Jeremy Clarkson destroys a Porsche 911

clarkson_911.jpg

Yet another video in the series of “Jeremy Clarkson destroys” videos, this time the victim is an old school Porsche 911. Video after jump.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• eezarm (Member) on Apr 09, 2007 at 5:51 pm

damn. Should just give the car to me…

So that i can park at bangsar and show off…hehehe…

Who doesnt want a porsche for god sake…

:P

• drM (Member) on Apr 09, 2007 at 6:34 pm

i'm expecting some MPs there in Germany to be so angry with Mr Clarkson. like one we got here.

LOL

• raptorclans (Member) on Apr 09, 2007 at 7:04 pm

donate to me… oh please… lol

• aesthari (Member) on Apr 09, 2007 at 8:13 pm

Sturdy car, very sturdy. My respect for Porches increased after viewing this video.

• BrakeFader (Member) on Apr 09, 2007 at 8:37 pm

With all the co2 emission and environmental regulations imposed on new cars in the UK, it is surprising that they can blow up and torch cars like that on TV. Basically thats what the guys at Top Gear would do when they ran out of new cars to play around.

• tokmoh (Member) on Apr 09, 2007 at 9:04 pm

Haiya…….Clarkson destroys it cuz it's a bad car, u all still craving for it? Desperados………..

• dawgHause (Member) on Apr 10, 2007 at 2:02 am

it isn't exactly a bad car,

clarkson is a ferrari man, so thats why he dislikes the anti-enzo. the porsches. he respects the porsche greatly as much as he would like to stay away from one.

he is just demonstrating how hard 'was' it to kill a porsche, that they are durable supercars.

• proton GL (Member) on Apr 10, 2007 at 2:14 am

depend on one itepretation…somehow,

looking at this, id say its a tough german car

• Goniothalamus (Member) on Apr 10, 2007 at 6:07 am

It's hard to destroy a Porsche..

Even though 911 is a sport car, it's too tough.

My salute to Mr. Porch..

• e-nabilll (Member) on Apr 10, 2007 at 9:18 am

hes jus crashing the front wer its practically a boot…he should crash the rear wer the engine is located n see how tough !

• funbox (Member) on Apr 10, 2007 at 10:28 pm

One of the cause to global warming. Car co need to pay much more attn to global warming issue besides running their social responsibility programme to create brand identity.

• ragnahse (Member) on Apr 11, 2007 at 7:49 pm

should hv juz given it to me…n nice alleycats lookalike hair style for mr.clarkson during his younger days…

• tokmoh (Member) on Apr 12, 2007 at 7:49 am

funbox said,

April 10, 2007 @ 2:28 pm

One of the cause to global warming. Car co need to pay much more attn to global warming issue besides running their social responsibility programme to create brand identity.

————————-

Kakakaka, nice joke :D

Seriously speaking, if u rly want to save the earth, stop using electricity, dams n power generators are among the major CO2 culprit, while the whole of British motorists contribute a mere 2% of the CO2 emission in UK. Go for the big fish, nt the ikan bilis like our ACA dude. Hang on, do they even fish? More like they're the corrupted one……….

• aksMs (Member) on Apr 12, 2007 at 1:25 pm

Hahahaha!

tokmoh, you got that just right!

• armandd (Member) on Apr 12, 2007 at 11:34 pm

here's another video of car destruction from top gear, using the engine blast from a 747 turbofan!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OvJ1hLS4Dfc&eu…

• topgunthang (Member) on Apr 13, 2007 at 9:01 am

this guy buys ford gt's and gallardo's as his everyday bread and butter car. he is paid handsomely to do this sort of stuff and enjoys every bit of it.

• seancheaw (Member) on Apr 13, 2007 at 8:10 pm

i think this is simply stupid and meningless. if d old man jeremy has nothin benificial to do. u balik kampung & tanam jagung(went bak 2 ur hometown and plant corn) to test how tough the car is simply crap. if really want to test toughness, send the car to laboratory, put few dummies inside and langgar the wall @ 60/kmh. more meaningful, some more got result how severe the people might get injured. rather than this stupid, meningless, humiliating British act. with no result but a few laughter.

• KL-ATR (Member) on Apr 14, 2007 at 12:38 am

That is entertainment! My ex-boss turtled his 911 Targa and went on and bought an Esprit Turbo. Laughed proudly about turtling the 911 while drinking in pubs and I'm sure Jeremy does the same too. How many of you can laugh about trashing a 911??? We're just regular working blokes but we're better than some MPs who was worried about a certain K car.

• tokmoh (Member) on Apr 14, 2007 at 12:39 am

topgunthang said,

April 13, 2007 @ 1:01 am

this guy buys ford gt’s and gallardo’s as his everyday bread and butter car. he is paid handsomely to do this sort of stuff and enjoys every bit of it.

———————————————–

For all the work he's done, he deserves it. It's nt like he kissed His Tonyness to get projects n get rich unlike the majority of m**** businessmen here. He is a man of quality n passion in doing his works, nt just be like any other "ordinary" motor journalists whose programs are used to cure insomnia.

@seamcheaw

Then why ppl bother go F1 roadshow, waste petrol, waste money, cause global warming, noisy, pointless cuz u're nt gonna drive those F1 cars, just shows that the visitors to that event are all angan-angan mat jenin, perasan wanna drive BMW, bt cannt even afford honda.

Or london circus, what for see clowns? act funny, bt actually nt funny, act skillful, bt makes u sleep, waste money, waste time, waste energy, go read manga also more fun. Can dl free too, so no need waste money.

Or why bother voting? in the end ppl we vote will become clowns in parlimen, so no need vote lar. waste time go vote, in the end disappointed to see them callin other ppl monkey or babi or w/e.

Get it? Everyone hv silly reasons to do something just to kill some time n have fun. They mayb pointless to u, bt I just proved some stuffs that u might consider useful/more beneficial can be pointless n stupid too. Let JC be himself. Dun wanna laugh, fine. u go tanam jagung nden when u rich enuf to buy Ferrari as if buying pencil, let's see if u still wanna condem JC.

• Carlos on Jul 22, 2010 at 1:06 am

Hi Jeremy,

My advice for your next foolishness: simply jump out from a bridge or a hill straight downwards, better a high one. Take another 911 if you want, and push it at full throttle. You can’t miss and we’ll get rid of you, by the way. Think about the share you would achieve! It’s up to you to make the first and last worthy show of your career.