Perodua Myvi SE (Special Edition) Details & Price

myvise1.jpg

UPDATE: Perodua has launched a facelifted Perodua Myvi SE 2008 on the 10th of October 2008. Check out full details, photos and prices via the linked text.

Perodua’s new Perodua Myvi SE was launched last Friday, and has been available in showrooms for the past week now. A short recap on the specifications: new front and rear bumper, sideskirts, rear spoiler, new sports rims, blue outlined Optitron meter panel, chromed muffler tip, leather seats, and silver trim for center console.

The Perodua Myvi SE’s new bodykit is reminiscent of the Toyota TRD bodykit for the Passo and Boon, however Perodua has made some modifications to the rear bumper, making it more complex with a diffuser-like design instead of the TRD’s smooth design. I’m thinking that area would look good painted black or dark gray. Waiting list won’t be too long as Perodua has stocked up 1,000 of the new special edition Myvi SE cars prior to the launch. Perodua targets 1,200 units a month for the Perodua Myvi SE.

Three sporty colours are available – Ebony Black, Mistik Red and Ivory White. How much does it cost?

Perodua Myvi SE 1.3 GHS Manual (solid) – RM48,932
Perodua Myvi SE 1.3 GHS Manual (metallic) – RM49,455
Perodua Myvi SE 1.3 ZHS Auto (solid) – RM51,812
Perodua Myvi SE 1.3 ZHS Auto (metallic) – RM52,346

2007 Perodua Myvi SE in a carwash

More photos after the jump.

myvise2.jpg

myvise3.jpg

myvise4.jpg

myvise5.jpg

myvise6.jpg

myvise7.jpg

myvise8.jpg

myvise9.jpg

myvise10.jpg

myvise11.jpg

myvise_black.jpg

myvise_red.jpg

myvise_white.jpg

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• motherker (Member) on Mar 17, 2007 at 12:46 am

the toyota'sTRD aftermarket bk looks way better than this…

perodua redesigned it, and the new creation sucks!!

haha…seriously!!

no offense to those MYVI SE buyers…

i'd rather get a plain myvi and install the aftermarket bumper.. :D

• silverfish (Member) on Mar 17, 2007 at 1:01 am

I thought it sucked as well when I looked at the pictures. Then I went to the showroom to see it for real and it looked a lot better. Honestly.

Anyway, the only real problem I have with this is that those wheels look minutely small, compounded by the new sportier bodykits.

• mitlanevo (Member) on Mar 17, 2007 at 1:10 am

Yes, should have larger wheels and twin pipes instead of just one on the right side. Red is cooooool !!!!

Myvi BOLEH!!!!!!

• toxicboy (Member) on Mar 17, 2007 at 1:12 am

I think they're nice.. Change the rims later then they'll look even better.

• avanza (Member) on Mar 17, 2007 at 1:22 am

A toothless tiger. Looks fierce but no bite. Did they up the engine? Doubt it.

• jazz1011 (Member) on Mar 17, 2007 at 1:24 am

Well I can't argue that the aftermarket TRD bodykit does indeed look better, but the SE's bodykit isn't that a big let down either.

They say a picture paints a thousand words but one really needs to see the REAL thing in order to make the final judgement.

Yes, larger wheels and slap on a cool set of rims – coupled with twin tailpipes would certainly make IT stand out.

Cheers!

• proton GL (Member) on Mar 17, 2007 at 1:33 am

a big small car

• L (Member) on Mar 17, 2007 at 2:11 am

hey its actually pretty nice. Its does help making myvi looks wider

• peYno (Member) on Mar 17, 2007 at 2:46 am

Ah beng car..

if u see old lady wearing leather jacket /bling bling accesories??? how do u feel??

• J (Member) on Mar 17, 2007 at 3:33 am

Should have:

1. 16" RIM

2. Centered front number plate

Better still… with 1500cc engine :)

• VW (Member) on Mar 17, 2007 at 4:14 am

Maybe the front bumper air intake there should use aero-net also….maybe will look nicer~~~!!

• auctioncenter2u (Member) on Mar 17, 2007 at 4:24 am

WAH! Kam Tou DaK? (Cantonese)

Too much, over design, Bad taste. Don't know why, I like the original one more than this. AH BENG designer from Perodua. Disappointed! :(

• mystvearn (Member) on Mar 17, 2007 at 5:16 am

SO all the sports looks but still bus-like suspensions. Only those who use that grounding cables on the back of their protons would drool on this car. LOL become Ah Beng car.

• e-nabilll (Member) on Mar 17, 2007 at 6:58 am

that u call leather seats ah?look like a cheap pvc to me…

• cbljkkj (Member) on Mar 17, 2007 at 12:59 pm

Would prefer the Passo TRD kit over this anyday. Best thing to do is buy a cheap 1.0 Myvi, kit it out with the TRD kit and then chuck in a 1.3 litre K3VET Turbo YRV engine (Comes with tiptronic!). Form and function perfected.

• SoMeOnE (Member) on Mar 17, 2007 at 2:13 pm

they should have reworked the soundsystem at least…its the worst stock sound system i ever heard in a car!…sounds like some 10 year pasar malam speaker!…even the wira my dad had when i was a young wit the blaupunkt speakers sounded so much bettter..and it onli had 2 speakers in the rear!

• BrakeFader (Member) on Mar 17, 2007 at 4:58 pm

Isn't it a bit too late to release this since most people can get their bodykits outside way before this was launched.

But with the new rims, bodykit, and extra accessories, getting it in one set with a new MyVi is more worth the money in my opinion. And the "extra" accessories can be included in the loan amount. Better than buying stock standard first then add the additional bits which have to be paid in cash.

• albagmane (Member) on Mar 17, 2007 at 6:01 pm

hmm… i think everthing looks fine… but its not worth for the purchase… i love the 'upgraded' interior but the blue optitron metre juz don suit with the centre dashboard console light as its still orange in color… the leather seats are nice… on the exterior, i don like wat they put into the rear bumper design as those 3 'holes' are not real 'holes' instead its juz simply a 'design'… kinda lame looking and the the part i hate most on this car is the slightly left positioned front number plate!!! wat now… they treat this car like the kenari and kelisa…??? terrible!

• gokibin (Member) on Mar 17, 2007 at 6:26 pm

I agree, it's an ahbeng car. it looks cooler than the stock myvi but after a while, you'll be reminded of those annoying bleached, pseudo-blonde ahbengs driving their alang2 "sup-upped" myvi n kenari recklessly around town. if you like that, then by all means. if only perodua would mount a great engine and keep the stylings to a minimum and redesign the interiors a bit. neways, i'm waiting for the next generation of myvi(any news on that?). don't wanna buy this myvi se yet. alang2… but hey, at least they got the car rite from the get-go. keep on moving forward, perodua.

• peYno (Member) on Mar 17, 2007 at 6:56 pm

BrakeFader said,

Isn’t it a bit too late to release this since most people can get their bodykits outside way before this was launched.

========================================

Perodua just rebadge japs car..no originality.. of coz ppl can source BK design from japan

• aesthari (Member) on Mar 17, 2007 at 6:58 pm

Everything looks great apart from the hood and headlamps; would be better if they changed it to the Boon and Passo ones. Too bad there are no performance upgrades, so it's still all show no go. Boon X4 running gear would be great.

• engtaokia (Member) on Mar 17, 2007 at 8:02 pm

why the number plate must be put like Evo style? is there any air intake behind the thing?oh well, i dono wat's the purpose of rear lubang-lubang style bumper too xD

still prefer aftermarket parts…

• biofresh (Member) on Mar 19, 2007 at 2:17 am

Do u think those body kits are available for upgrade for those exsisting MYvis?? as me also thinking of facelifting mine!!!

Overall I love it very much

• raptorclans (Member) on Mar 19, 2007 at 5:49 am

oh why oh why didn't they PAINT the black parts of the bodykit…

the front looks odd and unfinished :P

• intermilan (Member) on Mar 19, 2007 at 7:55 am

rather ugly as the overall styling design is 'cacamerba'.

look at savvy bodykit, simple but add to the car overall styling.

look like perodua look at 3 source of inspirations (passo, boon and local ahbeng) and get jumble up in the head. :P

• rufus-x (Member) on Mar 19, 2007 at 12:26 pm

naa…

despite of all the critics…

i still say it looked alot better mods for myvi…

some compared it to savvy's BK..wtf..?

wif d same price proton offered for savvy's BK..

u can have more wif this version of myvi lar weii…

why u even compare them i oso dun understand laa…

some even say wanna buy cheap standard 1.0 myvi and add mods aftermarket for it later…

ya go ahead…

all d mods u will have to do after that (adding 1.3 litre K3VET Turbo YRV engine summore aa?) will cost u putloadz of money summore laa..

plus all running around searching for d best BK for it summore…

aiyoh..wats up wif all the trouble..?

this myvi se got alot more offer juz by adding rm3k more to it…

so,i still say its all worth it..

if still dont satisfy then only go for another mods if u want…

even so..wat else u wanna put??

u wanna make it fly or wat..?

the only thing needed mods i think only d rims..juz to make it look nicer…

maybe if ur a speed enthusiast..change d engine if u might…

again,talk so much..i wonder wat car u guys using now eh..?

clever wat perodua to let other carmakers (toyota/daihatsu) to go thru all the hassles (designing/making new cars) n they juz put their logo after that..hahaa~

again,nice looking car to me…

and a great product for perodua… ;)

• rufus-x (Member) on Mar 19, 2007 at 12:38 pm

plus..to those who said d interior dont look nice n still looks d same as d old myvi..

halloooo~

boon n passo oso have d same interior la weiii….

only maybe d quality of d materials differs i dont know… ;p

p/s: actually its not d same as d old myvi one..this myvi se got another glovebox in the center..plus an optitron meter!! ;p

• rufus-x (Member) on Mar 19, 2007 at 12:54 pm

oops..sorry bout d center glovebox..it is d same as before.. ;p

• schdmitz (Member) on Mar 19, 2007 at 4:55 pm

is there any upgrade on the k3ve ???should put in a turbo or tunning engine….coz the car look so niiiiiice…..also put twin pipe at the back….

• zaim (Member) on Mar 19, 2007 at 5:38 pm

What you see in Myvi SE is kit that they ciplak from Daihatsu Sirion Sport. Please do see the Sirion Sport. The rear bumper is a same ony the plate number is a different. But it looks great.

• Infinitt (Member) on Mar 19, 2007 at 5:50 pm

yes agreed with some ppls..looks like ah beng car erghh..boring

• kailaash baabu (Member) on Mar 20, 2007 at 12:44 am

Those who modified their myvi ngangis lar!!!!!!!

• transformer (Member) on Mar 20, 2007 at 4:59 am

Looks Great! but with fews minors….

still the same old headlight… rear same too!

rear spoiler is damn odd! too obscure to fit onto a tame Myvi!

the 5(twin spoke) rims seem to kinda difficult to clean especially the centre part!

the rear is using honeycomb mesh while the front are squarish.. kinda odd.. maybe after done the rear then forgotten to do for the front, ka?

• peYno (Member) on Mar 20, 2007 at 5:45 am

savv r3 BK, toyota TRD passo BK , simple n nice..

but this myvi BK… over and too ah bengish

• peYno (Member) on Mar 20, 2007 at 5:49 am

rufus-x said,

March 19, 2007 @ 4:38 am

plus..to those who said d interior dont look nice n still looks d same as d old myvi..

halloooo~

boon n passo oso have d same interior la weiii….

only maybe d quality of d materials differs i dont know… ;p

=============================

so what?t… jsut because the interior same as Japanese boon n passo.. it does look better???

• innocentti (Member) on Apr 18, 2007 at 1:16 am

Hmmmmm…one thing that i love bout malaysia..Were no lack of armchair general…

• LOOK more nice with large wheel,twin tail pipe

• gen 2 cps on Aug 04, 2009 at 9:39 pm

malaysian hve been fooled by perodua,they're selling daihatsu junk in mlysia n mlaysian are hppy to buy it!!!

• jamima on Aug 19, 2009 at 5:48 am

im interested to buy a myvi (SE) car metallic…so… please telll me the price n who to contact! as soon as possible…