Updated price list for BMW in Malaysia

small_bmw_logo.jpgBMW Malaysia Sdn Bhd has released a new pricelift for all BMW vehicles sold in Malaysia. The beautiful BMW M5 is now cheaper at “only” RM888,000, a very prosperous number, which you would have to be if you were to afford it. The sleek M6 remains near the RM1 million mark. The 7-series gains a new oil burner variant, the BMW 730Ld, while the BMW 5-series loses all turbodiesel variants until the end of this year. A pity, there’s a very nice 530d parked near my office.

1 Series
116i CBU Sedan RM 168,000.00
118i CBU Sedan RM 199,900.00
120i CBU Sedan RM 222,000.00
130i CBU Sedan RM 329,800.00

3 Series
320i CKD Sedan RM 232,800.00
320i SE CKD Sedan RM 249,800.00
325i CKD Sedan RM 288,800.00
325i Sports CKD Sedan RM 306,800.00
330i CBU Sedan RM 408,000.00
320i Touring CBU Touring RM 289,800.00
320d Touring CBU Touring RM 298,800.00
323i Coupe CBU Coupe RM 338,000.00
335i Coupe CBU Coupe RM 468,000.00

X3 Series
X3 2.5si CBU SUV RM 319,000

5 Series
523i CKD Sedan RM 343,000.00
525i Sports CKD Sedan RM 398,000.00
530i CKD Sedan RM 448,000.00
M5 CBU Sedan RM 888,000.00
525i Sports Touring CBU Touring RM 478,000.00

Z4 Roadster
Z4 2.0i Roadster CBU Roadster RM 348,800.00
Z4 3.0si Roadster CBU Roadster RM 468,000.00
Z4 M Coupe CBU Coupe RM 538,000.00

6 Series
630i Coupe CBU Coupé RM 698,000.00
M6 Coupe CBU Coupé RM 938,000.00

7 Series
730Li CBU Limo RM 618,800.00
730Ld CBU Limo RM 648,000.00
740Li CBU Limo RM 748,000.00
750Li CBU Limo RM 948,000.00

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• mitlanevo (Member) on Mar 12, 2007 at 11:05 pm

RM938.000.00 for a M6 Coupe ? Not too expensive but I still can't afford to have one.

Where is 760Li ? Is it availble in our country ? What is the price ?

• Cycle and Carriage on Jun 29, 2012 at 2:04 pm

If the M6 is out of your range, you can forget about the 760Li – its for sale by invitation only

• AzaniLaiho (Member) on Mar 12, 2007 at 11:14 pm

crazy.. imaging this..

Britain = fresh graduate salary @ £1800 where BMW M5 = £72k

Malaysian = fresh graduate salary @ RM1800 where Satria GTI R3 = RM75k

correct me if i'm wrong…

• skyratcher on May 08, 2010 at 8:02 pm

hehehe absolutely correct!!! and there yes there all crazy!

• BMW1111 on Nov 11, 2012 at 5:49 pm

For a fresh graduate in england ofcourse u can buy 5 series. My cousin has one, but the insurance in England is DAMN EXPENSIVE fyi.

• khimfoh (Member) on Mar 12, 2007 at 11:22 pm

Still bloody expensive in my opinion.

• szw (Member) on Mar 12, 2007 at 11:38 pm

i would love to sit in a m5 again if i had the chance, just love the way it accelerates.

• aesthari (Member) on Mar 12, 2007 at 11:39 pm

Wow, I never realised there are so many rich people around until I saw this price list.

• kei9 (Member) on Mar 12, 2007 at 11:51 pm

whoa !!!!there is a lot of rich people in kuching by just knowing that they own a bmw.the price is unbelievebly high!almost 1 mil 4 a 7 series!!

• hello on Jul 10, 2010 at 11:48 pm

its cheaper over there cause road tax is lower and so is importing tax

• kei9 (Member) on Mar 12, 2007 at 11:54 pm

paul, how do some know about a new article in here so quickly? ive check my email but they all dont show the latest article..

• Paul Tan on Mar 13, 2007 at 12:01 am

im not sure, you can ask them. anyone want to answer kel9?

• motherker (Member) on Mar 13, 2007 at 12:11 am

how come the M6 is much more expensive than the M5??

i still prefer the M5 over the M6's roundish looks…

btw, paul, our country no 760Li izzit?

and btw, wat happened to the 530d ??

p/s: can u upload a price list of merc.. thx!

• Paul Tan on Mar 13, 2007 at 12:55 am

BMW Malaysia, at the moment, is not making any of the diesel versions of the 5-series available but cars will be available towards the end of the year.

mercedes pricelist is here
    http://paultan.org/archives/2007/02/01/new-merced…

• BrakeFader (Member) on Mar 13, 2007 at 1:12 am

M6 is a coupe and it should be more expensive than M5 Sedan. Plus if not mistaken it has a carbon fibre roof. If you ask me, I'll take the M5 Sedan, more practical for everyday use. Like how tiff needle would put it, a wolf in sheep skin clothing.

M5 price did drop a lot, but not enough to make it affordable for the rest of us. :)

• ecwj16 (Member) on Mar 13, 2007 at 2:02 am

coooll..the new price would make bmw more affordable one.. :P btw, paul do u hear news that hyundai car's price is droping a big amount because its CEO problems? I've been told that its price drop till as much as 20k? any idea bout the news?valid one?

• transformer (Member) on Mar 13, 2007 at 2:53 am

only taukeh and company and the G can afford !!!

forget it, average joe! Average rakyat can only smell thier exhaust fumes!

• normal_user (Member) on Mar 13, 2007 at 3:39 am

BrakeFader, the M5 is not a wolf in a sheep's clothing. Its a dinosaur on a wolf's clothing. :-D

mitlanevo, at near RM1 million, its ultraexpensive. How can u say that's not too expensive. You can get two luxury semi-Ds or a 4-storey bungalow with that amount of money! Most UK-based senior executives can own an M5 anytime, but here, not even an average CEO dares to own one. Only billionare and multi-millionaire (8 figures above) can afford to own this car. Imagine RM444,000 depreciation in value after 5 years, a common depreciation figure for Beemers.

• shooter (Member) on Mar 13, 2007 at 6:00 am

it aint just the AP, and the taxes that inflate these prices, its also coz of the value of the ringgit, and it aint going to get as strong as as it was in the mid 90's anytime soon.

• stupe (Member) on Mar 13, 2007 at 9:25 pm

could get a studio apartment in Damansara Perdana with the lowest priced Beemer….

• digiman (Member) on Mar 13, 2007 at 9:30 pm

sorry paul, when you say cars available at the end of the year.. are you referring to diesel powered cars?

by the way, any idea when is bmw or mini bringing in the cooper D? it is officially launched right?

• mitlanevo (Member) on Mar 13, 2007 at 11:48 pm

to normal_user:

RM1 million is not a small amount for sure, u can use RM1 million to buy a nice bungalow or condo, vacation around the world, or just donate them to those who need your financial support.

I'm not a tycoon or any Dato', but as for me, I'm willing to pay for what I like, especially stuff like tech gadgets and cars. If u really crazy about something u like or love, the high price is not a matter. Depreciation in value? Most diehard automobile fans don't give a damn about that. Just like mobile phones, today buy, tommorow turun harga…….

BMW M6 for RM938.000.00 is expensive certainly, but how about a Lamborghini Gallardo? Porsche 997? Mercedes Benz SLR McLaren?

Car is a kind of art, a beauty, don't treat your car as your daily tools to get u from point A to point B.

• dawgHause (Member) on Mar 15, 2007 at 9:10 am

apparently this is what i heard from a friend in toyota marketing. the reason there isn't much diesel variants in malaysia, is that our diesel fuel quality isn't up to the standard the europeans are using. thats why toyota is bringing in their prius as their 'fuel economy' cars instead of diesels.

2nd the M6 would costs more than a M5 because, 1) the materials of the M6 are more expensive, IE: CF roof, Aluminium body. 2) Its a lower-volume car, so its a little more expensive to produce.

The earning power might be better over in europe, but their living costs are astronomical, not to forget their emission tax and their insurance. Thats why not many ppl (especially young ones) would own an M6.

How come BMW didn't bring in the Z4 M Roadster. And contemprary road testers say that the Z4 Coupe 3.0 is more than enuf, so will there be a Z4 Coupe in malaysia?

• digiman (Member) on Mar 15, 2007 at 5:19 pm

it is a well known fact that Malaysia imported petrol are of lowest quality. that is why not many of our diesel car will last long without major service come a service period.

but with the government looking to increasing the quality of our fuel now (or soon), can we, the malaysian average car buyer, look forward to more diesel variant cars? also, whatever happen to "our" big shout on bio-diesel? i remember the government plan to test the bio-diesel in government cars and in east malaysia. whatever happens to it? fail? pass? to expensive? not enough palm oil?

• dawgHause (Member) on Mar 15, 2007 at 7:34 pm

im not too sure about bio-fuel

but contrary to that, i talked with an alfa romeo owner who tweaked his ECU, he said that our petrol quality is actually not that bad. its quite good. which allowed him to tweak his ECU without damaging his engine.

• digiman (Member) on Mar 15, 2007 at 9:47 pm

sorry, please further elaborate on the fact that tweaking ECU. How is it connected to the fuel quality? increase in fuel input? increase in air input? setting different torque level?

my understanding of the quality of the fuel will do to a car are : –

– cutting down the engine life span…

– it is not instantaneous that a low quality fuel will condemn an engine, it is over a period of time before the car engine can take it no more…

• ibrahim shah on May 18, 2009 at 8:08 am

BMW IS BEST FOR LIFeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

• Eizroy on Jun 01, 2009 at 8:58 pm

Hi there,

Your pricing differs from the BMW website. is there a reason the pricing is different?

Where did you get your source of info from?

Cheers

• michael on Jun 14, 2009 at 6:29 pm

do u have duty free price for Z4

• qamaranc on Jul 20, 2009 at 5:41 pm

525i 525i 525i 525i zzzzzzzzzz

• BMW is one of my wishlist..No matter how hard to own it, my dream will come true!

• BMW is nice..

but the price tag is killing me..

• passerby on Sep 17, 2009 at 1:25 am

Eizroy, if i'm not mistaken, ur post is on june 1 2009. the article itself is about two years ago. surely, the price will differ.

• aku suke

BMW Z4 2.0i Roadster CBU Roadster RM 348,800.00

BMW Z4 3.0si Roadster CBU Roadster RM 468,000.00

dpt salah satu pon dah puas hati

• miera on Jan 29, 2010 at 8:46 pm

aq ska keta bmw convertible…..

keta 2 available kewr kat malaysia….

• Sergei on Feb 17, 2010 at 12:11 am

Paul, pls update BMW car prices effective Feb 15, 2010

Thank you.

• Vinoth@ vinz on Mar 10, 2010 at 6:53 am

4 me BMW's are nt too expensive and it's nt impossible to own, just think big and do big…sure cn drive one of this thing nwdays in ipoh we cn see BMW 740Li almost everyday….and BMW 525i cn be seen on da road like a proton wira….almost everyone is rich nwdays =)

• Erman Ron on Apr 11, 2010 at 1:24 pm

How much is the price for BMW 3 series 325i Convertible?quite hard to findout the price in the oficial BMW website,Auto Bavaria and Sapura Auto,,,

• James Loh on Jun 13, 2010 at 2:10 pm

BMW is a nice car and a dream car for me until i got my BMW 323i where nightmare begin. It’s a new car and it’s air-con started to be smelly just after 2 months. After numerous services, the smell still keep coming back and till now there is no solution.
    I’m very disappointed and will never buy a BMW anymore.

• peminat bmw on Sep 22, 2010 at 2:27 am

bmw memang best….aku pakai 335 twin turbo…power than evo n subaru at top speed (200 km/h above), tp tolong jgn pakai fuel 95, nnt enjin dia rosak, masa low speed tk baper prasan tapi more than 220km/h check engine naik n cut all power, coz dia ada knocking system, dekat tank tulis boleh pakai 95 tp aku rasa malaysia nyer primax 95 low quality smpi rosak high pressure fuel pump, pas tu tobat tanak pakai 95 lg, pakai 97 primax pon tk ok, kena pakai other than primax….

• Well Prices in Malaysia are way too much compare to other countries. I’m currently living in New York City and the prices here are 3 times cheaper.

A BMW M6 here is about US dollar $102,000 which is RM $310,000. But the sale price in Malaysia is RM $938,000.
    With those extra money here in the US, you can buy another brand new Ferrari F430 or the new release F458!! taxes are too high =/

• Afiq Dato' Azmi on Jul 21, 2011 at 10:11 pm

Malaysia income tax so expensive,
    thats why the price are out of mind!

• Daniel Eu on Nov 09, 2011 at 2:01 pm

can i get Alpina B7 in Malaysia??