Trivial Blog Statistics

Advertisement

I’ve just installed a new feature to track the statistics on my blog. It’s available for your viewing by clicking the Statistics link on the sidebar. Here are some of the statistics it’s gathered so far, you might find it interesting.

10 Most Commented Stories

1. Perodua Myvi – 513 comments
  2. Jeremy Clarkson annihilates the Perodua Kelisa – 428 comments
  3. Proton Savvy Photos – 368 comments
  4. Proton Satria Neo 1.3 and 1.6 In-depth – 358 comments
  5. Proton Gen2 1.3 in showrooms – 325 comments
  6. Proton Chancellor 2.0 V6 – 316 comments
  7. Joint letter by Tun Dr. M and Tengku Mahaleel – 280 comments
  8. Proton disposes of MV Agusta for 1 Euro – 225 comments
  9. Perodua Myvi TRD Bodykit – 193 comments
  10. Gory Car Crash – 181 comments

Top 10 Members with the Most Comments

1. Joe Ooi (917)
  2. motorhead (688)
  3. raybrig85 (507)
  4. mystvearn (439)
  5. honda_driver (427)
  6. aksMS (421)
  7. szw (415)
  8. protonGL (346)
  9. DOG THE WAN (329)
  10. SEE FU (320)

You can view all of their comments by clicking on the name used to comment on this blog. This data is as of 5.00 AM, 18th March 2007 and will definitely be outdated in the future. For updated stats, go to the Statistics page.

Related stories you might be interested in reading:

No related posts.

About the Author

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history. An avid electronic gadget aficionado as well as big-time coffee lover, he's also the executive producer of the Driven motoring TV programme.

1. eric says:

haha great fun feature!

Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  2. ingolstadt says:

So….. we could actually give comments to the comments monitoring statistics feature…

PAUL,

Is there a way to link your blog's posts as new threads in your forum? to the relevant section. Of course, if the comments could be link as replies.

3. mitlanevo says:

Trying hard to be the TOP 10 Members list, haha~

4. engtaokia says:

me too, trying my very best to become listed in TOP 10 list :p

5. L says:

hey this is nice..

6. mystvearn says:

LOL, did not expect you to keep a list like this. The first one is fine the second one funny-shows that I visit this site every night :D nice reference though :P

7. raptorclans says:

interesting… u can actually view statisctics of ur site!

8. Paul Tan says:

test

9. szw says:

lolz

10. armandd says:

wahh! can't believe i'm in the top 40! heheeee…

11. auctioncenter2u says:

Paul Tan,

Any awards will be giving away for the TOP 10 members in year 2006 or 2007? If you do, I think more comments will be given away soon.

Very professional man…..Like your way PAUL.

Keep up your good works!

PAUL TAN BOLEH! :P

12. jazz1011 says:

Real neat feature, Paul.

Make your site even a more interesting vist.

Cheers!

13. Joe Ooi says:

Ooops, I am No. 1 in "10 Members with The Most Comments"! good sign or …… "talk too much"?

14. DtG says:

hahahaha… joe ooi… u waaay ahead of others man…. can consider u talk abit 2 much la… hahahaha

15. kei9 says:

haha!im the 224th commentor! hahahahaha!at least i dont talk too much…

16. mitlanevo says:

I just found out I'm at 64th currently, lol~

But Paul, many users registered a nickname but just got 1 comment, what's your opinion regarding this matter?

17. Paul Tan says:

they have nothing much to say? hehe

18. jtshin says:

congrats to Joe.. haha.. well, i'm in no.15. not bad. i never thought my name will be in so high ranking though. hiak hiak… go for top 10? consider…

btw, it's nice to hv such feature Paul. Keep it up!

19. Joe Ooi says:

Thanks jtshin, it is "beyond my expectation", ha, ha, ha, …… too much talk from me. I have to adopt some form of "control talking policy" so that perhaps not to maintain the no.1 position in the near future! Also, especially reduce "hostility" toward some bloggers who are disagree or have differences of opinions with me. Ha, ha, ha, don't know if Paul Tan come out with who post the longest comments in single posting! If that is the case, likely is me as well!

20. transformer says:

Dear, Paul

Please add the date of their first comment(first entry) to make things more interesting…..

21. Ralliace says:

Damn cool feature. Some how I've made it to number 148!! hahaha for a person who hardly writes but just loves to read all your comments.

But one mustn't deny the fact that Paul Tan has done a fantastic job with this blog! Keep up the great work, Paul! Once again you have proven successful.

22. Ralliace says:

Some how I've made it to number 148 for a person who hardly writes but reads all the comments posted here! Suprised!

But one mustn't deny the fact that Paul has done a fantastic job with this blog! Keep up the great job Paul!

23. aesthari says:

Wow, I'm the number 18th guy comments-wise, now that's something I didn't expect to see. I must be writing too much already.

Like us? Show some support! :)

Want a picture next to your comment? Register for a Gravatar account with the same email you use to comment!

Previous Story: BMW E30 + E46 + E60 = ?!
Next Story: Assembly line for Suzuki Swift CKD ready