Proton PM5 Concept

Shots of this clay model concept known as the Proton PM5 Concept has been surfacing in forums lately. Some say it is a future model that Proton has been developing together with Lotus, and others are of the opinion that it is an old design concept for the recently launched Lotus Europa. Anyone know more about this concept? There are some hints of Aston Martin design cues especially on the rear end.

Group Lotus 5-year Turnaround Plan
Proton and Lotus plan new low-end Lotus
More details on Lotus 5-year turnaround plan

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• thow (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 10:16 am

PM 5? Does it means this clay model belong to Pak Lah?hehe…..

Btw, the front lights look a bit weird for me. About the backlight…….looks ok though.

• i'm run (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 10:56 am

Actually this is nothing I guess… Coz it is a very small clay model. Not a prototype car… Look closely… it's in a glass box..

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 11:36 am

interesting… plonk the Elise engine, weigh below 1000kg, assemble in tg. malim.. *calculate calculate*… rm170k… ok mah…

• Capt Shopalot (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 12:03 pm

Is this for real?

• proton GL (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 12:04 pm

Saharudin Busri, Azlan Othman and Damian Chia togather with lotus ,

anyway not too bad,

nite,,,,(morning)

• cbljkkj (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 1:16 pm

I was glancing at the name and I thought it was the Proton PMS (Premenstrual Syndrome).

The back looks alright but the headlights just look plain dodgy. Looks like the headlamp design was lifted off some recent Ultraman Gaia or Dyna design or whatever kids call those towering alien superheroes.

Well, no point harping over lost hopes and dreams now until Proton seriously decides to actually churn out the car from the factory.

• e-nabilll (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 1:30 pm

ive seen those photos sometime ago…thy r definatly NOT new…bt ya its curious…actually almost every manufacturer hav those prototype models…thy dont neccessarily mean its gonna be produced..jus as design cues….i think PM stand For Proton Motorsports ! rear does look abit like the maserati spyder as well…bt it looks like its classical lotus design rather than used by proton…

• cnc (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 2:45 pm

looks like mazda Rx-8 front and aston martin rear.

• Tommy Peters (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 3:19 pm

Yes, CNC's right, the RX-8 cue is apparent but can we put names to the design team ?

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 3:33 pm

Do this model will be on the road in the near fututre or the exhibit of Museum Negara in future?

Still clay scale model in glass, when will prototype full size car camouflage and driving around our road! Or exhibit in internaitonal motorshow! What kind of engine they will use with intended selling Price around RM 100K, Perdana V6 engine?

• raptorclans (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 3:49 pm

i hope they produce such a model… the design is definitely heading in the right direction :)

• normaluser (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 3:55 pm

The design looks so much better than the Lotus Europa which they jointly develop together… I love the rear design, looks exotic and Aston-ish.

Other manufacturers (even China) can make full size clay model with complete interior materials on display at international motor shows. P1 should move into directorion.

• azrai (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 3:57 pm

PMS = Pre-Menstrual Syndrom

• Gus-Gus (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 3:59 pm

PMS – Proton Money-losing Sickness. PMS – Prime Minister's Sycophants.

Yet another fancy Proton project that never got past showing off. Remember the Satria Convertible in 1997?? What happened after that? Except for the one Dr M paraded around the stadium track in for the photographers, nothing. Wonder what happened to that car?

• stewpid (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 4:10 pm

difinitely based on the Lotus Europa S.seeing them testing otr some times ago with savvy.

• haroldz (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 4:29 pm

i saw this model in illustration early 200s.

i dun remember wot was d announcement.

may tis is d proton sport car dat got shelved bcos the builder pass away.

supposedly hand made sport car…

izzit?

dunno la

i still remember dat satria convertible

i tot it was imported satria 4 oversea market.

now i think it is in junkyard…

• alan.booh (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 4:33 pm

well, those photos actually taken by me during execution of one of my project in prime minister's office. PM5 actually means 5th Prime Minister, and it's a tiny concept model siting in the entrance of the prime minister office. unlikely it's going to a collaboration model between proton and lotus. :)

more i've taken more photos of it at

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v515/alanmy/pmo…

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v515/alanmy/pro…

i also opened a thread about cars in prime minister's office @

http://chinese.cari.com.my/myforum/viewthread.php…

cheers.

• aswad (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 4:50 pm

Proton has been developing together with Lotus? without Lotus,can proton make the difference????come on proton……doing sumting great by your own….

• ab (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 5:06 pm

they should name 'the vanquish budget'

• ganz (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 5:33 pm

hahahhah,,.. another dream that will not come true..

i wonder how people in proton do their work..

from this beautiful prototype suddenly end up with another face lift of SAGA..perhaps after this 2008 edition or Raya Edition..

• drM (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 5:37 pm

where is the Proton critics again?

::sheeeeettttt….:

pull this one Proton, and u are back in the running again. bring on the superchargers.

• avanza (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 5:48 pm

What the hell is Proton doing with this kind of a design? They are wasting their time and money. They should be focusing on Waja and Perdana replacements! Make cars that the masses want. Who would want to buy something like this?! DUH!

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 5:53 pm

I think this is the replacement of the Putra.. Heard many years back..

• nuesham (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 6:13 pm

I am the one who make some spray paint job on this clay model. Proton give this clay model to Pak Lah as Perdana Menteri ke Lima when he step in back in 2004. It is nothing to do with any Proton future model.

• indigo (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 6:30 pm

Where's Tengku Mahaleel's toy, Proton Ultimate….Proton wanna show off but actually it is the same as some junk brand like Hindustan, Dacia or Zastava.

• longdongsilver (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 6:46 pm

Must be the Lotus Esprit replacement model they have been developing for a couple of years. Looks interesting. Would only be worth anything in Malaysia if they can keep the price down for Malaysians. If not, they would probably just slap a Lotus badge on it and peddle it around Europe.

• aksMs (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 7:09 pm

longdongsilver, you are talking cock! If this car is in Esprit territory, then there's no way average people could afford it larrr. If you want cheapo sports car, go to China!

• japankiller (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 7:19 pm

charging us an overpriced car over 20 years only come out with that clay model? Good job !!!

• Fox (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 7:28 pm

avanza said,

May 8, 2007 @ 9:48 am

What the hell is Proton doing with this kind of a design? They are wasting their time and money. They should be focusing on Waja and Perdana replacements!

…………………………………….

No laaaa…. Not replacement la. They should focus on Waja facelift, Perdana facelift, Gen.2 facelift, Saga facelift, Iswara facelift, Savvy facelift and Juara facelift. Why waste money on new models?

• megat on Apr 05, 2010 at 6:14 pm

well, i think proton needs to make new models for perdana,saga etc. So proton can improve their ‘maruah’ as a car manufacturer. they should balance the cost and the beauty of their cars.

• rushmode (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 7:33 pm

when it comes to P1.. rakyat are hard to please… haha

nway, remember seing this from an email a while back along with other clay model (most of it are great looking).

whats with this p1 cannot do it without lotus? off course they can't.. thats the reason they bought them i think

• farizal13 (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 8:08 pm

i think this is MSC ( Malaysia sports car ) that have been cancelled coz the BOM is to expensive……i guess…..

• aesthari (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 8:18 pm

I am seeing an Aston Martin butt there. Might be concept that will never be made, or someone made the effort to photoshop a picture with glass and walls.

• indigo (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 8:28 pm

Malaysia bolih..pandai berbohong saja. Remember P1's promises to roll out new models, but in the all are delayed. Like Neo delayed for 2 years, Savvy for 2 years. All bulls**ts, if wanna berangan-angan then do your job properly. Always know how to complain but don't know how to accomplish things. I heard one of the Proton guy told me, they work there just for the sake of living, who cares if the cars should be properly checked or made. See, this is what local manufacturers are about. Cincai cincai, bila boleh jadi baik, mampus saja. Like Tengku Mahaleel also promised a lot of things last time, in the end what did P1 offered? Mostly some facelifted or low quality stuffs. Remember Esna Venere, so called M'sia supercar, where is it? I thought P1 is also involved in the project. Better don't tell the world how good you are until you can actually make it through.

• hameed koyakuti (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 8:52 pm

Esna Venere is not from Proton but from other company…….get your facts right Indigo……..Couldn't get manufacturing license, so Esna never kick off…….

• farizal13 (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 8:58 pm

esna venere owner is pass away la bro….not mistaken 2/3 years ago…that's why the project stop n dun't know who take over those project…..

• Illuminate (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 9:05 pm

BEAUTIFUL! – I like every part of it.. Now if Proton can make these and rid their QC problems, I see a future Europa contender!

The designs are absolutely striking.. The cues are right, the feel is there. Hopefully Proton won't let this model go to waste.. That's called HOPING.

• tokmoh (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 9:13 pm

Think of it as "My first Aston"…..oni much fuglier at the front.

@indigo

Proton is much better now under Syed Zainal Abidin, he's from Perodua before this, n he's been working hard since he took over TM's role. I respect that guy a lot, he's the sole reason why I feel like supporting Proton, else, I'd probably be a Proton basher today.

Of course, that culture has already been around Proton during TM's day, n Syed Zainal wants to put an end to it. Nt an easy task, I would say, bt he's doing something rather than just be in denial, like what TM would do exactly.

There hv been some considerable success by Syed Zainal's management:

– Neo looks much better wit grey interior rather than beige.

– Neo being launched, although nt on time, bt if TM is still around, I doubt it's launched even today…..

– FL for Savvy n Waja, n the FL is much proper rather than just changing bumper n rims, then call it SE edition like the Wira, Satria, n Saga a long time ago. P2 just did that wit their so-called "sporty" Myvi, Kenari, n Kelisa some time back I think.

– CPS is alive, it's a relief that it might actually finally happen in the form of the Gen2 FL. TM wouldn't do this if he's still around….he'd be wailing at gahmen for more protection.

I dun think Esna Venere has anything to do with Proton, it was a project done privately by……some Esna guy, I can't remember. Unfortunetely, he passed away a few years already, n his project sadly, died together with him. Unless somebody wants to pick it up, then it can be revived. Would P2 do it?

• farizal13 (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 9:19 pm

Arwah Esmail……( Esna Venere owner )…..

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 9:39 pm

Some one up there can dream on, and dream on …….. with P1 until go inside the grave! Success just solely measure by interior changes and launching of one model? Sigh, pathetic statement!

• nuesham (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 9:56 pm

This clay modeling car is a present to Pak Lah from Proton when Pak Lah step in as Prime Minister back in 2004. That's why it is PM5. Perdana Menteri ke 5. It is designed by Proton cosmetic designer and all the fabrication process is done locally including 5 axis CNC machine, polish and spray paint. The total cost is around 150K for this clay modeling.

• bebe (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 10:06 pm

nice or not is another issue. Just hope they will manage to produce it in time while cars are still using tyres & not flying around.Any design is better than the current crop of " designs " proton is now offering. Pitiful…….

• khs (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 10:50 pm

1st thing 1st… Proton to get their act together and produce a power window that last the test of time. The worst of the lot is the Waja. Then, they can talk and talk… until the cows comes home. Sigh… why can't they produce a simple, reliable and cheap car e.g. Nissan Sunny? Just purchase this obsolute engine from Nissan cheaply and then plonk in fuel injection as part of the emission control system as well as power and better fuel consumption. Use the body of the already designed Gen2, lar. How much R&D does it take for that to happen?

• tec96248 (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 11:18 pm

hmm……

as a second car, i guess acceptable. but why a new sport car? how many can afford to have this sport car of rm100k? P1 should get real to have replacement models for the saga, wira and perdana at least, and of course build with quality and ergonomical. though these mightbe hopeless for the moment, as i don't see any model/concept. i would prefer a recond toyota celica. won't u think so?

• AMG (Member) on May 09, 2007 at 1:02 am

The rear look like the DB7…? Weird..

Hope it will be product soon..

• longdongsilver (Member) on May 09, 2007 at 2:08 am

Wow, aksMs. You must have a small penis.

• jedkoh (Member) on May 09, 2007 at 2:35 am

Well, Proton really knows now to put out interesting models (i mean those small car models). Well, they should add something to their current business portfolio: making car models; main rival: Tamiya and Audley :p

• bebe (Member) on May 09, 2007 at 2:41 am

Generally the rakyat has been very disappointed with Proton, except those with interest & die hards blind folded ones. Patroitism & sentiments is one thing but we r still consumers & we want returns especially when because of Proton we r deprived of fair priced cars / not over inflated. So its time Proton gets its act right & no more PR stunts or keeping the people anticipating & disppointed in the end.

• albagmane (Member) on May 09, 2007 at 3:03 am

ermm… i personally don think this concept will become a reality… copying the rear friom aston martin, front bumper looks kinda like the porsche 911 turbo… this is no unique at all for a sports car… wat a crazy idea… they still don have a steady foundation (vehicles according to customer demand) but spending so much money on this ridiculous concept sports car… who the hell they think proton is? huge companies like toyota? honda? ford? bmw? i wonder they are still using this lame "daring to dare" theme onot… rubbish company…

• haroldz (Member) on May 09, 2007 at 3:45 am

they gave pak lah this clay model to bodek?

so dat he will help proton to survive?

d new proton boss from perodua will hv a tough time to overturn tis bloated GLC.

can someone post his email address here or invite him to join this forum?

then he'll now 1st hand public opinion bout his products

• mystvearn (Member) on May 09, 2007 at 4:27 am

I dare proton to make the car. That will just be there getting dust later..

• El Goodoo (Member) on May 09, 2007 at 5:52 am

Hi, after analyzing the photos and digging through paultan.org… i can safely say that the aboved clay model looks very similar to proton ultimate @ lotus europa….and it was featured in PT blog way back in 2005… just some minor difference in bumper… but the rest are the same… even the rims…

refer to these links
    http://paultan.org/archives/2005/06/12/proton-ult…

http://paultan.org/archives/2005/07/18/proton-ult…

• El Goodoo (Member) on May 09, 2007 at 5:55 am

probably just some minor cosmetic change…the bulging bonnet… the front lights… the muffler tip is squarish instead of round…… but the basic design is based on proton ultimate @ lotus europa….

• kei9 (Member) on May 09, 2007 at 6:11 am

i have seen this already! the design looks like it fame from the lotus europa!especially the front n side profiles! but if this goes to the international market,it'll be a shock for us.i also got some info that the clay model of the lotus APX is with proton……nice if they decide to make it.

• Prem3377 (Member) on May 09, 2007 at 6:47 am

Malaysian will never change la.whats wrong copying a great looking car??hyundai sonata copy honda accord's rear..toyota camry copy volkwagen's front end and hyudai sonata's rear end..but all that is beautiful for malaysian and they are great designs.check out the amount of bashing proton gets when Paul just displayed a SMALL MINITURE CLAY MODEL which is just a concept.great support malaysian.Proton is going down the drain because of two reasons one is our supporting malaysian..second is our politicians.if any foreigners read the comments posted they will never even think of buying a proton.Malaysians always dont appreciate what they have,when they are gone many will be going on japan made motorcycles or european bycles.Proton is in a learning process so many peoples complain doesnt make sense at all man.let me point out a few:

"ermm… i personally don think this concept will become a reality… copying the rear friom aston martin, front bumper looks kinda like the porsche 911 turbo… this is no unique at all for a sports car… wat a crazy idea… they still don have a steady foundation (vehicles according to customer demand) but spending so much money on this ridiculous concept sports car… who the hell they think proton is? huge companies like toyota? honda? ford? bmw? i wonder they are still using this lame “daring to dare” theme onot… rubbish company…"( producing a concept for malaysians-GREAT MISTAKE only toyota,honda,ford,and bmw can do it..haha design not unique??so how you want it to be?5 wheels?no bumper?light at the roof?porsche dare not change their design for 50 years..but no 1 complained.

2.charging us an overpriced car over 20 years only come out with that clay model? Good job !!(!when they sell cheap we say cheap cars cant sell so price down,clearing stock,many problem when they sell it expensive all complain lagi..so wat you think the best price for a proton car??rm 150? rm 2000??or around 30 cents.

3.1st thing 1st… Proton to get their act together and produce a power window that last the test of time. The worst of the lot is the Waja. Then, they can talk and talk… until the cows comes home. Sigh… why can’t they produce a simple, reliable and cheap car e.g. Nissan Sunny? Just purchase this obsolute engine from Nissan cheaply and then plonk in fuel injection as part of the emission control system as well as power and better fuel consumption. Use the body of the already designed Gen2, lar. How much R&D does it take for that to happen?(great idea man…waja was the first model we were learning..how many of you got 100 marks for your first exam when you were standard one??forget waja..proton has been following this idea,buy engine from mitsubishi fix it on waja then why did every1 complain..i owned a nissan sunny before yah the engine was reliable what about quality?my seat lasted 4 years dashboard faded in 3 years plus rubbers all cracked in 5 to 6 years..then my steering got soft..so i changed to a wira whcih i still have till today had some problem but it is a reliable as proton.My mums waja is 7 years old this year besides the power window and broken gear knob and few fuse light bulbs..i never had any problem i guess.any proton owner had a steering wheel broken while driving??dashboard came off which taking a corner?seats came off while braking?car roll backward while climbing genting?brakes failed when coming down the hill?handbrakes broke while trying to skid the rear end?bonnet flew off the car while driving at 120km/h?doors came off when u were leaning on it??engine cought on fire while waiting at the traffic light??windshield cracked when rain drops falling on it?? if yes please do write your experience here..Paul please set up a complain forum for proton's owner..it will be a hit…Thanks malaysians…point out the mistakes but take no action..put the blame on the rest but think we a perfect…talk like hero but action always zero..It is not PROTON's fault it is a national company remember that always…Good G only can bring good things…not by saying i am still wait for volkwagen to meet me.When there is a will there is a way!!Lotus can design cars for other company but cant design for own company!!weird right??who is stopping them??G is just finding reason to sell proton so they can make a profit out of it.We have one of the most modern manufac plant,good r & d centre and all why can only facelift??we can sell platform to others but why cannot use for ourselves?cause someone in G not making profit so proton cant make anything work.thats the reality not the company!!!

• the man (Member) on May 09, 2007 at 9:12 am

Prem3377 said

2.charging us an overpriced car over 20 years only come out with that clay model? Good job !!(!when they sell cheap we say cheap cars cant sell so price down,clearing stock,many problem when they sell it expensive all complain lagi..so wat you think the best price for a proton car??rm 150? rm 2000??or around 30 cents

———————————————————————————————-

your comment is too long, but anyway, if proton can sell waja for rm 12000 (like they sell fully loaded proton Impian in UK), I will be one of the millions proud malaysian to own proton and I will fight for proton existance in this planet earth. otherwise…hi hi, bye bye.

you got net and everything, check and compare the car price….

I believe the G also pening to decide what to do with P1. if sell to VW, VW will cut all trouble vendor (that's means all cronnies will kaput la)..if don't sell….sooner or later P1 will also kaput…..It's already history man. you'll see.

• Prem3377 (Member) on May 09, 2007 at 10:51 am

that what i meant…its nothing to do with the company(proton)…it the G…blame the G…they talk but never do it in action…we dont vote for BN as simple as that!!!!Even if proton close down you think the price of other cars will come down??we still have perodua and NAZA so u will only get a fully tuned nitro fueled radio controlled remote car for rm 12 k..haha…even china makes cant sell for rm 12 k la.and some how the G is kind enough to bring down the price we still cant afford the fuel price!!!and if that also they bring down we cant drive on the highways..the toll will kill you..so hope proton start building motorcycle.oh yah i forgot they sold mv agusta for rm1 right so that also they cant.

• tokmoh (Member) on May 09, 2007 at 12:51 pm

#
    Joe Ooi said,

May 8, 2007 @ 1:39 pm

Some one up there can dream on, and dream on …….. with P1 until go inside the grave! Success just solely measure by interior changes and launching of one model? Sigh, pathetic statement!
    ————————————–
    So you’d rather them nt do nothing at all? Oh hang on, I forgot, you’re a Proton basher no matter what. Wasting my time typing this oni……

• albagmane (Member) on May 09, 2007 at 6:45 pm

Prem3377: wat i feel tat a sports car should have its own unique style but not copying from other manufacturers… a sports car is not a sports car if u follow the tail of others… porsche maintains its shape coz many ppl loves its shape and cues… tats y it maintains for so many years, tats consumer demand dude…

besides tat proton should make something realistic but not producing any sports car concept… they havent reached such level… make something more useful like K-car and NEW sedans… gosh, dono how to walk but wana run… beware of falling into hell!

• REDDEVIL (Member) on May 09, 2007 at 7:51 pm

Good effort by Proton but how good is the car? They may get the help from Lotus to build the sport car chasis and engine. Unfortunately the built quality and comfortability of the car is a big big doubt. In my opinion, the most urgent issue in the Proton agenda is to improve the built quality. I personally prefer inner beauty more than looks, looks will become bored after a while.

• darkteror (Member) on May 09, 2007 at 8:12 pm

Please be a RWD car cant wait for its release.

• darkteror (Member) on May 09, 2007 at 8:17 pm

Emmm i thought PM stands for Perdana Model?

• tec96248 (Member) on May 09, 2007 at 9:05 pm

#

Prem3377 said,

May 8, 2007 @ 10:47 pm

3…i owned a nissan sunny before yah the engine was reliable what about quality?my seat lasted 4 years dashboard faded in 3 years plus rubbers all cracked in 5 to 6 years..then my steering got soft..so i changed to a wira whcih i still have till today had some problem but it is a reliable as proton.My mums waja is 7 years old this year besides the power window and broken gear knob and few fuse light bulbs..i never had any problem i guess.any proton owner had a steering wheel broken while driving??dashboard came off which taking a corner?seats came off while braking?car roll backward while climbing genting?brakes failed when coming down the hill?handbrakes broke while trying to skid the rear end?bonnet flew off the car while driving at 120km/h?doors came off when u were leaning on it??engine cought on fire while waiting at the traffic light??windshield cracked when rain drops falling on it?? if yes please do write your experience here..Paul please set up a complain forum for proton’s owner..it will be a hit…Thanks malaysians…point out the mistakes but take no action..put the blame on the rest but think we a perfect…talk like hero but action always zero..It is not PROTON’s fault it is a national company remember that always…Good G only can bring good things…not by saying i am still wait for volkwagen to meet me.When there is a will there is a way!!Lotus can design cars for other company but cant design for own company!!weird right??who is stopping them??G is just finding reason to sell proton so they can make a profit out of it.We have one of the most modern manufac plant,good r & d centre and all why can only facelift??we can sell platform to others but why cannot use for ourselves?cause someone in G not making profit so proton cant make anything work.thats the reality not the company!!!

==u owned a nissan sunny before, having more problems than proton? i guess u r the unlucky one. all my friends/relatives complained to me they regreted buying proton including me. i sold my wira for sunny. later i sold my waja for corolla seg. peaceful and safe with it. said to myself no more this waja model. wanted a reliable car. can we really rely on it all the times?

==doing business and manufacturing of course required to make profit, don't tell me make a losing business, do u? of course must make profit but not until having product without quality that might jeopadize safety. am i right?

• kei9 (Member) on May 09, 2007 at 10:02 pm

keep it cool yall! aint wanna have trouble here….

• mitlanevo (Member) on May 09, 2007 at 11:26 pm

Exterior? Looks good.

Performance? Unknown, but hopefully not a 1.6 Campro in this PM5.

Safety? Still going on with optional airbags and ABS?

Production? 10 or 15 years later? LOL~

peace to everyone, seems like there is some world wars happening here….

• kei9 (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 6:20 am

maybe the name of the engine is the same as the name…..PM5

• sxe10r (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 12:31 am

Proton want to make this cars ??? forgot about it la ~ ….. won't happen de …

• ahmadmckk (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 12:50 am

Future Proton sportscar ? Unlikely

• truth_finder83 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 4:57 am

WAHHH!!! is it FF or FR?? If the price range RM70k to RM80k sure more youth drift and more accident. But the nice thing is proton sales sure explode!!!

• bogan (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 8:18 am

I"LL FCKING SAY BUILD IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! add a V8 with 500 rwhp in it and

• bogan (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 8:21 am

hmm my comment is not complete….add a V8 with 500 hp at the rear wheels and

• bogan (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 8:22 am

isit me or isit just the website is stuffed up coz i cant see my full comment

• ahmadmckk (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 8:21 pm

If proton want to build sportscars like that it has to make Lambo-like engines, not the grumpy campro-like ones!

• kei9 (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 5:42 am

maybe puting at the back also. not v6 more like v8 turbocharged! now thats cool!

• mlayasiandriver (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 10:40 am

that does not qualify as a concept car because they use sticker for the lights..

i'm so ashamed of proton

• dUrEx333 (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 2:57 am

Thanks God..!!

very amazing..

its can make JEREMY CLARKSON want drive this car..

HEAVEN car…

actually PM5 is stands for….. it is political cars??

• kei9 (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 5:21 am

dUrEx333 said,

May 12, 2007 @ 6:57 pm

Thanks God..!!

very amazing..

its can make JEREMY CLARKSON want drive this car..

HEAVEN car…

actually PM5 is stands for….. it is political cars??

JC maybe recorrect his perceptions about proton n i think dat the PM5 stand for Prime Minister the fifth! hehehe!

• darkteror (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 3:32 am

i saw other forum wrote pm5 going to have supercharge 2.0 campro engine.hope this car will be release uk and aus people are waiting for it.

• ray (Member) on Jul 30, 2007 at 1:17 pm

This is malaysian can or not concept car. PM5 stands for Perdana Menteri ke 5. It means the PM after Abudullah can never fit in this car! Najib go and design yr next PM6.. Piss Me 6!

• Hansen on Apr 06, 2009 at 5:57 am

wow i thought it was an italian made..haha proton nice 1 but y until now u guys only come out with a clay model? publish it fast and please! change the name of the car…dont really like it cause it seems like the car belongs to badawi, not ours!

• [gK] sncsz94 on Apr 12, 2009 at 6:31 pm

Actually, this concept car looks quite nice.

It's also a good design. Hehe… ;D

I was hoping it launch on Malaysia as well too.

• jokerz on Jun 01, 2009 at 3:06 pm

what you all thinking???

i know i am not really a patriotic person… but i know… Proton is still young in this automobile arena… give some time to prove themselves… you all too harsh… what do you think proton can be compared to +100 years old automobile company? do you know how old BMW and Mercedes is before they could achieve today success??? try to think… use your brain instead your mouth… can talk but can't think…

• Sulaiman on Jul 21, 2009 at 6:11 am

Knpe kete ni tak dijual ??

• judge it on Sep 25, 2009 at 6:13 pm

wow..it look like aston martin at the back, yellow traffic light at the front..maybe this is not for production, or prototype??

• Alvin Low on Feb 19, 2010 at 7:40 am

Is it an Aston Martin

• nape proton x nk wat usahasama dgn syarikat gergsi jepun spt toyota, nissan n many more? they've alot of great idea….. Their car sold out quite good…..

• why not it use more powerful engine such as 2.5 @ 3.0 litre …. it'll be irristible…

• bagus malaysia… well done.. dh hampir nk capai la tuh… need more analyze certain parts for more aggresive.. n hopefully put new engine.. like cps 1.6 turbo..or cps 1.8 turbo.. this only my suggestion.. klu boleh gak…. cut-off system tuh biar la 7500 rpm.. top speed 145mph.. isn't great… price doesn't matter…

• ben-g on May 11, 2010 at 7:57 pm

wow, must be 4 the 5th Prime Minister

• i want this car to be a production car that can be own by Malaysian…and use a big engine such as B18 or equivalent of it. it will be history of proton and make the Malaysian proud.

• Nice design..