Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

New Mercedes Benz Pricelist (19 January 2007)

Advertisement

smallmblogo.jpgDaimlerChrysler Malaysia has updated the prices of it’s Mercedes Benz passenger cars, in both CKD and CBU form.

This follows the recent reduction in excise duty for vehicles above 3,000cc, so expect only the high displacement cars to enjoy significant savings on price.

Price list table with comparison available after the jump.

17 Comments »

1. salimkhani said,

February 1, 2007 @ 7:40 pm

thanks nissan for disign and for this IRANIAN name

2. holy_cow said,

February 1, 2007 @ 8:16 pm

No change in the price of that CLK200 then…hahahahaha idiots.

3. PalKonek said,

February 1, 2007 @ 9:02 pm

hmmm…..dream on fellas……dream on……..

4. mystvearn said,

February 1, 2007 @ 9:05 pm

buy a S-class and still have change for naza ria is it…

5. protonGL said,

February 1, 2007 @ 10:00 pm

give me S500 L taro itu kicap lebih sikit, sambal …tapau yaa,
    …..keep the change,

thanks

6. SOMEKINDA said,

February 2, 2007 @ 1:05 am

Yawn…………………..

7. REDDEVIL said,

February 2, 2007 @ 9:18 am

Only the rich and famous will benefit from this price reduction. For the ordinary income earner like most of us, it doesn’t affect us much. The G only care for the rich.

8. w_lighter said,

February 2, 2007 @ 10:02 am

I quote a line from The Unit – “They say there is two set of rules. One for the rich and one for the poor…”

Guess which one this rule benefited more??

9. shooter said,

February 2, 2007 @ 10:10 am

any reduction is a good thing, even though this particular subject might not strike a cord with the common folks of this nation. rich folks can now rest assure they have more to spend on their mistresses and polticians…

10. khimfoh said,

February 2, 2007 @ 11:51 am

Still expensive.

11. newt said,

February 2, 2007 @ 12:35 pm

Reduction in excise duties is a good thing. But decisions made shld benefit more towards the common folks. Most people buy 2L and below, right?

12. BrakeFader said,

February 2, 2007 @ 12:50 pm

Buy a CLS 55 AMG and get a Toyota Innova as a support vehicle for free.

13. drM said,

February 2, 2007 @ 2:24 pm

owwhh…pity me. only 50K+ reduction for the high spec CLS..still mahal loo… wonder should I marry Datin K for my CLS 55 AMG?

Datin K…where are you…

14. s60t said,

February 2, 2007 @ 11:07 pm

I am surprised the price of the C class hasn’t come down now that the new model has been unveiled overseas. Saw an article in the papers that Naza brabus offers a C180K at 208,000. Has anyone seen any of these models?

15. layman said,

February 2, 2007 @ 11:47 pm

E200K CBU at RM289k at Naza according to the news paper.

16. s60t said,

February 4, 2007 @ 6:04 pm

Are these new car prices?seems rather low

17. jazz1011 said,

March 6, 2007 @ 11:21 pm

Price reduction should be focused largely on the C-class – ESPECIALLY.

With the new C-Class W204 already out, we should at least enjoy some discounts for the W203.

Was actually expecting at least – a slight reduction for the C230 V6. It’s really an exhilirating car!

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

previous post: X Works Automotive Concept X1 Sportscar
next post: BMW 335i Convertible Test Drive Report