Dodge Demon to be unveiled at Geneva

dodge_demon_450.jpg

Dodge will be showcasing it’s new 2-seater rear wheel drive roadster concept at the 2007 Geneva International Motor Show next month. The concept aims to create an affordable sports car focusing on driving fun, open air driving, as well as powerful performance. Sounds alot like the Mazda MX-5 doesn’t it?

The Dodge Demon has Dodge’s trademark muscular look and cross grille, 19 inch wheels, and a 2.4 litre engine (likely the same 2.4 litre unit in the Dodge Caliber 2.4), making 172hp at 6,000rpm and 224Nm of torque at 4,400rpm.

Video after the jump.

Video: Dodge Demon to be unveiled at Geneva

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• maru (Member) on Feb 15, 2007 at 11:09 am

hate the rear fender/arch….i dun know why…i just hate it

• normal_user (Member) on Feb 15, 2007 at 4:01 pm

this is one is a mini viper…

• jedkoh (Member) on Feb 15, 2007 at 4:20 pm

Maybe it's just me myself, but i think the car looks abit like Honda's S2000

• Mayonaise (Member) on Feb 15, 2007 at 8:16 pm

I like the overall design… Good looking roadster… The rear fender design kinda reminds me of the Ford Ka though…

• topgunthang (Member) on Feb 16, 2007 at 5:47 am

everybody is gunning for the mx5 and nearly all have failed

• nmh (Member) on Feb 16, 2007 at 9:10 pm

ugly little monster

• rashID chUlo (Member) on Feb 17, 2007 at 4:24 am

i hate it…looks lyk an S2000….it sukz

• transformer (Member) on Feb 17, 2007 at 6:24 am

F-ugly!