2007 Toyota Corolla Axio launched in Japan

corolla_axio_1.jpg

The car above may look familiar to you, you probably have already seen it when a Japanese magazine carried scans of the new Toyota Corolla as well as the Toyota Auris hatchback which replaces the Corolla hatch. No longer do you have to look for artist’s impressions based on leaked data – or leaked photos – because Toyota has officially launched the new JDM 2007 Toyota Corolla in Japan! Details after the jump.

corolla_axio_5.jpg

While the Corolla gets called the Auris in Europe, in Japan the Corolla nameplate stays – with the suffix Axio used for the sedan and Fielder for the stationwagon model. Previous reports of the new JDM Toyota Corolla’s measurements being 4450mm x 1690mm x 1470mm were inaccurate – the actual measurements in the production car is 4,410mm x 1,695mm x 1,460mm, which is shorter in both terms of length and height, but wider. However, the new JDM Corolla is still smaller than the Toyota Corolla Altis currently on our market, which measures 4530mm x 1705mm x 1480mm. These are exterior dimensions of course, we can’t really measure interior roominess this way.

There are two engine variants – a lower-end 2NZ-FE 1.5 litre VVT-i putting out 110PS at 6,000rpm and 140Nm of torque at 4,400rpm, similiar to the Toyota Vios. The higher-end model comes with the new 2ZR-FE Dual-VVTi engine, with 1.8 litres of displacement producing 136PS at 6,000rpm and 175Nm of torque at 4,400rpm. Compared to Honda’s current flagship 1.8 litre the R18A1, Toyota’s new engine beats it by 1Nm of peak torque, but loses in terms of horsepower, which is pretty amazing for Honda since the Honda unit is a SOHC while this new Toyota is a DOHC unit. Honda’s torque also peaks 100rpm lower than the Toyota unit. And these figures are for the 2WD models that come in either a Super CVT-i continuously variable transmission or a 5-speed manual. As for the 4WD Super-CVT-i units, for some reason oblivious to me right now the 1.5 litre makes less power at 105PS, and the 1.8 litre only makes 125PS. Torque figures are 135Nm at 4,400rpm and 163Nm at 4,400rpm respectively. While the worth of a car is not to be measured by it’s engine alone, Honda seems to have a slight edge on engine technology here. But the new JDM Corolla is packed with nice features which you will read about further down.

Anyway, this will not be the Toyota Corolla that will find it’s way onto our local shores, we’ll likely have to wait until next year to catch a glimpse of that. There is a new Toyota Corolla Altis (also the USDM Corolla) replacement in works, based on the Toyota Auris model instead of this one.

Oh, before I end this blog post, here’s a funky feature. All Corolla Axio sedan models have a reverse camera as a standard feature, which outputs video to the LCD screen integrated into the center dash. There is also an optional advanced Intelligent Parking Assist system controls steering during parallel parking and backing into a parking space through the help of ultrasonic sensors installed on the vehicle that detect other parked vehicles.

axio_reverse_1.jpg
Reversing into parking bays is made easy with…

axio_reverse_2.jpg
… a reverse camera!

corolla_fielder_1.jpg

corolla_axio_2.jpg

corolla_axio_3.jpg

corolla_axio_4.jpg
Four different interior dash trims, two with grey seats and two with cream seats.

corolla_axio_6.jpg

corolla_axio_7.jpg

corolla_fielder_2.jpg

corolla_axio_fielder.jpg

axio_front.jpg

axio_back.jpg

axio_side.jpg

axio_headlamp.jpg

axio_interior.jpg
This is the Toyota Corolla Axio sedan interior, the steering wheel and other little details is different from the Fielder’s. The Axio has a 4-spoke steering.

axio_interior_2.jpg

axio_interior_3.jpg

axio_gearshift.jpg

axio_armrest.jpg

axio_cupholders.jpg

axio_glovebox.jpg

axio_reararmrest.jpg

fielder_front.jpg

fielder_back.jpg

fielder_side.jpg

axio_side_2.jpg

fielder_interior.jpg
As I mentioned earlier, the Corolla Fielder has a more sporty 3-spoke steering wheel.

fielder_interior_2.jpg
From this image, it appears that the Corolla Fielder’s rear seats can be reclined.

fielder_interior_3.jpg

fielder_interior_4.jpg

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• ingolstadt (Member) on Oct 11, 2006 at 11:22 am

Love the cars, hate the lame names. Hmm Fielder's a good bet thou.

• drifting4eva (Member) on Oct 11, 2006 at 11:43 am

wish toyota would bring back rear wheel drive corollas like the 86s to mod for drifting :(

• J (Member) on Oct 11, 2006 at 12:29 pm

The wagon Corolla caught my interest. Hopefully we get this option in Msia ? I like the idea where the rear seats can be declined, and the overall shape looks more dynamic and futuristic (like the WISH)

The 1.5 should be around RM89K launch next year ? (due to lower NAP)

• MyBoy (Member) on Oct 11, 2006 at 1:38 pm

I like the Super CVT-i, its good for leisure driving.

• nmh (Member) on Oct 11, 2006 at 1:43 pm

design is great if there is no new civic. but now…..its boring. please toyota do sumthin radical. interior is oklah…finally they manage to put the center console properly at the center (symmetry)…good job

one other thing i really hope new corolla comes with 5 bolt rims instead of 4

• i'm run (Member) on Oct 11, 2006 at 2:19 pm

Overall it's a nice design. But still can match the Civic

• MyBoy (Member) on Oct 11, 2006 at 2:30 pm

The thing i really dont like about Civic is its door-mounted wing mirrors which make the quite decent looking car looks like an MPV. Some people that shares my taste will stay away from Honda until they do some rectification.

• labuan_world (Member) on Oct 11, 2006 at 3:26 pm

……..corolla with muscles……i think a bit like volvo design…….like fender….can compete with odessy….

• mits27 (Member) on Oct 11, 2006 at 4:00 pm

Lucky we don't get this toyota corolla in malaysia market, it is still not match the design of honda civic. This corolla looks kind of mature, more like family type of car without the sportiness. BTW, so next year we will get cheaper due to new NAP?

• alamak (Member) on Oct 11, 2006 at 4:23 pm

Trim level doesn't look good. Looks like cheap korean car.

• kington (Member) on Oct 11, 2006 at 4:41 pm

Greetings, i was in Australia for 2 weeks last month, and like most of the countries on earth Corollas continue to sell despite the arrival of the new Civic which offers more specs and power.

I agree the Civic looks cool and futiristic but it isn't a design that will last. Barely a year after the launch, and i'm kinda bored with the way it looks. (Just my opinion). While the Corolla has managed to continue its tradition of being a decent medium sized family car, the Civic has somewhat lost the plot. The previous ES Civic was Honda's attempt in turning the Civic into a more Corolla-like car with great levels of comfort but since it failed to do so, the new Civic has turned into a new direction, offering comfort, sports and excitement with its design. But sadly, that has not worked well for them too. Like many of you, i grew up worshipping Honda's temple of V-TEC and Civic, but sometimes i do find myself salivating over the Altis.

• kitman (Member) on Oct 11, 2006 at 5:19 pm

yawn …….. what's wrong with toyota? this corolla is sooooooo 90s. the design is at least a decade old and it reminds me of those old toyota crown taxis. the front – heck i can do a better job. the back looks like an optra. middle – completely from the current corolla. interior – i can already imagine it with my eyes closed as it is the same as all current main stream toyotas – altis, camry etc – why can't they be more adventurous – just look at the yaris dash – bold and high tech.

i really hope our altis get's tart up from this boring design. it definately needs a new front and back plus an upgrade to the interior. some of you guys commented it looked like a volvo – yeah the old volvos like the 850/940 etc definately not like the sexy s40/s60.

the corolla maybe a best seller but it's boring. the new civic don't age well? i don't agree, the car starting to look better and better to me. honda designs tend to grow with time – remember the bug eyed civic?

• motorhead (Member) on Oct 11, 2006 at 5:55 pm

It may look boring, but we don't know it CD.. model like vios got superb CD 0.30.. for me the look is ok.. bold & classic.. i guess toyota want to play safe with the design.. not so futuristic or too classic.. but toyota's super ECT memang best la.. the auto transmission is soooo smooth… make me feel good… it has changed my bad perception towards auto transmission… but for me manuals r still funner to drive..

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Oct 11, 2006 at 6:08 pm

Precisely the point.

I would more selection when it comes to station wagons. They are practical if you got large loads to carry or have a big dog. Some of us like to have the utility without having to drive an MPV, Van or 4×4. So far the Optra is the only "affordable" wagon, with the demise of the AD Resort. If Toyota brings the Fielder in, it would probably kill the Optra Wagon in the market.

However, Malaysian market does not appreciate Wagons so manufacturers dont bring most of their wagons or 5 door hatches in. Even Proton did not rebadge the Lancer Wagon as a Wira Wagon (they did the Satria, Aeroback and Sedan, why miss the last model type?). If they did, they would probably sell like hotcakes compared to the Wira pickup…whatever it was called.

Toyota has always been boring looking, but toyota isn;t stupid. They design boring cars because they are targeting specific markets. "Exciting" toyotas dont sell well (look at the Mr2, MRS, Celica). Boring ones do. So that speaks volumns on the maket demografic Toyota has been successfully targeting. Malaysian market dont usually complain anyway if a car is boring. They will still buy it. We dont have many choices anyway with prices this high.

Malaysian market doesn;t appreciate car design anyway. Every post of a new model here ends with "…this car looks like that…." no matter how different they look.

If its built by Toyota, its usually a safe bet that it would be a decent car and would be reliable for many years to come. For many, that is good enough reason to buy it…despite it looks "boring".

• ckengyo (Member) on Oct 11, 2006 at 6:22 pm

BRAVO, 4G63T DSM.

• auctioncenter2u (Member) on Oct 11, 2006 at 6:26 pm

For me the STYLE is so-so (Nothing WOW about), but If you are looking for a practical and reliable vehicle —-> This might be your GOOD choice.

That's why Toyota Corolla still highly demanded around the world.

• auctioncenter2u (Member) on Oct 11, 2006 at 6:30 pm

I can see the Inner Door handle design has been changed from this Collora, I guess Toyota will common use this handle for other models soon. Because Toyota usually like to apply COMMON handle (Outer or Inner) to every models.

Zoom in photos click here – > http://www.carview.co.jp/magazine/photo_impressio…

• Mayonaise (Member) on Oct 11, 2006 at 6:37 pm

Thank God Malaysia won't be getting this version… Whew…

• J (Member) on Oct 11, 2006 at 6:38 pm

I like "4G63T DSM" 's argument. I support you :)

• El Gato (Member) on Oct 11, 2006 at 6:48 pm

Probably Toyota is really running out of design idea, look conservative..

This design definitely appeals more to older generation than younger

generation, i guess the reason why Toyota sell so well in most countries is due

to the increase of ageing population especially in developed countries where

population growth can even achieve negative growth. Perhaps JDM Corolla should

be renamed Corolla Geriatric….hahaha..

Toyota had done a good job in Corolla Altis in beating 7th generation Civic fair

and square, i guess current 8th gen Civic is turning the tide, be it performance or

design wise….can't wait how the new Corolla Altis will respond, either way the

consumer is the biggest winner here amidst the competition.

Kington said :..Like many of you, i grew up worshipping Hondas temple of V-TEC and Civic,

but sometimes i do find myself salivating over the Altis.

Kington…you sound like a nymphomanic unfaithful bitch…

• simca (Member) on Oct 11, 2006 at 8:07 pm

Well, it has conventional look, and some will say it's "uncle car". Yeah the design theme is always on a safe side, not too bold.

But heck, I will take it because i kinda like the interior.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • Whopper (Member) on Oct 11, 2006 at 8:17 pm

I like the Corolla Fielder very much especially the front body hugging seats, three-spoke steering and the reclinable rear seats.

Honestly, I wonder why estates or station wagons aren't popular in Malaysia. I mean you get acres of boot/trunk space and its very practical if one wishes to transport items which are long in nature. I don't quite like SUVs as some of them are quite big and bulky to drive.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 233 Thumb down 0
  • motorhead (Member) on Oct 11, 2006 at 8:33 pm

Whopper, if no NAP, any car wud be popular… i like the reverse camera… so practical!!.. if u notice, the new corolla have the shape of vios.. must be the low CD factor…

• abe (Member) on Oct 11, 2006 at 8:39 pm

hurray..the wagon is back.i like it

can put both luggage and kids at the back..heh.

• derrickchai (Member) on Oct 11, 2006 at 8:40 pm

This car is cool! I like it better than the new Civic in Malaysia..

Sorry har, can anyone answer me what is the difference between a Toyata Corolla (I remember we used to have it in Malaysia) & Toyata Altis? Are both the same but only for diff markets?

I don mind if Toyata Malaysia is to bring in this 'Corolla' for our local 'Altis" version… will definately consider buying one… since my brother has already bought his New Civic recently!

• kenfresh (Member) on Oct 11, 2006 at 9:09 pm

I wanted to talk about how boring it looks, only to realise most has brought up that issue.

Design is important whether you like it or not. You can build a car that is so super technologically advance 40 years down the road, and still has the same design as their first generation Corolla, I find that disturbing.

People change, newer generation replacing older generation. Taste changes. If toyota continue to build cars that bring no new innovation in terms of design, it will somehow push itself out of the market, slowly but surely. Honda is doing it alright, they may not hit the sweet spot in design everytime, but they try and try to innovate, and I can tell you one day they will be industry leaders in that.

Can you imagine the new volvos looking like the old 240GL and keep selling based on safety features alone? It doesnt work that way.

• renyeo (Member) on Oct 11, 2006 at 9:36 pm

I am with your thougths, Kington. And 4G63T is right – Toyota isn't stupid. They knew what they are up to. To be world's No.1. And we didn't. As much as I hated the New Corolla, I am still drawn to the current Altis. It is damn good. It grows on you day by day. The shape is still irresitible after 6 years. I can't say the same for the Sunny or the old Civic. I find the New Civic a tad odd – maybe too advanced for its time, as it is always with a Honda.

• motorhead (Member) on Oct 11, 2006 at 10:20 pm

I think enuf said la about the design.. come on la, like & preference is so subjective… kalu suka bole beli, if not, tak payah beli, buy the one u like only… I am sure the designers can't follow everybody's taste (have to maintain good CD oso)…all cars have it own market target & segmentation.. some of u must understand this…

• kimikim (Member) on Oct 11, 2006 at 10:58 pm

Like the wagon over sedan… damn cun la the interior. my son can also play all his hotwheels while travelling

• mystvearn (Member) on Oct 11, 2006 at 11:41 pm

Paul, how come the pics of the steering wheel on both pictures do not match? One has buttons on it, the other has nothing?

"Quote:

kington said,

October 11, 2006 @ 8:41 am

Greetings, i was in Australia for 2 weeks last month, and like most of the countries on earth Corollas continue to sell despite the arrival of the new Civic which offers more specs and power.

I agree the Civic looks cool and futiristic but it isn’t a design that will last. Barely a year after the launch, and i’m kinda bored with the way it looks. (Just my opinion). While the Corolla has managed to continue its tradition of being a decent medium sized family car, the Civic has somewhat lost the plot. The previous ES Civic was Honda’s attempt in turning the Civic into a more Corolla-like car with great levels of comfort but since it failed to do so, the new Civic has turned into a new direction, offering comfort, sports and excitement with its design. But sadly, that has not worked well for them too. Like many of you, i grew up worshipping Honda’s temple of V-TEC and Civic, but sometimes i do find myself salivating over the Altis."

Depends on people. In Malaysia, looks are no 1, to hell with the engine. If not we would not have those 1.3l P1 cars. And I never get bored looking at the new honda civic. That will still look better few years down the road, and people will not remember this car 5 years down.

• mystvearn (Member) on Oct 11, 2006 at 11:45 pm

The car has one big glove box!!

• Driven2020 (Member) on Oct 12, 2006 at 12:48 am

I think we are missing the point – this model ain't gonna be hittin' our shores anyway.

So why the fuss?

Plus there are three versions of the JDM Corolla

http://toyota.jp/corollaaxio/index.html http://toyota.jp/corollaspacio/index.html http://toyota.jp/corollafielder/index.html

Not to mention the fourth one – the Corolla Auris probably.

I never realised the odd looking spacio that we see sometimes on the road is actually a corolla.

From here I also realised when we talk about Corolla's we need to specify which one? Axio? Fielder? Spaxio?

On the design well first impression that the Axio exudes more maturity and the previous Sporty Altis look and that seems to me is their design path. The Axio looks really grown up, up to the point of Crown-ish Ah Pek look.

Axio not coming to Msia shores eh?, Well doesn't matter anyway coz I can't really imagine Axio with a bodykit + spoiler..a bit too continental for me.

Yes we want a Corolla. The one we can use it as a family car and Zhngable too.

But Corolla Auris? now that's different. It's definitely sporty looking and it's got that hot hatch look though its a four door with a aggressive appearance makes ya wanna tell scotty to juice up the warp drives to go light years faster.

Hope the upcoming Altis replacement will be much exciting than the current Altis.

• cbljkkj (Member) on Oct 12, 2006 at 12:52 am

Can see they made full use of the center console. The stereo even plays MDs, MDS!!! If only the spec sheets over there were the same as the cars we have over here that would be heavenly.

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Oct 12, 2006 at 1:00 am

mystvearn said,

October 11, 2006 @ 3:41 pm

"

Depends on people. In Malaysia, looks are no 1, to hell with the engine. If not we would not have those 1.3l P1 cars."

That sold not because of looks..hahah…I can assure you the rest will agree.

The 1.3 Wira was the "biggest" afforable car at the time.

derrickchai said,"

October 11, 2006 @ 12:40 pm

Sorry har, can anyone answer me what is the difference between a Toyata Corolla (I remember we used to have it in Malaysia) & Toyata Altis? Are both the same but only for diff markets?"

The Altis is the North American Corolla. Its slightly bigger. It may have softer suspension, more sound insulation for a more confortable and comfy ride to satisfy "bigger" north americans/canadian buyers and thier driving habit and preference.

Its' like Honda Malaysia bringing in thier USDM Accord instead of the European sibling.

Look at this way. Cars here are Premium $$$. Ppl here are Kiasu, so you want best size for the buck. So larger car is "better".

Someone also posted about following newer demographics. Yes, toyota should atract yonger buyers that are not turned on by "boring" modles for old people. Like I said, Toyota isn't stupid. They already have the Scion brand in North America and they do have the Matrix/Vibe 5 door for the younger set.

In local market, if you can afford a Camry or Altis with your own money (actually for most cars over 100k) , you are already up there in age. No it doesn't apply to most of us unless we are born rich enough to complain.

Toyota has lots of cars for the lower end of the market with its European Corolla and Yaris range. And dont forget Daihatsu and Perodua. They have lots of cars for the younger generation.

Toyota leaves no ground uncovered.

And drifting4ever, if you want a rear drive Corolla, go buy a Lexus IS. If you can afford one that is…….. in Bolehland, probably impossible, but you can technically buy one in the US for about 30 ish K USD..a few K more than a well speced Altis.

• layman (Member) on Oct 12, 2006 at 1:02 am

Toyota should put their slogan 'COMPANY RUNNING OUT WITH IDEA'

Copy paste everywhere, now they copy the Benz's side rear mirror signal light.

• Whopper (Member) on Oct 12, 2006 at 1:19 am

motorhead said,

October 11, 2006 @ 12:33 pm

Whopper, if no NAP, any car wud be popular… i like the reverse camera… so practical!!.. if u notice, the new corolla have the shape of vios.. must be the low CD factor…

———————————

Dude, I was refering to why station wagons are not as popular as SUVs. WE all know that NAP issue lah. No need to repeat it like a broken vinyl record.

• renyeo (Member) on Oct 12, 2006 at 1:19 am

I believe the Corolla's trump card is its quality and detailing.

• renyeo (Member) on Oct 12, 2006 at 1:23 am

Actually the New Corolla is far easier on the eyes than a Latio. Isn't it?

• bugbear (Member) on Oct 12, 2006 at 2:03 am

good speech, 4G63T DSM!!

• acbc (Member) on Oct 12, 2006 at 2:21 am

OMG! The stationwagon is like a hearse!

• offroader manix (Member) on Oct 12, 2006 at 2:29 am

Wah….this is what TOYOTA comes out with against the MIGHTY CIVIC ?

I am a TOYOTA fan……but look likes they can kiss their a…goodbye on this one

HONDA really gives TOYOTA a shell shock indeed.

• narrowband (Member) on Oct 12, 2006 at 4:28 am

OK-Laa… nothing radical, playing it safe.

Aiseh 4G63T DSM hit the bulls-eye. Several times.

Btw I wonder why the logo on the grille doesn't look like Toyota's.

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Oct 12, 2006 at 4:47 am

4G63T DSM, I give you 2 votes for your 2 good comments about Toyota – fair and based on facts.

• szw (Member) on Oct 12, 2006 at 5:12 am

so… square

• mits27 (Member) on Oct 12, 2006 at 6:31 am

Don't worry, we not going to get this toyota corolla, the rumor is toyota redesign the USDM toyota corolla altis, I think it should look more futuristic like the honda civic. I hope the USDM toyota corolla will not dissappointment me.

• u5 (Member) on Oct 12, 2006 at 6:32 am

toyota uncle

• derrickchai (Member) on Oct 12, 2006 at 5:12 pm

Thanks for your info, 4G63T DSM! :)

No matter how, I'm always a fan of Toyata as compared to Honda or Nissan… Wondering when is Toyota going to bring in thier New Altis?

• shaif (Member) on Oct 12, 2006 at 5:33 pm

I like Toyota Fielder interior. Looks sporty and can withstand the physical abuse from the kids. One more interesting station wagon is the Volvo V series. Looks muscular and macho man.

• motorhead (Member) on Oct 12, 2006 at 7:16 pm

"Dude, I was refering to why station wagons are not as popular as SUVs. WE all know that NAP issue lah. No need to repeat it like a broken vinyl record…""

Whoa.. I am a broken vinyl record??.. whats wrong with u?? sick? broken hearted??.. wheres ur sense of humor??.. oklah.. let me just answer why.. bcoz, station wagons ARE not popular as SUVs!.. and people who like it are not as many as those who like SUVs!!

hope u r happy with the answers… hahahaha…

• kakimotor (Member) on Oct 12, 2006 at 8:13 pm

Paul,

I'm from Kuching, this morning while driving to work i saw a nice car and i tail it. I thought it was Toyota Axio but as I get near the car bumper its was Toyota Allion. Its still a new model and i wonder how those plp manage to get car to Kch. Its look samiliar to Axio but I think a bit bigger in terms of size. check it out guys.

http://www.batfa.com/photo-newcar-allion2005front… http://www.batfa.com/photo-newcar-allion2005rear…. http://www.batfa.com/photo-newcar-allion2004-cock… http://www.batfa.com/photo-newcar-allion2004-inte…

• samn (Member) on Oct 12, 2006 at 10:51 pm

I have a strange feeling that Axio & Fielder will make its way to Singapore…just like last time the Jap Corolla went there but not to Malaysia…they laughed at us for having SEG…then came Altis…they shy shy kept quiet and asking the Thais to send the Altis to them but their Altis spec is the lower version due to high price there…so I guess as Paul said this model will not come to Malaysia. But if it comes to Malaysia to replace Altis…definitely UMW is trying to ridicule the Altis' owners..how to fight Altis' engine torque even with Dual VVTi and its size.

• jonjwlee (Member) on Oct 12, 2006 at 11:41 pm

The name sounds like the Axion dishwashing detergent…

• Igloo (Member) on Oct 13, 2006 at 3:37 am

Scared the hell out of me, Axio is so boxy although tried their very best at making it curvy. Not desgined for driving – it's designed for teasing. If u think civic is too advanced – start looking back at yourself. A car never go advanced is not a car. A good head start for Camry, as i see that it will eat to accord's market share, redesign makes it look sleek – but a toyota corolla vs honda civic? wait till the next 20 yrs, maybe, they will be a successful copycat of civic by then.

~The world is round~

• raybrig85 (Member) on Oct 13, 2006 at 5:26 am

damn ugly…

• drifting4eva (Member) on Oct 13, 2006 at 7:32 am

4G63T DSM said:

And drifting4ever, if you want a rear drive Corolla, go buy a Lexus IS. If you can afford one that is…….. in Bolehland, probably impossible, but you can technically buy one in the US for about 30 ish K USD..a few K more than a well speced Altis.

don't tell me things which are impossible-lah. if i can afford a lexus is, i would have bought a nissan skyline already. im not partial to toyota. i just want a cheap, light rwd vehicle that can be easily modded for drifting. is that 2 much 2 ask 4?????

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Oct 13, 2006 at 4:15 pm

Drifting…

Have you even read your own comments? You like drifting and you'd pass a Lexus IS for a Nissan Skyline?? Dude, the skyline is AWD. I've driven high powered turbo AWD sports cars for many years and I know (technically not impossible) how difficult for it to maintain a power drift..despite the fact, my car has been set up to be VERY tail happy.

I think we are fed up with reading about your drifting on every post u make.

Cars are not just made for drifting ..you know…. ;)

• drifting4eva (Member) on Oct 14, 2006 at 7:22 am

4G63T: u should really do research before u shoot your mouth off and look stoopid. skylines do come in rwd versions. the ER34 is one of the most sought after cars for drifting. more recent rwd versions include the v35 introduced in 2001. since you keep mentioning the us, i assume u live there where the v35 is the infiniti g35 (not g35x). kinda embarrassing 4 someone who purports to know cars not to know this.

if u don't like my posts, then ignore them. i resent the condescending tone in your posts but i don't tell u to shut up. its called free speech. last i checked, you're not the owner of this blog or a moderator so try not to be so arrogant :P

• MyBoy (Member) on Oct 15, 2006 at 11:48 pm

"4G63T DSM said,

Have you even read your own comments? You like drifting and you’d pass a Lexus IS for a Nissan Skyline?? Dude, the skyline is AWD. I’ve driven high powered turbo AWD sports cars for many years and I know (technically not impossible) how difficult for it to maintain a power drift..despite the fact, my car has been set up to be VERY tail happy.

I think we are fed up with reading about your drifting on every post u make.

Cars are not just made for drifting ..you know…. ;)"

Some people do tend to boast about anything even when it comes to the things that they dont know jack about. ;)

• jason ong (Member) on Apr 19, 2007 at 7:45 am

hi, all nice to know all of you well me i am new in this wedsite. well recently jus change a new car to toyota axio well my buddy tell me that i actually have to drive for 5000km before i could actually drive over 90km in my meter so any kind soul willing to give me some feed back thank

so actually have another query wat is actually different between auto tramission and Super CVT-i continuously variable transmission or maybe any website i could go to to find more answer

• cnv 78 (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 7:03 pm

hallo :
    i am driving a toyota corolla axio 1.5 with cvt gearbox can somebody tell me how long must i replace the gearbox fliud. many thanks .

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Sep 02, 2008 at 5:26 pm

awful grille

• plz help me get the different options b/w fielder axio X, X G edition & G

i like shaded window but not keyless option

thanks

• Looking for an english manual for Corolla Axio, can anyone help?

• ksenia on Jan 17, 2010 at 11:34 am

plzzzzzzzzz plzz help realy need toyota corolla axio manuals in english! very much!!!! heeeelp anybody has anything? :) waiting very much!

• Guys ….. Great car, But can any body help me to find a ENGLISH manual and a user guide, anybody please help!!

• i like it ,it,s fast and powerful and roommi
    I wish i could buy one

• Patrick on Apr 25, 2010 at 9:00 pm

Help. I just bought the Fielder has anybody got technical info on the vehicle. I need an English workshop manual and user guide for the on board computer system.

• Gango on May 13, 2010 at 10:44 pm

I finally brought it – just two days ago, after I sold my altis and boyz…. it’s worth it —–
    Innovations pays …..

I am looking forward to further exploring and customizing it.

• Chamith on May 25, 2010 at 5:59 pm

This is the car which attracted my mind. I love this very much and also I’ll try to buy a car such as this.

• V Ramjattun on May 28, 2010 at 1:38 pm

please send me a user guide of the toyota axio in English or tell me how to change the language to English.Thanks in advance.

• Palitha on Jun 10, 2010 at 11:59 pm

Can I know the effeciency of the AXIO car

• abdul quddus on Aug 19, 2010 at 5:24 pm

there is no car in the world like toyata. i like toyata, i love toyata.

• Great car…but the only problem is that the manual is in Japanese!!!!!!!!!!

• Henry Samayawardana on Feb 14, 2011 at 11:42 am

Customer Service Manager, Toyota Corolla Axio 2007
    URGENT
    Sir, Last week I bought the above car, Unfortunately all the manuals is in Japanese language. The TV has to be set to PAL / SECAM, Due to the language problem I am unable to operate it. How do I set the Audio / Video instructions to English.
    Also I need a User manual in English. Please help me to sort this problem.

Sir, is it possible to download the above, if it can, can you send me the details please.

Thank You!
    Henry

• neezam on Apr 21, 2011 at 4:16 pm

hi guys .if anybody can find me an english manual for axio 1.8 L. TY

• Good Day,

I have just got axio 2007 and it has Toyota MD tv and cd nplayer along GSP but i cant operate it,can any one help me out to down load it user manual in english and how to change language from japanes to english…. will be geatfull of you..

• Adnan Aman on Jun 01, 2011 at 5:26 pm

how to convert the audio system in to english from japines?

• we can change car radio language to english???

• Muneeb Hussain on Sep 10, 2011 at 4:09 pm

hey guys i am in pakistan i have an axio x sedan 2007 but i need some body kits for my car

• Toyota corolla assista x 2005 is better then axio

• iluvcomfort on Jan 28, 2012 at 5:36 am

i just sold my 2010 Corolla Xli to buy this 2007 Fielder, n trust me it’s worth the risk. The build quality of a Japanese Domestic Model (JDM) and the driving pleasure is simply awesome. Not to mention the features like push start, climate control, rear seat reclining, car theatre system, seat vertical adjustment, three cabin lights, adjustable HIDs, rear seats reclining into bed-space etc some of which i thought were restricted to high priced cars like mark-X or Camry. Also lots of ppl discouraged me about the resale value of JDM vs locally manufactured cars … i was glad to see that the Fielder was already selling for approx 1.5 to 200k more than for what i bought it (even in the same import grade)

I see a lot of ppl asking for English manuals or conversion of stereo language into English. I’m not sure if a JDM comes with such provisions since its not intended for use outside Japan. Anyone who has already done that….. i guess the malaysians are already tired of commenting on this thread coz it started in 2006/7 :)

• latif on Apr 14, 2012 at 10:17 pm

i have recently imported slightly used japanease axio in pakistan every thing is working perfect but i can not get the deck to change language to english

plaese help if possible

latif

• Martin Mugendi on Jul 19, 2017 at 8:27 pm

Need to import a toyota fielder manual 2wd kindly guide on procedures ,and amount

• Norrison Williams on Aug 14, 2017 at 1:14 pm

Can the Fielder headlight fix the Axio?