 2006 at 6:00 am

tak cantik la……

Looks good in scatch book….but no good in real model.

• geforce (Member) on Oct 08, 2006 at 6:12 am

I like the sport rims!!

• raybrig85 (Member) on Oct 08, 2006 at 6:26 am

nice ma….look more european

• mystvearn (Member) on Oct 08, 2006 at 7:11 am

Looks like that new Volvo with the big rear screen. Also looks like VW Scirocco

• Grey_Fox (Member) on Oct 08, 2006 at 7:14 am

Don't really like the headlights n colour. Other than that, real nice. Nice rims.

Few years ago, i wouldn't even give KIA a second glance. But look how much they improved.

• the koi (Member) on Oct 08, 2006 at 8:50 am

too bad its only for european market …. If i were the big boss of kia, I'll make this with at least 1600 cc , 1800 cc and high line is V6 with 2000 cc. then sell it to the worls.. what do u think paul tan?

• narrowband (Member) on Oct 08, 2006 at 9:24 am

Usually I don't trust what I see on a concept car. Seldom we see more than 70% of a concept car is preserved in a production car.

But as far as this concept car is concerned, it sure looks good… although I would prefer less blink-blinks (chrome and silver-linings) all-round the bottom-half of the car. Like… on the door panel (lower portion), the rims (yes, even the rims is blink-blink type), front and rear bumpers also got chrome edges.

Then again, this is fo-sho version ma. (For show)

• Romaunt (Member) on Oct 08, 2006 at 10:20 am

I bet the headlight will get clouded..

• albert_gwm (Member) on Oct 08, 2006 at 6:00 pm

Nowadays Kia really knows how to design a good model of car.But when will this model bring in Malaysia?

• DtG (Member) on Oct 08, 2006 at 6:56 pm

damn freakin beautiful rims…. gotta be some of the best wheels i've seen…. as for the car, i have doubts about it going into production…. especially for m'sia

• DAN (Member) on Oct 08, 2006 at 6:58 pm

nice.

• szw (Member) on Oct 09, 2006 at 5:14 am

nx kia rio ?

• jtshin (Member) on Oct 09, 2006 at 6:04 am

cool…. the best Kia ever! the best Korean car ever!

• kacman (Member) on Oct 09, 2006 at 7:40 am

finally, the korean has come up with a pretty impressive design, unlike the present one on our roads, so afterthought

• giyzmo (Member) on Oct 09, 2006 at 7:57 am

i gotta admit Kia has gone through a lot of changes in terms of design….hopefully the performance of the new range of kia car's has improved as well…

• ChipS (Member) on Oct 09, 2006 at 5:36 pm

Hey, what is this color call ? Milky-Milky… seldom see this color hor…. maybe it will look good on a P1 or P2. You see people so daring to try.

• kimikim (Member) on Oct 09, 2006 at 7:15 pm

Wow… bringing back the 'volvo' color back in early 80's – nice but doesn't blend well with the bling2 finishing inside out

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Oct 09, 2006 at 10:49 pm

Colour is called 'Cashew' as in cashew nut. Odd colour for a sporty design but I think their European design studio guys are ex Audi & Opel. Reminds me of a 60s Beetle colour called Panama Beige, but this one probably has high content of mica flakes and metal powder for a metallic/pearlescent look. From the sporty aspect it may not be too bad, because I've seen a Ferrari 250GTO in a similar colour in Japan.

• DarkL1ghT (Member) on Oct 12, 2006 at 1:24 am

and ppl thought neo's rims were bling2. brilliant design and i especially love the headlamps. super cool looking with such a piercing stare! however, dont favor the grill and the colour choice. should have like a black mesh with the kia logo in the middle for the grill and just because the car's name is similar to see doesnt mean u have to paint it to look like a walnut!