Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

2006 Paris Motor Show: 2007 Honda CR-V

Advertisement

Here are some photos of the new 2007 Honda CR-V in the flesh, on display at the 2006 Paris Motor Show, snapped by Ben Corley. Not many photos in this set, there are only three, so sorry for that! For more details on the 2007 Honda CR-V, check out my previous post here. Two more photos after the jump, for a total of 3 with enlarged versions available.

32 Comments »

1. myviRS said,

October 8, 2006 @ 5:51 am

Look at pic no.3, did you realize that Honda tried to mimic Cayanne in its latest creation, or just my imagination.. but I just can’t accept the front looks. Weird. Like dolphin.. but, anyway I like dolphin.

2. sarawakguy said,

October 8, 2006 @ 6:41 am

Looks a little bit SORENTO from the sides too….

3. J said,

October 8, 2006 @ 9:54 am

I don’t quite like the side towards the back. Looks like Starvic.

4. albert_gwm said,

October 8, 2006 @ 9:57 am

The new Honda CR-V is the most ugly model Honda had ever design…

5. epep said,

October 8, 2006 @ 10:50 am

One man’s meat is another man’s poison. I quite like the new look.

Can somebody settle this once and for all – is it pronounced CR-V (as in the letter “vee”) or is it pronounced CR-5?

6. DtG said,

October 8, 2006 @ 10:57 am

ah.. ah… ah…. ah…. ah…. UGLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

7. stanleyshyeoh said,

October 8, 2006 @ 11:45 am

Ugreed!

8. ilmondo said,

October 8, 2006 @ 12:15 pm

i like it! d more important part is its claimed 2 b quite economical. chromes are not excessive but not too little. class. interior is nice too. check out at d official honda site. hope wil make it ere in malaysia without much price increase.

9. mitlanevo said,

October 8, 2006 @ 12:47 pm

Not so nice looking at the new CR-V, in fact it is kinda ugly though, especially the side windows part. Should has better rims and larger tyres too…..

But anyway, no offense to Honda because the latest Civic and Odyssey are AWESOME!!!!

10. blazerSST said,

October 8, 2006 @ 3:02 pm

Totally screams of korean design, esp. the kyron.

11. bugbear said,

October 8, 2006 @ 3:49 pm

typical korean car…
    looks cheap~~ vomit”"”"

12. Joe Ooi said,

October 8, 2006 @ 4:19 pm

bugbear, this is Honda car from Japan

13. Isamu said,

October 8, 2006 @ 4:37 pm

It’s CR-V as in Comfortable Runabout Vehicle..

14. u5 said,

October 8, 2006 @ 4:50 pm

a wasted effort in reviving the CRV.. honda shd focus on producing other cars instead…

15. happymeal said,

October 8, 2006 @ 6:42 pm

the first generation crv was the best design i reckon… simple and smooth no fuss lines. the current 1 just looks huge and almost invisible.

16. mystvearn said,

October 8, 2006 @ 7:54 pm

This CRV got a misai la. If silver/brown colour sure can see the misai

17. szw said,

October 8, 2006 @ 9:17 pm

da smiley face

18. raybrig85 said,

October 8, 2006 @ 9:19 pm

dis crv not badla…certain angle looks ok…but not preety enough..still acceptable 4 me..

19. bugbear said,

October 8, 2006 @ 9:21 pm

i know its japanese car.. ;)

20. accordmania said,

October 8, 2006 @ 9:22 pm

i must agreed with most of you guys, this CRV is really looks ugly and old fashioned. whole design of the car too much round( bulat ) most dissapointed design from Honda….mmmmm..

21. kacman said,

October 8, 2006 @ 11:43 pm

ya la.. what’s happening with honda. first they screwed up the rear design of the accord series, and now this.. exception to the fabolous odyssey of course

22. labuan_world said,

October 9, 2006 @ 7:43 am

heee….heeee……i do hope that for our local market, the front look will be a bit differ……anyway….. look more tough…..

23. Xoomie said,

October 9, 2006 @ 11:14 am

Misai macam Dato K

24. kimikim said,

October 9, 2006 @ 11:25 am

I think honda employs Korean designer larr for this Cee arR Very ugly

25. cyborgx said,

October 9, 2006 @ 1:04 pm

Fuglar.

26. Arman said,

October 9, 2006 @ 1:26 pm

Quite ugly, especially the rear windows…doesn’t jive with the rest of the design….

27. mitlanevo said,

October 9, 2006 @ 4:04 pm

Wow, almost feedabacks are negative!!

28. mynnDAWG said,

October 9, 2006 @ 4:51 pm

my ouh my…freaking fugly!..its a Cayenne wannabe!

29. aaron_38my said,

October 9, 2006 @ 7:03 pm

Sorento head glued to a Volvo SUV tail. Wonder whats going on with Honda’s design team. This new CR-V is really a disappointment. Wonder what’s gonna happen to its sales when it releases.

30. V8 said,

October 10, 2006 @ 8:08 pm

the car looks fugly but the paint so shinning…japanese car so what?

31. kacman said,

October 10, 2006 @ 10:58 pm

datuk K? aiyoo xoomie, you makes we wanna puke lor..! poor siti, poor siti so stupid one

ok ok, back to the car topic

32. DarkL1ghT said,

October 11, 2006 @ 5:21 pm

oh god…the 2nd-gen looks better than this. dont u feel that the design doesnt quite flow well from front to back? rasa sekat2 la. and dont u think the wheel do not match the whole idea?

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

previous post: 2006 Paris Motor Show: Kia pro_cee’d
next post: 2006 Paris Motor Show: 2007 Kia Magentis