Naza 206 Bestari Sportivo and Naza Sutera Sportivo

asadasddsc_0045.JPG

For those who loved the sports concept of the Naza 206 Bestari that was shown back in May 2006, especially the lovely twin halo angel eye headlamps – you’ll be pleased to know you can actually buy a production version of the car now.

Naza launched two cars today at it’s new Naza Corporation Gallery in Kampung Pandan – the Naza Sutera Sportivo and the Naza 206 Bestari Sportivo. The two cars are basically higher trim levels of the base cars, kitted out both internally and externally. The following are the features of the two Naza Sportivo models:

Naza 206 Bestari Sportivo

Exterior:
Bodykit
Angle eye headlamps
LED tail lamps
Side mirrors with indicators
16 inch sports alloy wheels
Aluminium fuel cap cover
Twin exhaust pipes

Interior:
MOMO Pedals
Sports bucket leather seats
Red stitched leather steering
Red and black trim
Packard Bell GPS Navigation

Price: RM76,888.00

Naza Sutera Sportivo

Exterior:
Bodykit
Carbon fiber interior trim
Twin exhaust pipes
15 inch sports alloy wheels

Interior:

Two tone bucket seats
Sony CD MP3 player
MOMO Pedals
MOMO Shift Knob
MOMO Handbrake
MOMO Steering Wheel

Price: RM39,888.00

In my opinion, the 206 Bestari Sportivo looks stunning, and the Sutera Sportivo is so-so, but the interior of the Sutera Sportivo is really weird. Somehow the MOMO accessories don’t fit the interior of the car, and the big beige and gray bucket seats look weird, as if there’s some problems with the colour coordination (too bad I don’t actually have a photo of this, let me see if I can get one from Naza). This is all personal preference anyway. The 206 Bestari Sportivo looks similiar to the original 206 Bestari Sport Concept, but there are some changes, for example on the concept, the exhaust pipes were twin pipes, with one on the left and one on the right of the rear bumper, but on the production Sportivo version the twin tailpipes are grouped together on one side. Sports alloy wheels design is also different. I’m not too sure how good the performance and fuel consumption of the Peugeot TU3 1.4 litre engine will be dragging along big 16 inch wheels.

The Packard Bell GPS Navigation System in the 206 Bestari Sportivo is particularly interesting. It works like how you would expect a GPS system to work – has maps and gives you directions. Maps of KL and other parts of Malaysia are already preloaded into the device.

I didn’t manage to get any good photos at all, as this wasn’t an exclusive press event, so there were tonnes of other people there, it was almost impossible to get clear shots of the car without some random orange-haired aunty in the way. So pardon me for that, and enjoy whatever photos I managed to get after the post jump.

dsc_0095.JPG

sportivodsc_0064.JPG

sportivodsc_0070.JPG

sportivodsc_0050.JPG

sportivodsc_0071.JPG

sportivodsc_0077.JPG

sportivodsc_0086.JPG

sportivodsc_0087.JPG

sportivodsc_0088.JPG

sportivodsc_0093.JPG

sportivodsc_0098.JPG

sportivodsc_0103.JPG

sportivodsc_0114.JPG

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 7:35 am

Wow really sporty.

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 7:41 am

Hey nice shots Paul Tan. Especially the frontal shots, nice lighting.

• cooper159 (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 7:52 am

hey paultan.it seems that you're kinda impressed with the 206 bestari's headlamp.it looks something like the new bmw 3 series headlamp but this one is much more noteable

• Paul Tan on Nov 15, 2006 at 7:56 am

Actually it's nothing impressive, just a personal thing to me. I'm a fan of the angel eye halo headlamp look.

• AMG (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 7:59 am

Ugly body kit….. T_T

• protonGL (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 8:01 am

NAVIGATOR????

jalan tanah?

jalan balak?

poskod= belakang sekolah?

poskod??

nama jalan?

"bare to the right, stop at the junction, ask someone at the bus stop"

JUST DOUBT, or justa…..

• DtG (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 8:03 am

Sportivo… Malaysian carmakers are really creative with names nowadays huh? Why can't Naza realise that NOTHING can repair the Sutera's looks??!!!! It's like performing plastic surgery on a buffalo to make it look like a donkey!!!

• protonGL (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 8:09 am

TYIPICAL malaysian car tuning!!

body kit, momo thingy, exhaust sometime,(hike in price)

engine HARDLY touched.

anyway batter then rivet, rivet, simen, hit the curb, cracked,

• chun (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 9:36 am

The Packard Bell GPS system looks interesting. Can anyone furnish more details on this? How much is it?

• king (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 10:39 am

206…still a beauty even after all these years….

• protonGL (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 11:56 am

most part of of the country has no complete road map, with detail postcode,even road unnamed and very temporary,

to make this gismo USEFULL ,ma very comprehensive and complete map database needed throughout the country to be feed to the system,

so at the moment,it seemed that this GPS navigation, is limited and a bit USELESS! (kena tanya orang tepi jalan juga)

• mits27 (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 2:10 pm

Now with the sporty package, the car is more heavier than the base model with 1.4L engine, is that a little too heavy for a puny 1.4L ??? Still think better have sporty package with more power engine like 1.6L.

• auctioncenter2u (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 3:13 pm

NAZI is good on adding Cosmetic on the car, but the Quality and performance will never be matched the looks, wait and see later. Is like some Lady Boy at Thailand, looks gorgeous and sexy from outside but real inner performance is very very BAD. You all knows what I am trying to say lah……he he..he… :P

• Cire (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 3:54 pm

Maybe with some fancy gadgets, it will attract back some customers to the fold. But there again, is it worth that kind of money to be put on such a low peformance car.

Like the sayin "no matter how much make up an old lady put on, she is still an old lady-lah"….heheee

Value for money is not there yet.

• shaif (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 4:22 pm

Love the angel eye headlamp. Simply uplift the sporty image of 206. Gen 2 MME Edition should have this feature as well rather than current headlamp.

• siacw (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 4:25 pm

Whoa, MOMO steering wheel on sutera, can the airbag fit into the steering wheel?

• honda_driver (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 4:36 pm

RM76,888.00 is really pricey for an outdated pug206. if there weren't other choices in the market at that price range, maybe it might be worth a look, but there are several cars today close to that price bracket that are current, better built, perceived to have better reliability, perceived lower running costs and will definitely have better re-sale value.

nice car and all, but if you've driven one, feels a bit like a tin-can.

• waimak (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 4:36 pm

The red and black combination interior is really nice.. I like the rim..and DtG comments too!

• normal_user (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 4:58 pm

I support honda_driver comments. The 206 sportivo is not that competitively priced. So damn EXPENSIVE for a 1.4L car. I bet u can add those nice bits for less than the RM 8K premium price .

• pro54 (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 5:57 pm

protonGL http://www.malsingmaps.com is a collaborative effort to build GPS maps for the whole of Malaysia (E&W) and Singapore. The community is very active.

The maps are routable and pretty complete especially for peninsula Malaysia & Singapore. At the moment they are available in Garmin format and can be used on Garmin GPSr of course and windows mobile handhelds. Some have also been ported to Symbian.

It seems like the Packard Bell system uses Navteq maps. I have no idea how good support is for Malaysia.

• motorhead (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 6:00 pm

can hardly see naza bestari on the road… laku ka?? bole jual ka?? i guess mmg outdated la… bad strategy.. 76k??.. better go for new avanza 1.5 VVTI.. 7 seaters somemore…VVTI oso very cool engine..

• layman (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 6:15 pm

Angel eye is nice, but you can not copy blindly from other brand car. People will see you as a clone, not good for your brand image.

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 6:17 pm

How does this seem in value compared to a Toyota Vios? Compare the dual airbags, ABS, but factor in the 206 Tiptronic System Porsche with selectable 'S' sport mode, the multi function displays which tells u which door is open, external temperature, how many km to next service, engine oil level, bucket seats, one engine is 1.4L, the other is 1.5L. Also, remote audio selector stalk on steering column with RDS CD/FM/AM Tuner. Sound quality quite good.

I test drove this car recently, and also Honda City (Urban driving i-DSI got more 'pull' than VTEC. Vios, I drove also … very simple car but competent and people buy it for the 'Toyota' badge. If it was badged Inokom Vios, I don't think it would sell at all. I also drove Inokom Getz 1.4, competent car, got good gimmick – 3 layer rear storage compartment. A bit more upright kinda car, taller roof. 206 is more old school, lower to the ground, sportier and 'European'. The suspension, ride comfort and roadholding is 'DIFFERENT', comfortable yet firm. You have to test drive to believe it.

Anyway bottom line is, IF you are really in the market for these cars, better DRIVE IT YOURSELF. Don't listen to people sitting somewhere and throwing comments around. Opinions are like @$$#0L&$. Everyone has one, and many of em stink. The rest just don't smell so good.

• bobdbilder (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 6:35 pm

I can't understand this hangups with the Pugs or anything continental. Whenever Im in Singapore I try to get either Redline or Maxpower. The variety of after market parts for Pugs are tremendous with a lot of price differences. You would expect something like that for the 206Sportivo with that kind of price. But apparently you get local produced Pug parts on this model, don't say a skirts are bodykits, n oh momo is sooo last year.

NAZA should have realized by now that the engine (and transmission) choice is bad. That's where they should look into and not trying to sell value adders on a non sales performing model. But I guess they are stuck with the commited production numbers ala Chevy's with DRB. But isn't this deal supposed to be for the West Asian markets too?

• king (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 7:09 pm

c'mon motorhead…..someone looking for a hot hatch with 80k budget will NEVER opt for an avanza breadbox. pls be sensible as not everyone is kiasu and wants as much metal as possible just to make their cash worthwhile. if you say buy yaris or jazz or swift sounds more like a logical comparison. cheers.

• tishaban (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 7:38 pm

Nice looking car at least the Bestari, however as people have mentioned, you can get individual items for less. Also the GPS on the windscreen is just another item waiting to get stolen. I always try to keep mine out of sight when parked.

• òmn&Ati (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 7:41 pm

twin exhaust on both models!

and better still; no complaints from fellow opinion leaders… instead of praises.

o_0|||

• pekan (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 8:11 pm

can't you guys see?

the crap quality of Sutera has made it sales dropped and Bistari isn't doing very well either. this is a move to increase sales.

another example is Cherry QQ. just a few month already come out with "sports" edition.

• pycazu (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 8:36 pm

"without some random orange-haired aunty in the way!"

I luv this sentence! It's nearly impossible for public like us to get good shots for any car show, too crowded, always.

BTW, i really like Bestari Sportivo!!! Especially GPS system…

• tokmoh (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 9:28 pm

Got GPS? Wow,a first in Msia!!

It didnt say got HID or not, if it didnt, then wouldnt look nice wit the angle eyes. I mean, inside yellow, outside white-blue, wtf? Then I assume it shud hv HID, rite? or nt?

• BlueChaos (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 10:42 pm

Hmmm I have those headlights in my 206 but the twin halos died down last year and the accessories shop said they cannot replace it, as to replace it they have to open the headlights packing and if they do that, they cannot make it airtight like before and water might come into the lights, so they say they cannot replace it.

Might be something to consider before buying those headlights, or does anyone here know how one can replace those twin halos? Paul? Any suggestions here?

(it's funny how they can change the light bulbs but not the halos somehow…)

• raptorclans (Member) on Nov 16, 2006 at 1:25 am

they may look good but i kinda doubt the quality…

• chris_the_germ (Member) on Nov 16, 2006 at 3:21 am

pro54 and protonGL: I got this navigation system from Navitech a few months ago (Holux, not Garmin with Malaysia and Singapore). Works far better than I expected or hoped for. It has by far the best maps that I have ever seen of Malaysia.

Therefore, Packard Bell isn't the first in the market.

• khimfoh (Member) on Nov 16, 2006 at 7:37 am

The angle eye on the Peugeot 206…oops I meant the NAZA Bestari looks awfully cool. I like.

• aesthari (Member) on Nov 16, 2006 at 8:03 am

I like the headlamps of the 206!

• superman (Member) on Nov 16, 2006 at 5:20 pm

bobdbilder said,

November 15, 2006 @ 10:35 am

… momo is sooo last year.

Momo are market leaders in Steering wheels in terms of quality etc. Maybe the design selected ain't a looker but to say "Momo is so last year" is SO wrong.

• superman (Member) on Nov 16, 2006 at 5:30 pm

Them "Angel Eyes" are nothing more than light "rings" around the REAL projector units. They provide next to no illumination on the roads. It's something that can be picked up at any "Brothers" style axxess shops.

I hope buyers won't be duped into thinkin these light actually work.

Naza needs to work on the Styling and Accesorising. One look at the interior reminds me of the Satria R3, and I recall at KLIMS 06 both their "sporty" models had R3/Nismo-ish stripes..

Pirated ideas???

• superman (Member) on Nov 16, 2006 at 5:34 pm

maibatsu_thunder said,

November 15, 2006 @ 10:17 am

How does this seem in value compared to a Toyota Vios?

In our volatile market, we musn't forget RESALE value.

I don't want my brand new "Euro" car to worth less than a pile of scrap metal in 3 yrs time. Which is what will happen as compared to a Toyota Vios which somehow or rather holds it's value despite not being a better drive.

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Nov 16, 2006 at 6:11 pm

This is a chicken & egg thing. Resale value is related to:

1) Distributor Sales & Service Network

2) Parts availability

3) Drivability, Quality & Reliability

4) Parts Pricing.

Common misconception is parts for European cars are expensive. I say you MUST do a side by side comparison. Autocar India did a good one, but so far in Malaysia no one has been interested in doing. Maybe Paul Tan can do!?

BTW my friend's 1990 Civic distributor cost him RM800, so that breaks the myth of Japanese parts being affordable. Maybe the fast moving ones are, and the Euro guys so far have been marking up profit margins because they sell small volume. Mentality – small volume, raise margins, large volume, lower margins cos overall profit is still higher than Euro boys.

French & Italian distributors thus far have been, sorry to say … small timers – Torino Motors Fiat, Auto Italia Alfa, Ibis Auto/MBF/Cycle & Carriage Peugeot, even Auto Dunia Audi & VW. One typical good Toyota/Honda dealers monthly volume can beat their nationwide monthly volume.

• motorhead (Member) on Nov 16, 2006 at 6:56 pm

Maibatsu,

A good test drive is just not enuf man…. many other factors we need to look.. how about FC?.. or not least, service support??… u said it yrself "Euro guys so far have been marking up profit margins because they sell small volume…"… i have a fren who owns a peugeot, his car left idle.. why??.. bcoz repair cost is beyond his budget.. now he waits anyone wants to buy his peugeot until today….

i never said this car is a crap!!.. but is it worth it??? may be vios or avanza r less superior, but they sure have their own advantages.. normal service at ah chong workshop also can.. spare parts anywhere, so many accessories available, easy to trade it & etc… and VVTI has its own good reputation.. it makes me change my old perception, automatic car's bad FC.. VVTI auto sets economical drive…. I-DSI is not so bad also, like twin spark.. but less PS….

Anyway.. the money is yours… like it so much??.. go ahead, buy la… what r u waiting for?.. talk is cheap…

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Nov 16, 2006 at 7:01 pm

Take a deep breath bro. :)

• superman (Member) on Nov 16, 2006 at 7:20 pm

maibatsu_thunder said,

November 16, 2006 @ 10:11 am

This is a chicken & egg thing. Resale value is related to:

1) Distributor Sales & Service Network

2) Parts availability

3) Drivability, Quality & Reliability

4) Parts Pricing.

Now that you've brought it up , I am curious as to all Points especially

-Parts availibility (ready stock at any friendly spare parts retailer like them Toyotas??)

-Parts Pricing ( are they localised or are they still French imports, which would raise prices)

-Reliability, will the 206 be as reliable as a VIOS or City come 3 yrs down the road when the warranty has finished.

I don't doubt the drivebility of a Peugeot as they make good handling cars but the general market is more interested in boring stuff like resale value, reliability, parts etc

Like motorhead says, any "ah chong workshop can fix" it but can the same be said of the Pug/Naza 206/B-star ?

An just for arguments sake, ANybody know in the last 3 months what are Naza's Bstar sales figures as compared to the Toyota/Honda duet?

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Nov 16, 2006 at 8:10 pm

More of my 2 sen. Discuss lah .. don't get hot. :)

Thats why its a chicken and egg thing. The more 206s and what else is in the pipeline? 307, 407 etc., the better parts availability & parts pricing will become.

Take a look at some of the spare parts shops in Jalan Ipoh, PJ, etc. 5 years ago you wouldn't have seen Korean parts, now you can.

As for the other issues, I think once volume goes up it will. In Europe the roles are reversed. European cars are the strong ones, parts, aftersales, potong kereta (breakers yards), etc. Japanese cars are not at the top of the list.

In Malaysia somehow the Europeans lost the ball in the 70s when Toyota and Datsun invaded, followed by Honda … and after that they never got the chance to climb back up. The Japanese placed a firm foothold in ASEAN, and now thanks to CEPT they can produce cars here with 5% Import Duty on CKD, and maintain a healthy profit, good employee bonus (Toyota at least), with strong volumes to boot!

IMHO we are witnessing a resurgence of European brands, starting with Peugeot … they probably looked at how Daihatsu, Hyundai and Kia have placed a foothold here, and are following suit. I think it's good. Keeps the Japanese on their toes.

• osh_kosh (Member) on Nov 16, 2006 at 9:49 pm

maibatsu_thunder,

well…it does make sense… :)

• motorhead (Member) on Nov 16, 2006 at 11:03 pm

Yeah, rite make sense, the fact is, msian still prefer Japs cars.. thx to our neighbours, thailand & indonesia (for being japs auto hub).. conti cars good oso.. but thx to NAP, they r pricey (the parts too)…

ps; Hope msia can be one of VW auto hub.

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Nov 17, 2006 at 12:14 am

Who know, NAZA rebadge VW car if talk show with P1 collapsed! More conti car choices for us………..

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Nov 17, 2006 at 4:18 am

For many years Fiats were built in Spain as SEATs. 100% same except for badging.

• shan (Member) on Nov 19, 2006 at 1:06 am

anyone have more pics of bestari 206 sportivo?

• shan (Member) on Nov 19, 2006 at 3:27 am

well,i think 206 is very expensive

• mystvearn (Member) on Nov 19, 2006 at 4:36 am

Naza feeling the heat from Satria Neo?Making an even cliche car to get higher sales?

• shan (Member) on Nov 19, 2006 at 4:39 am

with a lower price,206 will definitely laku like hell

• Romaunt (Member) on Nov 19, 2006 at 8:53 am

can somebody fill me in on this GPS thing..

from what i understand, u need at least 3 satellite to triangulate your position

did malaysai have 3 GPS satellite??

• intermilan (Member) on Nov 20, 2006 at 8:32 am

not a bad make-up for a 206.

but the interior colour just too 'fiery' for me…

if want more sale.. lower the price instead of doing this sportivo thingy.

like the angel eyes too!

people should breakaway from toyota-honda mentality grip. boring car.

• vin2000 (Member) on Nov 20, 2006 at 6:50 pm

hmm… funny, i went to one of the show room beside Federal yest & there was no navigation panel on it, when i ask about it from the saleperson, he told me it was misprinted on the price list ?_?

Regarding the twin exhaust pipes, the sportio unit i saw only have it (twin) on one side and not let as state here with one on the left and one on the right of the rear bumper ?_?

Beside that mistake, from the price list i get 15" alloy wheel have changed to 16" alloy wheel too, and if u campare the 206bestari & the spotio version u can c that the sportio was a bit higher (approx 2" diff) the salesperson told me that they make it higher so they can fit in the 16" wheel. I just wonder why cant they recheck the pricelist spec before they actually push out to the market?

He told me only black was availalbe at the moment, eerrr… i like the grey color more!!! Y cant i just change the color nor buy the sportio kits :/ I just like the front & rare lamp design, for the interior color…. i've no comment on it, the color looks so ugly to me.

Beside that, there was no promotion on it as bestari 206 having promotion till december which offer RM4K rebate!!! (naza website show outdated info on the promotion RM2k + free road tax & insurance 1 year, but if u calc it, is around the same value), that make a diff of RM12K different!!!! o.O I wonder using less than RM12K i can change the 16" sport eim, rare & front light, resverse sensor, skirting, side miror LED?

Tested the 206 bestari that day too, pick up speed was really soso (3ppl onboard) compare to my wire 1.6(A) anyway it a diff model/car & cc, we cant really compare it :p Will buy it once i get the highest trade value from my car, mostly the original bestari206 except they have promotion on the spotio & the color can be changed =)

• mtay (Member) on Nov 20, 2006 at 7:57 pm

Exterior:

Bodykit

Angel eye headlamps

LED tail lamps

Side mirrors with indicators

16 inch sports alloy wheels

Aluminium fuel cap cover

Twin exhaust pipes

Interior:

MOMO Pedals

Sports bucket leather seats

Red stitched leather steering

Red and black trim

Packard Bell GPS Navigation

Are you SURE you can get all this for RM8K??? If yes, pls pls let me know WHERE!!! I'm driving a 206 (the french one, not the malaysian one) and the bodykit alone would cost at least RM5K!!! And rims are not easy to find either.

• Paul Tan on Nov 20, 2006 at 9:03 pm

vin2000: left and right was the concept. i made that clear in my post.

• osh_kosh (Member) on Nov 20, 2006 at 11:20 pm

vin2000,

yesterday i went to the same showroom too…. yup, there is no navigation unit like paultan posted.. when i ask about it, the saleperson just like, "huh?what device?" when i explain to him and shows the price quotation (that he give to me earlier) he then said "oh that.. it was nothing, it just those instrument thing that shows u when to service, left, right,bla..bla.. and then they call it GPS" i was like.. "huh? what are u talking about?" now he make me more confuse.. is this GPS thing for real? is it really work? is it really come with this sportivo unit? at least he don't tell me that it was a mis-print mistake.. haha.. vin2000, i think that saleperson knows nothing!!! are we talking about the same person??? haha

anyway, i went there just to get more information about this navigation system that naza offer and very frustrated with the outcome… thanks GOD that MERCS showroom beside them doing raya open house.. the foods is good LOL…

overall, sportivo exterior kindda good.. :)

• vin2000 (Member) on Nov 21, 2006 at 1:45 am

Went to the same showroom again, with diff ppl serving me with i felt she has more knowledge on it, too bad the LCD navigation panel mystery still not solves as they told me only few (5 if not mistaken) units of spotio is bought to malaysia for display atm and there was no lcd panel on it neither wat so call navigation system. And they have no idea on it !!! arh!!!????!!!

When i told them Kampung Pandan have the display unit with LCD, all i get from them was "huh?? err….really?" and yet they claim to be the main/HQ in KL area, maybe that was NAZA (modified) & they dint infrom them (Pegeot) -_-"

mtay said,

The saleperson told me all this accesories can be purchase/change on normal version of bestari from authorise dealer to make it look alike or better then the spotio with cheaper price. (RM8K + 4K(promotion) = RM12K)

I've have asked them to check for me the price for changing the lamp(front & rear) side mirror led, fuel cover, reverse sensor (where she told me its better installed by authorised dealer as the 206 is very complecated??) by that i can save more $$ on stuff which i dont like on the spotio version (leather seat in this case) beside that i can choose my favor color too(grey) :)

For the 16" rim she advise me not to change it as normal/original 206 will not support the 16" max only 15" spotio has been modified on suspention that y it look a bit higher (1-2")

And i found out that warranty was diff too!!!!! 206bestari was warranty by Peguet but not the Spotio version, it's by Naza -_-" As we know peguet service/knowledge is much more better than naza in 206.

By choosing the original ver i will have (RM4K pormotion discount) but not the spotio (but i reconfirm with the salesperson in Taipan, they say they have the same RM4K discount on spotio??) so who's right?? arhh????!!!!

Anyway the salesperson in Federal told me i will have varity design to choose for lamp (front & rare) that look better than spotio?!!?? o.O and they can changed for me before i get my car. So i'm here waitin for their quotation :)

Paul Tan,

I recheck with them today, they told mes there will be 2 version for the exhaust pipe ?_?

1. 2exhaust pipes where each on a side (left & right one)

2. 2exhaust pipes stick together (twins) on one side (that wat i saw in the show room)

osh_kosh

Maybe we meet the same salesperson :p too bad by the time i arrive there (evening) the MERCS showroom has alrady finished doing raya open house..ARhhh i miss the foods LMAO…

• intermilan (Member) on Nov 21, 2006 at 4:30 am

guys,

the problem might be down to different distributor.

naza 206 and the sportivo main dealer is NAZA.

therefore, the show unit are available at NAZA showroom at Kg. Pandan.

The Peugeot 'bluebox' beside federal highway that both of you visited is owned by Cycle & Carriage (C&C). They just sell the naza 206 as dealer only.

It is just that NAZA signed an agreement with them to do the warranty service for naza 206 as they have experience servicing peugeot 206.

So maybe NAZA don't update them or supply them with the sportivo as quick as Paul update us about it. Get it?

Who knows…Perhaps NAZA want sale of the sportivo all for themselves.

Who knows.

• osh_kosh (Member) on Nov 21, 2006 at 10:55 pm

intermilan,

i think it's true like u said… but as a dealer the salepersons must be update/explain earlier about the new product ASAP before the launch to avoid the problem like vin200 & me encounter… how come u sell something that u don't know if it really exist or not?shame on them… hihi

anyway, must go to kg pandan to get a glimse of this GPS meh? aiyaakkk…

• intermilan (Member) on Nov 22, 2006 at 3:23 am

osh_kosh,

maybe NAZA leave out C&C in the cold when it comes to the sportivo version.

either vin or you did mentioned that the warranty of the sportivo only covered by NAZA.

That might be the greatest hint of another NAZA shrewd business play. Whether it turn out great 4 them is for us to see…

btw, where is NAZa showroom in kg. pandan? hehe..

• osh_kosh (Member) on Nov 22, 2006 at 8:29 pm

intermilan,

i hev no idea too… where is it? maybe if i hev any help with Packard Bell navigation system that will be a diff story.. haha :)

• intermilan (Member) on Nov 23, 2006 at 7:42 am

hahaha..but you need get to kg. pandan first to get the nav set. :)

as far as i know, they got showroom in kg. baru..

one thing for sure the bestari sportivo is available for review at naza automall (beside federal h/way).

anybody know how much the angel eyes headlights cost?

• osh_kosh (Member) on Nov 23, 2006 at 10:06 pm

beats me.. :) i think not too expensive..

• calvinyeap (Member) on Nov 24, 2006 at 7:38 pm

Well, after reading all the comments, I guess I should give u guys some insider information. I work in this company called Mobitrak, and we are the one supplying the GPS navigation to Naza. We are a software company and we do the mapping ourselves. We integrate our maps into a wide range of hardware, which includes handphones and pocket pc.

The one you see in Bestari Sportivo in particular runs on Packard Bell. It is a portable personal GPS navigation hence you will not see it built-in to the dashboard. We are working with Naza and other local car manufacturers to have their future car models comes with in-dash navigation unit.

Now, some of you already know what GPS (Global Positioning System) Navigation does, but just some quick info for those who don’t know. It is a system that allows you to instantly know where you are. How that works? Well, the device will connect to satellites and generally it needs 3 satellites or more to triangulate your location. Now, with the device, you can search for road names or buildings and once u set them as destination, the device will give you voice prompt asking you to turn left, turn right, and so on, to guide you to the destination. You could also do a search on the nearby services such as Naza SC, ATM, Banks, Hotels, etc… This works well, if say you travel to a new location, and u could find the nearest ATM to withdraw money. Currently the map covers peninsular Malaysia being Klang Valley having the most detail map. We are rolling out the new map soon, and it will have detail map for the entire peninsular Malaysia.

Hope this will answer some of your Qs…. :)

• osh_kosh (Member) on Nov 24, 2006 at 9:29 pm

now..that's some info.. thanks calvinyeap :)

btw, how much is this packard bell nav. if u want to buy it saperately..?

• calvinyeap (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 10:47 pm

osh_kis,

drop me a line, I can feed you with the details

[email protected]

• hensemboy (Member) on Jun 05, 2008 at 12:00 pm

i like the crystal lamp. can any body comment on the fuel consumption on each car. and also comment on how fast each car can go ( i mean km per hour )

• mana mahu dapat accessories 206 ni??

melaka susah la