Perodua Viva to launch tomorrow night

Perodua XX06 Concept

[ UPDATE: The Perodua Viva has been launched! Click here for full details on specifications and pricing, as well as many clear photos of both exterior and interior! ]

Be sure to tune in to NTV7’s Thursday Night Live segment at 9pm tomorrow night (10th May 2007) for the launch of the new A-segment model Perodua D18D, or Perodua Viva as everyone has been calling it.

The Perodua D18D is rumored to cost between RM28,000 to RM43,000. Though some are saying the most expensive Viva will cost about RM46,000, I think this is highly unlikely as it causes some price segment overlapping and does not make sense from a product planning perspective.

Full details will be known by all of us tomorrow night, so stay tuned! In the meanwhile, have a look at all the previous blog posts in this blog covering the topic of the Perodua Viva. There are plenty of spyshots for you to have a preview of how it will look like.

Perodua Viva Headlamp Teaser
Perodua D18D to launch on 10th May 2007
Perodua Viva Teaser Ads are up!
Perodua Viva to launch in May 2007
Perodua Viva Photos on Forum
Perodua Viva to be unveiled mid-2007
New Daihatsu Mira launched in Japan
Kancil Replacement Model (Perodua Viva) sighted in Mines
Kancil Replacement Model (Perodua Viva) spotted!
Kancil and Kelisa Replacements in first half 2007 (Perodua Viva)
Upcoming Perodua Kelisa replacement?
Could this be a Kancil Replacement Model?
New Perodua Kancil / Kelisa coming down our alley?

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• kei9 (Member) on May 09, 2007 at 10:24 pm

like i say……..super crowded wit people there…..make somenone choke with all the co2……..n also maybe long wait for it.just like the myvi.maybe they sort it out now.

• azrai (Member) on May 09, 2007 at 10:59 pm

Many Perodua pricing is overlapping Paul..The Perodua strategy in pricing is wrong somewhere.

• mr. proton (Member) on May 09, 2007 at 11:03 pm

damn perodua.

LAtest price list from my fren,

price list for PERODUA VIVA

660(M) RM28,800

850(M) RM32,900

1.0(M) RM37,200

1.0(A) RM40,200

is this u call cheap car.. a 660 cc car at rm28 k. but for sure nobody cares when it comes to other company. if proton do that everybody wil bash at the second..

• tec96248 (Member) on May 09, 2007 at 11:22 pm

hmm…………really funny must ask these fortune tellers here. must go to showroom to check out whether overcrowded and check the co2 content as well as the price.

• e-nabilll (Member) on May 09, 2007 at 11:25 pm

overcrowded for wat…y ppl having a terrible taste nowadays?overcrowd the showrooms to look at a car that looks like this?? my godness !

• wookie00 (Member) on May 09, 2007 at 11:50 pm

another junk on the road

• proton.com (Member) on May 09, 2007 at 11:54 pm

1.0 Premium

1.0 GH(i) MT Solid 989cc 40,800.00

1.0 GH(i) MT Metallic 989cc 41,200.00

1.0 ZH(i) AT Solid 989cc 43,800.00

1.0 ZH(i) AT Metallic 989cc 44,200.00

This is really2 expensive. Can we say that P2 is now start sucking people money?

• e-nabilll (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 12:18 am

sucking ppl is ok,bt wen ppl accept to be sucked by sting so horribly overpriced and so obviously a day light robbery , thn u know uve got sting very wrong with consumers..no car with a frog like front end deserve to be anywere above rm20k…!

• mr. proton (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 12:25 am

hahahahah. finally u all start to bash perodua.. c'mon.. where are other bashers… join them…

• neo2 (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 12:36 am

may b we shouldn't bash P1 or P2. may b we should just accept what G gives us. we will never buy "reasonable priced" car in Malaysia, not in this lifetime

• antaras (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 12:36 am

wow… mr. proton, you certainly are happy huh? Happy that there's ppl bashing Perodua or happy that proton is not alone? Anyway, your friend's price list are for real or it's just another "my-friend-said"?

• mr. proton (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 12:43 am

its true.. you can check it at the show room. ofkos happy to hear u all start to realize no body perfect. so why not giv proton chance this time under new boss datuk syed. giv hime some time.. ok. wait till gen2 sedan unveil than start ur bash if its true they sucks.. ok

• proton.com (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 12:49 am

Everyone should wait for Gen 2 Sedan & BLM. Much more reasonable than buying this new P2 car. btw why P2 stop named their car after animal name? This car should be named Keli. He..he.. just joking…

• superman (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 12:53 am

mr. proton said,

May 9, 2007 @ 3:03 pm

damn perodua.

LAtest price list from my fren,

660(M) RM28,800

850(M) RM32,900

1.0(M) RM37,200

1.0(A) RM40,200

Mr Proton,

The old Kancil 660 /850 were around the same pricing and Kelisas were also RM36k+ (M) and 40k+ Auto, so the pricing actually has not increased

My Kelisa Auto cost me brand new back in 03 RM40k so price is really fair.

• superman (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 12:56 am

proton.com you might wanna check out actual OTR of current Kancil 660/850 and KElisa before bashing.

A Kelisa Manual is around RM36k+ and Auto model is about RM40k. Aslo KAncil 850's used to be around RM29k for a manual.

So why do you say expensive?

• mr. proton (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 12:56 am

thats right proton.com… wait both cars launched then make ur choice or just bash it like the proton bashers.. haha

• neo2 (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 1:00 am

ya proton.com let me know after u bought Gen2 sedan with the provision of the following:

1. TUV certified like Savvy

2. Power window warranty up to 5 years

3. selling price

• calvin5189 (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 1:05 am

perodua katak

• proton.com (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 1:12 am

calvin5189 said,

May 9, 2007 @ 5:05 pm

perodua katak

========================

that is the right name.

• nizam80 (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 1:12 am

proton.com said,

May 9, 2007 @ 4:49 pm

"btw why P2 stop named their car after animal name? This car should be named Keli. He..he.. just joking…"

I think, P2 wants to maintain global recognition. So that the new names are easily pronounced by 'mat salleh'.

• tokmoh (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 1:18 am

Finally……a P2 post wit comments that's more 'proper'. Strangely, all these started since that MP raised the issue of Clarkson destroying Kelisa.

Will put reminder to watch the launch :). N see all the faces of kampungs makin funny comments like "Bagus betul, nmpk sporty, cantik, murah, berpatutan. Saya nak order terus keter ni. Terima kasih Perodua!!"

• tokmoh (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 1:23 am

@Nizam80

The Brits are still having a difficulty pronouncing Myvi, heck, they can't even pronounce Perodua properly too!! Then there's Clarkson who thinks the Kelisa sounds like a disease.

I bet this Viva will suggest something horny to the 'mat salleh's' minds…….think vulva, hehe.

• OtakOtak (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 1:35 am

proton.com said,

660(M) RM28,800

850(M) RM32,900

1.0(M) RM37,200

1.0(A) RM40,200

is this u call cheap car.. a 660 cc car at rm28 k. but for sure nobody cares when it comes to other company. if proton do that everybody wil bash at the second..

This is really2 expensive. Can we say that P2 is now start sucking people money?

——————-

Put the fact in right perspective, I still remember 660 cc Kancil selling at around RM 24K when they launched this model way back to 1994. But in 2007, the replacement unit cost another RM 4K is "reasonable" (i.e. in relation to price increase).

How about the original Saga launched in 1985, it cost around RM 17K, 22 years later this stone age Milo tin on the wheel selling to as high as RM 37K, and now drop to RM 26,999.00. The highest increment is more than 2 time the original price.

Talk about sucking money, the greatest mother of all suckers is still ahem ,…… the winner is P1.

That the problems with NAP protective market that treat the consumers as captive market, with limited competition. Definitely the dealers for imported cars or local manufacturer/assmebler knowing the afforability of Malaysian consumer is below RM 50K. Then everyone, be it local or imported try to price their product near to RM 50 K to maximize the sucking.

For example, Cherry QQ selling in China starting from RM 9K ++, but this Alado thingy price is 4 time higher at around RM 36K (either due to NAP tax or maximise the sucking).

Now, our captive market trends is dumping all kind of sub-compact entry car in the market with pricing below RM 50K as this is the most affordable to "poor guy" in Bolehland! More life will be sacrifice on the road in the name of protecting P1 under NAP!

• hondadriver (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 1:42 am

cant wait for the launch.. it would be very interesting to see if this car can follow in the footsteps of the myvi. My guess is, it will do well, but i don't think it will sell in the same numbers that the myvvi achieved, but then again, anything can happen.

• kruzer (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 1:55 am

My opinion is that this is too expensive. However, that's just our luck as we live in expensive car land. :(

• khimfoh (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 1:56 am

I'd rather wait for the official price to be revealed by Perodua before I can start to comment.

• tec96248 (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 2:02 am

#

mr. proton said,

May 9, 2007 @ 4:43 pm

its true.. you can check it at the show room. ofkos happy to hear u all start to realize no body perfect. so why not giv proton chance this time under new boss datuk syed. giv hime some time.. ok. wait till gen2 sedan unveil than start ur bash if its true they sucks.. ok

==i do agree with u. proton should be given a chance. too bad it given me no choice. made me broke having it. sorry not for the moment.

• tec96248 (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 2:08 am

#

proton.com said,

May 9, 2007 @ 5:12 pm

calvin5189 said,

May 9, 2007 @ 5:05 pm

perodua katak

========================

that is the right name.

==katak or frog doesn't matter. afterall, it's a trend, a look that people accepting it. look at mini, beetle, jazz and yaris. why not consider it, if it's reliable normal car for daily usage. as long as it don't need to be repair at least for the first four years. is it rite?

• tec96248 (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 2:18 am

#

khimfoh said,

May 9, 2007 @ 5:56 pm

I’d rather wait for the official price to be revealed by Perodua before I can start to comment.

==totally agree with u. i don't know whether u get it or not? really funny indeed seeing a bunch of idiot fortune tellers telling nonsense overhere. lol.

• NiceCar (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 3:15 am

they are not idiot fortune tellers telling nonsense overhere..

cause the price is really come from the P2 dealer.. since one of my friend as the P2 salesman also told me so..

or else the salesman also kena tipu pula?? maybe too..hehe

• rayluca (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 3:37 am

Tokmoh,

My late dad used to own a Vauxhall Viva during the 70's… so it is not a new name laa…

• haroldz (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 4:27 am

BLAME D G FOR HIGH PRICE OF CARS HERE

not d automakers

since there r no fair n competitive import cars, suka ati le letak harga.

expensive but still d cheapest car

msia terbilang gemilang tipu duit rakyat!

• tokmoh (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 4:46 am

rayluca said,

May 9, 2007 @ 7:37 pm

Tokmoh,

My late dad used to own a Vauxhall Viva during the 70’s… so it is not a new name laa…

——————–

Seriously? Then I suppose Vauxhall can sue P2 for copycat the name of their model. Better not come out wit this name, P2 hv to change the name quickly!!

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 4:57 am

Dont blame it on the car's company.. blame it on the tax… Who set the tax? G set it… Why bank dont want give P1 loan many… Coz their car suxs… Why P1 always complain, coz their sales also suxs… Why P2 never complain much.. coz they have more quality and better sales then P1 and bank never cerewet with car that are good in value.. in the 80' 5 cent can buy one plate of bee hoon.. but now need 1 ringgit.. So at that time 17k for saga is a lot for them coz our ringgit is strong thx to Tun Dr.M.. But now only recover a bit but still a lot..Now RM3.49 to US1.00.. In 80' RM2.10 to US1.00.. So our money is getting less and less value thx to our uncompetitive and protected market.. So if u calculate the car from 80' until now should have +10k, so the price for saga is reasonable for old technology…

P2 is also UMW Toyota.. So their car must earn and not like P1 rugi… Coz what i know UMW share got also Tun Dr.M and datuk's invest inside.. Even Tun Dr.M once heard he own a lexus from UMW… When P1 lost his interest, he went to support P2… That why u can see a lot of models coming very fast from P2 and also UMW toyota… This is what i call politics.. If car cheap, i think road tax will go back and fuel will rice.. The G will invest more on public transportation and urge ppl to take it like monorail.. G is concern the global warming.. So i think the scrap car policies will take place in the future.. I think maybe start in 2010..

We are getting hotter and hotter each year.. if +2'Celcius a lot of main cities beside the sea will be flooded.. and 30% of human and other species may lost their home and life's… Mother earth only one.. and we must not just blame it to others.. Start urself first.. i am cutting my time on wheels now.. Maybe going to sell off my father old 1971 VW beetle..

• 8918 (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 5:07 am

Pass by perodua showroom(Jln Ampang) today morning and saw the new car already on display!

• kei9 (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 6:05 am

Seriously? Then I suppose Vauxhall can sue P2 for copycat the name of their model. Better not come out wit this name, P2 hv to change the name quickly!!

yeah! get sued……its bad if it happens.

• kei9 (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 6:16 am

i oredy saw it on the net! in the p2 factory thats posted by someone…….hehehe! saw it a day before the launching =).BTW the wheels are kinda small.almost the same size as the kenari.

• mits27 (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 6:38 am

I don't think the G will remove the car excise duty so easily, first, it is a direct and most convenience income for gov, 90% or more of tax is huge income for gov, and second it is for protection of P1 and P2. if I can choose I rather have gov reduces the tax, and no more subsidied on gas, then it is up to people choice to choose a small car for FC or big car if they don't care about gas price, it is working in other countries, it should be worked in malaysia…

I just question the car tax we have paid so far, is it really improve a lot of public transportation service, just hope gov can used this money efficiently.

• El Goodoo (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 7:12 am

LittleFire85 said,

May 9, 2007 @ 8:57 pm

Dont blame it on the car’s company.. blame it on the tax… Who set the tax? G set it… Why bank dont want give P1 loan many… Coz their car suxs… Why P1 always complain, coz their sales also suxs… Why P2 never complain much.. coz they have more quality and better sales then P1 and bank never cerewet with car that are good in value.. in the 80′ 5 cent can buy one plate of bee hoon.. but now need 1 ringgit..

—————————————————————

where got in the 80's a plate of beehoon costs 5cent??

r u sure ?

50 cent is more like it…

even those small-plate beehon that being sold in primary school also costs 20cent…. r u sure u're talking about malaysia?

anyway, i dun think this model will sell that well, coz most ppl have allready purchased a myvi for 1st car, 2nd car, for parents, kids… most will be stucked with a 7-9 years loan…n i dun think they want to downgrade from myvi to viva.

the most likely cust for viva will be first time buyer… or those who want to upgrade from motorcycle to a car…. read: mat rempits!

i can forsee a lot of ahbeng-modified-mira-wannabees driven by mat rempits in the future..

hehehe…

• MyBoy (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 7:45 am

"kei9 said,

i oredy saw it on the net! in the p2 factory thats posted by someone…….hehehe! saw it a day before the launching =).BTW the wheels are kinda small.almost the same size as the kenari."

You can always use tractor's wheel if u like. :)

Just kidding bro.

• chenyl (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 7:58 am

mr proton n proton.com let us wait n see wat proton is able to produce this year

• e-nabilll (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 8:08 am

i jus saw one trailer on kesas carrying around 7 of those horrible cars…ALL white color….seriously even seeing thm in flesh is terrible,i forced myself to like it,bt couldnt….ya in no time u will see trizilion bodykits for it….

• mrazad (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 8:55 am

Proton and Perodua both sucks. But people in Malaysia dont have any other option because of goverment tax that make all Rakyat suffer..They minister all happy we suffer..Even cant buy good car

• the man (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 8:56 am

I already talk to some bankers, they already test drive this car. better than kancil. and some more there are a few journalist already test drive also, may be paul too..?

• Paul Tan on May 10, 2007 at 9:27 am

nah, i havent. to most car companies im not a journalist, just a blogger.

• peYno (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 11:55 am

nizam80 said,

May 9, 2007 @ 5:12 pm

proton.com said,

May 9, 2007 @ 4:49 pm

“btw why P2 stop named their car after animal name? This car should be named Keli. He..he.. just joking…”

I think, P2 wants to maintain global recognition. So that the new names are easily pronounced by ‘mat salleh’.

============================

Perodua Viva..

Seems like the name came from Japanese fella…. They like to put funny name like Boon, Cube…. Yeah perodua belongs to Japanese indeed..now, even putting a car name oso controlled by Japs???

this is wat we called 2nd malaysian national car

prrrrfthhhhh

prrrrfthhhh

• peYno (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 12:04 pm

the man said,

May 10, 2007 @ 12:56 am

I already talk to some bankers, they already test drive this car. better than kancil. and some more there are a few journalist already test drive also, may be paul too..?

====================

aho.. they test drive and compare wit old kancil ,???

of coz new car must be better than old version..

tthis car handling should be compared with Kelisa,Sutera or savvy….not a Kancil

• peYno (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 12:07 pm

El Goodoo said,

May 9, 2007 @ 11:12 pm

i can forsee a lot of ahbeng-modified-mira-wannabees driven by mat rempits in the future..

hehehe…

==========================

i dont think mat rempits wanna buy this "ladylike car"

look at the name …VIVA… true love something… look at the car shape/design

prrrfthhhh

• peYno (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 12:12 pm

tokmoh said,

May 9, 2007 @ 5:18 pm

Finally……a P2 post wit comments that’s more ‘proper’. Strangely, all these started since that MP raised the issue of Clarkson destroying Kelisa.

Will put reminder to watch the launch :). N see all the faces of kampungs makin funny comments like “Bagus betul, nmpk sporty, cantik, murah, berpatutan. Saya nak order terus keter ni. Terima kasih Perodua!!”

==========================

let see.. how perodua salesman cheat the kampung ppl ..

1. Kereta ni asal Jepun… quality mesti bagus

2.Dvvt tu powerful and jimat minyak

prrrfthhh

• peYno (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 12:20 pm

tec96248 said,

May 9, 2007 @ 6:08 pm

==katak or frog doesn’t matter. afterall, it’s a trend, a look that people accepting it. look at mini, beetle, jazz and yaris. why not consider it, if it’s reliable normal car for daily usage. as long as it don’t need to be repair at least for the first four years. is it rite?

u compare this grass cutter m/c with beetle? jazz?? prrrfthhh

this car not available on the road yet.. why did you think this car is reliable and less problem???

• blunt (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 4:13 pm

if true the Name is Perodua VIVA,

Here, also got VIVA….Holden VIVA -in Malaysia is chevrolet optra .

• normaluser (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 4:14 pm

P2 has become like P1.. sucking blood money. No way a super tiny tin-milo car 1.0L car priced above RM40K. It should not even breach RM30K.

• peYno (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 4:22 pm

normaluser said,

May 10, 2007 @ 8:14 am

P2 has become like P1.. sucking blood money. No way a super tiny tin-milo car 1.0L car priced above RM40K. It should not even breach RM30K

=======================

i think perodua is even worst..

at least P1 has invested the money for RnD ..

butr perodua.. only assemble the car, protected by govt somemore..

• peYno (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 6:04 pm

superman said,

May 9, 2007 @ 4:56 pm

proton.com you might wanna check out actual OTR of current Kancil 660/850 and KElisa before bashing.

A Kelisa Manual is around RM36k+ and Auto model is about RM40k. Aslo KAncil 850’s used to be around RM29k for a manual.

So why do you say expensive?

==================================

tat time.. for small cc cars.. 1000cc with over RM40K like kenari and kelisa. it its only produced by perodua.. ppl have no choice.. but nowadays.. we have a lot of choices for small cars like sutera, atos or savvy..

with 40k range… ppl can go for bigger cc and cheaper that VIVA

• neo2 (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 6:28 pm

by the time u guys settled with the same old arguments, Perodua Viva swarms the roads like Myvi, replacing Kancil and Kelisa by end of this year.

so, people, stop whinning … sigh … life goes on …

• peYno (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 6:33 pm

neo2 said,

May 10, 2007 @ 10:28 am

by the time u guys settled with the same old arguments, Perodua Viva swarms the roads like Myvi, replacing Kancil and Kelisa by end of this year.

so, people, stop whinning … sigh … life goes on …

===================

welcome to malaysia.. 1st class facilities…3rd world mentality

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 6:42 pm

I think peYno should join the 5th gear program to criticize car and demolish it.. I think is the most suitable job for him.. since he ctiticize all malaysian car's.. why not show the G how our car are very worst in reality.. Show them how our P1 and P2 milo tin can suivive in 100km/h crash? And who really have the best FC? Well if u want to do it, We support you peYno! If u want to set up a new automobile company with your own RnD and design company.. Bravo! We like to see you being the best in our automobile category.. But pls stop bashing someone before you really done something more better then them.. I can say a lot of rubbish also, but measure taken?

I heard the managing director of P1 is gonna fired again.. thx to the loss again.. So who's better in term of turnover in Malaysia? All are business.. Who don't want to earn more? If u r the boss of P2, i think you will shut up ur mouth and wait those money rolling inside ur pocket after this day official lunch!

• mr. proton (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 7:07 pm

LittleFire85 said,

May 10, 2007 @ 10:42 am

I think peYno should join the 5th gear program to criticize car and demolish it.. I think is the most suitable job for him.. since he ctiticize all malaysian car’s.. why not show the G how our car are very worst in reality.. Show them how our P1 and P2 milo tin can suivive in 100km/h crash? And who really have the best FC? Well if u want to do it, We support you peYno! If u want to set up a new automobile company with your own RnD and design company.. Bravo! We like to see you being the best in our automobile category.. But pls stop bashing someone before you really done something more better then them.. I can say a lot of rubbish also, but measure taken?

I heard the managing director of P1 is gonna fired again.. thx to the loss again.. So who’s better in term of turnover in Malaysia? All are business.. Who don’t want to earn more? If u r the boss of P2, i think you will shut up ur mouth and wait those money rolling inside ur pocket after this day official lunch!

———————

u wrong man.. the one who will be fired is the chairman. datuk azlan hashim. datuk syed the md will still remain as md. moreover, he just only 2 years in proton. for sure struggle to put back proton in profit. giv him another 2 years and surely proton back to his own territory. no1 in malaysia.

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 8:39 pm

Oh u mean the CEO/chairman of P1.. That's good! I dont think he will be the one leaving.. i think it will also fired a few high post ppl also… Haiz.. I never heard P2 fired high post ppl a lot compare to P1…

• tec96248 (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 8:43 pm

#

peYno said,

May 10, 2007 @ 4:20 am

tec96248 said,

May 9, 2007 @ 6:08 pm

==katak or frog doesn’t matter. afterall, it’s a trend, a look that people accepting it. look at mini, beetle, jazz and yaris. why not consider it, if it’s reliable normal car for daily usage. as long as it don’t need to be repair at least for the first four years. is it rite?

u compare this grass cutter m/c with beetle? jazz?? prrrfthhh

this car not available on the road yet.. why did you think this car is reliable and less problem???

===hahaha………..i know u don't know much about car. really don't know that simple english language sentence that u also couldn't understand. hahahakakaka…..lol

• peYno (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 8:45 pm

LittleFire85 said,

May 10, 2007 @ 12:39 pm

Oh u mean the CEO/chairman of P1.. That’s good! I dont think he will be the one leaving.. i think it will also fired a few high post ppl also… Haiz.. I never heard P2 fired high post ppl a lot compare to P1…

==================

hi post ppl at P2 are Japanese maaa.. decision maker..

Hi post local ppl just used to get subsidi and protection by gorverment

of cos they wudn't fire them

• tec96248 (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 8:52 pm

LittleFire85 said,

I think peYno should join the 5th gear program to criticize car and demolish it.. I think is the most suitable job for him.. since he ctiticize all malaysian car’s.

==hi, this fellow know nothing much about automotives. he might be having mentality problems with cars or G. should thanks to him that we can laugh overhere. hahahaha……….lol

• peYno (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 8:53 pm

tec96248 said,

May 10, 2007 @ 12:43 pm

===hahaha………..i know u don’t know much about car. really don’t know that simple english language sentence that u also couldn’t understand. hahahakakaka…..lol

=============

the sentence of "IF" is not applicable at all

we want figures n facts… no "IF" "IF" lorrr

prrrfthhh

• tec96248 (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 9:01 pm

#

NiceCar said,

May 9, 2007 @ 7:15 pm

they are not idiot fortune tellers telling nonsense overhere..

cause the price is really come from the P2 dealer.. since one of my friend as the P2 salesman also told me so..

or else the salesman also kena tipu pula?? maybe too..hehe

===of course not all. i said there is overhere. i heard the pricing too but i had rather to check out first. am i rite?

• tokmoh (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 9:10 pm

mrazad said,

May 10, 2007 @ 12:55 am

Proton and Perodua both sucks. But people in Malaysia dont have any other option because of goverment tax that make all Rakyat suffer..They minister all happy we suffer..Even cant buy good car

————————————

Who ask to vote for Barang Naik. All we can say to ourselves when complaining abt P1 n P2 is "PADAN MUKA!!" for keeping "the democracy very much alive in this country" n "having confidence in them".

• tec96248 (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 9:14 pm

#

peYno said,

May 10, 2007 @ 12:53 pm

tec96248 said,

May 10, 2007 @ 12:43 pm

===hahaha………..i know u don’t know much about car. really don’t know that simple english language sentence that u also couldn’t understand. hahahakakaka…..lol

=============

the sentence of “IF” is not applicable at all

we want figures n facts… no “IF” “IF” lorrr

prrrfthhh

'''hahaha………lol….i guess u r the one who want those things since with ur nonstop pointless comdamination without even feel this model yet. keep it up ur nonsense, so that i can laugh here. it would had be boring without ur nonsense overhere. hahahaha………lol'''

• tec96248 (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 9:16 pm

”’hahaha………lol….i guess u r the one who want those things since with ur nonstop pointless comdamination without even feel this model yet. keep it up ur nonsense, so that i can laugh here. it would had been boring without ur nonsense overhere. hahahaha………lol”’ thanks to u boy——-peyno…hahaha

• peYno (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 9:27 pm

tec96248 said,

May 10, 2007 @ 1:16 pm

”’hahaha………lol….i guess u r the one who want those things since with ur nonstop pointless comdamination without even feel this model yet. keep it up ur nonsense, so that i can laugh here. it would had been boring without ur nonsense overhere. hahahaha………lol”’ thanks to u boy——-peyno…hahaha

===============

u should read my previous posts..

I used to drive This Original mira in Japan…

so pls study b4 u make any comments

prrrfthhh

• tokmoh (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 9:40 pm

LittleFire85 said,

…..Show them how our P1 and P2 milo tin can suivive in 100km/h crash?….

———————————————

Any car oso can die la in 100km/h crash!! Go watch Top Gear season 9, got one episode they show Renault Espace MPV wit 5-star Euro NCAP (World's toughest crash test, to get 5-star is the highest possible rating), gets toasted by a train at….what…40, 50 mph? Or was it 60mph?

W/e, thing is, speed doesn't kill. It's getting stationary all of a sudden, that's what gets you. Compare these 2 situations:

a) A car burst tyre at 200km/h, slowed down w/o hitting anything in its path until it stopped.

b) Langgar tiang lampu at 80km/h

Tell me which will die and which will live, and WHY it is so.

• tokmoh (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 9:43 pm

In case you're wondering what Azlan Hashim is doin rite now, here's an old news:
    http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/20…

• kody (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 10:54 pm

emmhhh…

top end models for P2 should not >35k that will be a relatively fair prices.

I just repeat my old story, my sister's Japanese friend told her car like kancil only sell @ ~RM15k in Japan, one month salary for a japanese is more than enough to pay for the car price… here we pay in years…

• kei9 (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 11:05 pm

its all becos of da tax here! hate it! =x

• mr. proton (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 11:09 pm

kody said,

May 10, 2007 @ 2:54 pm

emmhhh…

I just repeat my old story, my sister’s Japanese friend told her car like kancil only sell @ ~RM15k in Japan, one month salary for a japanese is more than enough to pay for the car price… here we pay in years…

why people like u always compare to other country. u live in japan la. dun live here. u want no tax change the govt la. u form a party n beat the govt. then u rule this country without tax. is true the tax high here, but wat u get for barking about that…

• hondadriver (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 12:06 am

whatever it is,

there will be people attracted to this car, and be willing to part with their hard earned cash to buy one. how many will be sold eventually, is anyones guess.

as for taxes, car taxes are high on imported cars, but everyone forgets that we pay relatively low taxes on other things, including income tax. in some developed countries, they even tax the money you have in your bank account.

• mad_guy (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 12:07 am

is there any1 out there kind enuf to explaint wat does 'mat rempits' mean????

btw, kancil hav the better outlook than this viva……sigh……

• tec96248 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 12:08 am

#

peYno said,

May 10, 2007 @ 1:27 pm

tec96248 said,

May 10, 2007 @ 1:16 pm

===============

u should read my previous posts..

I used to drive This Original mira in Japan…

so pls study b4 u make any comments

prrrfthhh

==hahaha………of course i did read ur previous posts…that's the reason i know that u know nothing much about automotives. i know u know how to drive and read car magazines only. i know this new p2 model was based on the model u had driven. but why critized nonsense when the earlier model was even sold in europe? just telling u that u had commented nonsense most of the time. but anyway, it is good so that i can laugh out loud with ur comments

• auctioncenter2u (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 12:24 am

Proton will launch TIARA to fight with P2.

RM500 only.

• tec96248 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 12:24 am

hi friends, mr. proton and hondadriver,

u should thanks to them so that others can laugh. those can really comment, til taxes, salary, etc with other countries which beyond cars. sometimes when reading it can't stop laughing. hahaha……..rite?

• hondadriver (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 12:41 am

tec96248:

there was a discussion brought up on car taxes, so yes. taxation is a very relevant topic related to cars.

Also, doesn't salary have anything to do with how cars will be sold, and how people afford cars?

come on.. you have nothing else better to say, don't post. you're are wasting bandwidth.

• ahmadmckk (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 12:43 am

If this car is a hit, then proton has to go all out to make a better car

• tec96248 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 1:03 am

ok………everywhere also have their pros and cons. if u wanna talk about tax, u have to consider a lot already. not just tax, is all about living standards, country's annual income, protections, afta, reserves, jobs and etc. do u think it will affect the automotive industries? p1 & p2?

look further, listen more, think deeper, etc. that's reason i mentioned lots of nonsenses. really can't help it ……….lol

• peYno (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 2:03 am

kody said,

emmhhh…

I just repeat my old story, my sister’s Japanese friend told her car like kancil only sell @ ~RM15k in Japan, one month salary for a japanese is more than enough to pay for the car price… here we pay in years…

================

ur sis's japs friend is damn rite…. i oso wanna repeat my old story like P2 fanboy repeating old story about P1power window failure..prrrfthhhh

with high competition of K car segment from other makers in Japan, High labour cost and better built… they still can sell it at RM20k

don't blame on tax… becoz perodua oso protected by gov. …

pretending to be National car.. the fact is..they just a japanese car assembler

• peYno (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 2:09 am

guys

take a look

i notice more japanese than local (malaysian) here..

This is wat we called " 2nd malaysia national car manufacturer"

prrrfthhh

http://img512.imageshack.us/img512/4639/peroduavi… http://img291.imageshack.us/img291/3725/peroduavi…

• tec96248 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 2:28 am

agreed. indeed a japanese car. toyota group of companies owned majority of perodua manufacturing shares. it also control most of the management and manufacturing facilities as well as qualities.

• tokmoh (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 2:44 am

mad_guy said,

May 10, 2007 @ 4:07 pm

is there any1 out there kind enuf to explaint wat does ‘mat rempits’ mean????

btw, kancil hav the better outlook than this viva……sigh……

———————————————–

Mat rempits are idiots who are proud of their kapcai, n think it can smoke BMWs. General traits:

– Loves illegal racing on public road

– Drug addicts.

– Snatch thieves

– Criminals

– Their gf sleep wit many oder mat rempits b4 cuz lose race, he must borrow gf to others for the nite.

– Do wheelies all the time

– Malay majority

– Sampah masyarakat

• wooz (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 4:08 am

The current price for the Kancil 660 *OTR* is RM22513 ! Compare this to the new price of the Viva 660 and you can see it's *OUTRAGEOUS* http://www.perodua.com.my/our_cars.php?sub_page=k…

Why are people still saying the new price is fair?!

Come on, Chinese car companies BRING IN AN AUTO CAR BELOW RM30000 N PEOPLE HERE WILL KOWTOW U N CALL YOU GRANDPA!

• peYno (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 4:17 am

tec96248 said,

May 10, 2007 @ 6:28 pm

agreed. indeed a japanese car. toyota group of companies owned majority of perodua manufacturing shares.

====================

correction..

perodua doesn't assemble Japanese car..

they assemble DOWNGRADED Japanese car

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 5:11 am

Well dont blame it to only P2.. P1 and other manufacturers in Malaysia also downgraded their cars.. Look at nissan sentra, in Japan called Nissan sunny neo and they used CVTC engine.. While malaysian sentra still using VTC=VVT which is older then CVTC=Dual VVT. In japan their gear transmission is using CVT with 6-speed manual ratio, while malaysia market still using 4-speed autos… So not only P2 downgrade, others like Nissan, Suzuki, P1, Chevy also downgrade.. This is becoz our G tax too much, and to be competitive against our local P1 car price, they also downgrade… If they all add the high quality stuff inside, i think the Viva will even expensive then Gen.2 1.3L, then at that time ppl blame P2 for expensive car.. While P1 is laughing for ppl to come and buy his low quality cars… So? for malaysia ppl who have low mentality like u assume PeYno.. price determines all, the more bigger and cheaper, ppl will choose that car even know that the car safety and durability sucks… Even the new sonata 2.4L got a lot of ppl buying it now..coz cheap!

• peYno (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 5:22 am

LittleFire85

u didn't get my point…

Nissan sentra, honda r truely foreign car company..

but perodua .. downgraded japs car assembler but claim as National car..

I reckon.. if this mira assembled in Thailand with AFTA.. the price must be cheaper than assemble in perodua..

just like toyota/honda assemble high end camry/accord in Thailand.. low end car they ask malaysian umw to assemble it

• albagmane (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 5:40 am

overall the car has a nice exterior… neat interior… but i wonder y they don paint black on the b-pillar? i prefer cars with black b-piilar…

• jasonlts (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 5:58 am

True fact is

this is the most spacious car I ever seen for 28k priced car

• jasonlts (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 6:00 am

most spacious car i ever seen for a car priced at 28k

• intermilan (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 6:02 am

hahaha…

look like bunch of die-hard potong lovers have assume controland power over perodua viva thread.

bash this car however you all seem fit but the general public gonna walk straight into perodua trap nevertheless… why? on one side, its a fresh design, load with "latest" and "desirable" automotive technologies and marketed as economical, practical, spacious, that sort of punchline.

a 660cc for car this size?? great marketing decision but stupid engineering one.

who care rite, marketing mesti power .. when sudah bayar apa boleh buat? pijak la the fuel pedal until the floor berlubang.

let see which one gonna triump, comparable (in price) P1 products (saga, iswara, wira, savvy) or Viva + Myvi.

Syok la this fight. If ppl going berserk about Viva, P1 2007 financial year gonna die standing like 2006.. like one old movie called "Siapa bunuh Alice?", This fight might be the continuation of P2-directed real live drama that can aptly named "Siapa bunuh P1?"

Muahahaha…Let's the culling begin…

• kei9 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 6:05 am

just watched the 30 min launch…….

• peYno (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 6:24 am

intermilan said,

May 10, 2007 @ 10:02 pm

hahaha…

bash this car however you all seem fit but the general public gonna walk straight into perodua trap nevertheless… why? on one side, its a fresh design, load with “latest” and “desirable” automotive technologies and marketed as economical, practical, spacious, that sort of punchline.

===============

yeahh typical p2 fanboy… they called ithis car Fresh design??? latest tech???

prrrfthhhhh

confirmed .. this guy knows nothing about Mira

• peYno (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 6:26 am

kei9 said,

May 10, 2007 @ 10:05 pm

just watched the 30 min launch

==============

did u see our PM… launching our NATIONAL CAR???

• kei9 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 6:49 am

peYno said,

May 10, 2007 @ 10:24 pm

yeahh typical p2 fanboy… they called ithis car Fresh design??? latest tech???

prrrfthhhhh

confirmed .. this guy knows nothing about Mira

u know! newbie…no offence

• El Goodoo (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 6:50 am

tec96248, are u a perodua salesman? coz all ur comment seems to be biased towards perodua… and i never noticed ur nick before this… just recently when got post about perodua viva then only see ur nick…

just wondering….

u r like replying the messages every 5 minutes.. and kept on condemning other ppl… nothing better to do ka?

• torishimeyakuin (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 7:36 am

#

peYno said,

May 10, 2007 @ 6:03 pm

kody said,

emmhhh…

================

ur sis’s japs friend is damn rite…. i oso wanna repeat my old story like P2 fanboy repeating old story about P1power window failure..prrrfthhhh

with high competition of K car segment from other makers in Japan, High labour cost and better built… they still can sell it at RM20k

don’t blame on tax… becoz perodua oso protected by gov. …

pretending to be National car.. the fact is..they just a japanese car assembler

#

peYno said,

May 10, 2007 @ 6:09 pm

guys

take a look

i notice more japanese than local (malaysian) here..

This is wat we called ” 2nd malaysia national car manufacturer”

prrrfthhh

=========================================

Hoho wait2..I couldn't refrain myself from making things get straight and right after been crooked abusively. Oh..boy2 there you go again. My advice to all of you is please don't get easily cheated and bluffed by somebody who inclines to piss and spread the shite just anywhere he feels like to.

Mr. KOdy, please don't tell me that a Kancil-like car which your sis's japanese buddy bought was approximately mere RM 15 K was a brand new. Or perhaps she bought a brand new yet those in 20 years back then. Nowadays you might get a 2nd hand car with that price but for a brand new, that's totally bullshit.

For the factual reference: http://www.daihatsu.co.jp/showroom/lineup/mira/in…

1) The bloody lowest & shoddiest standard of Daihatsu Mira, (L class) price is ï¿¥871500 = ~ RM26145. Even though this price applies for current new major-changed Mira, no big different with the old one, period.

Then someone queried such as on what ground Pro2 entitled the ” 2nd malaysia national car manufacturer” pfrrrh ? .

Heh you really want to know why ? Now i give SOME LITTLE BIT hint for you. The bloody reason is because Pro2 fullfills all the definite requirements lined up by your loving government should to be the National Car Manufacturer . The facts are:

1) Eventhough Japanese holds majority stake at 51%, that only accountable for the manufacturing arm, Pro2 Manufacturing Sdn Bhd while the mother holding company PERODUA itself and Pro2 Sales Sdn Bhd is still wholly controlled by Malaysian share holders including government through PNB, UMW, MBM at ~70%. This kind of..might i call it as a genius collaboration formula is what Proton tried to apply on its "on-searching" strategic partners such as VW, GM & Peugeot previously but seems difficult.

2) Even though Pro2 models original platform based upon Daihatsu/Toyota Japan, it meets the internationally recognized definition for national car manufacturer as almost all of the significant process to produce cars such as parts stamping, body works, engine casting, heavy machining, knocking, etc2 besides assembly and painting are being done & produced in Pro2. Hence defy a say that Pro2 is mere an assembler.

3) Pro2 cars externally & internally are clarified to possess mostly local contents. This is very significant item in order to qualify as a national car manufacturer. Most of the parts and elements which must strictly meet with Toyota Quality Standard are produced by Malaysian hence indirectly increase the Malaysian auto parts manufacturers' capabilities and also resulted almost 300 local vendors and parts manufacturers that depend their bread & butter on Pro2 whereas there are more than hundreds of thousands of Malaysian people related to the Pro2 car's industry alone. This situation also applies on Proton yet the number of human resources involved might be more. So could you open your mind broadly with pure sanity and figure out how big the impact should be made by these 2 companies in terms of economy for the country to earn national car manufacturer huh !!

4) Even though Japanese might hold substantial shares, Pro2 is not a subsidiary of Daihatsu nor being owned at all cost by Daihatsu. So on what ground are you questioning its national car manufacturer status while keep barking all the way that its Japanese.

Please..and please again…look around the world. I mean in the perspective of automotive industry globally and you eventually might understand why the heck pro2 deserves a status of national car manufacturer. So as why Nissan, Suzuki, Isuzu deserves Japanese car manufacturer title; why Jaguar & Aston Martin entitled as British manufacturers while Volvo as Swedish despite owned by Ford. Why Skoda as Czech's and Seat as Spain's despite owned by VW; Chrysler, Dodge, Plymouth & Jeep as US's despite owned by DaimlerChrysler of Germany…and the list goes on boy…including China manufacturers, Indians and all over around the world.

Well you might say that most of the cars listed above have their own identity and developed by their own countrymen. Heh boy…that might be right if you take 20 years back steps but now no more…everything've changed and believe it or not…a Jags and Martin is being developed in US. A Nissan's by French group of engineers. So as the Skoda and Seat by the Germans…

To Pro2 and Proton of Malaysia…strive and working hard further. Keep on learning and improving in all aspects say it quality, market and product, technology and the most important element is the human resources power. Expose your valuable workforce with the valuable experience while increase the knowledge by learning from the experts and benchmark-setter. The rest is you just need some good leadership and strong consumer-oriented policy.

Or otherwise you'll be just a part of history being kicked out of your arse soon or toys for some people to keep on bashing relentlessly..hehe

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 7:44 am

Wow i got a feeling that this P2 car will sell like hot cakes again… If P1 not coming new models like Gen.2 sedan with new engine, or new perdana.. i think P1 will be in deep trouble.. Even the partnership also cannot finish in time.. What i felt is that the deal is seal.. but the G is trying to hide the fact so that ppl wont rush and buy P1 share and sell it when high.. P1 in fact is dying and moving too slow compare to others company like from china and korea… If u kept on going like this, i would say P1 wont hold until 2010.. But P2, i think they will survive quite good then P1.. Thx to their strong parents company toyota and daihatsu.

• peYno (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 7:50 am

LittleFire85 said,

May 10, 2007 @ 11:44 pm

Wow i got a feeling that this P2 car will sell like hot cakes again…

==================

who cares about ur feeling…

prrrfthhhh

• Paul Tan on May 11, 2007 at 7:55 am

there is nothing wrong with someone stating his feelings here, as long as it is related to the topic. please play nice.

• intermilan (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 8:08 am

peYno boy,

your immaturity and inability to read between-the-line betray you big time in your aggressive and no-time-to-think attitude and pursuit towards any post or segment of it that you dislike or disapprove. I suggest you take some time and actually read my post again a bit carefully before degrade other blogger.

on the other hand, if you have no time and are knowledgeable (as implied from your many previous post) about Mira, K-car or any sub 1.3L car in general (which i have alsolute no interest to own one), you should have realise that P2 Viva or its ori sibling although old in Japan… is something new and fresh to Bolehland. You might be bored and loath the aplenty spyshots, real life photos and your actual experience with its Daihatsu sibling to death but to the general Malaysian public this is a new fresh car.

as for technologies, in my previous post, i'm pointing out that most Malaysians would always swallow without much hesitation whatever offer by P2 nowadays as latest or the best must-have tech. In English, its called an insinuation you %^(*&#$%^$%. In Malay, its translated as 'sindiran'.

as for kei9,

put some decent effort to know bloggers around. you did not have to make fool of yourself so cheaply. Parroting is best left to the real bird in cage.

To be a potong (savvy?) lovers is your own choice. A piece of free advice, don't be an idiot and arrogant one while you are at it. You just do more harm to the ailing one that you love (i.e. potong if you don't get it). Plus gain no respect from bloggers that have different view than yours. Go learn with some of the established potong lover guru (many in this blog) on the ethics and survival skills before nak tunjuk belang kau.

• intermilan (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 8:24 am

Paul,

Pardon if my direct response to the blogger peYno is perceive as offensive. Didn't have the opportunity to read ur response to his/her post as i am busy plotting his/her demise in one 'mild' swing.

But like the famous Malay proverb 'Nasi dah jadi bubur', I've already unleash the countermeasures. Only then did see your nice 'notification' to him/her. Hehe..

Kindly re-route attention back to Viva.

Its worth the nation attention as Viva+Myvi combo might put P1 in its deepest trouble ever.

Surely an evolving event not to be missed! Just ask J.O.

• peYno (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 9:43 am

torishimeyakuin

i hv 1 simple question..

wat will happen if japanese leave u… in case they run to thailand..

can perodua sstill survive???

• tec96248 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 9:03 pm

#

peYno said,

May 10, 2007 @ 8:17 pm

====================

correction..

perodua doesn’t assemble Japanese car..

they assemble DOWNGRADED Japanese car

==ok. doesn't matter assembled or manufactured this car. but really funny when did u test the grade of this car and compared to the one u had driven? did u witness the production earlier before launching? hmmm………amusing!

• tec96248 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 9:16 pm

#

El Goodoo said,

May 10, 2007 @ 10:50 pm

tec96248, are u a perodua salesman? coz all ur comment seems to be biased towards perodua… and i never noticed ur nick before this… just recently when got post about perodua viva then only see ur nick…

just wondering….

u r like replying the messages every 5 minutes.. and kept on condemning other ppl… nothing better to do ka?

==hahaha………nope. i don't like doing sales. but i do love cars. i read only but reasonly someone really making me laugh out loud. so can't help it. haha..

i didn't condemn other ppl. just improving indirectly, when free enough only. hahaha…..

• tec96248 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 9:22 pm

torishimeyakuin said,

May 10, 2007 @ 11:36 pm

intermilan said,

May 11, 2007 @ 12:08 am

==agreed what u have pointed out.

• mad_guy (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:53 pm

tokmoh,

thanks for sharing……

• torishimeyakuin (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 6:41 am

#

peYno said,

May 11, 2007 @ 1:43 am

torishimeyakuin

i hv 1 simple question..

Hehe…foremost, i reckon that your good self are the one who come out with this brilliant quote:

" the sentence of “IF” is not applicable at all

we want figures n facts… no “IF” “IF” lorrr

prrrfthhh ".

Hehe you get it ?….

But anyway, just a simple hint towards your 1 simple question.

What makes you think a very good and mutually sensible partner want to call a brake-off after all the years around, both of them keep serving and completing each other magnificently.

Simply said, why should Pro2's strategic partner = Daihatsu, leave it's most lucrative and profitable niche market in the region after striving madly to keep on it's own self survival all these years, by shifting to the totally new ground where the folks love to ride pick-up trucks or elephants rather then driving compact cars ?? After all those Japanese have tried and gave their bloody best shot previously to operate and make an appearance at Thailand but they failed and Daihatsu (Thailand) Ltd. had been dissolved. Factual reference:
    http://www.daihatsu.com/news/n2005/05011801/

Why ? Because Thailand is proven not to be their suitable playground. SO why the heck they want to leave Pro2 and Malaysia as their bloody firm stronghold for compact cars manufacturing base in South East Asia Region. Certainly they have a subsidiary in Indonesia which is known as PT Astra Daihatsu Motor (ADM) but that one mainly caters for another segment which is not compact car but larger vehicle. Even ADM got their Daihatsu Sirion cars supplied by Pro2.

1) You may say such,…hey when it comes to AFTA, it's open market what ? Thailand offers cheaper labour cost and better quality and can export to M'sia what?

-> That's bullshit. 1stly because AFTA should be base on mutual & bilateral trading and even tax duty decrease to be not more than 5%, the decision to impose another kind of duty cost is government prerogative. 2ndly, Pro2 applies Toyota Quality Standard & Control which means no matter where the car being produce in any country, they should meet with TQS. This is one of the reasons why Toyota can beat GM as the world No.1 car manufacturer recently very fast after adopting this Heijyunka Production System in all its production plant across the globe.

2) You may say such,…hey maybe not now, how about in the future ?

-> Heh.. I can't really figure out when is that "future" would be as not a single one man can tell exactly what's going to be in the future. But hey…i damn sure believe Pro2 can take care and think what's the best for their future as we ourself suppose to always think what's the best to keep our survival in the future. Now there come the important element of good leadership/management and good human resources…..of Malaysian people…including you.

Ijyoudesu..

• torishimeyakuin (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 7:22 am

peYno said,

May 11, 2007 @ 1:43 am

torishimeyakuin

i hv 1 simple question..

Opss sorry again..just to confirm are you questioning whether what will happen if Japanese leave

1) You = read as Pro2

or

2) You = simply read as me, myself, Torishimeyakuin (who should be regarded as not related to Pro2)

hehe just curious…If the answer is 1), then kindly refer to my previous comment above.

If 2), then….hahaha…are you kidding me ? Then i should get a Japanese chick quickly and ask her to leave me the next day..then we could figure out effectively whether Pro can still survive or not. Hahaha….

• peYno (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 11:03 pm

Japanese car assembler in Thailand or Indo oso use local content,

they produce car to all over the world.. no need to act like perodua.. assemble japs car but pretend as National automaker

i hv read article reportys from Japanese company ac.in Malaysia.. they said.. malaysia is not competitive anymore,hi labour cost malaysia worker lack of skill and knowledge.. Thailand and Vietnam r the best location to shift their operation..can get better profit

Bravo Thai

No wonder they ask Thai to assemble hi end camry/accord…UMW/honda malaysia only assemble low end car …WHY?

Becoz They don't trush malaysia worker anymore

• tec96248 (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 12:53 am

#

peYno said,

May 12, 2007 @ 3:03 pm

Japanese car assembler in Thailand or Indo oso use local content,

they produce car to all over the world.. no need to act like perodua.. assemble japs car but pretend as National automaker

i hv read article reportys from Japanese company ac.in Malaysia.. they said.. malaysia is not competitive anymore,hi labour cost malaysia worker lack of skill and knowledge.. Thailand and Vietnam r the best location to shift their operation..can get better profit

Bravo Thai

No wonder they ask Thai to assemble hi end camry/accord…UMW/honda malaysia only assemble low end car …WHY?

Becoz They don’t trush malaysia worker anymore

==sissy boy, is not acting…it is part of business and trade. intention of jobs opportunity and development. look at the rawang town earlier and now. think first pls. my goodness.

don't worry u still can migrate to thailand and work there. check out and see whether u can buy highend car overthere or not……..good idea?

another nonsense, better than laughing pil. hahahahaha.

• peYno (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 1:14 am

nowadays.. gov oso encourage us to work at ASEAN.. rite

• peYno (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 1:17 am

proton oso had enjoyed thier business..

Time will tell

japanese will say : sayonara

prrrfthhhh

• torishimeyakuin (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 5:06 am

Yeah whatever boy….by the way do you wanna any sweet candy or ice cream? You might get cheaper and better one in Thailand too. Bravo sawadikaaap !!

peYno said,

May 12, 2007 @ 3:03 pm

Becoz They don’t trush malaysia worker anymore

There again you go child…now you tauten my humble believe that you know nothing about automotive industry but bloody shite. Please…if you don't know, don't talk shite or at least do some study so that..well at least it will give some sense or fundamental logic to your comment. Please don't disgrace other kind Malaysians further.

You've just barked that since Toyota/Honda don't trust Malaysian worker anymore, they decided to assemble their high end models in Thailand.

Well…read carefully boy !! How do you explain about DaimlerChrysler has chosen DRB-HICOM Bhd subsidiary Malaysia Truck and Bus Sdn Bhd (MTB) as the assembler in Asia for its new Mercedes S-Class. Not only that, MTB will also assemble the Mercedes E-Class and C-Class, and commercial vehicles including the Actros and Sprinter van at their manufacturing plant in Pekan.

And i'll give you some more…how about the Malaysian Sime Darby's subsidiary having capability of assembling one of BMW luxurious marque

the 5 series at their facility in Shah Alam.. Period

Certainly, those car manufacturers also having their assembly plant in Thailand or elsewhere around the globe…After all it's a business boy for the god sake !!.

A good car to be produced have nothing to do with where it will be made. The only thing concern are the people's mindset, working culture and good training. I guess if only there's any reason why some established world class manufacturer lost trust upon Malaysian fellows..because unluckily they've met several people like yourself in Malaysia during their stay in the country.

Please don't disgrace the Malaysians anymore..Otherwise not only Japanese will greet you "sayonara" but the Europeans, Arabians, Africans, other Asians and your fellow Malaysian too will be leaving you far behind.

Ijyoudesu.

• ken7 (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 5:07 am

rayluca said,

May 9, 2007 @ 7:37 pm

Tokmoh,

My late dad used to own a Vauxhall Viva during the 70’s… so it is not a new name laa…

————————————————————

Yeah, U're right. Vauxhall Viva was fr Vauxhall Motors, UK. It was also assembled in Malaysia ard 1970s by Champion Motors S/B (now known as Assembly Services S/B), Shah Alam.