BMW 1-Series Cabriolet Artist’s Impression

bmw-1-series-cabriolet-photoshop.jpg

Another nicely done photoshopped artist’s impression by Auto Motor und Sport. This is their take on how the upcoming BMW 1-Series Cabriolet might look like. The BMW 1-Series Cabriolet is said to feature a soft top instead of a powered hard top like it’s older brother, then 3 Convertible. Check out the related posts for a spy video of the 1-Series Cabriolet putting in lap time around the Nurburgring.

2007 BMW 1-Series Cabriolet Spy Video
BMW 1-Series Coupe Spyshot

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• normaluser (Member) on Mar 28, 2007 at 4:45 pm

For a good artist impression of a cabriolet, it should be viewed from the side angle instead of the front. There must be some dramatic changes on the rear hatch. That's the important part that most people want to see IMHO.

• auctioncenter2u (Member) on Mar 28, 2007 at 5:20 pm

The more you see it, the more you will regret it. Therefore, not show the whole picture is the way.

• NiceCar (Member) on Mar 28, 2007 at 5:40 pm

After peugeot release 206CC, C+C concept become the hot topic to everyone.

For me, I prefer the hard top since itslook more alike the coupe instead of soft top.

• hondadriver (Member) on Mar 28, 2007 at 6:58 pm

"The more you see it, the more you will regret it."

why would someone regret it the more they see it?

• layman (Member) on Mar 28, 2007 at 7:28 pm

It is because can not afford to own one.

• transformer (Member) on Mar 28, 2007 at 8:13 pm

still ugly! the 1 and the 3 ! UGLY!

5 is better!

would take A3 and A4 instead! and the 5 if i win lottery one day…. but i didn't buys..(that my problem!)

not to forget the new C-Class(W204)! IMPRESSIVE!

• aesthari (Member) on Mar 28, 2007 at 10:22 pm

It already looks better than the original from this viewpoint. Never liked the styling of the 1 series; the rear just looks out of place.

• tokmoh (Member) on Mar 30, 2007 at 10:00 am

layman said,

March 28, 2007 @ 11:28 am

It is because can not afford to own one.

————————————

No lah, cuz it's too fugly, lol.

Hated 1-series since the 1st time I saw it…..and this pic still nvr changed my perception, lol…..