Siaran Tergendala

Under the weather, so no updates today, although there’s seriously too much news for me to update in time and I need to catch up. I’m afraid I’ve not been living up to the term “internet speed” these days, referring to the speed at which news is updated on the internet, which is usually instant, or very very fast.

Normal blogging to resume the next day. In the meanwhile, the title of this post will give you a hint of what’s to come in the year 2007 for this website. In the meanwhile, let’s hear your feedback, comments, or just any general thoughts about your experience with this site throughout 2006, as well as future suggestions.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• labuan_world (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 3:26 pm

share a lot of info….this is my MUST SURF website in my everyday life paul..happy year 2007…..extra one more year coming…and happy good news coming oso…..

• shaif (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 4:07 pm

I found this site very informative with lots of review of locar cars as well as the untouchables. The review is simple without too much discussion on techical issue. The most attractive part is reader have the opportunity to express their thoughts, share the idea and of course some time heat a discussion especially regarding our national car.

Nevertheless, its one of my favorite website. Keep it up Paul. Happy New Year.

• joeyzizul78 (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 4:09 pm

this site is "must-read" site every morning before i started my works!

continue the good job! Happy New Year!

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 4:09 pm

Wish that you get better soon. Looks like quite a bit of us are under the weather these few weeks.

• hameed koyakuti (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 4:42 pm

Gud day Paul……..Sincerely, a must see before start working……..for general people like me, who's passionate about cars, but get bored when it comes to the technical features. This site balanced evrything. Cheers mate!!! Job well done.

• mzw (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 5:00 pm

Hi Paul,

Totally agree with all the above comments. Keep up the good work. Happy New Year everyone!!

• derrickchai (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 5:01 pm

Actually, i;ve only started surfing your blog in 2006 (after recommended by a fren)… Seriously, i thnk u hav done a good job Paul! Keep it up!

• ck (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 5:01 pm

This has been the best site that I came across that discuss about cars in Malaysia. Good job Paul (& also being very neutral when commenting). I learned quite a bit about cars, our local dealers promotions and services.

Though at times, many had complaint about NAP & Proton… just let it be… not that we can change anything at all.

If you don't like it, don't buy it.

Keep up the good work. I must agree about this though, it's been a habit for me to log into this site atleast once a day to check out the latest new about the car industry in Malaysia.

Cheers.

• whatsoever (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 5:02 pm

hi,

have you think of creating a forum like forum.paultan.org? to discuss everything about car which related or not related to your blog.

• foecy (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 5:09 pm

Thank you Paul.

for all the information & picture provided

even i less to share my comment or opinion,

but i really read this site everyday.

i like this site ..

Many Thanks ^_^

Merry Christmas and happy New for Paul and others

• itchibawa (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 5:13 pm

Very informative and up-to-date.

Great work.

Bravo.

• assimo (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 5:13 pm

yes…me too..every morning 'MUST' surf this site first before working. Keep the good job Mr Paul. Beside the knowledge that i can gain from here, i also can get the real picture about our automotive industry situation. Can read a newspaper, but can't believe hundred percent on it..not like this blog, we read, and we can think and judge by our self. Thanks ..:-)

• foecy (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 5:14 pm

Paul

Wish you get better soon……

Cheers ….

• dcwhz83 (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 5:19 pm

this website is a must-read for automotive fans or those interested in cars in msia…

when this website is down or no updates seen, my mood will be down too :(

anyway, this is simply the most 'neutral' and informative place to get our country's automotive news… other sources are too biased in my opinion… or is unrelated to our country coz as u know the gap between our country and others are too big that most magazines or online articles does not make sense for us…

• dcwhz83 (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 5:21 pm

some of my frens said they read thestar online or the edgedaily everyday… i proudly said i read paultan… :)

• Fox (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 5:39 pm

Informative and attractive and we have a mature audience here. We exchange knowlegde rather than basing around tak tentu pasal like other automotive forums and blogs. Well, my hope for next year, we can be more ' professional' and responsible when we post. Make this blog even better to discuss automotive stuff.

Keep up the good posting not only for Paul but for everybody.

• Fox (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 5:40 pm

Sorry guyz… not basing but bashing. my bad…..

• layman (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 5:42 pm

It is " ESSENTIAL" for Malaysian to have this site.

• Mb_321 (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 5:51 pm

Wishing a good future ahead for this blog. :-)

• dzat46 (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 6:18 pm

Keep up the good work Paul…..i read this sites daily..its the best!!

Happy new year to u

• bpkid (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 6:19 pm

This is my favourite site for nearly a year now. There are something more than cars here. It is about life too, and that is why I like about this site. Anyway, I wish this blog and mr. paul a better future ahead and I hope this blog will continue its success in the following years from now.

Selamat berjaya, good luck, and salam sejahtera.

• Phisto (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 6:20 pm

Hey Paul

Love your blog. If u r also bogged down by work/other daily stuff perhaps you can consider getting some people to co-blog this website? This way more articles and different perspectives will inject more interest.

I think forum suggested by one reader 'on top' is very good idea too. Please do consider it.

Also i think you should monetize the blog more. Things like affiliates, adsense etc but be upfront when you are promoting a affiliate. You work hard on the blog for us readers for free. Its time you get some rewards too. But from advertisers not from us lar :P

I have some links to some top bloggers that can actually make money from blogging. Do take a look as they share very good tips on blogging for income.

http://www.entrepreneurs-journey.com/ http://www.problogger.net/

• ckengyo (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 6:24 pm

best COFFEE SHOP 4 motorhead 2 hang around & shares their thought. the best part is no matter how out of control the verbal bashing, not a single person physically injured. peace.

• Cire (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 6:35 pm

Paul.

Like everyone else here, its a must surf web for me in the morning, as I reckon the information is useful for my line of job.

As for articles, I cannot get enough of it-lah.. ..

Keep up the good work, and fellow forummers, lets keep this site racial-free.

It would be a more enjoyable site…

cheers to all and Happy new year 2007 too !

• MyBoy (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 6:42 pm

Paul,

I found this site very informative and first of its kind in Malaysia. Hopefully next year will be a better year for paultan.org and i think by then all car manufacturers better start realize that our Paul is a prominent motor authority thus not to be sidelined like what happened in (a few occasions) the past. Keep up the good work.

• calvin5189 (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 7:24 pm

Hi Paul,

I love this site very much. Must read everyday.

HAPPY 2007.

• ed0r (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 7:34 pm

Yo Paul

I guess everyone here understand that our very own Paul Tan has a job to keep up with and a normal life to catch up too… So since we come here and read a lot of infos on local automotive industy and the so called raves and rants of Paul Tan for free so I guess we shouldn't complaint much or ask for more… something beyond your 'reach and pace'. All in all, Paul.. you've been doing it real good dood… keep up the goob job.

I've been a fan of Paultan.org since 2005 (can't remember which month tho lol but I initially read stuff bout your non-auto posts .. life, jokes and food etc.. they're fun actually lol) and just started to post comments last month I guess. This site is a 'must see' everyday!

Get well soon and happy new year.

• kevyeoh (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 9:28 pm

just started to surf this website this year and i have been hook on since… a must visit website for any car/automotive lovers…

really enjoyed reading this blog and hope that you will maintain it for years to come… :)

• Seas (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 10:09 pm

Good job Paul !! Keep up the good work! Cheers!

• stephen_ksf (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 10:18 pm

get well and keep up the good work

• protonGL (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 10:29 pm

me very new here, for me and friends who loves just love cars, Paul's site is a must la, boost my spirit of car-ness, besides sharing good infos,

thanks a lot Paul,

• xsaraloeb (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 11:09 pm

Paul, the year 2006 was very informative for me as what the info I have obtained from this blog.

Happy New Year 2007. What my wish was to see more reviews (if can) for cars which are readily be or CAN POSSIBLY be available in Malaysia rather than dreaming of cars which will not be running around our roads in the next 100 years.

Congratulations for managing this site very well and thanks for giving us the opportunity to tell tales of our deepest sorrow as Malaysia Boleh car owners.

• w_lighter (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 11:19 pm

Other news not so important… What IS is of sales of proton…. tht one can not siaran tergendala…. im depending on you man… hahaha

• e-nabilll (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 11:24 pm

ya ,i agree with u all…one of the very few ways to keep up to date about the ins and outs of the automotive industry,apart from permanent few idiots here who bash like headless chickens n tink thy know it all , its a pleasure to discuss views and opinions in a matured manner….keep it up paul…hopefully it wil be a good year for us all…

• iceman (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 11:28 pm

What can I say….."very good!" keep it up!!

Thanks Paul Tan!

Wish all of you Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!

• pirate (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 11:35 pm

Get well soon man!

• osh_kosh (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 11:38 pm

gud job paul.. :)

• ec (Member) on Dec 20, 2006 at 12:28 am

good job paul, keeeeeee….p going.

NST did you a good publicity during a motoring article in June (if not mistakenly).

Happy new yr to you and to all reader/visitor.

• linuzri (Member) on Dec 20, 2006 at 12:52 am

Hi Paul,

Hope to see you post your picture so that other people here can know who real Paul is.

Anyway, good job.

• honda_driver (Member) on Dec 20, 2006 at 1:28 am

btw fox, dont quite agree with you "We exchange knowlegde rather than basing around tak tentu pasal like other automotive forums and blogs."

i think we have our fair share of bashers who base their arguments out of thin air here as well.

But to paul.. a happy new year, and a job well done ;)

you've really brought a nice new fresh perspective to motoring journalism.

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Dec 20, 2006 at 1:56 am

Good luck and keep up with your good work.

I am "addicted" to your blog that provide a good and fair news on auto blog. In fact to be frank, I learn a lot from Proton's bashers and Protonians as well on the automotive industry.

To those who can't take the critism as well as have low level of mentality, try to learn to "agree on disagree", accommodate differences of opinion and of course critism balance with respect to other without the need for "name calling", come out with dirty word and conduct "character assasination".

To Paul, thanks for allowing me to make a lot of comments that on many occasion agreed/disagreed by fellow bloggers. No matter how, in any matter, agree or disagree is part and parcel of blog forum.

My new year 2007 resolution is to hear good news that among other,the collapse of NAP that lead to prices for car crashing down like avalanche of volcano ashes.

Keep up with your good work, Paul, I salute you for who you are – best auto blog in Malaysia if not the world!

• sarawakguy (Member) on Dec 20, 2006 at 2:53 am

Actually my wish 4 the year 2007 will be:..Away with all the duties and taxes (except road tax) for cars in this "lovely & beautifull" "Bolehland/Taxland"……it will be simply a better country 2 live in..!!!

Anybody like second my "foolish" wish…?

"MERRY CHRISTMAS & HAPPY NEW YEAR, Y'ALL…!!!"

• giyzmo (Member) on Dec 20, 2006 at 3:37 am

Very informative and up-to-date, i especially like the video files shared on this site….Keep Up The Good Work!!!

• stevarac (Member) on Dec 20, 2006 at 4:35 am

Hi everyone,

I do visit this site on regular basis. Overall , it has been a good year where I got to read plenty of informative and some " colourful" arguments.

I do miss some of the very very serious pro and anti-proton supporters who has some how stopped commenting on this blog.

All the best Paul and to everyone ,merry xmas and a hopefully low inflation 2007 suck tsk tsk tsk……

• J (Member) on Dec 20, 2006 at 5:14 am

Your blog is one of the best. Must-visit everyday. I enjoy reading opinions and news from all members.

I believe 2007 will be even more exciting for auto industry. Many new models expected to come. Price war ahead.

Thanks for keeping this blog alive :)

• monomania (Member) on Dec 20, 2006 at 7:08 am

haha.. same as everyone else, a must-read site for me too… since there are so many fans out there, why don't we do a gathering / yearly event for all paultan.org fans, get some car magazine to sponsor $$, car manufacturer / company, venue sponsor, some car clubs to participate for the best tune up cars, paultan.org cover girl search.. etc etc..location… hmm shopping malls or night spot…hahah… should be a massive event for all of us here.. lol

• nmh (Member) on Dec 20, 2006 at 7:37 am

paultan.com magazine….how bout that?

• aesthari (Member) on Dec 20, 2006 at 7:49 am

GAH!!! I can't get my daily fix of paultan.org!! Suffering from withdrawal symptoms already; my mouth is frothing, my hands are shaking, I am getting irritated, and then I start scratching everywhere!! Well that's how bad I need your site and updates. Get well soon Paul :)

• kenfresh (Member) on Dec 20, 2006 at 11:19 am

I'm here every single day. A must read, the way they all say it.

Hey it's ok to be a little under the weather sometimes, just dont dwell too long in it coz life will always bring a fair balance of great and shitty things.

Good day ahead!

K

• ChipS (Member) on Dec 20, 2006 at 4:34 pm

You know Paul, I'd give you an award for the best Motoring Site in Malaysia (Website of the Year) and if there's ever a chance, put you and your website in the Malaysian Books of Records…..

Thank you Mr. Paul Tan !

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Dec 20, 2006 at 5:26 pm

i visit this site more that i do porno sites…..

• transformer (Member) on Dec 20, 2006 at 6:07 pm

Thank you, Paul for bringing auto-news to everyone "live"…

Border-less type of exposure…

Barrier-less type of truth…

Wish Everyone Healthy and Happy New Year !

May all your wishes comes true! (abolish NAP, Exise Duty, Sales Tax, Toll, Petrol Price, Elections…..)

• Phisto (Member) on Dec 20, 2006 at 8:53 pm

Oh yes Paul… what about adding RSS functionality to ur blog? I would love to use it…

• hameed koyakuti (Member) on Dec 20, 2006 at 10:40 pm

Its true, i'd watch less porno since i've got u man………

porno

• happymeal (Member) on Dec 21, 2006 at 4:21 am

paultan.org sticker?

free advertisment…. does it exist.. i tot i have seen before…

• foreverunited (Member) on Dec 22, 2006 at 7:00 pm

Why not u bring one of the bloggers here when u do a review on any cars? maybe you could share some expertise or information or even different thoughts bout the car you're reviewing?

anyway, its just my 2 cents..

gambatte kudosai Paul

• soporific (Member) on Dec 23, 2006 at 8:32 am

LET ME HAVE YOUR CHILDREN!