Fiat 500 Presentation

Fiat 500

This is a presentation that Fiat prepared for the Fiat 500 launch. The tagline seems to be “The Fiat 500 Wants You”. Video after jump.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Ammar (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 4:36 am

looks like nissan march to me

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 4:42 am

Mini Beetle

• PGlang (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 4:45 am

It's an old classic collectible…and now Fiat borrow the idea of mini cooper and VW bugs and turn it into a modern classic fun car..

• PGlang (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 4:48 am

It's an old classic collectible and now Fiat borrows the idea of Mini Cooper and VW bug and turn it into a modern classic fun to drive car..

• ilmondo (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 5:09 am

bella! i think i'm in love again. i dun think it borrowed anytg from mini n vw beetle.. juz my thought. its a revival of a true classic!

• normal_user (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 7:11 am

The next successful mini car after the Panda. I predict this one will become an evergreen classic, just like its predecessor.

• ryan_foong80 (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 7:12 am

not bad Cutie!

• aesthari (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 7:33 am

"The Fiat 500 Wants You"

And I want the Fiat 500 too!

ilmondo, I agree, it's not borrowing; it's the revival of a true classic!

• mfg030380 (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 8:16 am

I love 500 too, but they should keep the rear engine rear wheel drive n the most important of all, the suicide door! The new one lost its characteristic.

Paul, Can I link those videos to my Friendster? How?

• Jamiro (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 9:41 am

Cute but agressive, surely gonna kill the kancil line.

Anyway Paul, the TopGear Malaysia magazine has launched n i'm able to get 1 for my own. It cheap though, costing only RM10 n the cover features New Civic Type R vs Focus ST vs New Cupra. Are u gonna make a topic bout it Paul?

• chunky (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 2:57 pm

It's Luigi (from Cars movie) reborn! I love it…

Dang, unfortunately it's a conti car (doomed to melt in Malaysian weather).

• I my (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 6:58 pm

Nice Mini car… Looooooooooooove it.

• lowprofile (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 8:30 pm

too bad it'll attract silly tax and duties due to p1 supporters in govt. but i love it!! super cute little car. my dad had the fiat 600 long ago and it too was cute!! if it comes in at a reasonable price, maybe its worth considering.

• volvolover (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 10:53 pm

I think it actually looks like a proton savvy.

• kei9 (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 10:54 pm

i like it! but too cute 4 me lah!im a guy! with that car?! oh puhleez! but great option 4 ladies..

• hondadriver (Member) on Mar 24, 2007 at 2:04 am

lowprofile, what do you mean by "p1 supporters in govt.??" P1 IS the government. dont you read the papers? its majority owned by the government, so who makes the decisions? the majority owner of course.

unfortunately for the fiat, it may look cute, and nice and all, but when it actually reaches our shores… even at the right price.. people will be apprehensive about buying a fiat… same old arguments.. resale value.. service…. spare parts price… blah blah blah…

• nmh (Member) on Mar 24, 2007 at 3:04 am

cute….good for ladies. but i prefer new punto or bravo…more muscular

• nmh (Member) on Mar 24, 2007 at 3:05 am

cute….good for ladies. but i prefer new punto or bravo…more aggresive

• kruzer (Member) on Mar 24, 2007 at 3:36 am

My family had a Fiat 600 about 22 years ago. What's the diff between the 500 and 600? Is it only the engine displacement? To me, the basic design is similar

• mitlanevo (Member) on Mar 24, 2007 at 11:35 pm

little nissan march? haha, so cute!!!!

• TESko (Member) on Mar 26, 2007 at 7:23 am

Proton also bring back the "class sick" …… The SAGA.

hehehe