New Renault Clio Dynamique S 138 launched

cliosport.jpg

There’s a new variant in Renault’s new Clio range, the new Clio Dynamique S 138, like it’s namesake featuring a 138hp 2.0 litre DOHC engine with variable valve timing, with a maximum torque of 194Nm at 3,750rpm giving the big engine small hot hatch a 0-100km/h time of 8.5 seconds and a top speed of 204km/h.

Other enhancements over the standard Clio range include 16 inch alloy wheels, a sporty front lip, extra tinting on the rear windows, and a ‘style pack consisting of sports headlamps, dedicated cornering lights, front foglamps and satin chrome door handles.

The new Clio Dynamique S 138 is positioned below the even more powerful top of the range Clio Renaultsport 197. Now the question is, can this engine be stuffed into a Proton Savvy? ;)

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• aesthari (Member) on Oct 30, 2006 at 9:07 am

Looks nice and sleek, definitely better looking if fitted with larger rims!

• e-nabilll (Member) on Oct 30, 2006 at 9:28 am

i jus read the UK car reliabilty survey..renaults are almost botom of the list..pretty bad relaibilty…anyway hard for us to appreciate car like thse..thy r hardly available here…regarding the savvy..i heard speedworks are working on a bolt on turbo charge on the savvy manual…anybody have more info?! should be a rocket!

• Jack (Member) on Oct 30, 2006 at 10:21 am

i think the old clio looks better..

• aliBaPa (Member) on Oct 30, 2006 at 3:02 pm

only one picture,dun know what to say.

• Tracks (Member) on Oct 30, 2006 at 4:34 pm

I don't think the 2.0L engine could be fitted into the Savvy by just simply dropping. Shoehorning into the Savvy, probably can. The renault 1.6L engine should be able to be fitted into the Savvy without any major problem. Just my opinion. Interesting to know that Speedworks is working on a bolt on turbocharger kit for the Savvy. Can't wait to see its results.

• cyrixMX (Member) on Oct 30, 2006 at 10:05 pm

a citroen ZX 2.0 engine can be fitted into a proton tiara chassis without, that is according to my trusted ol' mechanic la .. The previous generation 8-valve engines shares the same mounting positions .. 1.1, 1.4, 1.6, 1.8, 1.9 and 2.0 have the same mount positions.

putting a 2.0 engine into such a small car will be pain in d @ss for future maintenance. I'm sure nobody wants to remove the whole engine just to change some fan belt rite?

• protonGL (Member) on Oct 31, 2006 at 1:09 am

should have the williams,

• protonGL (Member) on Oct 31, 2006 at 4:24 am

Renault Clio Renaultsport 197, DAMN GOOD looking hothatch!!!!!!!!

(sorry…….not designed by the french. its french car ,british design)

• szw (Member) on Oct 31, 2006 at 4:54 am

good idea.

i'll support proton to do it.

see wat perodua gonna do.

proton always rox !

• BobMarley (Member) on Oct 31, 2006 at 5:05 am

is that a 2dr Nissan Versa?

• protonGL (Member) on Oct 31, 2006 at 5:20 am

bob

its more of a megane, than a clio, and trying to look pug 307 in japanese way,

i think blending sushi with wine……, its STINK!

• Joe Cole (Member) on Oct 31, 2006 at 6:38 am

paul,only 1 picture ker?

i want to see the rear back!!!

• haroldz (Member) on Nov 03, 2006 at 11:32 pm

je m'appelle haroldz

my name is haroldz

n export cars still expensive in malaysia.