Mazda3 1.6 for RM99,500

mazda3_16_450_promo.jpg

Great news for those who are looking to buy a new car and have a budget of less than RM100,000. The Mazda3 1.6 litre is now available for RM99,500 while stocks last. This is for the standard specification Mazda3 1.6 litre. There is also a special finance package available where your first year’s installment will only be RM888 a month.

A basic recap on what the Mazda3 1.6’s loaded with – a 105 horsepower 1.6 litre DOHC engine with S-VT variable valve timing, a 4-speed auto with manual shifting, dual front airbags, ABS, EBD, and a 3-year warranty backed by Cycle & Carriage Bintang Berhad.

The Mazda3 1.6 litre sedan normally costs about RM111,863.00 without insurance, so this is a saving of roughly RM12,000. Just head on to a Mazda showroom for more details about the deal.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• J (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 5:03 am

Looks like a good deal !

• J (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 5:06 am

Anyone plan to get one ? :)

• òmn&Ati (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 5:33 am

zoom zoom zoom

anyone?

• volvolover (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 5:39 am

still too expensive with the tax. I am still staying with my old car which is my 1.6(A) Satria.

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 6:26 am

Same to me as well volvolover, I stick to my 4 year old Waja but already have to open and close door to paid toll for the last 3 years.

• PGlang (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 6:30 am

If this is Mazda 6 with this price, I will buy.

• aesthari (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 6:42 am

Good deal, normally you only get Jazzs and Swifts in this price range, I'd like the extra boot space.

• e-nabilll (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 7:04 am

jus lacks the brand exposure otherwise its probably beter than the boring lame altis 1.6 and sentra 1.6…bt engine seems abit down on power for a 1.6

• prinzeone (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 7:04 am

this is the only chance malaysian people will get opportunity to buy CBU car fully imported from Japan .Not like "others" fully imported from Thailand…hihihi…

• prinzeone (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 7:09 am

this is the only chance Malaysian people will get the opportunity to buy CBU car fully imported from Japan. Not like "others" fully imported from Thailand…hihihi…

• prinzeone (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 7:17 am

This is the only chance Malaysian people got opportunity to buy CBU car fully imported from Japan. Not like "others" fully imported from Thailand. HiHihi..

• khimfoh (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 7:26 am

Personally it's expensive. Perhaps 2 years down the road, I'll get a 2nd hand unit.

• prinzeone (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 7:29 am

This is the only chance Malaysian people got opportunity to buy CBU car fully imported from Japan. Not like "others" fully imported from Thailand. HiHihi

• mystvearn (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 7:34 am

now this is a bargain compared to the saga…

• prinzeone (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 7:45 am

This is the only chance Malaysian people got opportunity to buy CBU car fully imported from Japan.

• KY (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 8:40 am

get it, paul!

• engtaokia (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 9:29 am

well..hmm…i still prefer RX8. hehe…

• SoMeOnE (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 11:56 am

Pglang?>.u want a mazda6 for tat price…a full cbu one at tat?>.even a ckd accord costs a lot more.and the mazda6 is a better car all around…maybe the brand's not considered premium here..but in europe …they cant get enough of mazda..even i cant..i own an rx7 and 6..for weekend and daily comute..im glad malaysians are ingnorant of the brand…my 6 get's looks from the dude in a 5 series..enough said…

• mits27 (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 12:30 pm

I will rather pay another RM14k plus some discount maybe total RM11k to get honda civic, mazda quality is not that good compare to honda or toyota, and the power is kind of low for 105hp compare to 1.8L 140hp. Maybe it is better to get second hand for this car.

• mits27 (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 12:30 pm

The only good thing of this car is import from Japan.

• cyborgx (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 4:11 pm

Anyone knows the original price for this car? I wouldnt want to pay 100% duties for a car.

p/s: Paul, can you ban prinzeone for spamming?

• mofo (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 4:43 pm

Its great deal. But still a way to exp. for malaysian to enjoy it (Mayb just me) Same continue ride my 7 years Wira for another 10 years

• sloth (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 4:46 pm

I read a magazine from our neighbour recently, it was listed that Mazda6 is $8k (roughly RM18k) cheaper that Honda Civic (both 2.0 and CBU).

Does that means when (or rather, if) we have CKD Mazda6, its price would be around RM107k?

• honda_driver (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 4:51 pm

at the price, i think the mazda is a good deal. the only problem you will face is, 2nd hand value, lower brand perception, iffy after sales and service??

besides that, it will have a hardtime in the market, like the altis, sentra and lancer, they have been in the market for many years already and with no replacement launched yet, unlike the civic, which is the only one with an all new car at the moment.

true, its not cheap, but since when was buying a japanese car in the 1.6-18 bracket ever cheap? they have been in the price range of 100K-120k for so many years already, and i dont think they will get much cheaper soon. From the postings here, it seems that people expect to pay RM20k less for any mazda as compared to the other japanese makes.

• auctioncenter2u (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 5:01 pm

Never ever buying a ZOOM ZOOM ZOOM MAZda. Only my personal thinking!

• auctioncenter2u (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 5:02 pm

Better to invest your money on a HONDA lah kawan.

• kendo (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 5:08 pm

global FAIR price is only

RM60 – 80 K.

• kendo (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 5:09 pm

this price soon

you will get

new

TOYOTA mini camry – Altis.

• mycar_stolen (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 5:26 pm

old Altis 1.6 is slightly 100k, but this is a good deal, I believe you sahave some more the price for really serious buyer, try to get the showroom car or test drive car.

for me as long as it is not a brand new proton then ok still a car.

mazda tyres sure good, super nice also cbu japan.

now very hard la to get car cbu from country of origin…mazda 3/6 , swift .

• Mazda3 (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 5:45 pm

Oh no already bought a 1.6 hatch 2 weeks ago! im gonna complain to tha salesman – but i love the car tho ;)

• hotwheeler (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 6:04 pm

macam gen2 je..

• sloth (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 7:01 pm

hehheheh.. thanx hotwheeler. I thot I am d only who think the 3 look a little bit like gen2 especially from d side.

• Hikaru (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 10:14 pm

I agree with some of the commentors here. I think this car is still over price and over inflated. RM100k for a car like this is just not worth it. I am not suggesting that this is not a good car, if indeed it is a good car. It's just that the Malaysian gahmen decides that we should buy potong indeed of foreign cars, hence the unfair market.

• 8918 (Member) on Mar 17, 2007 at 12:11 am

Pity those who bought it earlier(now save more than 10K).

The price is reasonable considering it as a CBU,even lancer CBU cost more than Mazda3.

• nmh (Member) on Mar 17, 2007 at 1:38 am

using same platform as volvo s40 & new focus sedan rite?

• J (Member) on Mar 17, 2007 at 3:35 am

Better add 10K to get a 1.8 new Civic la :)

• sloth (Member) on Mar 17, 2007 at 5:19 am

Ya laa.. just add another 10k and you can drive a car just like what 1/2 of malaysians have (the other 1/2 have myvi) hehehehe..

but buy this 3, definitely your car will stand out among the dull, boring and predictable others.

• prinzeone (Member) on Mar 17, 2007 at 5:38 am

sorry guys im repeating my comments since i cant view my comments. Can i ask who really know about Mazda cars ? please compare mazda 3 with altis and sentra. Do they win any award in Euro,Japan,Canada,Thailand with full rating. Anyone wanted to know more details about Mazda cars and their promotion please email me at [email protected]

i admit toyota and honda have better resale value and easy to find spare part but its going to be same as Mazda by next year if malaysian people can feel the performance of ZooM..zOOm.. Get to know and feel it and you know what is lack on toyota and honda cars..Personally Mazda,toyota and Honda got their own advantage..just my 2.5cent..

• SoMeOnE (Member) on Mar 17, 2007 at 12:40 pm

finnaly!!!!!!!!.i thought im alone…..prinzeone..u save me…probbaly is the mentally of malaysians in general to judge a car by the horsepower put out by the engine..but how much of power it can put down on the wheels and to the road and fer tat u need a great chasis..no need to get to rx8 or 7..just try drivin a mazda6 and u guys will know wat i mean..heck…many auto journalists say its the east answer to a BEEMER…the handling is awesome for such a big car..not tat wallowy shallow toyota feel or the nervy honda….and wit tat kind of chasis…5 hp tat the honda or toyota has over the similar spec wont be felt…is it me or or did tat model won 80 awards worldwide…and thast onli a sedan..i ahevnt gone to the iconic mx5 or rx7 and the lot….enough said

• williaml (Member) on Mar 18, 2007 at 1:05 am

In general, if that person never driven a Mazda before, too difficult for them to agree the overall performance/reliability of Mazda cos in M'sia, second hand value and brand always the first issue they think about when choosing the car.

Zoom Zoom…

• firdaus72 (Member) on Mar 18, 2007 at 5:19 am

This car is a 2004 model. Its been out there for 3 years. As for the motoring journalist comments, I think it is a dated comment. Maybe if u ask them now, answer will be different. Only in Boleh land people think that driving a "new" model Mazda3 is something to shout about…..

• prinzeone (Member) on Mar 18, 2007 at 9:54 am

In BolehLand,people will alwiz choose "bigger" & "cheaper" but not quality. I also agree with williaml 'second hand value and brand' will be the main thing been consider in Malaysia.But as i previously said every brand has their own advantage and Malaysian people should think in many aspect especially quality and safety.

• SoMeOnE (Member) on Mar 18, 2007 at 12:22 pm

just for the record. firdaus72.. i was commentin on the mazda6 and the journalists comments were made last month on the face lifted version….it tat suppose to be dated.. the model is….but if tey i wonder why they are havin a shootout between it and the brand new camry and it still came out tops..not to mention its somehwat an 'old' model.. and the 80 plus awards worldwide..do u know somethin these sesesoned testers dont?>..it be nice if u share it ..wlthough i do agree how ingnorant people in boleh land are at times…no matter how cash filled they are proud of owner of the 6 and a rx7 .btw..mazda rocks

• williaml (Member) on Mar 18, 2007 at 7:54 pm

For your information, the Mazda3 in Malaysia is the latest facelift version which Japan released in July 2006 and over here we launched in end Nov 2006, so anything wrong with the car? Just look at T.Wish launched in Japan during 2003, after so many units sold by grey importer and finally UMWT brought in the Thai version last year, can shout on that?

Zoom Zoom…

• williaml (Member) on Mar 18, 2007 at 7:57 pm

Just want to add again, Mazda6 won more than 124 international automobile awards, not only 80 plus…

Zoom Zoom…

• funbox (Member) on Mar 19, 2007 at 6:29 pm

Any one can compare the depreciation value for a brand new Honda Civic and Toyota Altis? There has been so much discounting on Altis, how does it effect its resale value?

• LazyKim (Member) on Mar 21, 2007 at 5:22 pm

This is Mazda Forum laaaaaaaaaaa !!

• williaml (Member) on Mar 21, 2007 at 6:32 pm

New Corolla Altis going to release soon and definitely good discount for current Altis in order to clear stock. Generally, if we always think about resale value of a car, none of the car in Malaysia could actually give higher value when comes to sell later. Just an example, when investing in property, how confident we can ensure it would have good returns?

Zoom Zoom…

• funbox (Member) on Mar 22, 2007 at 9:53 pm

Since there are discussion over the resale value of Mazda. Hence, this interest me to know how much is the depreciation value for a brand new Mazda, Altis and Civic? Is there very huge variance between the brand?

• LazyKim (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 5:42 pm

I dun think so …

• williaml (Member) on Mar 24, 2007 at 12:35 am

If talking about new car less than 3 years, almost any brand would have the similar depreciation but the question is "do you sell your car within three years?" or you will keep it for at least five years?

Zoom Zoom…

• LazyKim (Member) on Apr 24, 2007 at 4:21 pm

Seem so quiet here ….
    Any latest news for MAZDA 3 ?

• Mazda3 (Member) on Apr 26, 2007 at 3:03 am

No latest news I guess…is there a Mazda3 club in malaysia?

• LazyKim (Member) on Apr 26, 2007 at 3:40 pm

Mazda 3 Club … Errrr That is interesting …

William, do you heard bout this ?

• adrian yap (Member) on Aug 14, 2007 at 5:47 pm

RM 99,500.00 minus the AP(applicant permit) will even make mazda 3 zoooooooom all the way.

• MrDDR (Member) on Mar 04, 2008 at 7:24 pm

where is my mazda3. damn you bankers

• Wax turtle on Jun 25, 2009 at 10:40 am

Oh No, the New Mazda 3 sedan which selling price is increasing about RM109K which is not a good news for us who want to buy less than 10K car anymore.